Stats: 3,188,291 members, 7,934,192 topics. Date: Wednesday, 28 August 2024 at 08:15 PM

The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! - Sports (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! (5130 Views)

Manchester United Fans Do You Still Think OGS Is The Man? / Ronaldo Reveals Why He's Better Than Messi, Fans React (Photos) / Chelsea Fans,do You Remember This? (2) (3) (4)

Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 8:52am On Sep 07, 2018
ClintonNzedimma:

just like Ronaldo won nothing in 2013

of course bro... buh Messi started the fraud..

However, Modric had only 3 goals and 8 assists all season, why should he win the BallonDo'r??
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by ClintonNzedimma(m): 8:53am On Sep 07, 2018
Jokerman:

However, Modric had only 3 goals and 8 assists all season, why should he win the BallonDo'r??
bro, I am not denying Messi won by fraud. I am saying both Messi and Ronaldo have been benefactors of a fraudulent system which you do not want to admit, it's balanced. I feel you should use both as scapegoats
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 8:56am On Sep 07, 2018
ClintonNzedimma:

bro, I am not denying Messi won by fraud. I am saying both Messi and Ronaldo have been benefactors of a fraudulent system which you do not want to admit, it's balanced. I feel you should use both as scapegoats

Yep I admit Ronaldo's own too... I'm actually talking of this year... why Modric is suddenly so overhyped?
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by ClintonNzedimma(m): 9:06am On Sep 07, 2018
Jokerman:

Yep I admit Ronaldo's own too... I'm actually talking of this year... why Modric is suddenly so overhyped?
Ronaldo actually deserved the UEFA best but Modric deserves the FIFA Best....This is the way it's suppose to be. Modric is not overhyped
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by BanevsJoker(m): 9:12am On Sep 07, 2018
Jokerman:
Sneidjer stats for 2010...

9 goals and 12 assists in all competitions including the world cup year....

Messi had 49 goals and won only LaLiga-

forward to 2018.... grin

Modric 3 goals and 8 assists in all competitions

Ronaldo 55 goals in all competitions including world cup...

Modric and Sneijder are midfielders. If you are judging bu goal stats, why did Fabio Cannavaro win it?

Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by peterd53(m): 10:06am On Sep 07, 2018
Jokerman:

Are you out of your goddamn mind... in 2010, Barcelona won only LaLiga-..... please look at the pics again....

Shut up ! D only trophy Barca didn’t win dat season was UEFA champions League
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 11:17am On Sep 07, 2018
BanevsJoker:

Modric and Sneijder are midfielders. If you are judging bu goal stats, why did Fabio Cannavaro win it?

Fine since Sneidjer didn't win it then, then Modric should not be in top 3 sef, no talking of winning....
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 11:19am On Sep 07, 2018
ClintonNzedimma:

Ronaldo actually deserved the UEFA best but Modric deserves the FIFA Best....This is the way it's suppose to be. Modric is not overhyped

Yeah he isn't... but we both Know he is no where near Xavi or Iniesta... however I feel what Happened to Iniesta (2012) and Ribery(2013) where they both won the UEFA best player would happen to him...
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 11:20am On Sep 07, 2018
peterd53:

Shut up ! D only trophy Barca didn’t win dat season was UEFA champions League

lol... Copa del Rey??
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by ClintonNzedimma(m): 11:38am On Sep 07, 2018
Jokerman:

Yeah he isn't... but we both Know he is no where near Xavi or Iniesta... however I feel what Happened to Iniesta (2012) and Ribery(2013) where they both won the UEFA best player would happen to him...
this is highly doubtful because this is Infantino's regime not blatter and of course this is a world cup year
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by nelsonebby(m): 12:46pm On Sep 07, 2018
Messi left leg is more valuable than Man United as a club.
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by chiboy1116: 3:28pm On Sep 07, 2018
Jokerman:
Blatter Sha..... grin

Recollect Messi won the BallonDo'r this year (2010), while sneidjer didn't come out top 3...

If you justify why Sneidjer shouldn't have won the award can you justify why Modric should win this year??

cc: ollah
knightblaed
earthbound
cowbuhari
obaklaz
chiboy1116
clintonnzedimma
introvertedK
to be honest I don't care who wins it at this point , Nd Messi was the best player individually in 2010 , but I expected xavi to win the award ,xavi was just d best midfielder that year , sentiments aside xavi deserved that award for me , sneijder should have come third .
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 4:59pm On Sep 07, 2018
chiboy1116:
to be honest I don't care who wins it at this point , Nd Messi was the best player individually in 2010 , but I expected xavi to win the award ,xavi was just d best midfielder that year , sentiments aside xavi deserved that award for me , sneijder should have come third .

That means that Modric should come third....
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 5:00pm On Sep 07, 2018
nelsonebby:
Messi left leg is more valuable than Man United as a club.

We know.... buh what's your say about the pix??
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Isun: 7:24pm On Sep 07, 2018
Bahddo:
You think this way because the award is now solely about trophies which ought to be a collective achievement. In fact, these days, just be the most popular player in the team that wins the UCL and you can be sure that you are the best player in the world. Doesn't matter whether you were just slightly above average 90% of the time and had just 3 or 4 great UCL games.

In 2010, Sneidjer simply has a more successful season, and team success comes with team effort. Messi was still more brilliant individually. This year, same thing. He consistently played better football than the top 3 nominated players, but would miss out because his team did not win the UCL or world cup.

In the end this thing boils down to sentiment. Ronaldo should have won the UEFA best player award because he was better than Modric in the UCL, although Modric played better football across all competitions.
never knew nairaland had someone as sane and unbiased as you
...respect bro...
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Icon79(m): 8:12pm On Sep 07, 2018
The truth is, Cristiano Ronaldo winning any Ballon d'Or at all in this era of Messi was a joke that went too far. If Balon d'Or is actually given to the best player in the world, there's no reason why Messi shouldn't have won every year since 2010. Unfortunately, the whole award thing has become too politicized, that's why they have to given a few to Cristiano Ronaldo. But in the real world, those two players are not even on the same planet.

One is a mere goalpoacher, the other one does it all - including scoring as many goals (and often scoring more goals without even trying) then the goal poaching specialist.

O pari

Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 9:30pm On Sep 07, 2018
Icon79:
The truth is, Cristiano Ronaldo winning any Ballon d'Or at all in this era of Messi was a joke that went too far. If Balon d'Or is actually given to the best player in the world, there's no reason why Messi shouldn't have won every year since 2010. Unfortunately, the whole award thing has become too politicized, that's why they have to given a few to Cristiano Ronaldo. But in the real world, those two players are not even on the same planet.

One is a mere goalpoacher, the other one does it all - including scoring as many goals (and often scoring more goals without even trying) then the goal poaching specialist.

O pari

What is your view about the picture
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by jahabless: 12:43am On Sep 08, 2018
2014 messi

Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Kingsley1000(m): 5:27am On Sep 08, 2018
Jokerman:

MUMU, IS BALON DOR NOW BASED SOLELY ON GOALS?FOOTBALL IS NOW RUBBISH I SWEAR....IF NOT FOR MODRIC'S WORK,DO YOU THINK MADRID WOULD HAVE WON UCL OR CROATIA REACHING WORLD CUP FINALS
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by Jokerman(m): 6:46am On Sep 08, 2018
Kingsley1000:
MUMU, IS BALON DOR NOW BASED SOLELY ON GOALS?FOOTBALL IS NOW RUBBISH I SWEAR....IF NOT FOR MODRIC'S WORK,DO YOU THINK MADRID WOULD HAVE WON UCL OR CROATIA REACHING WORLD CUP FINALS

Fine.... so why didn't Sneidjer win in 2010??
Re: The Picture Messi Fans Do Not Want To See Ever! by ClintonNzedimma(m): 10:12am On Sep 08, 2018
Jokerman:

Fine.... so why didn't Sneidjer win in 2010??
Please ask of Ronaldo in 2013 as well

Asisat Oshoala Scores A Brace As Barcelona Beats Villareal 6 - 0 / Bet9ja And Betking....which Is Better / Arsenal Players In Malta Guinness Workout Video

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42