Stats: 3,193,875 members, 7,952,566 topics. Date: Wednesday, 18 September 2024 at 06:13 PM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (2561) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6497301 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2558) (2559) (2560) (2561) (2562) (2563) (2564) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 6:35pm On Dec 03, 2018
rvp20183:
You need to travel a lot more smiley. Abuja is the best city in Nigeria no doubt. Lagos is just one huge slumpolis.

If you call Lagos a planned city slumpolis, what do you call Nairobi an unplanned city and slum capital of the whole world? grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kur17: 6:50pm On Dec 03, 2018
forgiveness:

If you call Lagos a city slumpolis, what do you call Nairobi an unplanned city and slum capital of the whole world? grin

Pics don't lie, Nairobi is the best one in Africa out of the two in SA
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samsobo24(m): 6:54pm On Dec 03, 2018
Kur17:

whewhen Lagos alone has more planned community than any African city.

Nairobi-chinese-indian city is an epitome of a big dump
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kur17: 6:59pm On Dec 03, 2018
samsobo24:
whewhen Lagos alone has more planned community than any African city.

Nairobi-chinese-indian city is an epitome of a big dump

Why are you shy of posting the pictures here then?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 7:08pm On Dec 03, 2018
Kur17:

Yes! The best in Kenya not even in East Africa. grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kur17: 7:27pm On Dec 03, 2018
Stunning Nairobi

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by bahtiyar(m): 7:39pm On Dec 03, 2018
Yeah. I wish all Africa the best. Kenya too. Of course, there are loads of changes in Kenya. The world is changing and Kenya is changing too. Politics is a dirty thing. You say about Socialism in Kenya. I have my unique opinion regarding socialism. I really don't like socialism - 5 Reasons Why I Hate Socialism - http://bahtiyar-world.com/reasons-hate-socialism/. I hope Kenya won't suffer because of that government system.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 7:41pm On Dec 03, 2018
darfay:

We the rest of Africa still prefer dar er salam and Zanzibar to this anytime

Tough luck getting a Visa in 'East Korea'. grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 8:07pm On Dec 03, 2018
Kur17:
Stunning Nairobi
beautiful pics keep them coming
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kur17: 8:23pm On Dec 03, 2018
tlann:
beautiful pics keep them coming

But today... grin

What do you think about the banning of PSVs from CBD...?

I liked it but I didn't expect this kind of results but hopefully with time it'll be positive

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by darfay: 8:34pm On Dec 03, 2018
gallivant:

Tough luck getting a Visa in 'East Korea'. grin

You dey yarn spoil
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by darfay: 8:44pm On Dec 03, 2018
forgiveness:

If you call Lagos a planned city slumpolis, what do you call Nairobi an unplanned city and slum capital of the whole world? grin

Then Nairobi would be either/all of the following

Slumbourg in German

Slumville in French

Slumingrad in Russian

Ciudad de slumtera in spanish

Slumshi. In Chinese

Nairobi has gone global o grin grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 8:50pm On Dec 03, 2018
Kur17:

But today... grin

I liked it but I didn't expect this kind of results but hopefully with time it'll be positive
that is astonishing i hate traffic jams i once spent 4 hours from Mombasa road(NEMA) to ambassador i think the ban of PSVs from cbd will help reduce congestion but this Kenya people have already gone court to challenge the decision

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kur17: 8:58pm On Dec 03, 2018
tlann:
that is astonishing i hate traffic jams i once spent 4 hours from Mombasa road(NEMA) to ambassador i think the ban of PSVs from cbd will help reduce congestion but this Kenya people have already gone court to challenge the decision

Yeah it's too much here...today people have spend 4hrs from Upperhill to CBD

I just heard the court has refused to suspend the orders,
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 9:06pm On Dec 03, 2018
Kur17:

Yeah it's too much here...today people have spend 4hrs from Upperhill to CBD

I just heard the court has refused to suspend the orders,
the government should expand roads build more bypasses interchanges to reduce congestion i heard traffic jams costs the government 30billion every year

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 10:31pm On Dec 03, 2018
darfay:

Then Nairobi would be either/all of the following

Slumbourg in German

Slumville in French

Slumingrad in Russian

Ciudad de slumtera in spanish

Slumshi. In Chinese

Nairobi has gone global o grin grin

Hahahahaha! Globalization of slumpolis called Nairobi. Bhuahaha! grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 10:42pm On Dec 03, 2018
Kazikazi:
Yes that's not bad at all.I understand what u mean when you say" the hand that feeds you". In this case it is naija which feeds us.

1.Yes we thank Nigerians for this platform

2.Kenyans aren't smarter. No smart person can starve to death.Although you are doing better in development.

I know there's that kathingy in your soul that tells you "Ghad! I love to hate Kenya". grin

Due to your misbehavior in point number 2, the thread will continue with the same heading. We can discuss all of your issues here under the heading Kenya is Ahead of Nigeria. Nothing could be better.

Anyhow, how is Magu doing ? Is he still nyegezing? Was nice to see him and Uhuru usher in a new age of cross border trade. We need more of that as it has really reduced goods clearance from 277 minutes to about 60 which has further boosted trade. Just that simple act has boosted revenue collection in both countries, in Kenya by half a billion and I think almost the same for you. Previously it used to operate as two entities so you'd do things twice, once on each side. So thats definitely a stroke of genius! We did the same with Ethiopia and Uganja (sorry Uganda grin) the only other sane neighbors and things are turning out quite well. We're now slowly behaving like civilized primates. Hopefully you're also doing the same with your neighbors Rwanda, Burundi, Uganda, Zambia, Mozambique.

What we dont need more of is Chinese loans. Saw your president praising them saying Tanzania prefers Chinese loans. We dont want to be recolonized! Those folks are funding virtually everything in Tanzania, from your national stadium, university, Chalinze Water Project, Morogoro Agricultural Centre, the Centre for Training and Cardiac Surgery, Mwalimu Nyerere International Conference Centre, drug aids and medical equipment, etc. Meanwhile the Chinese Embassy in Dar brashly calls itself The Most Responsible Investor to Tanzania! The Africa Development Bank needs to do a better job. They are funding the construction of a highway from Malindi in Kenya to Bagamoyo in Tanzania but they need to be able to fund humongous projects like the SGR and counterbalance these insane foreign loans. We are being owned!

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 10:50pm On Dec 03, 2018
Kur17:

But today... grin

City Hall is so dumb. Those guys cant plan anything. That single decision had a cascade of effects. Nairobians, knowing there will be no nganyas took out their army of private cars and now today Nairobi was looking like China. Total disaster. You couldnt move an inch for sometimes up to an hr. Either they build tramways or let people use nganyas all the way to CBD. Certainly Im not the only one who finds leaders so foolish. I know we are many.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 11:19pm On Dec 03, 2018
We need to learn from Rwanda

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 11:56pm On Dec 03, 2018
2018 Masinga TT, Kenya

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 11:58pm On Dec 03, 2018

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 12:14am On Dec 04, 2018
Wreck Diving at the Kenyan Coast

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:05am On Dec 04, 2018
Nairobi - Kenya

Blankets & Wine

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:14am On Dec 04, 2018

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 5:15am On Dec 04, 2018

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 7:16am On Dec 04, 2018
We just need mass transit..light train that should cost us around 1b dollar.The kamikaze wb project going on is a big joke.This should be priority
Kur17:

But today... grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 7:35am On Dec 04, 2018
rvp20183:
We just need mass transit..light train that should cost us around 1b dollar.The kamikaze wb project going on is a big joke.This should be priority
metro train tramways we need them we need them all you spent 4 hours on traffic jams
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 7:42am On Dec 04, 2018
Gov has to invest in Nairobi.Nairobi generate about a third of our GDP.County gov cannot built metro train..it's the national gov to bite the bullet and get Chinese to start working on it The other measure like expanding roads and btr are good band aids but we need ba train service that can move 1m people a day
tlann:
metro train tramways we need them we need them all you spent 4 hours on traffic jams

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by 68816419: 7:56am On Dec 04, 2018
rvp20183:
where would the light rail pass across?
you need to learn from abuja light rail instead.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by jaycent(m): 8:35am On Dec 04, 2018
68816419:

where would the light rail pass across?
you need to learn from abuja light rail instead.
Tell them oo grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 8:42am On Dec 04, 2018
rvp20183:
Gov has to invest in Nairobi.Nairobi generate about a third of our GDP.County gov cannot built metro train..it's the national gov to bite the bullet and get Chinese to start working on it The other measure like expanding roads and btr are good band aids but we need ba train service that can move 1m people a day
sonko messed it up all he reduced parking fees and banned psvs from cbd
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by jaycent(m): 8:43am On Dec 04, 2018
forgiveness:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jJ4zUuWYSyA

Is Abuja empty? See with your eyes. grin

Don't believe that guy that posted video showing one small portion of the city. Even this video didn't show all the places I know. grin
grin grin I laughed at these maasais when they want to compare there slumish Nairobi with Abuja? Nairobi is even better sef? Those comparing Accra with Abuja grin grin that one weak me pass grin Bro, I say no city in Africa can be planned like Abuja? Abuja is Fvcking beautiful? Give Abuja next year or 2020 and see how she will look like? Abuja is the America of Africa grin if he pain them, make them come drink my piss grin grin grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (2558) (2559) (2560) (2561) (2562) (2563) (2564) ... (9933)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63