Stats: 3,174,104 members, 7,890,666 topics. Date: Monday, 15 July 2024 at 05:55 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (841) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4942086 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (838) (839) (840) (841) (842) (843) (844) ... (5738) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 11:38am On Jul 09, 2018
brogxy:

Don't get too excited. It might be PWD

grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Harbewilliams(m): 11:40am On Jul 09, 2018
DRIVERS JOIN THIS GROUP FOR CAR RENTING OFFERS

https:///EgY6H6mnQa019k5Kd1fMuU
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by emmancecute(m): 11:51am On Jul 09, 2018
anyibig:

Have read a few, but reading 639 pages is too much to ask bro. Planning on starting before this week runs out or next week monday. I just need to be sure of what am walking into bro. Thanks
I actually over #750 pages of this thread in about 2weeks. I have full insight of what I'm walking into.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Stealth100: 12:04pm On Jul 09, 2018
aggos:

TheCar, dru23, gazuzz and other experience guys pls i need your inputs on the above..Thanks

Matrix is as good as Corolla. The only difference is the Matrix's smaller cabin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pafo(m): 12:06pm On Jul 09, 2018
Stealth100:

Matrix is as good as Corolla. The only difference is the Matrix's smaller cabin

And corrolla’s slightly better fuel economy.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Stealth100: 12:12pm On Jul 09, 2018
TheCar:

Boss, I like your feedback.

Nobody has monopoly of knowledge and a tree doesn't make a forest.

A Uber driver with over 2 years experience has enjoyed the good days. Days when Car Owners get 50k weekly as rental not us that join when 35k is the highest you can get as weekly rental.

Beside you don't need a prestine tokunbo to start e-hailing boss.

Because he hasn't buy his own car doesn't make him a bad person or shouldn't be trusted? Don't get it twisted.

The person seeking Uber Driver is a JJC, you know one when you see it. I was once a JJC so I know.

But me, I wouldn't give any driver with over 2 years experience my 2014 car. Whether bought new, tokunbo or Naija Used.

So sir, I maintain my stand, any driver on Uber/Taxify with over 2 years experience would either have his own car by now or become a Fleet Manager.

Do you know how many partners he would have worked with during the period.

Do you know the people he has come in contact with between the period?

So sir, I stand to be corrected with facts that a driver with over two years experience is still looking for car to drive on rental.

Let such driver, come forward
. grin grin grin

I have one currently. People's circumstances are different. I would give this man the best car in my fleet if there was no driver for it already.
I know his story. Not everything in life is in black and white sir.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 12:20pm On Jul 09, 2018
aggos:

TheCar, dru23, gazuzz and other experience guys pls i need your inputs on the above..Thanks

I have at least 3 elantras on my fleet on uber specifically .. The car is good and didn't have major issues at all.. The transmission issue they are talking about I don't know o ..the only transmission issue was due to the drivers fault.. Parts can be expensive and I had to change alternator in the car ..I think most cars start having alternator issue at about 150k miles or so ..I can't really think of any other issue for ..the people that complain about parts issues are mostly likely buying warn out parts.. Very hard to get good parts in ladipo ..and also I make sure they keep good maintenance culture on the car ...my cars are all tokunbo ,bought by me in the USA ..the engine cost for a USA spec elantra should not be more than 200k ..

Bottom line I will continue buying the car ..it is expensive now to buy ..the price range can be from 1.6 to 2m 2007 to 2009. And also please use good engine oil Mobil USA spec 5w20 or 5w30.. Use coolant for the car ..take care of the car to avoid been at the mercy of any mechanic either on nairaland or outside nairaland.. You don't want to be coming on nairaland to start seeking advice for car repair from anybody.. Better make you respect yourself on that order.. Even if you need help fixing your car ,it shouldn't break the bank if you have done your own part taking care of the car.. Bottom line use good engine oil and coolant to reduce been at the mercy of anybody o .
And also if the car needs repairs take it to a mechanic that knows about elantra or kia cars , there is a specialist on nairaland called the people's chump, sorry meant to say the people's mechanic.. Have not used him before, but he has a strong loyal follower on the thread, cult like follower that can swear by his good work ethic.. Some of them no dey see road at times.. But according to them he is good, he seems good but me personally I have never used him ... bottom line take care of the car use good oil USA spec Mobil 1 , the people's mechanic sells them and I sell them too . Mines goes for 15500k per 5quarts ,cheapest price on the market.. Hope have been of help any information u need . Contact me at dru23@ hotmail.com

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by slamstanlee(m): 12:37pm On Jul 09, 2018
brogxy:

Don't get too excited. It might be PWD
lol... That kind thing dey pain i swear... This one took me to oniru/maroko sha. I met some honey too. Na to chop one portion then take a nap

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by slamstanlee(m): 12:45pm On Jul 09, 2018
Dem 2 don enter once... I choose uber

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 12:46pm On Jul 09, 2018
slamstanlee:
lol... That kind thing dey pain i swear... This one took me to oniru/maroko sha. I met some honey too. Na to chop one portion then take a nap
Correct wink
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Seun360(m): 12:49pm On Jul 09, 2018
dru23:

I have at least 3 elantras on my fleet on uber specifically .. The car is good and didn't have major issues at all.. The transmission issue they are talking about I don't know o ..the only transmission issue was due to the drivers fault.. Parts can be expensive and I had to change alternator in the car ..I think most cars start having alternator issue at about 150k miles or so ..I can't really think of any other issue for ..the people that complain about parts issues are mostly likely buying warn out parts.. Very hard to get good parts in ladipo ..and also I make sure they keep good maintenance culture on the car ...my cars are all tokunbo ,bought by me in the USA ..the engine cost for a USA spec elantra should not be more than 200k ..

Bottom line I will continue buying the car ..it is expensive now to buy ..the price range can be from 1.6 to 2m 2007 to 2009. And also please use good engine oil Mobil USA spec 5w20 or 5w30.. Use coolant for the car ..take care of the car to avoid been at the mercy of any mechanic either on nairaland or outside nairaland.. You don't want to be coming on nairaland to start seeking advice for car repair from anybody.. Better make you respect yourself on that order.. Even if you need help fixing your car ,it shouldn't break the bank if you have done your own part taking care of the car.. Bottom line use good engine oil and coolant to reduce been at the mercy of anybody o .
And also if the car needs repairs take it to a mechanic that knows about elantra or kia cars , there is a specialist on nairaland called the people's chump, sorry meant to say the people's mechanic.. Have not used him before, but he has a strong loyal follower on the thread, cult like follower that can swear by his good work ethic.. Some of them no dey see road at times.. But according to them he is good, he seems good but me personally I have never used him ... bottom line take care of the car use good oil USA spec Mobil 1 , the people's mechanic sells them and I sell them too . Mines goes for 15500k per 5quarts ,cheapest price on the market.. Hope have been of help any information u need . Contact me at dru23@ hotmail.com

Oga Dru, biko make you and Oga Gazzuzz end this una beef.

You are both big stakeholders.

When 2 elephant fights we know who suffers.

Abeg, make una call for truce.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 1:00pm On Jul 09, 2018
Seun360:

Oga Dru, biko make you and Oga Gazzuzz end this una beef.

You are both big stakeholders.

When 2 elephant fights we know who suffers.

Abeg, make una call for truce.

My brother no beef o ..tell me truth did I say anything wrong at all .. I will always give my best opinion now ..did I say anything bad at all bro.. I even help advertise for the guy ..honestly I have no beef with him bro.. That is the honest truth.. Did I say anything negative about him? The only thing I said was the people's mechanic... which he is.. And I said he seems to be a good mechanic and I have never used him before.. Which is true now ..so what wrong have I done, I even help promote his oil too ...my brother there is no beef at all ...never that bro am thousands of miles away to be beefing with anybody .. It would not make sense bro ...but thanks for your input, it is well appreciated.. But no beef at all bro

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mcadebola: 1:02pm On Jul 09, 2018
dru23:

This man and subs ehn grin cheesy..... All ya subtle shades, God is watching o cheesy
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 1:11pm On Jul 09, 2018
mcadebola:

This man and subs ehn grin cheesy..... All ya subtle shades, God is watching o cheesy

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by slamstanlee(m): 1:26pm On Jul 09, 2018
Jayooh i don clean the zeros... No yab me again i wan sleep cool

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 1:38pm On Jul 09, 2018
Stealth100:

I have one currently. People's circumstances are different. I would give this man the best car in my fleet if there was no driver for it already.
I know his story. Not everything in life is in black and white sir.

I agreed with you based on the highlighted.

But everybody cannot come and be asking for drivers with over 2 year Uber experience.

Drivers are human and also need to make significant progress in their life.

Uber driving isn't like a career with progression ladder. You need to have a plan and objective from the start.

Yes, circumstances differs but rarely would you get a driver with over 2 years experience still looking for a car to drive on rental.

So sir, what is your plan for the man you know. Are you giving him a car or getting someone to give him a car. Please do help him. Thanks

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Harbewilliams(m): 2:36pm On Jul 09, 2018
https:///EgY6H6mnQa019k5Kd1fMuU JOIN FOR CAR RENTING OFFER
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lexylexy(m): 3:02pm On Jul 09, 2018
TheCar:

Boss, I like your feedback.

Nobody has monopoly of knowledge and a tree doesn't make a forest.

A Uber driver with over 2 years experience has enjoyed the good days. Days when Car Owners get 50k weekly as rental not us that join when 35k is the highest you can get as weekly rental.

Beside you don't need a prestine tokunbo to start e-hailing boss.

Because he hasn't buy his own car doesn't make him a bad person or shouldn't be trusted? Don't get it twisted.

The person seeking Uber Driver is a JJC, you know one when you see it. I was once a JJC so I know.

But me, I wouldn't give any driver with over 2 years experience my 2014 car. Whether bought new, tokunbo or Naija Used.

So sir, I maintain my stand, any driver on Uber/Taxify with over 2 years experience would either have his own car by now or become a Fleet Manager.

Do you know how many partners he would have worked with during the period.

Do you know the people he has come in contact with between the period?

So sir, I stand to be corrected with facts that a driver with over two years experience is still looking for car to drive on rental.

Let such driver, come forward. grin grin grin

Nobody has monopoly of knowledge, so you don't know what the other Man has gone through the last 2 years. I won't argue much with you bcoz you don't drive on any of the platforms.

Mind you, he might not be active the whole 2 years. sometimes one can stay 2-3 months without seeing a car to drive.

The point is, there's nothing bad in giving him/her a 2018 car, will probably take care of it more than a newbie. If you wont give, don't discourage others.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by aggos: 3:04pm On Jul 09, 2018
eherbal:
the Toyota matrix shares the same Engine with the Corolla,though the interior tends to be different.the Elantra is a good car also,with low fuel consumption,but plagued with transmission issues, according to online reviews,and a seasoned auto mechanic on this thread.the engine Also costs an arm and a leg.
the Kia Rio is King of fuel mileage amongst the trio,but with not so good ground clearance,and poor second hand value,and high maintenance, especially if bought Nigerian use.
if you can afford the matrix, it'd be a winner anyday.readily available and affordable parts.low maintenance, and rugged. good ground clearance too

Thanks boss....good food for thought!
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by eherbal(m): 3:17pm On Jul 09, 2018
aggos:

Thanks boss....good food for thought!
you're welcome
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:26pm On Jul 09, 2018
Uber should better do what is needed of them. 15% commission.
Seems they are testing the waters to know how it would be.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nobody: 3:27pm On Jul 09, 2018
lexylexy:

Nobody has monopoly of knowledge, so you don't know what the other Man has gone through the last 2 years. I won't argue much with you bcoz you don't drive on any of the platforms.

Mind you, he might not be active the whole 2 years. sometimes one can stay 2-3 months without seeing a car to drive.

The point is, there's nothing bad in giving him/her a 2018 car, will probably take care of it more than a newbie. If you wont give, don't discourage others.

Okay Sir.

I agreed with you, but I am not discouraging him, I only advise.

There is a different between advice and discourage.

When next I am looking for a driver, I will ensure to asked for over 2 years experience on Uber & Taxify since they would take care of my car better than a newbie. shocked cool grin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by jixasi(m): 3:30pm On Jul 09, 2018
Enyinne:
..i will try to breakdown ur questions for u .
Firstly, u came here projecting a biz for people to come into it based on hear say and not your true experience,u convinced someone to come on board based on HP with a weekly remmitanceof 50k even though it's poor based on what you said passenger pay 20k to 23k per sit which amount to 140k for 1leg to accra and u claimed that atleast u will go twice a week which total 280k but u will remit 50k weekly and u guys agreed .
Then the registration u brought up which I even called u to inquire on his behalf without knowing ur the one he wanted to release his sienna for ,u told me registration is 180k to 200k thereby confirming what u hv earlier told him, he then suggested the first week of the biz will be used for registration and u agreed then subsequent weeks ur payment starts .then problem starts with stories without remittance .
Car was in perfect condition of which I was part of the process to make it happen .the sienna was bought middle of 2017 but a driver ruined the gear and couple of scratches of which I suggested total body auto work with a new gear installed ,u saw it all before the car was handed over to u and u agreed to service the car at the stipulated time which on recovery of the car from u ,oil was barely inside d engine and gear not selecting well cos of carelessness .

By the way who told u that if u pay upfront of 200k to pick up a car on hire purchase that u won't pay ur weekly remittance?the first payment on hire purchase is to show seriousness and not avenue for u to renege on ur payment.
I will not really condemn ur driving skill on this forum but doesn't mean u are perfect either cos I know as much as we preach here for good driving skill ,we can't rule out dent in a car .
Meanwhile slots of goodies going on now with Skye bank esp on HP deals ,u can check them out so u wont take Poo as u rightly said .

quote author=jixasi post=68575757]nice advise..... thank you but before u make conclusions about a deal you are not involved in or you dont really understand you need to ask questions..

1, "Now 1month gone no remittance" one month he hasnt made remittance what is the reason? did he just decide not to pay or what really is the problem

2, "Car was recovered yesterday with gear issue, unserviced and bashed car Upandan with lots of stories to follow up." how come someone that drove your car for 4months withouth bashing it or having gear or mechanical issues now drove a care for a month and the car has bashes up and down on the body?? did u ask the condition the car was before it was given to him? or what really cus the bashes and the gear issues?

try and answer this questions if you cant then ask to be informed...

dont conclude on an event untill you are 100% sure you have the correct story...

from my experience, in as much as that route Lagos to Accra is better than driving Uber it has its own challenges... you are travelling out of your country into another country with people and load not just you and the car...

you need more than a month to stabilize and start making money.

with the new laws and enforcement on Nigerian registered vehicles its a lil bit tougher operating on that route as a private transporter, its easier as a registered company with parks and branded vehicles, so its a rat race for private transporters.

if that driver has paid 200k as down payment... that means he has spent an addition of 300k to register the car to operate that road... that is making it 500k already...

this guy cant possibly spend that much and get the vehicle in the bad condition out of carelessness in one month... so you see there are questions to be asked not coming here to say stuffs about the driver...

madam drivers on this platforms and everywhere go through shit everyday, we dont allow our emotions get 100% of us if not u will hear of accident everyday.

please i advise you get the full gist from all the parties involved before you make a conclusion and come somewhere like this to talk about it....

thank you ma

i choose to remain silent to all you said cus its clear you dont have full details what is going on.... thank you for the info anyways....

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ridemetaxi: 4:25pm On Jul 09, 2018
slamstanlee:
heheheh i just registered this evening o. Yet to be comfirmed. How do i speed it up?
You're active. Please sign in.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 4:47pm On Jul 09, 2018
ridemetaxi:

You're active. Please sign in.

Please reduce proximity of pickup location, it is ridiculous how will I travel 10km to pickup passenger? My app is offline till it is fixed

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 4:55pm On Jul 09, 2018
mcadebola:

I just want to give out a big shout out and thanks to everyone.. Especially uber partners and individual that email me about the USA spec Mobil oil .. The email has been overwhelming encouraging.. I thank you all for your support and encouragement.. And for that I will continue selling at an affordable price to you all ... I thank you all and very humbled ..and I aslo want to thank the young man that bought castrol oil from me this past Sunday .. Thank you all and may God bless you all .. To the ones that have not yet bought .am also at your service... thank you all and may all of you live long and prosper.
Thanks people..

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by slamstanlee(m): 5:01pm On Jul 09, 2018
GAZZUZZ:

Please reduce proximity of pickup location, it is ridiculous how will I travel 10km to pickup passenger? My app is offline till it is fixed
me don uninstall the app since..
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Dovehorizon: 6:33pm On Jul 09, 2018
If you know your car is bad, please fix it before giving it out. How can we move forward when we keep trying to sell a lemon to someone.
If your alternator is bad, get a new one
If your compressor is bad, get a new one
If there is a leakage in your exhaust, get a new one
If there is a hard start, get a new one
If your shocks are bad, get a new one.

This happened to a friend of mine and it's quite sad to know that people can't uphold honesty, and sincerity when doing business.
If you are the partner, please kindly do the needful by giving him his balance, be civil and let's not create an issue out of it

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by GAZZUZZ(m): 6:48pm On Jul 09, 2018
3 month old kia rio 07, automatic
transmission in perfect condition available for weekly rental.

Weekly returns 35k.

Upfront assurance of 35k mandatory.

Contact +234 803 237 0718

Inexperienced e-hailing drivers, do not apply.

if you owe your previous partner Do not apply, I have a database of debtors and you might loose your deposit.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tyche(m): 6:56pm On Jul 09, 2018
GAZZUZZ:

Weekly returns 35k.

if you owe your previous partner Do not apply, I have a database of debtors and you might loose your deposit.

I wan rent that bus for the front

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by ifeomau(f): 6:59pm On Jul 09, 2018
Very urgent:Driver needed within ebute metta environs. salary very attractive 30:35k please call 08090619323
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Tunesh(m): 7:08pm On Jul 09, 2018
cheesy Lol Database
GAZZUZZ:

Weekly returns 35k.

(1) (2) (3) ... (838) (839) (840) (841) (842) (843) (844) ... (5738) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: Barbiturate(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83