Stats: 3,175,466 members, 7,894,967 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2024 at 06:35 PM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (6891) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8960832 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6888) (6889) (6890) (6891) (6892) (6893) (6894) ... (14261) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 10:06pm On Aug 08, 2019
codedguy1:

Greenwood has replaced Lukaku grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Swissh: 10:42pm On Aug 08, 2019
eph12:
What's the shit line up?
Are you satisfied with the players at your club?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 10:44pm On Aug 08, 2019
GloryIsaac:
'Calma Calma' is the new slogan grin

Thanks to Afrodoc grin grin

Lol it wasn’t me o. I just said calm down, someone else introduced calma calma.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 12:40am On Aug 09, 2019
Swissh:

Are you satisfied with the players at your club?
Is this the poo line up worth 800m?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SIRcumalot: 3:09am On Aug 09, 2019
To say we fit enter top 4 isn't to ambitious?
The chance they.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 4:26am On Aug 09, 2019

Have you ever seen a Player with no weak Foot? Greenwood is the Answer, perhaps a better Replacement for Lukaku.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNUXnxhatnM
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 5:10am On Aug 09, 2019
Oasis007:

Have you ever seen a Player with no weak Foot? Greenwood is the Answer, perhaps a better Replacement for Lukaku.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNUXnxhatnM

Make una no use hype kill my boy. I wanted him to quietly slide into the general EPL DMs but now that Ed has refused to strengthen the forward line Mason will be forced into serious action maybe 6-12 months too early.

Meanwhile you don apply for fan club card?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 5:26am On Aug 09, 2019
afrodoc2:

Make una no use hype kill my boy. I wanted him to quietly slide into the general EPL DMs but now that Ed has refused to strengthen the forward line Mason will be forced into serious action maybe 6-12 months too early.

Meanwhile you don apply for fan club card?

I am the Secretary General nah...... Mr. Chairman.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:10am On Aug 09, 2019
afrodoc2:

Lol it wasn’t me o. I just said calm down, someone else introduced calma calma.

I thought it was you though... it's all good

Calma Calma
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:12am On Aug 09, 2019
I just hope this sudden obsession with English players is not going to destroy the club

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Ravioli(m): 7:21am On Aug 09, 2019
Una can complain. Other clubs entrust 17-18 years to lead their lines and teams and they succeed. But when it comes to UTD you guys scream to the highest level. TBF, I prefer Greenwood starting as our striker than Trashford. But at the end of the day, there is this possibility that Martial, Rashford will deliver and make us eat our words. We shouldn't underrate our own all the time. Benfica gave Felix the opportunity he became hot cake, De Jong, De Ligt, Mbappe et al. They all delivered and big clubs came for them. I know Greenwood will do good for us. Lets allow the manager do what he wants until he disappoints, then we can roast all we can. It's a rebuilding process and he tends to favour players who are willing to play for the badge.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Ravioli(m): 7:27am On Aug 09, 2019
My only fear is the middle. We can't trust Matic, cos he is slow af. My late grand dad can cover grounds than that white Mikel. Our only hope is Pogba and McSauce. Pereira is good but he looses position often and that ain't good for an EPL midfielder. Fred, mtcheeeew.. I pray he delivers or else we are doomed. I rather play Tuanzebe at the DM than Matic
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by codedguy1(m): 7:30am On Aug 09, 2019
Ravioli:
My only fear is the middle. We can't trust Matic, cos he is slow af. My late grand dad can cover grounds than that white Mikel. Our only hope is Pogba and McSauce. Pereira is good but he looses position often and that ain't good for an EPL midfielder. Fred, mtcheeeew.. I pray he delivers or else we are doomed. I rather play Tuanzebe at the DM than Matic

As per Rashford and Martial, let them make us eat, grovel, ingest, consume, munch, digest and shit our words. we don't mind. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 7:50am On Aug 09, 2019
Ravioli:
Una can complain. Other clubs entrust 17-18 years to lead their lines and teams and they succeed. But when it comes to UTD you guys scream to the highest level. TBF, I prefer Greenwood starting as our striker than Trashford. But at the end of the day, there is this possibility that Martial, Rashford will deliver and make us eat our words. We shouldn't underrate our own all the time. Benfica gave Felix the opportunity he became hot cake, De Jong, De Ligt, Mbappe et al. They all delivered and big clubs came for them. I know Greenwood will do good for us. Lets allow the manager do what he wants until he disappoints, then we can roast all we can. It's a rebuilding process and he tends to favour players who are willing to play for the badge.

I am not sure you would find a bigger Greenwood fan here than me, but one has to be cautious not to place too much pressure on the guy.

When one thinks of the injuries and off the field issues that derailed Whiteside, Ravel, Will Keane, Adnan, James Wilson e.t.c then it is understandable to temper expectations.

The best thing that could happen to Greenwood is for Rashford and Martial to have explosive seasons so that he is part of a group rather than the go to guy for all our attacks. I believe this is what destroyed whatever potential Adnan had.

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by 3coins(m): 7:51am On Aug 09, 2019
In as much as I am not happy with our transfer dealings we don't have a choice but to get behind this team.... Leicester won the league with a team weaker than ours.... We need to get behind these boys... I am just sad we weren't able to replace Herrera.... Let's just calm down and see what this season will bring

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 7:51am On Aug 09, 2019
eph12:
I just hope this sudden obsession with English players is not going to destroy the club

The list below is the reason for the new-found obsession.

GloryIsaac:
Every player signed post-Fergie era.

Fellaini - £29.1m
Mata - £40.2m
Herrera - £32.4m
Shaw - £33.75m
Rojo - £18m
Di Maria - £59.7m
Blind - £15.75m
Falcao - £6.84m (loan)
Valdes - free
Depay - £30.6m
Darmian - £16.2m
Schneiderlin - £31.5m
Schweinsteiger - £8.1m
Romero - free
Martial - £36m (£58m totalling add-ons)
Bailly - £34.2m
Ibrahimovic - free
Mkhitaryan - £37.8m
Pogba - £89.3m
Lindelof - £31.5m (£39m totalling add-ons)
Lukaku - £76.2m (£90m totalling add-ons)
Matic - £35m (£40.2m totalling add-ons)
Sanchez - swap
Dalot - £19.8m
Fred - £53.1m
Grant - £1.53m
Daniel James - £15.3m
Wan-Bissaka - £49.5m
Maguire - £80m

Source -https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/manchester-united/alletransfers/verein/985

Recheck for most-likely figure on Wiki and Manchester Evening News

Coupled with those who now see the club as a money-making avenue, instead of a football club.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 7:58am On Aug 09, 2019
GloryIsaac:

The list below is the reason for the new-found obsession.

Coupled with those who now see the club as a money-making avenue, instead of a football club.
Honestly I don't understand your angle here
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by 3coins(m): 7:58am On Aug 09, 2019
afrodoc2:

I am not sure you would find a bigger Greenwood fan here than me, but one has to be cautious not to place too much pressure on the guy.

When one thinks of the injuries and off the field issues that derailed Whiteside, Ravel, Will Keane, Adnan, James Wilson e.t.c then it is understandable to temper expectations.

The best thing that could happen to Greenwood is for Rashford and Martial to have explosive seasons so that he is part of a group rather than the go to guy for all our attacks. I believe this is what destroyed whatever potential Adnan had.
Nope responsibilities do not destroy a player rather it makes him better.... I believe those players you mentioned were simply NOT GOOD ENOUGH....Mbappe was the Go to guy a Monaco and he thrived because he was good enough

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by 3coins(m): 8:01am On Aug 09, 2019
eph12:
Sudden? Did you watch Man Utd under Sir Alex?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 8:17am On Aug 09, 2019
3coins:

Nope responsibilities do not destroy a player rather it makes him better.... I believe those players you mentioned were simply NOT GOOD ENOUGH....Mbappe was the Go to guy a Monaco and he thrived because he was good enough

Every player is different. The pressure at Monaco is not the same as the pressure at Manchester United.
And in case you didn’t know Mbappe is not special he is EXTRA SPECIAL. None of these guys has his ability.
Maybe some of those guys were not good enough like you said but United has a recurring history of exciting players with potential fizzling out. They couldn’t all have been bad.

Lastly, injury respects no one. Not even Messi’s career would have been the same with catastrophic injury

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 8:18am On Aug 09, 2019
3coins:

Sudden? Did you watch Man Utd under Sir Alex?
Unless you are trying to say SAF insisted on buying only English players in a transfer window, maybe I didn't watch United under Sir Alex then.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by 3coins(m): 8:28am On Aug 09, 2019
afrodoc2:

Every player is different. The pressure at Monaco is not the same as the pressure at Manchester United.
And in case you didn’t know Mbappe is not special he is EXTRA SPECIAL. None of these guys has his ability.
Maybe some of those guys were not good enough like you said but United has a recurring history of exciting players with potential fizzling out. They couldn’t all have been bad.

Lastly, injury respects no one. Not even Messi’s career would have been the same with catastrophic injury
Don't just say it like it is a manutd thingy.... All clubs have that long list of players with seemingly huge potential that didn't get to that level or do we even want to talk about Barcelona's own?

Thing is people are quick to start expecting too much from players... Things that cannot do... That is why they didn't reach the height......I still maintain my stance that responsibility or pressure cannot turn a good player to a bad player over night.... Laziness and pride does

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by 3coins(m): 8:30am On Aug 09, 2019
eph12:

Unless you are trying to say SAF insisted on buying only English players in a transfer window, maybe I didn't watch United under Sir Alex then.

No.... But I can categorically state that the core of SAF teams was made up of English players

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 8:32am On Aug 09, 2019
eph12:

How many English players are in that list?

Only City has spent more than United since 2013 in the EPL - around 100m or so -, but see the vast difference in both clubs.

And the fact that a lot of players now see the club as maga...... Hence, the decision to buy mainly young English players and players who are ready to play for the badge, not their account balance.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 9:17am On Aug 09, 2019
eph12:

We have try a lot of foreign stars, yet no improvement in the team, the likes of Di maria, depay et al even Pogba did not improve the team
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 9:22am On Aug 09, 2019
eph12:

the core of his team were English, Scholes, Carrick, Ferdinand, Hargreaves, Rooney, Giggs, Fletcher, We have invest in previous years on mainly foreigner with no significant improvement on the team that is why we are going back to the basic of our success during Fergie era which lies on the English
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 9:44am On Aug 09, 2019
That first bit of rumor, if true, is a good thing. No more bringing in players who are only in it for the money.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:00am On Aug 09, 2019
3coins:

No.... But I can categorically state that the core of SAF teams was made up of English players
Yeah that's true
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:03am On Aug 09, 2019
GloryIsaac:

How many English players are in that list?

Only City has spent more than United since 2013 in the EPL - around 100m or so -, but see the vast difference in both clubs.

And the fact that a lot of players now see the club as maga...... Hence, the decision to buy mainly young English players and players who are ready to play for the badge, not their account balance.
And how exactly is that going for us? You're making my point for me. The club is either pursuing English players for unimaginable amounts or established talents with no sure guarantee of success. There are cool not too know players all over the globe that will die to come to England
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by eph12(m): 10:04am On Aug 09, 2019
BARAJ92:
We have try a lot of foreign stars, yet no improvement in the team, the likes of Di maria, depay et al even Pogba did not improve the team
We should not be looking at stars who just want to play for themselves.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:05am On Aug 09, 2019
Ole: “Do you know I think when the transfer window closes it’s a great feeling of relief. Now it’s done now we know we’re looking forward with and I’m delighted with the three we’ve signed.”
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 10:05am On Aug 09, 2019
Ole on Pogba: “He's been great. I keep saying the same thing when I'm asked about Paul. When he comes in, when he plays, when he trains; he's absolutely fantastic."

(1) (2) (3) ... (6888) (6889) (6890) (6891) (6892) (6893) (6894) ... (14261) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Oasis007(m), paafin(m) and 10 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49