Stats: 3,208,266 members, 8,002,096 topics. Date: Wednesday, 13 November 2024 at 11:34 PM

General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction - Properties (1033) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction (4824122 Views)

Discuss Anything Property And Lets Make Money In The Process / Residential Building Construction Mistakes In Nigeria You Need To Avoid / General Topic Thread - The Roforofo Thread Of Construction Activities (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1030) (1031) (1032) (1033) (1034) (1035) (1036) ... (3777) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ChiefSupplier55(m): 11:51am On Sep 11, 2018
Teebawse:

Where are you located? Do you have catalogue for Turkish security doors 4ft and 3ft?

My office is located at STI market at orile,
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by topsy23: 11:53am On Sep 11, 2018
diordaves:
PHOTO CRITIQUE

Saw this on Facebook, thought I should share it. Seeing the photo, so many things come to mind:

Is this Nigeria?

Was approval given and by who?

Is the built land so scarce that absolutely no accommodation can be sort for the transformer?

How's the home owner coping with rain water penetration and damp walls?

Is this the best solution?

What would warrant such desperate and potentially dangerous measure?

The questions are unending.

This is very risky and bad installations
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by true2home(m): 3:12pm On Sep 11, 2018
Honestly, we are the one creating problems for ourselves in this Nigeria. Why will a law be passed for our own protection and we flat out disregard it?

We must stop encouraging thugs in our neighborhoods. I don't give them anything and i go straight to them and let them know that too. I am Omo Onile too; im a damn Nigerian!!!

IF anybody force me to pay whereever i build, bet you that i will also collect Omo Onile from whoever shows up to build in that Neighborhood after me too. I hate when we the enlightened are afraid of those that knows nothing. Thugs are now our leader in all areas of leadership; Baale, Councilor, Chairman, etc.

Most Nigerian are Cowards and that my final say on this matter

diordaves:

A better option is to negotiate with them and pay. Why?

The rascals are your immediate and future neighbours. It's not good advice to fight and imprison them. You can't live in peace in that community after the completion of your project even if it's a rental investment.

Area boys can be useful if you know how to harness all the negative energy and turn it into positive force for the good of your project and personal well being.

Negotiate a cut-off and pay. It's cheaper and speedier.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by AngelicBeing: 4:14pm On Sep 11, 2018
We have laws in Nigeria but implementation / enforcement of those laws is a mirage, for instance, they said bail is free but if you ever have anything to do with the police formations across Nigeria, you will know that bail is not free but expensive.

Omoniles are mini-gods as far as land issues are concerned, is either you manage your risk very well or be red-flagged by the same omoniles and you have yourself to blame. Even if you take the matter to task force or the police, they will call you aside to settle with omoniles

The justice system / punishment of offenders in Nigeria depends on your pocket and who you know. Is it good to settle omoniles, it is a Yes and No answer, when I was building, l dealt directly with the baale or local chief where my land was situated, we became best of friends and he instructed all his boys not to disturb my project, I applied alot of wisdom while dealing with all of them and I didn't have a single problems during my construction process

Nigeria is more like a dog chop dog society, if you don't apply wisdom in dealing with different categories of people, you might pay dearly for it,

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by presiade(m): 5:09pm On Sep 11, 2018
ubox:
for your building design needs, contact uboks.nyah@yahoo.com for your Awe striking building designs at best rates.
https://www.nairaland.com/3696405/contemporary-moderate-building-designs#54818903

Hello, is this parcel up to 900 sqm? I don't have access to my Autocad to re-draw it and know the actual size. Thank you.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by true2home(m): 5:09pm On Sep 11, 2018
I agree with you but still, i don't let them dictate to me. I relate with everybody on my street and i make sure before i buy land in any community, the boys and the police knows who i am.

Example: I bought a land recently. First of all, the seller came to offer me the land; i don't solicit for it. In the process, the same person and his sibling started to demand for Agency fee and all sort of nonsense. I straight up told them that i did not employ them for any services and they can keep their land. I was told that its the way to the land deals are done now. I laugh and walked right out of the damn place.

Guess what, they came begging weeks later and i did what i like to do; paid for the land and gave them extra at my own will. That's the way i operate. Its hard and tough but they will forever respect you. Up to this moment in time, the house has been roofed, no mad person disturbed me at all; but some others that bought from them in the same area are getting beat up and down.

AngelicBeing:
We have laws in Nigeria but implementation / enforcement of those laws is a mirage, for instance, they said bail is free but if you ever have anything to do with the police formations across Nigeria, you will know that bail is not free but expensive.

Omoniles are mini-gods as far as land issues are concerned, is either you manage your risk very well or be red-flagged by the same omoniles and you have yourself to blame. Even if you take the matter to task force or the police, they will call you aside to settle with omoniles

The justice system / punishment of offenders in Nigeria depends on your pocket and who you know. Is it good to settle omoniles, it is a Yes and No answer, when I was building, l dealt directly with the baale or local chief where my land was situated, we became best of friends and he instructed all his boys not to disturb my project, I applied alot of wisdom while dealing with all of them and I didn't have a single problems during my construction process

Nigeria is more like a dog chop dog society, if you don't apply wisdom in dealing with different categories of people, you might pay dearly for it,
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by diordaves(m): 5:11pm On Sep 11, 2018
true2home:

Honestly, we are the one creating problems for ourselves in this Nigeria. Why will a law be passed for our own protection and we flat out disregard it?

We must stop encouraging thugs in our neighborhoods. I don't give them anything and i go straight to them and let them know that too. I am Omo Onile too; im a damn Nigerian!!!

IF anybody force me to pay whereever i build, bet you that i will also collect Omo Onile from whoever shows up to build in that Neighborhood after me too. I hate when we the enlightened are afraid of those that knows nothing. Thugs are now our leader in all areas of leadership; Baale, Councilor, Chairman, etc.

Most Nigerian are Cowards and that my final say on this matter

Life is full of so many battles; we can't fight them all. So we should learn to chose our battles.

For me who came all the way from abroad home for two/three weeks to build "small thing" , fighting omo onile during this precious time is not one of my chosen battles.

My chosen battle among others is: I want to build, Alhaji Dangote abeg reduce money for cement.

Even if you are home base, is good wisdom to select your battles. Omo onile is part of total cost of land in Nigeria. Accept this fact, negotiate, pay = peaceful building experience.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by GoodFaith: 5:29pm On Sep 11, 2018
diordaves:

Life is full of so many battles; we can't fight them all. So we should learn to chose our battles.

For me who came all the way from abroad home for two/three weeks to build "small thing" , fighting omo onile during this precious time is not one of my chosen battles.

My chosen battle among others is: I want to build, Alhaji Dangote abeg reduce money for cement.

Even if you are home base, is good wisdom to select your battles. Omo onile is part of total cost of land in Nigeria. Accept this fact, negotiate, pay = peaceful building experience.

" I want to build, Alhaji Dangote abeg reduce money for cement. " Nigerians are getting rob in different way
Dangote paying off his boys to have monopoly on cements --sad
Poor get screw without Valvoline

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by igwedehxy: 9:37pm On Sep 11, 2018
AngelicBeing:

at NY site whoever I gives a contract be it Tiler, bricklayer, electrician, painter or what so ever. they are the ones who settle the ominiles from their pay. shikenna
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by automatix: 10:14pm On Sep 11, 2018
In current dispensation, can 35 Million build a standard duplex with high quality tiles and fittings?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by automatix: 10:20pm On Sep 11, 2018
true2home:
I agree with you but still, i don't let them dictate to me. I relate with everybody on my street and i make sure before i buy land in any community, the boys and the police knows who i am.

Example: I bought a land recently. First of all, the seller came to offer me the land; i don't solicit for it. In the process, the same person and his sibling started to demand for Agency fee and all sort of nonsense. I straight up told them that i did not employ them for any services and they can keep their land. I was told that its the way to the land deals are done now. I laugh and walked right out of the damn place.

Guess what, they came begging weeks later and i did what i like to do; paid for the land and gave them extra at my own will. That's the way i operate. Its hard and tough but they will forever respect you. Up to this moment in time, the house has been roofed, no mad person disturbed me at all; but some others that bought from them in the same area are getting beat up and down

lol... You know how to negotiate. Negotiation is the key... Not desperation.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Hajivince(m): 11:24pm On Sep 11, 2018
automatix:
In current dispensation, can 35 Million build a standard duplex with high quality tiles and fittings?

Absolutely, We can get you an Urban design with BOQ that would match your budget and make u feel like a King in your home

WhatsApp/Call: 08069452707

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ChiefSupplier55(m): 12:19am On Sep 12, 2018
Hajivince:

Absolutely, We can get you an Urban design with BOQ that would match your budget and make u feel like a King in your home

Yea and I can also provide you a good quality tiles that you can use to finished the interior and exterior design and also wc and sanitaryware too
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ChiefSupplier55(m): 12:21am On Sep 12, 2018
Hajivince:

Yea and I can also provide you a good quality tiles that you can use to finished the interior and exterior design and also wc and sanitaryware too
Contact me@ 07016154456 WhatsApp enable
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ChiefSupplier55(m): 12:27am On Sep 12, 2018
GoodFaith:

" I want to build, Alhaji Dangote abeg reduce money for cement. " Nigerians are getting rob in different way
Dangote paying off his boys to have monopoly on cements --sad
Poor get screw without Valvoline
That Nigeria for you, better start you building because it hard see something that go up come down you know what I
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by automatix: 7:50am On Sep 12, 2018
Hajivince:

for a 5 bedroom duplex I mean.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Hajivince(m): 8:45am On Sep 12, 2018
automatix:
for a 5 bedroom duplex I mean.

It should do it like I've said earlier!... it is jus a matter of cutting cost where it matters.

Line is still open on WhatsApp: 08069452707

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ChiefSupplier55(m): 8:47am On Sep 12, 2018
I need your patronage please buy my product

Contact me@ 07016154456

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by bixton(m): 8:53am On Sep 12, 2018
automatix:

By the bold its likely not achieveable .

If you choose to say "good" quality you can add about #5--#7M to the initial amount.

Every quality comes with a taste, feel and how it appeals to the individual.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Timtol(m): 9:01am On Sep 12, 2018
bixton:

If you choose to say "good" quality you can add about #5--#7M to the initial amount.

Baba Love this
Skimanski do spend about 80million per his reply and qoute sometimes
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by automatix: 9:09am On Sep 12, 2018
bixton:

I understand. Personally I don't fancy bathtub cos I have phobia I might slip and hit my head.

So that will will definitely reduce cost.....

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ChiefSupplier55(m): 9:13am On Sep 12, 2018
bixton:

Yea it all saying" quality money make quality thing" right that it. You quality things u spend quality money
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Timtol(m): 9:17am On Sep 12, 2018
automatix:
I understand. Personally I don't fancy bathtub cos I have phobia I might slip and hit my head.

So that will will definitely reduce cost.....
Can't stop laughing
All is well sir.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by automatix: 9:18am On Sep 12, 2018
Timtol:

Baba Love this
Skimanski do spend about 80million per his reply and qoute sometimes
I love skimanski and he is someone I do recommend to people when I get the chance but bro, to be honest, I can't afford 80Million for house. I once recommended him to my cousin.

Max I will go is 40Million and I am pretty sure I can get very pretty result from that. Interior of house can match what he does too at that price. Come on, there are lots of resources to you can get inspiration from if you dig deeper.

For me, I don't see me building my house without seriously getting involved with material handling.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by automatix: 9:21am On Sep 12, 2018
Timtol:

Can't stop laughing
All is well sir.
lol no laugh o... There are lots of alternatives that will come out pretty well.

I could make it a hybrid bathroom cos of wife to be.

Any way, until when I want to get things done.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Timtol(m): 10:09am On Sep 12, 2018
automatix:
I love skimanski and he is someone I do recommend to people when I get the chance but bro, to be honest, I can't afford 80Million for house. I once recommended him to my cousin.

Max I will go is 40Million and I am pretty sure I can get very pretty result from that. Interior of house can match what he does too at that price. Come on, there are lots of resources to you can get inspiration from if you dig deeper.

For me, I don't see me building my house without seriously getting involved with material handling.

Yeah!
Very right.
My ibeju Lekki we wanna sit down sef no reach that.
The bill of the 5Bedroom duplex reveals around 21million to roofing and many other features and we have all files set for less than 200k sealed.

This cool!
We help me more on 08100452977(whatsapp)
Knowing the koko
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by Timtol(m): 10:11am On Sep 12, 2018
automatix:
lol no laugh o... There are lots of alternatives that will come out pretty well.

I could make it a hybrid bathroom cos of wife to be.

Any way, until when I want to get things done.

Yeah!
Okay sir

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by ubox: 10:22am On Sep 12, 2018
presiade:

Hello, is this parcel up to 900 sqm? I don't have access to my Autocad to re-draw it and know the actual size. Thank you.

Hi
Which parcel are you talking about?
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by mufutau55(m): 10:57am On Sep 12, 2018
ChiefSupplier55:
I need your patronage please buy my product
Contact me@ 07016154456

Please stop advertising on this thread or yiu will be banned.

Hajji M.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by presiade(m): 12:41pm On Sep 12, 2018
ubox:

Hi
Which parcel are you talking about?

Could you check my last post before that particular one? Thank you.
Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by skimanski(m): 1:43pm On Sep 12, 2018
automatix:

This is where You people Get me wrong oooo. And it can Affect my Business. The Building I said has N80m Budget is 5Bedroom Duplex and 4Bedroom Duplex Attached. Thats like 2 Duplex Together. and not one.

That 40m Can get you a duplex finished Nicely, but If i was the one you contacted and told me you need something Good, I will be taking from 50m from you. You can finish with 45m for sure, but I try to finish properly and completely, such that You might not need to be looking for expensive Ways to enhance the Interior furnitures you intend to put. Because, I would have taught of that for you.

Re: General Topic Thread-To Discuss Anything And Everything in Building Construction by automatix: 2:41pm On Sep 12, 2018
skimanski:

This is where You people Get me wrong oooo. And it can Affect my Business. The Building I said has N80m Budget is 5Bedroom Duplex and 4Bedroom Duplex Attached. Thats like 2 Duplex Together. and not one.

That 40m Can get you a duplex finished Nicely, but If i was the one you contacted and told me you need something Good, I will be taking from 50m from you. You can finish with 45m for sure, but I try to finish properly and completely, such that You might not need to be looking for expensive Ways to enhance the Interior furnitures you intend to put. Because, I would have taught of that for you.

Impressive. Thank you for clarifying. You are from my mum's state as a Benin man and it gladden my heart when I see your works and I will really wish that you handle mine as well.

I think you have to do more when responding to "how much" will complete a house cos news going on around, just like one that led to me mentioning you could affect your business like your rightly suspected.

I know you have some high clientele within your fold, but not everybody can afford some prices.

In fact due to the way I read from nairaland when you respond to price for completing certain buildings, I always tell people I recommend to contact you IF they can afford your fees. I tell them you are extremely good at what you do but IF they can afford your fees, then they should contact you.

Most times when someone needs or ask for builder, you are always the first person on my mind that I know from here.

I remember when I was discussing with a friend last year who is a nairalander as well... He told me specifically Skimanski price too high and was suggesting another builder. Now imagine people like him that visit on here and it also goes to show that people are saying same...

You have no knowledge of this but I had to share it with you cos I love your work and I can boast of it any day as I want your growth.

People who have seen your works love it, I love your work and I know you are extremely good plus soup wey sweet Na money kill am but I feel a little moderation to accommodate others based on what their pocket can carry wouldn't be a bad idea.

Domor sir. Koyor.

(1) (2) (3) ... (1030) (1031) (1032) (1033) (1034) (1035) (1036) ... (3777) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Davies46, Geekop and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71