Stats: 3,175,319 members, 7,894,365 topics. Date: Friday, 19 July 2024 at 08:42 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7551) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (10910541 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7548) (7549) (7550) (7551) (7552) (7553) (7554) ... (19677) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 5:15pm On Aug 15, 2019
raumdeuter:

[s]Fabinho was already beside Pulisic and Matip in front of him,

what of Giroud that VVD was marking? He left him, started pointing and went to triple on Pulisic. lost that as well and the Giroud got free to score[/s]

Ogbeni go and wear glasses.

Giroud ran into Matip side, VVD would be stupid to continue running with him. That's what every experienced Cb would have done 100 0utta 100.

None of Fabinho and Matip would have stopped Pulisic from entering the box if VVD had foolishly followed Giroud as you suggested. Patapata they must bring him down. Stop arguing blindly.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Emaprince: 5:16pm On Aug 15, 2019
Hazard rated above Neymer

Just saying.....

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Amoto94(m): 5:18pm On Aug 15, 2019
Tony Cascarino: “Pulisic looks like he will be a very dangerous player for Chelsea. Klopp had been interested in the young forward and you could tell he was wary of his threat as he changed his defence to counter him, selecting Joe Gomez at right back instead of Alexander-Arnold"
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 5:27pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:

Ogbeni go and wear glasses.

Giroud ran into Matip side, VVD would be stupid to continue running with him. That's what every experienced Cb would have done 100 0utta 100.

None of Fabinho and Matip would have stopped Pulisic from entering the box if VVD had foolishly followed Giroud as you suggested. Patapata they must bring him down. Stop arguing blindly.

You need a brain reformat first

Only a foolish defender leaves his man who is making a run into a dangerous area. VVD did he left Giroud went for Pulisic lost both and Giroud scored

When you are marking a striker, and he is making a run what should a defender do? Point fingers?

Fabinho was beside Pulisic and caught up with Pulisic, Matip was in front, why wouldnt Matip be able to stop him?

But the foolish VVD was pointing like a yellow fever while his team conceded

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 5:28pm On Aug 15, 2019
Emaprince:
Hazard rated above Neymer

Just saying.....

Neymar has made top 3 Balon dor, when will Hidden make his?
Neymar has won the CL when will Hidden win his
Neymar has scored about 30 CL goals, when will Hidden score his

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 5:29pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:

If na stupid Boathand, na pk or goal be this 100%.

VVD disturbed Tammy and unbalanced him, not to score this chance without causing a pk.

Disturbed and unbalanced, yet Tammy was able to shoot that the keeper had to pull a save.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Emaprince: 5:38pm On Aug 15, 2019
raumdeuter:

Neymar has made top 3 Balon dor, when will Hidden make his?
Neymar has won the CL when will Hidden win his
Neymar has scored about 30 CL goals, when will Hidden score his
currently, hazard is rated higher, while neymer sits below

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 5:41pm On Aug 15, 2019
Emaprince:
currently, hazard is rated higher, while neymer sits below

Currently, Hazard has never made top 3 balon dor
Currently, Hazard has never won the CL
Currently, Hazard has not scored more than 10 CL goals his entire career

Abeg is this not miserable

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 5:51pm On Aug 15, 2019
raumdeuter:

[s]You need a brain reformat first

Only a foolish defender leaves his man who is making a run into a dangerous area. VVD did he left Giroud went for Pulisic lost both and Giroud scored

When you are marking a striker, and he is making a run what should a defender do? Point fingers?

Fabinho was beside Pulisic and caught up with Pulisic, Matip was in front, why wouldnt Matip be able to stop him?

But the foolish VVD was pointing like a yellow fever while his team conceded[/s]

Obviously you never played football. In your mumu brain, defenders must mark only one player. grin grin grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 5:52pm On Aug 15, 2019
Make una carry una hazard talk go Madrid thread. Abi una miss road ni?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 5:53pm On Aug 15, 2019
raumdeuter:

Disturbed and unbalanced, yet Tammy was able to shoot that the keeper had to pull a save.

That shot wasn't taken well, thanks to VVD's bravery. Giroud took his comfortably and he scored.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Obere4u: 5:56pm On Aug 15, 2019
Emeka Odumeje
The lion himself

Newest trending pastor in Nigeria

Dude got lots of swag

So many nollywood stars worships with him
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 5:56pm On Aug 15, 2019
diggz:

Those guys are sarri core players na! Can't you see the way mount, pulisic, tomori and co performed because of the chain smokers bricklaying skills?

cheesy cheesy

Sarri, the bricklayer.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:01pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:

Obviously you never played football. In your mumu brain, defenders must mark only one player. grin grin grin

When a move is developing and you have your man, you keep up with your man. You follow your man. A player will score the ball won't score itself. That is why they accuse defenders of ball watching
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:01pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:

That shot wasn't taken well, thanks to VVD's bravery. Giroud took his comfortably and he scored.

Bravery is why a 21yr old rookie is chancing your MCM and taking the shot, the only reason that didnt score was because Adrian pulled a good save

I am sure your mumu sef will also say Adrian saved Abrahams penalty because of VVD bravery

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 6:03pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:

cheesy cheesy

Sarri, the bricklayer.

When we lost against scummies I didn't read anything about the bricklayer laying foundation...them don see small potential now, e don turn to sarri foundation.

They need to restrict some monikers from posting on NL walahi.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BikeMan: 6:21pm On Aug 15, 2019
kokaneprodigy:
Make una dey gather positives weekin weekout by May they’ll mould a trophy for u guys with it.
Oh because you won Newcastle now, you think you would suddenly win a trophy. We would be here by May when you would start cursing Ozil and Emery again. Yeye Team, no be you we disvirgin reach the Super Cup? Let's see how you fare when you meet this Liverpool.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 6:39pm On Aug 15, 2019
raumdeuter:

When a move is developing and you have your man, you keep up with your man. You follow your man. [s]A player will score the ball won't score itself. That is why they accuse defenders of ball watching[/s]

cheesy cheesy cheesy

Follow your man when your man runs into your colleague who could easily check him.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Oasis007(m): 6:44pm On Aug 15, 2019

We care!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 6:49pm On Aug 15, 2019
diggz:

When we lost against scummies I didn't read anything about the bricklayer laying foundation...them don see small potential now, e don turn to sarri foundation.

They need to restrict some monikers from posting on NL walahi.

Let him fail, they won't say Sarri's foundation causes it. grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 6:50pm On Aug 15, 2019
Kimbeast:
Kanté has finally evolved from Gattuso to Seedorf. grin grin. God Bless sarri for me
let me just give sarri that credit.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 6:54pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:

How many goals and assists did your African best player ever get today? Maybe he don dey do shakushaku like Hazard too. grin grin grin
did you watch that point were he just destroyed a counter just to do shakushaku for fun? grin grin grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 6:54pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:
All these people will make rules, they will just decide when to and not to adhere. embarassed
and there was var O

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Nobody: 6:56pm On Aug 15, 2019
BikeMan:
Oh because you won Newcastle now, you think you would suddenly win a trophy. We would be here by May when you would start cursing Ozil and Emery again. Yeye Team, no be you we disvirgin reach the Super Cup? Let's see how you fare when you meet this Liverpool.
the time you spent replying this post for this rush hour, u for don go two trips. undecided

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 6:59pm On Aug 15, 2019
airmark:

cheesy cheesy cheesy

Follow your man when your man runs into your colleague who could easily check him.

Giroud ran into space, he did not run at any Liverpool colleague, Are you sure you dont have cataracts
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Lana1(m): 7:04pm On Aug 15, 2019
raumdeuter airmark see shakushaku at its finest.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 7:06pm On Aug 15, 2019
popizaino:

Whatever we are playing now as nothing to do with Sarri Abeg. Frank lampard alone deserve the credit.
sarri solidified the foundation of playing out from the back after conte introduced it, but was not stubborn about its usage
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 7:08pm On Aug 15, 2019
Lana1:
ramdeuter airmark see shakushaku at its finest.

This must be great for him to top the goal scorers chart back to back and have 15 CL goals in 2 seasons
Hazard played the same league for 6yrs never topped scorers chart, has 8 CL goals

Better to learn shakushaku from Salah

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by diggz: 7:10pm On Aug 15, 2019
Greatihex:
sarri built the foundation of playing out from the back

With which set of players?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 7:15pm On Aug 15, 2019
lordfalcao:
jorginho' is as important to lampard in mildfield as he is to sarri..

This is something every one cannot see. He is not called akpruka for nothing
when did lampard tell you the bold. na lie
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by airmark(m): 7:18pm On Aug 15, 2019
Greatihex:
did you watch that point were he just destroyed a counter just to do shakushaku for fun? grin grin grin

He even passed the ball back to his defender.

Lana1:
raumdeuter airmark see shakushaku at its finest.

Raumdeuter's version of shakushaku. grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Greatihex(m): 7:28pm On Aug 15, 2019
donjazet:

I really don't get you, you seem to let your dislike for Sarri cloud your judgement.

Yes, Sarri had flaws, primarily being tactically inflexible, however there were good positives from his tenure, his basic ideology was attacking footballpossession football and to an extent he drilled the basics and fundamentals of his system into the team.

Saying that what we saw yesterday was all down to Lampard's methods is untrue and downright ridiculous.

Lampard has tweaked minor aspects of sarrisimo but the foundation is undeniable.
lack of acknowledgement of Sarri's positive influence on the team is unjust and shortsighted.
corrected. sarri was more about having the ball, but there was no quick transition to attack. he just wanted his team to move grdually from defence to attack with short passes even when there is an opportunity to go direct. the team did not fully play the way he wanted, because the winners in the team refused to play the way he wanted because they know that it will only end up being like van gaal team

(1) (2) (3) ... (7548) (7549) (7550) (7551) (7552) (7553) (7554) ... (19677) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Colson(m), PendragonVII and 7 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38