Stats: 3,181,543 members, 7,914,439 topics. Date: Thursday, 08 August 2024 at 05:08 AM

NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam - Crime (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam (29200 Views)

Man Plunges Into Lagos River Over Allegations Of Theft / Kodar Green, NDU Student Killed In Cultist Reprisal Attack In Bayelsa (Graphic) / 16-Year-Old Boy Commits Suicide By Hanging In Ghana For Failing An Exam (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by emkz: 9:45pm On May 20, 2019
So sad. May you find the peace and freedom you so strongly desire in the awakening from this death sleep. Yet, suicide is not the way. Universities are supposed to have strong student support systems and a department of clinical psychology at the least where cases like this can be dealt with before escalating. I wish he could have come here for help before taking the seemingly easy decision. He could have re-sat the exams or switch to a less demanding course, like dentistry. Medicine is not for everyone.
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Nreebge: 9:46pm On May 20, 2019
Ajoboss:
op get ur facts right pls..he was a 300l medical student who failed his first MBBS exams,and not 100l as u assumed
Any ways uzakah kun' rest in peace

There is no rest in peace for anyone not talk of this boy who took his own life.
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by godwinony(m): 9:48pm On May 20, 2019
OlawaleBammie:

ahh, na hin b say job go plenty oo. but i pray people stop kiling demselves cus of ordinary paper sha
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by ezigr8(m): 9:49pm On May 20, 2019
it appears suicide is new way easiest route now.
Anyways, RIP to the dead and wisdom to the living
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by daddio(m): 9:51pm On May 20, 2019
gistblogger:
GistMore.com

A 100 level medical student of the Niger Delta University, NDU, has allegedly died after plunging into Amassoma River in Bayelsa State.

According to reports, Uzakah Timi Ebiweni, took the decision to end it all after failing his exams. It was gathered that out of the 169 students in his class, 50 failed.

Timi allegedly started giving hints via his WhatsApp stories by initially posting a candle light and then changing to the picture of a candle with its light blown off.

See more photos; http://gistmore.com/ndu-medical-student-plunges-into-a-river-after-failing-an-exam

WHAT ABOUT THE REMAINING 49 STUDENTS WHO ALSO FAILED, HOW MANY OF THEM ARE GOING TO DRINK SNIPPER OR CHOOSE ANY OTHER WAY TO END THEIR LIVES?

IT IS HIGH TIME PARENTS AND GUARDIANS SHOULD BE TAKING MORE INTEREST ON THE WELFARE OF THEIR CHILDREN.

ANOTHER THING IS THAT THERE ARE STILL SOME PARENTS WHO INSTILLS THAT THEIR CHILDREN MUST CHOOSE A SPECIFIC FIELD OF PROFESSION.

I THINK IT SHOULD BE THE CHILD THAT SHOULD DECIDE ON WHAT HE WANTS TO BECOME (MAYBE) VIA WHAT HE STUDIES IN SCHOOL.

WHO KNOWS MAYBE THE FATHER FORCED HIM TO STUDY THE COURSE AND AS HE COULDN'T FACED HIS FATHER TO TELL HIM HE'D DISAPPOINTED HIM, HE DECIDED TO END IT ALL.

MAY GOD HELP US IN THIS ANIMAL FARM.
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by lereinter(m): 9:52pm On May 20, 2019
This is a crisis
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by cvarinzechukwu: 10:01pm On May 20, 2019
this is very bad, I believe he is under pressure suicide is the worst decision to make
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Nobody: 10:03pm On May 20, 2019
He doesn't even look like a medical student

He over enjoyed, partied in hiss year one.
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by trustworthy1(f): 10:06pm On May 20, 2019
Some of his mates are still writing Jamb and he thought that suicide is the best option nawahoooo!!!
That he failed first mbbs dosent mean he is a failure.
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by ensamy(m): 10:06pm On May 20, 2019
Buhari see ur hand work. Nobody commited suicide during Jonathan's government. Now even animals dey commit suicide. shocked shocked shocked shocked R.i.p boy. Suicide is the reigning trend in Nigeria now.

Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by shrimati(m): 10:07pm On May 20, 2019
The way kids commit suicide these days very alarming, back then few cases of suicide we had were older people who gave up on life after making series of attempts of making it or to cover their shames. These days you see people failing exams and the next option they commit suicide, that suicide is even the failure not the the exams they failed...

Funny enough suicide might not just end their misery...
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Rapidlove(m): 10:13pm On May 20, 2019
He wasn't a 100 level student o
He was a 300 level student
He committed suicide because he failed his mbbs exam
And according to the rumours his father had threatened to force him to learn carpentry if he failed the exam
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by urchcoded(m): 10:15pm On May 20, 2019
BruncleZuma:
100 level meaning say him never even comot from main campus...

Omo me I tire em never even go the CHS. but I heard d guy is actually a 300 level guy wey go fail mb exam
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Ajoboss(m): 10:18pm On May 20, 2019
1bunne4lif:
yes you're right. my younger brother also failed and I'm very afraid right now, he even called to tell me about his course mate that committed suicide.
try and console ur brother o..make him understand that there are many other better opportunities outside medicine
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Kokoebapluse(m): 10:19pm On May 20, 2019
tamonokare:
You don observe say na only Chrristians dey kill themselves like dis.

That thing always shake my kidney. Why christain youth always kill themselves over book and small small things?

May God help o.
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Ajoboss(m): 10:23pm On May 20, 2019
Nreebge:

There is no rest in peace for anyone not talk of this boy who took his own life.
are u d giver of peace
Pls allow God to decide dat
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Ajoboss(m): 10:24pm On May 20, 2019
1bunne4lif:
yes you're right. my younger brother also failed and I'm very afraid right now
I know of someone DAT also failed d exam too
It is well
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Kokoebapluse(m): 10:27pm On May 20, 2019
undecided see if you want to die Biko die no dey do shakara. Small things you don dey vex u don dey hold wire jump enter the River.

Imagein me kill myself? Pls for what?

If I also get money like dangote is it a bad things? Life sweet than rush to where I don't know how results go be.

Majaye orimi pelayo, masaye orimi pelayo oo. Gunnugun wonkinkulew. 150 is my target
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Temptee101(m): 10:27pm On May 20, 2019
[sub][/sub]
CharlesJok3r:
In my opinion, he died for nothing....
This type of failure is not worth killing oneself over it....
If I get you correctly, there's a failure that is worth taking one's life?

I don see sommchin
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Obec70(m): 10:28pm On May 20, 2019
Is suicide a Nigerian? What kind of madness is this! No value for life, family, relatives not to talk of religion!
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Kokoebapluse(m): 10:29pm On May 20, 2019
Ajoboss:
are u d giver of peace
Pls allow God to decide dat

I don't know about your God o. But Allah said in Qur'an Don't kill yourself or innocent soul.

Only God knows the best but killing yourself is a stupid act
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by 12345baba(m): 10:35pm On May 20, 2019
Idiot. Indomie generation
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by asdfjklhaha(f): 10:35pm On May 20, 2019
tamonokare:
You don observe say na only Christians dey kill themselves like dis.
at least they don't tie bombs around their bodies and kill other innocent people along with themselves like you jihadists do

Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by johnyblaze20: 10:37pm On May 20, 2019
cosmatika:
Medicine is not for the feeble hearted. Someone must have pushed him into doing medicine. More than 70-80% of the people that pass through medical school fail at one point or the other, yet we persevere. Paediatrics nearly gave me a nightmare, but I knew it was a matter of time
no mind d dude. I present cephalic bro
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by victons(m): 10:40pm On May 20, 2019
Ajoboss:
op get ur facts right pls..he was a 300l medical student who failed his first MBBS exams,and not 100l as u assumed
Any ways uzakah kun' rest in peace
2nd MB;BS rather
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by Ajoboss(m): 10:44pm On May 20, 2019
victons:
2nd MB;BS rather
sorry sir..
Which one is first?
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by cfree14(m): 10:45pm On May 20, 2019
chai dis guy don die go like dat. I know dis guy for sch o
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by haaryobhami: 10:47pm On May 20, 2019
cosmatika:
Medicine is not for the feeble hearted. Someone must have pushed him into doing medicine. More than 70-80% of the people that pass through medical school fail at one point or the other, yet we persevere. Paediatrics nearly gave me a nightmare, but I knew it was a matter of time
i read dat his dad forced him to study medicine cause he wants the boy to inherit his hospital
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by cfree14(m): 10:48pm On May 20, 2019
chai, na so dis guy die go like dat. I know am for sch o
Re: NDU Medical Student Plunges Into A River After Failing An Exam by haaryobhami: 10:51pm On May 20, 2019
1bunne4lif:
yes you're right. my younger brother also failed and I'm very afraid right now
be very close to him nd support him.
its not funny anymore oh

Police Smash Interstate Car-snatching Syndicate In Lagos (Photo) / EndSARS Protesters Sold Two Policemen’s Skulls For N1,000 / Worshiper Slumps, Dies During Prayer In Ogun Church

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39