Stats: 3,177,674 members, 7,902,115 topics. Date: Friday, 26 July 2024 at 10:19 PM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (6822) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12157706 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6819) (6820) (6821) (6822) (6823) (6824) (6825) ... (16461) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by simiife: 2:43pm On Aug 10, 2019
Any1 knws y Iwobi didn't mak match day squad
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Humility017(m): 2:45pm On Aug 10, 2019
simiife:
yeah he is not eligible to play today...
his transfer was at moonlight so he wasn't registered on time for today's match

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:47pm On Aug 10, 2019
Since he was valuable to shaktar and as well won numerous motm award why did they loan him out? No team dispose their best players.

Kayode was a flop in Spain and Ukraine that's the gospel truth. I had high hopes on him when he joined Girona and didn't blame him much for flopping in the league which I thought was due to the high technicality of LA LIGA was way too much for him to handle but lost hope totally when he found it difficult to play regularly in Ukraine.

To make matters worst he just got shipped out on loan to fuckarispor FC in turkey hahahahaha
forgiveness:

Who told you he was relegated in Ukraine when he went on loan there? What do you like twisting words and lying to yourself?

Kayode was relegated to the bench after he won MOTM against Depotivo lacorona and even made team of the week.

Kayode wasn't relegated to the bench when he went on loan to Sharktar Donetsk. Scored 3 goals with one assist in 8 matches he played.

His performance earned him an Motm, and he was nominated for Sharktar Donetsk player of the month April.

If he didn't Impress, why will Sharktar Donetsk sign him permanent?

He didn't get to play this season because he was ignored for 2 months and by the time he came back, someone was doing a good job. EOD

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 2:48pm On Aug 10, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Your problem is that u are too sentimental. The duty is of a striker is to bang in goals. A player like pipo inzaghi wasn't that wonderful when it comes to ball playing but is today remembered as one of the deadliest strikers to ever play the round leather game because of how lethal he was inside the 18 yard box.

I do nothing on weekends rather than watch football,From the epl to laliga, serie A and Bundesliga so your kayode I watch am wella wen em dey Girona.

Even as he left Girona to Ukraine did he score up to 15 goals in his 2 seasons there?

Did you watch his game in the la Liga? What position did he play?

Kayode scored 3 goals with one assist in 8 matches in the half season he played for Sharktar Donetsk. His outstanding performance earned him a motm and also got him nominated for Sharktar Donetsk player of the month.

Due to this, Sharktar Donetsk known for buying Brazilian players bought him permanently.

The next season, he was injured in pre season and was ruled out for 2 months.

Sharktar Donetsk quickly arranged for another player on loan and the guy grabbed the chances by scoring 7 goals with two assists in 8 matches before Kayode recovered. The same went on to become the Ukrainian league top scorer of last season.

Will a reasonable coach change a winning team?

Like I said, let us use our common sense to analyse things.

Ps: did he spent two seasons with Sharktar Donetsk? Why are you full of lies?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by simiife: 2:48pm On Aug 10, 2019
Humility017:

yeah he is not eligible to play today...
his transfer was at moonlight so he wasn't registered on time for today's match

Ok thanks

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:50pm On Aug 10, 2019
Bobo wey just complete his move late Thursday? Dis ur question get k leg grin
simiife:
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 2:52pm On Aug 10, 2019
jihday:
Why?

I meant to say injured for two months.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:52pm On Aug 10, 2019
They got a player on loan who just came in and scored 7 goals in 8 matches while your brother scored only 3,hmmm that's enough proof that he is not good enough
forgiveness:

Did you watch his game in the la Liga? What position did he play?

Kayode scored 3 goals with one assist in 8 matches in the half season he played for Sharktar Donetsk. His outstanding performance earned him a motm and also got him nominated for Sharktar Donetsk player of the month.

Due to this, Sharktar Donetsk known for buying Brazilian players bought him permanently.

The next season, he was injured in pre season and was ruled out for 2 months.

Sharktar Donetsk quickly arranged for another player on loan and the guy grabbed the chances by scoring 7 goals with two assists in 8 matches before Kayode recovered. The same went on to become the Ukrainian league top scorer of last season.

Will a reasonable coach change a winning team?

Like I said, let us use our common sense to analyse things.

Ps: did he spent two seasons with Sharktar Donetsk? Why are you full of lies?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 2:54pm On Aug 10, 2019
The same Ukraine league that much maligned ideye scored double digits for 2-3 seasons and earned a move to the epl? Kayode no good hooooooha

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by simiife: 2:56pm On Aug 10, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Bobo wey just complete his move late Thursday? Dis ur question get k leg grin

Lol,I no even knw,I think sey na to dey ball nain remain

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 2:58pm On Aug 10, 2019
daveP:
No, i take it you're still very much joking. Infact the more you say you aren't, the more i believe you are.

See the reason you're giving as why he is better.

You use stats to justify and now you dump it too downsize Ndidi.

Hahahaha.

I love this joke.

Jorg what?

Mind you, this isnt even a scent of blind patriotism as some are quick to say. Nawa o

I don't hear. No wahala.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 3:00pm On Aug 10, 2019
simiife:

He is not registered plus i doubt he is back to full fittness.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 3:01pm On Aug 10, 2019
Olanrewaju Kayode has joined promoted Turkish Super Lig side Gazisehir Gazianyep FK on a season-long loan after he endured a torrid time at Shakhtar Donetsk last season

Cc forgiveness
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 3:07pm On Aug 10, 2019
simiife:

He's not to return to the squad until Monday

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by simiife: 3:07pm On Aug 10, 2019
tbaba1234:

He is not registered plus i doubt he is back to full fittness.

Ok thanks

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by simiife: 3:09pm On Aug 10, 2019
Eartquake1:

He's not to return to the squad until Monday

Ok thanks
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:09pm On Aug 10, 2019
simiife:

Clearance not done and that's the last thing to do ,they fasten the deal to beat the deadline

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 3:10pm On Aug 10, 2019
charlesemeka85:
They got a player on loan who just came in and scored 7 goals in 8 matches while your brother scored only 3,hmmm that's enough proof that he is not good enough

The tribalist is showing himself again.

His thinking faculty is all about tribe else how can he give rational and objective analyses without resorting to tantrum.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:10pm On Aug 10, 2019
Dem don collect my guy Isaac succes number 10

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 3:10pm On Aug 10, 2019
grin this one Don pain my brother ooooooo
forgiveness:

The tribalist is showing himself again.

His thinking faculty is all about tribe else how can he give rational and objective analyses without resorting to tantrum.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by simiife: 3:11pm On Aug 10, 2019
andrew444:

Clearance not done and that's the last thing to do ,they fasten the deal to beat the deadline

Omo,una wan kee me wit mentions, thanks anyway

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 3:12pm On Aug 10, 2019
andrew444:
Dem don collect my guy Isaac succes number 10

If you don't use something given to you it will be collected back

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:14pm On Aug 10, 2019
Eartquake1:

If you don't use something given to you it will be collected back

Agreed bro

Dude was given more then enough chances to prove him self

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrew444(m): 3:14pm On Aug 10, 2019
simiife:

Omo,una wan kee me wit mentions, thanks anyway

We love our boy Iwobi

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 3:25pm On Aug 10, 2019
charlesemeka85:
Since he was valuable to shaktar and as well won numerous motm award why did they loan him out? No team dispose their best players.

Kayode was a flop in Spain and Ukraine that's the gospel truth. I had high hopes on him when he joined Girona and didn't blame him much for flopping in the league which I thought was due to the high technicality of LA LIGA was way too much for him to handle but lost hope totally when he found it difficult to play regularly in Ukraine.

To make matters worst he just got shipped out on loan to fuckarispor FC in turkey hahahahaha

Kayode didn't flop in La Liga neither did he flop at Ukraine. Stop peddling lies here.

What was his position at Girona?

The same technical la Liga's juries voted him man of the match and even included him in team of the week. See fact below.

What a joker you are!

How can an injured player play regularly? Use your God given brain. See second snapshot

When Komekn said a player scored 4 goals in 2/3 seasons, these double standard and hypocrites called him names and gave reasons why he could not get to play but here we are, speaking with an unknown tongues. Hehehe! grin

This guy even had to lie Kayode played for two seasons in the Ukrainian league just to prove his point. grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by komekn(m): 3:25pm On Aug 10, 2019
andrew444:

Kante is a better player than ndidi, no be wetin i go dey argue, and that doesnt stop ndidi from being world class, player pass player.

I don't disagree with you just suprised you said it.

After all its here many were saying KC us better than Gabriel and Raheem as well as Mbappe.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 3:27pm On Aug 10, 2019
grin after all these stats where is he today?
forgiveness:

Kayode didn't flop in La Liga neither did he flop at Ukraine. Stop peddling lies here.

The same technical la Liga juries voted him man of the match and even included him in team of the week. See fact below.

What a joker you are!

How can an injured player play regularly? Use your God given brain. See second snapshot

When Komekn said a player scored 4 goals in 2/3 seasons, these double standard and hypocrites called him names and gave reasons why he could not get to play but here we are, speaking with an unknown tongues. Hehehe! grin

This guy even has to lie Kayode played for two seasons in the Ukrainian league just to prove his point. grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by hoodedjaystrim(m): 3:27pm On Aug 10, 2019
groundnutoil:
is only one representative we have for caf confenderation cup
Rangers and Tornadoes
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Danielnino00(m): 3:31pm On Aug 10, 2019
andrew444:
Mancity don start again, beating a good west ham team away from home

Make this west ham catch others big boys first na there una go know say dem good

Good West Ham team indeed grin. Trying hard to justify your prediction that there is no top 6 . If any team will fall out of the top 6 this season it will be Chelsea.. they have a rookie coach and are without their best player . wolves and Leicester are the only team that look capable of replacing them in that top 6 .. U judge a team by the quality of football they play not by the kind of players they have. The Norwich team that played Liverpool yesterday might just last longer than we expect if they keep playing well like that. .
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 3:32pm On Aug 10, 2019
andrew444:

You dey ask me of kayode last season for shaktar?

Google is there for you

If you Andrew knew, you would have said it earlier. The same person who called Komekn names for saying a player scored 4 goals in 2/3 season in the EPL, now is not able to tell us why Kayode didn't play last season. What a joke! grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by forgiveness: 3:34pm On Aug 10, 2019
andrew444:

forgiveness and his man of the match excuses

If only you know the reason motm is given.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 3:35pm On Aug 10, 2019
Papa kayode grin
forgiveness:

If you Andrew knew, you would have said it earlier. The same person who called Komekn names for saying a player scored 4 goals in 2/3 season in the EPL, now is not able to tell us why Kayode didn't play last season. What a joke! grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (6819) (6820) (6821) (6822) (6823) (6824) (6825) ... (16461) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: gamaliel9 and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45