Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,205,995 members, 7,994,358 topics. Date: Tuesday, 05 November 2024 at 12:09 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. (23648 Views)
Can Christians Eat Salah Meat? / RE: Should Christian Eat Pig? Pig is not Kosher! / Should Christians Eat Sallah Ram??? (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by olowobaba10: 12:21pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
YOU CAN BLOW ALL YOUR LONG GRAMMAR BUT GO TO NORTH AMERICA, EUROPE, AUSTRALIA, ASIA EXCLUDING ARAB COUNTRIES , PORK IS THEIR NUMBER ONE MEAT, I'M WONDERING WHY THEY HAVE NOT ALL DIED . Propene: 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by glowdot4: 12:22pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
For a great taste of pork and pork delicacies, fresh, frozen, smoked, grilled and asun at ibadan, quickly Hola at Porkerz Nigeria on 08034234538.... Follow us on social media @porkerznigeria Porkerz.... Healthy meat great taste. 1 Like
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by Elpizarro: 12:30pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
But those ones died in the river. fineboynl: |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by modik(m): 12:35pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
ola12: Thanks for being frank. The point of disagreement, if I understood you clearly, is which day is the Sabbath day and not hallowing the day. OK may I ask you now, which day is the first day of the week as referenced in Mathews 28:1? The first day obviously should define the 7th and the day of rest and worship. |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by Fariq: 12:38pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
mojojesu94: Isah in Arabic. I don't know the meaning. |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by glowdot4: 12:42pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Pork is the most consumed meat on planet earth as of today. Why live in denial?? Test your myth and your age long believes. If you dnt have time to test it ,look for research on the internet. Let us be aware, get educated. Yes, some pigs might be infected just like some cattle, goat, chicken and even humans. Modern pig farming like we practice, house pigs in a clean hygienic environment and they are fed adequate ration that will make them grow more flesh and not fat. If you feed goat thrash it will be fatty. Fact even has it that goat in the real sense is more fatty than pigs. Pigs also rank very high in intelligence, going biblical, Christ has made all things beautiful,, not what goes inside defiles you but your theft, fornication, adultery, back biting, etc.... One love. 1 Like
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by Horus(m): 12:43pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Buffalowings3: I am not a muslim |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by thinkmoney(m): 12:45pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
DEHVEHLOP:my dear, abeg fast fast check yourself into a rehabilitation center. you are in trouble oh!!! who is a tribalist between you that infer igbos are pigs or the person that suggest you stop vomiting foolishness!? |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by manny4u(m): 12:49pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Horus: 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 12:53pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
YAHREIGNS:lolz but you can eat bushmeal right? 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 12:53pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
YAHREIGNS:lolz but you can eat bushmeat right? |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by Jessam: 12:59pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Whilst personal choice of whether to eat or not to eat pork is respected and the reasons too, one should not bring Christianity to the matter. We sit in Africa and like to claim to being the most righteous people not only in Africa but the world. We do so because we are often lazy to apply hard work, science and factual based reasoning to the challenges we face as a country and it shows in the development and prosperity of Nigeria and its citizens. Some in Nigeria shun western education but won't mind enjoying the technological benefits of western education such as flying planes to religious gatherings, using cars. weaponry etc. Some religious Nigerians are quick to quote the bible at every turn but practice the total opposite, judging others like they are perfect, behind close doors they sleep with house maids, wives torture and abuse house maids, treat the vulnerable like scum then come and start mouthing off religion.They don't even treat fellow human beings right then they have the gall to talk about animal welfare and what bible or Koran said they should eat or not eat. What about what these religious books say about how we should treat others, HOLD YOURSELVES ACCOUNTABLE FOR THAT FIRST before you start judging others and making claims that the books said this or that about pigs, goats cows etc. China, THE USA, UK, Germany, Spain, France, Italy, Singapore, Vietnam, Russia and many other countries that brought Christianity to Africa/Nigeria all eat pork. These are advanced countries whose citizens have a quality of life that Nigerians yearn for. How many of you on Nairaland would love to emigrate to these countries and why? I bet most, But just in case you don't know it means you want to go to a country that eats pork, that is tolerant about personal choices including being gay, you want to move to a country that does not bible bash, does not judge what people wear or how they dress or talk. These countries do not display the abhorrent ''I am better than you, or my tribe is better than yours'' to they fellow country men. You want to move to a country that believes in science and backing up things with scientific facts than overly relying on religious books mostly written by men for EVERYTHING, Yes the books are sacred and are a great guidance to our lives but sometimes science shows that we often interpret the writings in these sacred books wrong. So given the opportunity to emigrate to these countries for what i presume is a better life we then will start preaching to your new country the things that you practice in Nigeria, practices that have held Nigeria back and made you move to their country. A lot of you guys are lazy, crazy and ignorant beings . Well back to pigs as I said they eat them in the most developed countries on earth in bulk, they are not dying for all the reasons you mentioned, God has not punished them, they are not cursed, THEIR DEVELOPMENT OF THEIR CITIES ARE NOT BEING HINDERED BY EATING PIGS, They are not wanting to leave their countries to move to Nigeria or any non pork eating country for that matter. They are doing just fine For the enlightened in the house Jessam farms is a proud producer of quality livestock including pigs, we are based in Enugu, Feel free to place your orders.
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 12:59pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
fineboynl:can't laff bro have u check the consumption of pork generally in the world the most consumed meat,i wonder if u are hungry n sum1 serve u pork will u eat or u starved ursef to death all because u belief is unclean? 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by lereinter(m): 1:01pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
this is one of the detours/ disadvantage of living in Black continent or country like nigeria go to europe/ brazil and ask such question about pork eating this is how they will look u 1 Like
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by fineboynl(m): 1:01pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Elpizarro:in correlation it means pig is unclean. every living thing on earth has a spirit they represent and guidance. and mad person that sleep in the refuses is under the influence of a bad spirit. similar to the nature of pig. they are guided by bad spirits. the spirit that possesses the man made him dirty and live like a beast. but they fear that Jesus will cast them out and far away. so they begged to enter inside a pig. do you see the relationship? they didn't say let us enter a sheep. but a pig |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:12pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Propene:funny post any prove to backup this point all we just do is to belief anything that we see online, please u just need some exposure some pig pen sef fine pass some people home,yet we embrace bushmeat that eat anything that they see,yet u criticise pig that are highly domesticated with highly sophisticated building they deworm them monthly what they eat self if some people see it to eat they will be happy,pig farming has really change compare to old way method young farmers are venturing into it,so kindly stop posting what u can't proof |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by Nobody: 1:18pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Matthew 15:11 Not that which goeth into the mouth defileth a man; but that which cometh out of the mouth, this defileth a man. Catholic Reading today 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:21pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Horus:yet diff Muslim will still come to the slab to buy pig snout abi na � |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:24pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Zionista:let them no,those who still don't eat pork saying they are unclean you are really missing |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:27pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Hez143:you are on point we really need to educate each other some are still ignorant while some na oversabi dey kill them |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by INDUSTRIALFAN(m): 1:29pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Sharpshooota:lol... Seun and his mods re slave master wannabes. |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by meobizy(f): 1:34pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
If the white man who forced their religion on my ancestors eat pork as part of their daily breakfast then who am I to act otherwise? The old testament called pork unclean because people at the time could not clean it proper enough to avoid catching tapeworms and similar infections. The new testament had Jesus change the status of pork to one Christians could consume. Science has quickly made pork a delicacy, many ways exist to clean any form of impurity present in the meat. Africans should stay trying to act holier than the white man, those people long ago did away with stories and fables from a time where flight was thought of as impossible. I would like to see what the Bible says concerning my Twitter use, wait, the internet was an undreamt of concept at the time. 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:37pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
oneclickng:thanks for this no mind some people wey no Sabi read na only the negative aspects them sabi 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by Bellotelli: 1:40pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
YUKE!!! seems every female on this thread eat the uncleaned... |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:40pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
Mosesm:lolz u don't need any one to educate u that animals are different from humans so why comparing the both sir 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:42pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
AlphaStyles:ask them maybe we get person wey Dan go there comeback na why them open the thread so we won't go there as well lolz 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by meobizy(f): 1:42pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
I also forgot to add: Arab princes from countries where Islamic doctines are held as national laws engage heavily in pork and alcohol consumption when they visit western nations. Religion is only a means to control the masses. Those who know better and most times enforce the laws present are the same people who break them whenever they deem fit. Hypocrisy stemming from greed is God's gift to man, it's the only way to confirm your human heart still beats. 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:45pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
bigdot1759:why can't u read n follow other bible passage that educate us no creature that is unclean as well |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:46pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
udemzyudex:u must be from the east Una too like sweet sweet things |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:49pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
fineboynl:that your own personal assumption so u can keep that to ursef must u comment ? |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by tayo52: 1:52pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
ElderAnchor:na snake deceive all human race we suppose dey heaven now dey enjoy yet Muslims n Christians eat them without issue now our sweet pork Dan turn into if u eat pork u are not a good Christians choi them Dan brainwash us gan 1 Like |
Re: Should Christians Eat Pig? Pig Is Not Kosher. by DEHVEHLOP(m): 1:53pm On Sep 02, 2018 |
thinkmoney: You definitely referring to Nnamdi Kanu. He made the whole world know that Igbos are Pigs and Idiots |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)
Chris Oyakhilome Celebrates His 56th Birthday Today / Catholicism Doctrines And Its Biblical Root(debunking An Argument) / Maltreating Your Wife Hinders Your Prayer - Mike Bamiloye Tells Married Men
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 86 |