Stats: 3,174,672 members, 7,892,712 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 July 2024 at 04:12 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (5618) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8951343 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5615) (5616) (5617) (5618) (5619) (5620) (5621) ... (14257) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 5:02pm On May 31, 2018
larride:
Dreamers everywhere.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 5:02pm On May 31, 2018
Zidane hasn't proven he can build a team from scratch. Who are the players he bought for Real and they're doing very well?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SailorXY: 5:42pm On May 31, 2018
Cadec007:
'Zidane would fit Manchester United hand in glove,’ Collymore wrote on Twitter. ‘Would take Ronaldo home. Bale possibly. United could afford anyone in the world, plus Zidane is the only manager players would go to over Guardiola arguably.
‘If United aren’t on the phone now, they are daft.’
which kind yans be this?

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 7:01pm On May 31, 2018
eph12:
Zidane hasn't proven he can build a team from scratch. Who are the players he bought for Real and they're doing very well?

In the three years he spent there, I never did a marquee signing. He even developed players like Asensio, Lucas,Achraf, Ceballos,Llorente e.t.c.

All his signings were young talents with just potential. Says a lot about his ideology.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:24pm On May 31, 2018
slimghost:

In the three years he spent there, I never did a marquee signing. He even developed players like Asensio, Lucas,Achraf, Ceballos,Llorente e.t.c.

All his signings were young talents with just potential. Says a lot about his ideology.
Developed? Which of those players have been integral to the recent success of the team?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sod09(m): 7:30pm On May 31, 2018
crazypencils20:
Look how Pep left Bayern, SAF left Manchester United and now how Zidane is leaving Real Madrid.

Some people's club manager held unto power like Robert Mugabe, claiming to love the club more than their life, until they dragged the club into permanent residence in the Mariana trenches of the EPL top 6.
too much sense will not kill you, honestly you very correct.
The useless man was even forced to leave to know how pathetic it was angry angry

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Dantedasz(m): 7:34pm On May 31, 2018
Lana1:
He is still at United waiting to deliver that "Mourinho Masterclass" Dantedasz told us about

This guy do you get your rocks off mentioning me?
Zidane knew that after winning the champions league three times in a row they was nowhere to go. He probably needs a fresh challenge.
Mourinho on the other hand has not achieved what he promised,which is to take United back to the summit of English football. Whatever you think about Mourinho,you have to admit he has improved on Moyes and Van Gaal.
I personally am prepared to give Mourinho one more season to get it right and I think he will.

10 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by kmaster007: 7:42pm On May 31, 2018
Dantedasz:

This guy do you get your rocks off mentioning me?
Zidane knew that after winning the champions league three times in a row they was nowhere to go. He probably needs a fresh challenge.
Mourinho on the other hand has not achieved what he promised,which is to take United back to the summit of English football. Whatever you think about Mourinho,you have to admit he has improved on Moyes and Van Gaal.
I personally am prepared to give Mourinho one more session to get it right and I think he will.
and if he doesn't it right
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 7:46pm On May 31, 2018
eph12:

Developed? Which of those players have been integral to the recent success of the team?

Lucas and Asensio.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MRTA7: 7:56pm On May 31, 2018
eph12:

I dont think man utd require a rebuild from scratch so I dont see why that is a requirement.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:58pm On May 31, 2018
slimghost:

Lucas and Asensio.
Nah not true. They have had flashes which is normal when you play alongside dons. They're like the Pedro and Bojan of those days. They don't even have steady run in the team. They're very much dispensable.

I'm talking about the kind of run Sane had in City
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:03pm On May 31, 2018
MRTA7:

I dont think man utd require a rebuild from scratch so I dont see why that is a requirement.
At least 5 positions require new blood for this team to be competitive again. That's 5 first 11 positions and not just bench warmers. Do you know what it means to bring in 5 new players to join the first team? That's half of the first team
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 8:22pm On May 31, 2018
eph12:

Nah not true. They have had flashes which is normal when you play alongside dons. They're like the Pedro and Bojan of those days. They don't even have steady run in the team. They're very much dispensable.

What are you Saying bro? Asensio made 32 league appearances and Lucas made 33 and both are on their way to Russia.
This no flash in the pan. The duo had very good seasons under Zizou.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:32pm On May 31, 2018
slimghost:

What are you Saying bro? Asensio made 32 league appearances and Lucas made 33 and both are on their way to Russia.
This no flash in the pan. The duo had very good seasons under Zizou.
In the Champions League where they actually won something, what was their contribution? They failed in the league
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by adebayo201: 8:47pm On May 31, 2018
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by MRTA7: 8:48pm On May 31, 2018
eph12:

At least 5 positions require new blood for this team to be competitive again. That's 5 first 11 positions and not just bench warmers. Do you know what it means to bring in 5 new players to join the first team? That's half of the first team

I still do not believe the team requires a rebuild from scratch but that's just me.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 8:49pm On May 31, 2018
eph12:

What about Isco?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:05pm On May 31, 2018
Leyqute:

What about Isco?
In 10 matches as a starter and 1 from bench in the champions league, Isco had just 2 assists and no goal.

Bale started 3 matches only but had 3 goals and 2 assists

Isco was replaceable in that starting 11 as he is another activity former

By the way Zidane didn't bring Isco to Madrid
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 9:07pm On May 31, 2018
MRTA7:

I still do not believe the team requires a rebuild from scratch but that's just me.
The LB, RB, RW, CM and maybe CB, in one season. Check am now
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by neezar: 9:09pm On May 31, 2018
Negotiations between Marouane Fellaini and AC Milan have come to a standstill due to the Belgian midfielder’s demands being too high. He is asking for €7m per season.
#mufc [Calciomercato]

Fella is mad...he must leave angry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by elrony(m): 9:28pm On May 31, 2018
These guys cheesy cheesy cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 9:56pm On May 31, 2018
elrony:
These guys cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 10:06pm On May 31, 2018
neezar:
Negotiations between Marouane Fellaini and AC Milan have come to a standstill due to the Belgian midfielder’s demands being too high. He is asking for €7m per season.
#mufc [Calciomercato]

Fella is mad...he must leave angry

All na gra gra he will go for sure, even if na eyimba.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by neezar: 10:08pm On May 31, 2018
codedguy1:

All na gra gra he will go for sure, even if na eyimba.
darmian deal with juventus issa done deal according to italia sports

don't know how true it is
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by crazypencils20: 10:33pm On May 31, 2018
neezar:

darmian deal with juventus issa done deal according to italia sports

don't know how true it is

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 10:44pm On May 31, 2018
eph12:

The LB, RB, RW, CM and maybe CB, in one season. Check am now
if Jose Mourinho is not selling a center back I don't see what he needs more for.
It will be a miracle for RB to be relinquished anytime soon, so that is a dead end. Any new face there will only be taking Matteo Darmian's spot.
If Luke Shaw or Ashley Young is not for sale, I don't see another left back coming.

That leaves a RW and two CM. These are the immediate priorities.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:58pm On May 31, 2018
ChristineC:
if Jose Mourinho is not selling a center back I don't see what he needs more for.
It will be a miracle for RB to be relinquished anytime soon, so that is a dead end. Any new face there will only be taking Matteo Darmian's spot.
If Luke Shaw or Ashley Young is not for sale, I don't see another left back coming.

We should be building a team that will be there for the next 3-5 years. If not all players but a major part of the team. Now how many years will Val and Young give us? I don't think Jose has any liking at all for Shaw so he's as good as gone

We can make do with what we have at RB LB and CB but then we will not be having the future in mind. I just don't want 'poor team' to be used as an excuse again
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 3:09am On Jun 01, 2018
eph12:

In 10 matches as a starter and 1 from bench in the champions league, Isco had just 2 assists and no goal.

Bale started 3 matches only but had 3 goals and 2 assists

Isco was replaceable in that starting 11 as he is another activity former

By the way Zidane didn't bring Isco to Madrid

I was just saying. I know Zidane didn't bring Isco to Madrid but the dude has shined under him. That's my point.

How do you mean "Isco is an activity former"? Are you saying he's useless like Ikebe super and doesn't contribute to the team at all?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 5:26am On Jun 01, 2018
Leyqute:

I was just saying. I know Zidane didn't bring Isco to Madrid but the dude has shined under him. That's my point.

How do you mean "Isco is an activity former"? Are you saying he's useless like Ikebe super and doesn't contribute to the team at all?
Everyone contributes at some point, even our Fellaini. But it's doing it on a consistent basis that wins you the major trophies. There's no evidence to show that about Isco.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by slimghost(m): 6:01am On Jun 01, 2018
eph12:

In the Champions League where they actually won something, what was their contribution? They failed in the league

Still wrong bro. Lucas made 10 appearance both last and the one before that while Asensio made 11 appearance. Please stop downplaying their contributions as both lads had very good seasons.
Breaking into Madrid's First team and becoming important first team player no be beans.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 6:21am On Jun 01, 2018
ChristineC:

Mark my words, if by next season, Mourinho's first choice LB and RB are still Young and Valencia, not only will I start labelling him The Special Fraud (because he's super clueless if he tries it and is just living on past glories), Mourinho will finish trophyless just like this season. No serious coach, looking forward to play an attacking football plays with a 32-year-old right footed winger in a LB position. Mourinho is bound to go trophyless with Valencia and Young as our FIRST CHOICE full-backs, unless they will be backup next season.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by sinizia: 6:25am On Jun 01, 2018
eph12:

We should be building a team that will be there for the next 3-5 years. If not all players but a major part of the team. Now how many years will Val and Young give us? I don't think Jose has any liking at all for Shaw so he's as good as gone

We can make do with what we have at RB LB and CB but then we will not be having the future in mind. I just don't want 'poor team' to be used as an excuse again

Even Mourinho's staunch fan boys knows Mourinho has no excuses for failure next season. The few gullible ones that believe his "poor team" excuses whenever he loses, will not even vouch for him next season if he doesn't wake up and win us titles.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5615) (5616) (5617) (5618) (5619) (5620) (5621) ... (14257) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: patrickmuf(m), kendrick93(m), obonujoker(m), akwesenana, Mrviktor(m) and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53