Stats: 3,186,248 members, 7,928,818 topics. Date: Thursday, 22 August 2024 at 10:22 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (3315) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12306941 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3312) (3313) (3314) (3315) (3316) (3317) (3318) ... (16537) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:07pm On Apr 12, 2018
Martz101:

nice clip, good confidence

Considering our need of strikers why has he not been invited

Is he the top goal scorer and or in the top 5 goal scorers in his league , how many goals has he scored, is he prolific he should be if he is to replace any of the current strikers the Danish league is far from top quality , however if Nwakali can be invited from the even lower Norwegian league , why not Paul.

I don't make deductions on a player from video clips it is too easily contrived, so I am not overly impressed by the video clips as well.

I know players from Nordic leagues who have come back to play non league in England.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 11:08pm On Apr 12, 2018
Martz101:

Bad belle no go kill you, naso village people they want our down fall

So pointing out the truth is bad belle? I'm a GWG supporter, but at times we must be grounded in reality. That clearly was not a good game from Musa
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 11:10pm On Apr 12, 2018
All I know Tammy will not be in Russia, and most likely would also miss Qatar. It's not a prayer.. just saying
ChrisKels:

The bolded has a simple answer if we were honest with ourselves. The answer is Sadiq Umar. Remember why we were hot on the hills of Tammy, now luckily to us, Umar is even an upgrade on Tammy, so why not give him that opportunity.

And to ur last paragraph, please Ighalo ain't the best, we have better strikers, only the technical crew know why they prefer Ighalo.

Ighalo, Agu, Simon and Musa wouldn't make my team.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 11:11pm On Apr 12, 2018
komekn:

Why is it on this forum when a player is criticised the person is tagged a HATER, Why It doesn't make any sense, the very nature of football is characterised by a continuous shift between praise and criticism. When you play well you get praised when you don't play well and or below you are rightly criticised, this is normal.

So lets look at Iwobi , R Winger and or AM, how many games as he played, how many assists and how many goals has he scored , is it good enough for someone who we feel is at least on this forum is top class player. Is he the answer to our much needed AM options

Today he missed a sitter under no pressure, football is no longer about show boating, drag backs and step overs but effective end product. For this reason as AM i would say he is behind Ramsey, Wilshire and Ozil who are a lot older than him.

In my opinion he was just OK not exceptional in order for him to progress to the next level he needs to improve dramatically on hid finishing its simply not good enough. Donkeys ago maybe a year or more i had a a heated debate with TheGoodJoe and i told him the Ox was more efective and much better than Iwobi, i told him categorically that the Ox will go for big money and he will be a target of multiple clubs. On the othr hand Iwobi will struggle comparatively to generate similar interest.

I am concerned if he does not up his game and or Wenger leaves Arsenal he could find himself struggling in the Championship, I feel complacency may have creeped into his game.

What are you ranting about, you said year ago you told someone that a 19 year old Nigeria will struggle and will go to championship, should you not be ashamed of your self, how old is Ox and what make you think iwobi won't get to that stage or better.

How many 21 year old are getting playing time in big team like iwobi, because he missed a sitter, is he the first?

Just like you told your friend year ago that he will struggle, now Mark this date, this dude will make the podium for ballon d'or some day.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 11:12pm On Apr 12, 2018
all talk... broken record..
i'm waiting for you to say once again that we need to scout where we have a large pool of Nigerian players -- League one etc.
thank you
NEXT

modified
Another Tony Harris in waiting.. na there your boys dey abi? grin

komekn:

Is he the top goal scorer and or in the top 5 goal scorers in his league , how many goals has he scored, is he prolific he should be if he is to replace any of the current strikers the Danish league is far from top quality , however if Nwakali can be invited from the even lower Norwegian league , why not Paul.

I don't make deductions on a player from video clips it is too easily contrived, so I am not overly impressed by the video clips as well.

I know players from Nordic leagues who have come back to play non league in England.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 11:16pm On Apr 12, 2018
goldfish80:
They are really bashing Iwobi. But honestly, the boy is not helping himself.

If nobody talk about you then you are nobody

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:17pm On Apr 12, 2018
Joebie:
What's up with Ademola Lookman, Komekn ?

I expected him to get some good game time at Lipzig but its not happening. To be honest he is not better than the existing players who play in his position or possible positions. There are some very good African origin players with blistering pace you also have here Liverpool bound Keita add to that they are all young.

So it may be next season for him at Everton if the get a new manager.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 11:18pm On Apr 12, 2018
Bolowolowo:

So pointing out the truth is bad belle? I'm a GWG supporter, but at times we must be grounded in reality. That clearly was not a good game from Musa

You are one of the people rejoicing To the news of him not going to play for cska again and also not playing for Gwg, why always give bad news of him?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 11:20pm On Apr 12, 2018
komekn:

I said nice clips, those questions should be forwarded to Rohr, you don't get it, not all players must play for Gwg at same time
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 11:20pm On Apr 12, 2018
Joebie:
lol that babalawo looking moniker grin
mehn I fear o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 11:21pm On Apr 12, 2018
If he hadn't moved you would have rated him higher than all of them -- in a league that has Bayern winning it all.

komekn:

I expected him to get some good game time at Lipzig but its not happening. To be honest he is not better than the existing players who play in his position or possible positions. There are some very good African origin players with blistering pace you also have here Liverpool bound Keita add to that they are all young.

So it may be next season for him at Everton if the get a new manager.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 11:25pm On Apr 12, 2018
Martz101:

You are one of the people rejoicing To the news of him not going to play for cska again and also not playing for Gwg, why always give bad news of him?

Oya, we were just joking about what the coach said. Notice as I put laughing emojis in there too. The whole thread was joking over it. Abeg, lighten up. It'll be Friday soon.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by COOL10(m): 11:33pm On Apr 12, 2018
komekn:

Watching the highlights now was watching CSKA Vs Arsenal
Mind blowing
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:33pm On Apr 12, 2018
Joebie:
all talk... broken record..
i'm waiting for you to say once again that we need to scout where we have a large pool of Nigerian players -- League one etc.
thank you
NEXT

modified
Another Tony Harris in waiting.. na there your boys dey abi? grin

Whats your point

Danish league ranked near 20 in Europe so if you as a striker want to displace Ighalo , Ideye you need to show that quality not by speculation but by confirmed delivery. By being among the top goal scorers in that league.

However, you are right the biggest pool of potential Nigerian football talent outside of Nigeria is England that's an indisputable fact. That being the case should that not be your first port of call. Second question is a player in the Nordic leagues any better than a player in League 1 or 2 in England and should we therefore be looking at players in these leagues as we are now scraping the bottom of the pot looking for players.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kog45(m): 11:34pm On Apr 12, 2018
bengine:

It would be a risk taking Ezenwa to world cup if he doesn't fully recover from his injuries..he is most likely our first team goalie, he has barely played 3 games this year..God help us, this is not looking good for us at all..he would lack match sharpness and this is even an average GK at best...
Yes you are right but did you know that Ezenwa is a second choice at Enyimba,deputising for Fatauo Dauda,so getting playing time is another issue for a WC bound keeper in Enyimba for God sake.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 11:35pm On Apr 12, 2018
Please give us the UEFA ranking of League One and Two

komekn:

Whats your point

Danish league ranked near 20 in Europe so if you as a striker want to displace Ighalo , Ideye you need to show that quality not by speculation but by confirmed delivery. By being among the top goal scorers in that league.

However, you are right the biggest pool of potential Nigerian football talent outside of Nigeria is England that's an indisputable fact. That being the case should that not be your first port of call. Second question is a player in the Nordic leagues any better than a player in League 1 or 2 in England and should we therefore be looking at players in these leagues as we are now scraping the bottom of the pot looking for players.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:36pm On Apr 12, 2018
Joebie:
If he hadn't moved you would have rated him higher than all of them -- in a league that has Bayern winning it all.

Consider the context

Ademola is a winger not expected to score that many.

Consider Batshuayi leaves Chelsea as a reserve player and tears up the Bundesliga from day one.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 11:39pm On Apr 12, 2018
Bolowolowo:

Oya, we were just joking about what the coach said. Notice as I put laughing emojis in there too. The whole thread was joking over it. Abeg, lighten up. It'll be Friday soon.

ok sir
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 11:39pm On Apr 12, 2018
So is he playing from the wings in bench? You already said players were ahead of him in Liepzig, so how am I speaking out of context?

komekn:

Consider the context

Ademola is a winger not expected to score that many.

Consider Batshuayi leaves Chelsea as a reserve player and tears up the Bundesliga from day one.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:42pm On Apr 12, 2018
Joebie:
Please give us the UEFA ranking of League One and Two

I know be your student and you no be my teacher, do your own home work.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 11:43pm On Apr 12, 2018
Martz101:

ok sir

I understand your concerns too bro. We all want the best for our GWG. No vex.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 11:46pm On Apr 12, 2018

komekn:

I know be your student and you no be my teacher, do your own home work.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Martz101: 11:48pm On Apr 12, 2018
Bolowolowo:

I understand your concerns too bro. We all want the best for our GWG. No vex.

Is ok bro, I am not really a big fan of Musa but I don't like to see were people bring other people down, if Musa was in Nairaland yesterday I swear he might commit suicide

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 11:56pm On Apr 12, 2018
Martz101:

What are you ranting about, you said year ago [b]you told someone that a 19 year old Nigeria will struggle and will go to championship, [/ b] should you not be ashamed of your self, how old is Ox and what make you think iwobi won't get to that stage or better.

How many 21 year old are getting playing time in big team like iwobi, because he missed a sitter, is he the first?

Just like you told your friend year ago that he will struggle, now Mark this date, this dude will make the podium for ballon d'or some day.

Choose your word carefully, nobody is getting into heated anger driven discourse

This is quite encouragement and constructive encouragement that to reach the top you will require discipline, focus and diligence not just talent to get you to the next level.

This is not about missing a sitter but his whole game and delivery and what is required to get you to the next level. Particularly, as he wishes to one day fill his Uncles JJay's Boots. Time and opportunity wait for know one.

Stop telling blatant lies see the bold green , read properly before you comment its considered wisdom
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Joebie: 12:00am On Apr 13, 2018
Emmanuel Amuneke loses father (aged 86)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 12:10am On Apr 13, 2018
Iwobi closes his comments section on IG again!. SMH

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Orkpekyandega(m): 12:24am On Apr 13, 2018
Icon79:
You know, right? We gotta kick Penaldo outta dia grin

O pari

It seems you did'nt kick him out well. Please try harder next time.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 12:55am On Apr 13, 2018
Joebie:
Dessers just completed a hat-trick!!!
Where and when bro?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 1:05am On Apr 13, 2018
edi287:
Iwobi closes his comments section on IG again!. SMH

They should free the boy... everyone misses chances...

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 1:50am On Apr 13, 2018
Iwobi should stay away from social media. After that miss, the toll of hate from so called fans will ruin his mind. Dude should just focus on balling instead of looking at yeye nonsense like insta, FB or Twitter.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by isan(m): 2:22am On Apr 13, 2018
This isco sef how can u have 100% passing against atlhetico and juventus cool mad stat

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by edi287: 3:32am On Apr 13, 2018
isan:
This isco sef how can u have 100% passing against atlhetico and juventus cool mad stat
Better than any midfielder in the epl top 6

(1) (2) (3) ... (3312) (3313) (3314) (3315) (3316) (3317) (3318) ... (16537) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: quickberry(m) and 13 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55