Stats: 3,184,599 members, 7,924,024 topics. Date: Saturday, 17 August 2024 at 08:49 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 - Travel (198) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 (904031 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 / General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (195) (196) (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) ... (546) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by KlausMike(m): 7:36pm On Jan 18, 2019
Frankrobbn1:

She will have to sign the consent form in the appropriate space provided. With this, you can be granted permission to order the note on her behalf. Thus, you've to get your wife to sign the form and resend it back to you. Alternatively, you can attach a scanned/electronic copy of her signature in the required space.

Sorry about the refusal.

Thank you Frankrobbn1
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Bracha: 7:39pm On Jan 18, 2019
smoochii:
Someone please help.

Please use google. I'm not sure anyone here has the time to do that for you, seeing as it's for your own good. Put those words into google, and perform the search yourself.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Bracha: 7:42pm On Jan 18, 2019
kerry101:
Hello All,

Approval Alert.

Applied sometime in March 2018, myself and parents. Was rejected in May. I came across this forum after my application and after seeing the application documents been submitted by various applicants, it was safe to say although grudgingly that the rejection was deserved.
After going through the thread, I updated my SOP with personal goals and aspirations as opposed to being generic in my previous application.

He asked for additional documents to include with the previous submitted docs.
I submitted:
All IMM forms
Sponsor's SOA
Letter of Acceptance
Statement of Purpose
Offer Letter from my work place.
NYSC Certificate

He asked for:
Payslips
CAC Document
Sponsor's Letter
Visa from US
WAEC Certificate
Introduction Letter and Study Leave from my work place
PPA offer letter during Service.

Submitted June 5th
Biometrics June 12 and 13
Medical request November 15
Medicals done on the November 22
Passport request January 10
Dropped passport January 11
Picked up passport January 18.

I (We) prayed and believed God and God did it.
I deferred my admission to Fall 2019 so I have some time to keep on working, wait and prepare.
Also thanks to all those active members cos I'm a silent one that keep on sharing their knowledge of the process on this forum. God bless you all and all TRV hopefuls will not be disappointed cos God answers prayers.

Congratulations! May this be the testimony of others who are waiting and those coming ahead in Jesus' Name! Amen!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Determinedsoul: 7:46pm On Jan 18, 2019
Congrats bro.
God has smiled on you.

quote author=kerry101 post=74886413]Hello All,

Approval Alert.

Applied sometime in March 2018, myself and parents. Was rejected in May. I came across this forum after my application and after seeing the application documents been submitted by various applicants, it was safe to say although grudgingly that the rejection was deserved.
After going through the thread, I updated my SOP with personal goals and aspirations as opposed to being generic in my previous application.

He asked for additional documents to include with the previous submitted docs.
I submitted:
All IMM forms
Sponsor's SOA
Letter of Acceptance
Statement of Purpose
Offer Letter from my work place.
NYSC Certificate

He asked for:
Payslips
CAC Document
Sponsor's Letter
Visa from US
WAEC Certificate
Introduction Letter and Study Leave from my work place
PPA offer letter during Service.

Submitted June 5th
Biometrics June 12 and 13
Medical request November 15
Medicals done on the November 22
Passport request January 10
Dropped passport January 11
Picked up passport January 18.

I (We) prayed and believed God and God did it.
I deferred my admission to Fall 2019 so I have some time to keep on working, wait and prepare.
Also thanks to all those active members cos I'm a silent one that keep on sharing their knowledge of the process on this forum. God bless you all and all TRV hopefuls will not be disappointed cos God answers prayers.

[/quote]

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Olayinkaji(m): 7:57pm On Jan 18, 2019
Eyitayorme:
Great thread...so much information.
I am presently serving and also applying to practical nursing(diploma) in Canada. I have a first degree in Microbiology(believe me, OAU forced it on me!) now I am trying to pursue my dreams by studying nursing.
On this page I have read that I may be rejected visa because I have an undergraduate degree and need to progress in my academics, it’s saddeni but I am willing to try, can I?
Sorry is this Bunmi

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Eporshe(m): 9:43pm On Jan 18, 2019
Naijaforeigner:

Congrats. There are so many universities in Canada that will give you fully funded scholarship. Start searching now.

Pls bro, I graduated with second class upper from university of Lagos in Nigeria, major Marine biology. I got admission into western Illinois university in USA with full funding and I was denied a visa. Pls how can I get schools with such opportunities in Canada and also the process of application.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nellykuch: 11:00pm On Jan 18, 2019
VISA APPROVAL MAIL DROPPED!!!!
I will be an in grate if I don't come here to testify. I have been a silent follower of this thread and learnt a whole lot. My husband and I used an immigration lawyer to apply after I carefully read through from thread one to end. We filled in on 5/12/18 did upfront medical and biometrics request 12/12/18. (FIRST AND ONLY APPLICATION)My husband passport request came in this evening. God bless you all and grant everyone's dream here in Jesus name.

18 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ormohlawlah: 11:03pm On Jan 18, 2019
Nellykuch:
I will be an in grate if I don't come here to testify. I have been a silent follower of this thread and learnt a whole lot. My husband and I used an immigration lawyer to apply after I carefully read through from thread one to end. We filled in on 5/12/18 did upfront medical and biometrics request 12/12/18. (FIRST AND ONLY APPLICATION)My husband passport request came in this evening. God bless you all and grant everyone's dream here in Jesus name.
Congratulations...please share your timeline...
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Josh1996: 11:17pm On Jan 18, 2019
Congratulations
God wey do una own go do our own

Nellykuch:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nellykuch: 11:36pm On Jan 18, 2019
Ormohlawlah:

Congratulations...please share your timeline...
I sure will.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nellykuch: 11:37pm On Jan 18, 2019
Josh1996:
Congratulations
God wey do una own go do our own

You are next in line bro! I still dey here oh with the kids. Hubby goes first and we join.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Okattamgbee: 11:43pm On Jan 18, 2019
smoochii:
Someone please help.

Memorial University Newfoundland Google it
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Josh1996: 12:34am On Jan 19, 2019
Amen
Congrats again!!!

Nellykuch:

You are next in line bro! I still dey here oh with the kids. Hubby goes first and we join.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by JKilz: 4:40am On Jan 19, 2019
Hello everyone, it’s been really hectic here. Especially for those of you coming to do Engineering, and those that have study gaps. Integrating back into academia would definitely be arduous but don’t despair, we have the black man blood in us. Just always remember your goal, and why you’re in Canada. Don’t go about looking for jobs when you’ve not fully settled in. There’s a time for everything. I wish you all the best.
Ps. For Mechanical engineers I hope you can use Ansys software very well, especially if you are into computational fluid analysis. It’s a must know.
All engineers out here MATLAB is a compulsory software to know. It’s basically the advanced calculator used by engineers for solving equations, plotting graphs, programming and whatnot. While waiting for your visas, try and engage yourselves by getting tutelage under experts in the above mentioned software.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 7:37am On Jan 19, 2019
Good morning house.
Please is there any one studying at the University of Saskatchewan (Animal science programs).
Please signify, let's have a chat

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by smoochii: 8:01am On Jan 19, 2019
Okay thanks a lot
042viber12:

Google o...enter each schools website and see they payment plans....
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by smoochii: 8:03am On Jan 19, 2019
Thank you
Okattamgbee:

Memorial University Newfoundland Google it

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nobody: 9:28am On Jan 19, 2019
JKilz:
Hello everyone, it’s been really hectic here. Especially for those of you coming to do Engineering, and those that have study gaps. Integrating back into academia would definitely be arduous but don’t despair, we have the black man blood in us. Just always remember your goal, and why you’re in Canada. Don’t go about looking for jobs when you’ve not fully settled in. There’s a time for everything. I wish you all the best.
Ps. For Mechanical engineers I hope you can use Ansys software very well, especially if you are into computational fluid analysis. It’s a must know.
All engineers out here MATLAB is a compulsory software to know. It’s basically the advanced calculator used by engineers for solving equations, plotting graphs, programming and whatnot. While waiting for your visas, try and engage yourselves by getting tutelage under experts in the above mentioned software.

Including electrical engineers?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by johnsonsegxy: 9:32am On Jan 19, 2019
Frankrobbn1:

johnsonsegxy,

Any of the above method is acceptable. Undergoing a medical exam prior to application is referred to as an "Upfront Medicals". IRCC made us to believe that it speeds up an application. Whilst, when you're being called for it, it's a positive sign of securing your TRV. Although not in all cases, as I recently found out that some applicants were refused of their visas after been instructed to go for a medical test. Thus, the ball is in your court to decide the path that suits you best.

Best of luck in your application.

Thanks bro. For how long will it take the medical result to be out if i do it let's say Today
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Determinedsoul: 9:34am On Jan 19, 2019
Congrats dear. I like reading 'APPROVAL ALERT'.

THERE IS HOPE FOR THE LIVING!

Nellykuch:

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Determinedsoul: 9:36am On Jan 19, 2019
Thanks bro. I like this kind of post. It makes me to get equipped. God bless you.

JKilz:
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Bracha: 10:08am On Jan 19, 2019
johnsonsegxy:

Thanks bro. For how long will it take the medical result to be out if i do it let's say Today

It depends on where you go for the medical exam.
IOM @ Ikeja told me it'd take them 2 working days to transmit the examination results to IRCC
QLife Clinic @ V.I told me it'd take them 3 working days to transmit the result to IRCC. They also said they don't do medical tests for visa applicants on Saturdays.

Remember: you'll need to call/email the clinic(s) to book an appointment with them before you go. For Upfront medicals, you'll need to print a slip from IRCC website which you'll go with.
IOM is more expensive and quicker (as there are few people there per day) compared to QLife - this is based on my experience.
For IOM you'll pay before going (use google to know more about this)
For QLife you'll go with your ATM card and pay via POS there.

Goodluck.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Determinedsoul: 10:28am On Jan 19, 2019
Really? But I did upfront without printing out anything from the CIC page and I wasn't asked of it on the day of the test but was given a slip to submit to them after the test. So hope it's d same?

Bracha:

It depends on where you go for the medical exam.
IOM @ Ikeja told me it'd take them 2 working days to transmit the examination results to IRCC
QLife Clinic @ V.I told me it'd take them 3 working days to transmit the result to IRCC. They also said they don't do medical tests for visa applicants on Saturdays.

Remember: you'll need to call/email the clinic(s) to book an appointment with them before you go. For Upfront medicals, you'll need to print a slip from IRCC website which you'll go with.
IOM is more expensive and quicker (as there are few people there per day) compared to QLife - this is based on my experience.
For IOM you'll pay before going (use google to know more about this)
For QLife you'll go with your ATM card and pay via POS there.

Goodluck.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by johnsonsegxy: 10:45am On Jan 19, 2019
This group is really the best...! Great families willing to help... All I am praying for is that your wishes, prayers concerning this Visa shall come to part in Jesus name....

Please like i learnt from someone, Your SOP is the main deal....it what really get you that visa, plan it well... Even if it takes days to achieve that, do it... Your SOP can change your life for good... Do not copy paste... First of all jolt everything down into a piece of paper then start turning them into a professional write ups..

Tho i just started my application but i am hopeful it will be successful in Jesus name cos i believe!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by johnsonsegxy: 10:46am On Jan 19, 2019
I need enlightenment on something that's a bit confusing...

In the cause of doing their background check, do they go to any of your family either siblings or parent to verify what u claim to be?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by eazyrely(m): 11:05am On Jan 19, 2019
eazyrely:
Good morning house.
Please is there any one studying at the University of Saskatchewan (Animal science programs).
Please signify, let's have a chat
Anyone pleeease?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by mcobex: 11:19am On Jan 19, 2019
Congratulations to all those who got their app approved, and to those who got delayed keep pushing until things work out. It is good to be back.
Happy new year
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by mcobex: 11:21am On Jan 19, 2019
Clara2244:
Pease house, i need help. i was rejected based on purpose of Visit and i wish to reply. I graduated with Bsc Eduaction Accountancy and i wish go for a post graduate in Global business management. Please how do i link this.
P.s I have two years working experience in Customer Service.
Sorry for the delay, I will advise you order for your gcms note first to know the exact reason(s) for the delay. Also, share your profile
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Asapant: 11:31am On Jan 19, 2019
You may send it to my mail. Jinmidayo@gmail.com
Akpesman:
[color=#006600][/color]

Pls guru in the house I need someone to review my LOE.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Nobody: 12:08pm On Jan 19, 2019
johnsonsegxy:
I need enlightenment on something that's a bit confusing...

In the cause of doing their background check, do they go to any of your family either siblings or parent to verify what u claim to be?

Hahahaha....noo dy won't o

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by StacieG: 12:31pm On Jan 19, 2019
Nellykuch:

This is the fastest application I’ve seen here. Please can you at your free time share the docs submitted. Could it be because you used an immigration lawyer?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 by Ormohlawlah: 2:03pm On Jan 19, 2019
StacieG:

This is the fastest application I’ve seen here. Please can you at your free time share the docs submitted. Could it be because you used an immigration lawyer?
Lol,there was one application that took only four days

(1) (2) (3) ... (195) (196) (197) (198) (199) (200) (201) ... (546)

Lets Talk About Estonia / Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54