Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,874 members, 8,000,686 topics. Date: Tuesday, 12 November 2024 at 01:43 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / Satellite TV Technology / Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA (2382618 Views)
UPS Back-up, Also A Complement To FTA / FTA Frequency / Cctv Installation A Complement To Fta And Solar Energy (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (487) (488) (489) (490) (491) (492) (493) ... (1853) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 4:48pm On Dec 23, 2018 |
XMAS PROMO!!! Quanta 200a battery ....N122,000 CALL US NOW ...... 081-350-31951
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mank1234(m): 7:37pm On Dec 23, 2018 |
desiji: Wow! Boss, I must confess that you love value for money. Followed your building right from the beginning. Does the inverter support lithium battery or you had to make adjustment in the charging settings? |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 8:54pm On Dec 23, 2018 |
desiji: What is the capacity of the PylonTech batteries and how much can one get it in Nigeria? Interesting stuff and thanks for sharing. |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DUNKA(m): 9:23pm On Dec 23, 2018 |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by desiji: 9:48pm On Dec 23, 2018 |
mank1234:Thank God it does that was one of the reason i went for the inverter with Charge controller. It has different variant of the inverter Voltronic, Axpert,MPP, FSP & more i am hanging the settings for the inverter 1 Like |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by desiji: 9:51pm On Dec 23, 2018 |
mctfopt:One pylontech comes with 50ah and it is a usable charge of 2200kwh. About getting them in Nigeria i know nothing about that, but a few pages back somebody was talking about bringing the BYD batteries to Nigeria from a solar company. mine was transported down from base |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 5:59am On Dec 24, 2018 |
desiji: Thank you, I am a bit confused about the bolded text. |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Dam5reey(m): 6:21am On Dec 24, 2018 |
mctfopt: 48V X 50AH = 2400WH (2200wh usable due to battery chemistry, unlike regular AGM which is about 1200wh usable). Vertical industry integration ensures more than 4500 cycles with 90% DoD or 6000 cycles with 80% DOD (please note most devices will set the DOD at 80%) 2 Likes |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 10:04am On Dec 24, 2018 |
pheleix: It solely depends on battery chemistry ! The carbon battery can serve for this purpose since the 2000w estimated load would serve just for 30min. 24×200=4800wh , even on 50% DOD , you can still run your load momentarily for 30min with a 3-4kw 24v power inverter .. Worst scenario, opt in for 48v design! You can simply WhatsApp me for carbon battery datasheet ! Cheer's 1 Like |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by mctfopt: 11:51am On Dec 24, 2018 |
Dam5reey: Impressive cycle life. I was somewhat confused about the k in front of the watt hour |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 2:14pm On Dec 24, 2018 |
desiji: Where did you buy Pylontech from ? Dealer ? They may not honour warranties in Nigeria based on my eqnauiries last year |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by desiji: 2:33pm On Dec 24, 2018 |
pranil:Like i said brought it down from Base (Germany) |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by desiji: 3:59pm On Dec 24, 2018 |
My Panels 1 Like
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pheleix: 9:57pm On Dec 24, 2018 |
kiekie1: Thanks Kiekie. Will chat you up 1 Like |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by kiekie1(m): 12:19am On Dec 25, 2018 |
Wishing you a happy Xmas celebration and a happy new year ! Courtesy, Smartcell global services.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by zellfoxx: 6:40am On Dec 25, 2018 |
Merry Christmas to all participants of this life-changing topic. May the good Lord light up our lives as we continue in this exciting journey of Solar Renewable energy. Cheers
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by olaade21: 7:45am On Dec 25, 2018 |
kiekie1: Anyone using the Schneider Homaya 1500va 24v Solar Hybrid inverter System. Would love to see reviews. Would be great to buy 2 and stack it to double the power. |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by DMerciful(m): 8:45am On Dec 25, 2018 |
Merry Christmas to you all 1 Like
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by godspeed: 2:03pm On Dec 25, 2018 |
NiyiOmoIyunade: Please how much does a smart charger go for? Where can I get one ? What's the price range ? And can it work with a 3.5 kva generator ? |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by GeorgeD1(m): 5:19pm On Dec 25, 2018 |
all, here's wishing us all a very merry Christmas. peace and love to all men (and women) of goodwill. may all our wishes come true as we look forward to a prosperous new year 2019.
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Malevonent: 11:17pm On Dec 25, 2018 |
efuro: Am interested, sent you a pm |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by primefaith1: 11:14am On Dec 26, 2018 |
Battery Balancer/Equalizer. HA01...............(24v) ₦12,000 HA02................(48v) ₦23,000 *Free delivery. *Payment on delivery. NB Only in Lagos State. *There will be a discount on more than one unit. 08084858853. 1 Like |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 12:27pm On Dec 26, 2018 |
olaade21: Cannot be paralleled ! It is the same as the luminous NXG 1500 -( schneider bought luminous ) quite good product for small home as as large UPS system . |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by olaade21: 2:07pm On Dec 26, 2018 |
pranil: Thanks � Pranil, would this work for 4 pcs of 12v 200Ah. Or best suited for just 2. Also, series or parallel. Which connection would be best for a small setup. Looking to get this for a small office instead of the Must Power inverter. Will appreciate your response. |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by TAIS: 3:02am On Dec 27, 2018 |
Pls I want to ask if the charging parameters of Voltron vt3500-15k-pro low cutoff voltage is adjustable and perhaps other parameters. And does it use a transformer?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by zeestone99(m): 8:47am On Dec 27, 2018 |
For sale 4 months used 3 units flames 300w - 35k each 4months Fangpusun flexmax 60amps controller - 80k Reason 4 sale - money needed urgently Prices r slightly negotiable Call/whatapp 08117398294 1 Like |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by pranil(m): 1:35pm On Dec 27, 2018 |
olaade21: Can charge max at 15 Amps so best suited for 2 pieces of 200 AH ( 5 KWh) as it will take reasonable 6 hours or more to fully charge a discharged battery but if your neap is fairly stable you can go for a bigger battery Specially as in case of office it will get fully charged over weekends |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by NiyiOmoIyunade(m): 1:53pm On Dec 27, 2018 |
On top of what Oga Pranil has said, given that your chosen inverter can deploy a proper charge algorithm to your batteries and you want to optimize charge speed, you can integrate a telecomms DC power supply (used sells for max 25k) in parallel with your inverter (parallel on DC side only please) to get you through the boost charge phase faster. This hack is especially useful if you plan on four batteries vs two - you could also parallel a second inverter or two el-cheapo 12v chargers (unconventional and battery wiring must support this) but be sure any chargers you may add can both stay at the proper absorb voltage for your batteries and transit to float when done. The overall cheapest method I have found to successfully use a small size, small charge capacity inverter with a relatively oversized battery bank is to incorporate a telecomms DC power supply as these are capable of safely charging the battery and cutting off when done - to be clear they are not battery chargers rather they are DC Power Supply Units and so cannot get your battery through absorb but only help to push through the boost phase faster. To be clear, all inverter & charger parallel connections I mentioned are strictly battery side - do not attempt to parallel the inverter AC output side except the inverter explicitly supports this or you know a failure proof method to bring the two inverter phases in sync with each other. pranil: |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by FrustratedMonk(f): 2:28pm On Dec 27, 2018 |
1 Like |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by Earthrealmlord: 3:54pm On Dec 27, 2018 |
Merry Christmas |
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by ojeysky(m): 5:18pm On Dec 27, 2018 |
TAIS: I am also curious about a 3kva Voltron(PV30-3KW-MPK) product and like to know which is better between Voltron/mercury/Zinox mppt hybrids?
Re: Solar Energy, A Complement To FTA by zeestone99(m): 5:36pm On Dec 27, 2018 |
zeestone99: Flexmax sold |
(1) (2) (3) ... (487) (488) (489) (490) (491) (492) (493) ... (1853) (Reply)
FTA Live Football Matches Announcement Thread / Free To Air Satellite Tv General Thread
Viewing this topic: frebor(m), Deesmo07 and 6 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54 |