Stats: 3,173,740 members, 7,889,381 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 July 2024 at 10:54 AM

"Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed (27911 Views)

Oyegun: Obaseki’s Victory Shows Egocentric Politicking Can Be Defeated / Anti-Social Media Bill: Femi Fani-Kayode Blasts Buhari & Lai Mohammed / Adeleke’s Victory Shows We’ll Reclaim All Stolen Mandate – PDP, Atiku, CUPP (2) (3) (4)

"Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by hisexcellency34: 7:18pm On Jul 15, 2018
Temidayo Akinsuyi, Lagos

Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, on Sunday said the outcome of the Ekiti election won by Kayode Fayemi, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) is a referendum on the performance of the President Muhammad Buhari’s administration.

In a statement issued on Sunday, the Minister said the election which was more than one state’s governorship election was not just a defeat for the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) but all naysayers and purveyors of fake news.

He said: “With the victory of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the just-concluded Ekiti governorship election, Nigeria people have spoken, and they have spoken loudly, about their perception of the APC-led Buhari Administration.

“The election was more than one state’s gubernatorial poll. It was a referendum on the performance of the Buhari Administration. And Nigerians have given their verdict!

“It’s not just a defeat for the PDP, it’s a defeat for all the naysayers who have made themselves the spokespersons for Nigerians.

“Furthermore, it is a death knell for fake news! Anyone who monitored the social media before and during the election would think it would be a landslide for the PDP. But the reality is different.

“We want to most sincerely thank the people of Ekiti State for ensuring that the election was free, fair and credible, as attested to by local and international observers, and for turning out en masse to exercise their franchise.

“In 2014, the votes of the people of Ekiti did not count as the then PDP-led Federal Government used federal might to hijack the election and concoct the result. They barred two serving Governors from travelling to Ekiti to support their fellow Governor. They wilfully shut the Akure airport and we, leaders of then opposition APC, were forced to return to Lagos by road in the night.
“With the roles reversed in 2018, we did not pay the PDP back in its own coin, because of our strong belief in the rule of law. The rest is history.”

https://independent.ng/fayemis-victory-shows-nigerians-are-happy-with-buhari-lai-mohammed/

11 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by FarahAideed: 7:19pm On Jul 15, 2018
Altered result is no result .. Your disgrace is coming ahead

239 Likes 11 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by Ziggylady(f): 7:21pm On Jul 15, 2018
Yes 'we' are happy

Sai buhari,Sai Fulani grazing routes in Ekiti State smiley

90 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by Nobody: 7:26pm On Jul 15, 2018
Ziggylady:

Yes 'we' are happy

Sai buhari,Sai Fulani grazing routes in Ekiti State smiley

When will it become legal to harvest the organs of human beings who are a waste of space?

They can best be described as mouth breathers , who serve no purpose but to deplete the oxygen meant for more useful humans

24 Likes 7 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by Movic1(m): 7:27pm On Jul 15, 2018

74 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by teckmore(m): 7:28pm On Jul 15, 2018
What did you expect
Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by WATCHOVER(m): 7:30pm On Jul 15, 2018
True word Mr. Lai! Seeing the results I wept, Ekiti is no longer fountain of knowledge, it shows that they Love Hardship

125 Likes 5 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by diegwu02: 7:31pm On Jul 15, 2018
Lai Mo. is soo right.

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by MANNABBQGRILLS: 7:39pm On Jul 15, 2018
Lordlestat:

Can I harvest your organs and donate then to those humans who really need them?

Chai!
Haba!!

3 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by MANNABBQGRILLS: 7:41pm On Jul 15, 2018
YEESSSS, WE sane ones love our amiable PRESIDENT.

God bless President Muhammadu Buhari.

We will always LOVE you sir. cheesy wink

16 Likes 11 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by Nobody: 7:50pm On Jul 15, 2018
Ziggylady:

You can harvest your parents own cos they are of no use to humanity anymore....After which you can move to your extended family..Unill you do,i wont reply you anymore cos drug-addicts bore me.

*walks off*.

Hmmm you rather linear responses tells me you are rather unexposed ?

My comment wasn't an insult I just suggested you allow me pluck your organs out and give to young kids and adults who really need them . People who will leave a positive mark in the world , people who will touch lives.

Lay on your back to help you remember your life this far, now it's rather unimpressive isn't it? That's my point

Be a hero and let me pluck those organs before you waste them further

Take my advise , you won't be missed

22 Likes 4 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by PointZerom: 8:03pm On Jul 15, 2018
sarkin and ngeneukwenu are happy for the killings in Benue Taraba and Plateau under Buhari.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by LastSurvivor11: 8:03pm On Jul 15, 2018
Yes oooo

Zombies and fulani herdsmen are happy..

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by Jaqenhghar: 8:03pm On Jul 15, 2018
Niggerians are happy with anything that inflicts pain and hardship on them grin

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by olas24u(f): 8:03pm On Jul 15, 2018
rigging machines!

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by ruggedmallaam(m): 8:03pm On Jul 15, 2018
Why not, he hasn't done us any bad
Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by toluxa1(m): 8:04pm On Jul 15, 2018
Ekiti people have sold their future for N5000 and one Taiwan touchlight phone. I wish them Goodluck though
If Fayemi will do well for the people, by all means.

Its just a pity what Nigerian politics have turned into. Openly sharing money for votes by both parties, yet we just accept it as a norm. It's sad.

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by IMASTEX: 8:04pm On Jul 15, 2018
Lie!
Will Buhari be the governor of Ekiti? People are now voting individuals.

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by TreasuredGlory: 8:04pm On Jul 15, 2018
Not totally true!

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by EmmaLege: 8:04pm On Jul 15, 2018
Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by alpha2zulu: 8:05pm On Jul 15, 2018
The ugly ape with a dirty cap has spoken

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by tunary(m): 8:05pm On Jul 15, 2018
This man is always very stupid

Re: "Fayemi’s Victory Shows Nigerians Are Happy With Buhari" – Lai Mohammed by Sharpshooota: 8:05pm On Jul 15, 2018
Lordlestat:

Can I harvest your organs and donate then to those humans who really need them?

So many potential ritualists on this forum
The DSS should look into this mehn

This is a true confession

Red Card: "We Didn't Push Out Ortom" - Oshiomhole / Bandits Kill 88 In Danko-Wasagu Kebbi / Bucknor–Akerele: Why Tinubu Is Always Having Problems With His Associates

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21