Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,209,422 members, 8,006,016 topics. Date: Monday, 18 November 2024 at 02:43 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? (38823 Views)
(Mathematical Proof) - How People Justify Buying Phone Of N600,000 / App That Cost ₦80,000.00 On Playstore / Sme Data: Get Mtn 1gb For N600 Or 1.5gb For N900 With 3 Month Validity (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by ss1930(m): 12:31pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
Sadly, most Youths buy it just to show off and snap pictures. More annoying Is the fact that most people that uses it don't earn salaries that can buy it in two months. Fake lives everywhere. Very few Business Minded people use it despite there riches. 2 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by unscripted(m): 12:31pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
Lexusgs430:. I feel u r just trying to justify financial recklessness ... In most cases our only reason to acquire wealth is to oppress the next person . am sure if we lock most of the persons buying this phones in a room and tell them not to flaunt the phone or show it to any person .. They won't have a need for the phone again .. We just feel satisfied when we think we have what others don't have .. A very stupid way to live .. 14 Likes 1 Share |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by shamsin6300(m): 12:31pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana: Sir u can't compare laptop of 60k with dat of 100+ Even if ur aims of using those laptop as stated above is all u need. Wat abt the storage space, de processor e.t.c. We all need to upgrade in life. Technology increase day by day. I once think dat way b4, dt wat will infinix, techno or Samsung shows 2 my ITEL of 12k, nt until I used a friend phone 2 browse. Come c de quilty in my face. May Allah enrich us with gud wealth dat we can be of help 2de society & our dear country at large 11 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Nobody: 12:31pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana: That is waste of money, but if you can afford it no problem.But Me I need #50k to start a business now. |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by JackOfAllTrades: 12:31pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana:It’s the experience that comes with it. iOS has the best user experience in all smartphones in mine opinion. The gestures and speed is second to none. Plus it’s free from suspicious apps 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by zimakod(m): 12:32pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
personally, I feel its not bad. if you have too much money, why can't you spend it on something you like (phone). If you are broke, you will blame the rich for spending that amount, but to them it is peanut. so relax.... make ur money and buy whatever you like. abeg check my new app: https://quicknews.com.ng 1 Like |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by miqos02(m): 12:32pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
muffyt05:do you know dangote has a yatch worth 25million dollars? If you have the money spend it please. 8 Likes 1 Share |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by dkdmy: 12:32pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
So everything we buy must add value to us? Being rational is relative, cos if I can’t buy what I like, then why am I working? 2 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by mcgaius: 12:33pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
Phone is even justified because you it's something that you will be using always but much question is,why would someone buy 100% gold toilet and install in his house? 1 Like |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by OdenKelechi(m): 12:33pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
Spending 600k on a phone means you have more than that amount to your name. You can't have 700k and use 600k on a phone when you're not mad. Point is, when you have the money in excess, your taste increases, you want nothing but the best not minding the cost, as long as you can afford it 7 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Geenosko: 12:33pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
Is it your money? 1 Like |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Mplify(m): 12:33pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
My Question is what happened to the EXPENSIVE PHONES this same people have been using? So iphone 11 pro came out and their Old phones catch fire abi �. It's all SHOWOFF. Thats my opinion. 5 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by AZeD1(m): 12:34pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana:What does your pixel give you that you can't find in techno or Xaomi? 1 Like |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Lexusgs430: 12:35pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
unscripted: Financial recklessness with my money? If i am lucky enough to buy a 600K phone and the person next door feel oppressed.... I cannot help him feeling oppressed...... So I shouldn't spend my money anyhow i deem befitting, for fear of oppression? Whatever happened to my freedom of expression? 11 Likes 1 Share |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by GeoAfrikana(m): 12:35pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
IamaNigerianGuy: This is too true for the public. 2 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by wealth499(m): 12:35pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
KngGezy:it's not until God tells you to give alms before you do, you do because you feel the pain the person is going through and giving alms should mostly bother on humanity and not religion. |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by SOZINN: 12:36pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
sanmtiago: I swear na so e be some of this niggas buying this thing can't afford it they just want o intimidate others and act like they can actually afford it |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by CAPSLOCKED: 12:36pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
Lexusgs430: THESE ARE THE FOOLS AND JUDGEMENTAL HYPOCRITES I ALWAYS TALK ABOUT. THEY THINK BUYING A PHONE OF 500K IS STUPID BUT BUYING A PHONE OF 100K IS OKAY. IF THEY UNDERSTAND WHY THEY USE PHONES OF 40K INSTEAD OF A 4K PHONE, THEY'LL UNDERSTAND WHY OTHERS SPEND THEIR MONEY IN ANY WAYS THEY LIKE. 10 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by GeoAfrikana(m): 12:36pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
AZeD1: My pixel is London used. So it's cheaper than new techno phones. Plus, I bought it from a friend which made it a lot cheaper. |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by tommy589(m): 12:37pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana: It has to do with choice or interest. I can not buy a phone of 600 thousand naira but I can buy shoe or wristwatch of over 600 thousand naira. And I don't need to justify because it is what I like |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by mrvitalis(m): 12:37pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana:When 600k is less than 20% of your weekly income ...u are allowed to spoil your self Even bill gate bought a book for 32 million dollars |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by slawomir: 12:37pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
ss1930: Brother sometimes you need to fake and package the life before your money start coming 3 Likes |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by StaffofOrayan(m): 12:37pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
It's an African thing that can be linked to poverty of the mind. We do videos showing wads of cash We show our watches, diamond chains, phones, and other senseless things that we don't produce. In the west these phones are bought on contract and most people pay less than $50 monthly to own. It's the same reason Africans take pictures with Gucci and Versace and are envied by other shallow fellows. That's why white artists never oppress themselves musically, that's reserved for blacks 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Nobody: 12:37pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
ZinoFasisi: Some people will never still understand this no matter how you explain it. Give it up bro |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Lexusgs430: 12:38pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
CAPSLOCKED: I TIRE FOR OUR MENTALITY O.... |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by DexterousOne(m): 12:38pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana: It's all about the circumstances If you can afford 5 of it without scratching yourself You can afford one of it to satisfy yourself There is NOTHING WRONG with it As long as you are not ruining yourself financially for it That is the truth What is wrong is squeezing yourself for it |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by sanmtiago(m): 12:39pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
SOZINN:and some Barney’s go still follow them thinking the world revolves around them Life na really mystery |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Kinematics: 12:39pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
goodmorning40: 1 Like
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by AZeD1(m): 12:40pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana:I'm pretty sure you can still getting a cheaper phone. Point is there's someone out there who is wondering why spend so much on a phone.... 1 Like |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by GeoAfrikana(m): 12:40pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
majamajic: Half a million. More than half of Nigerians don't have that amount in their bank account. |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Adiwana: 12:41pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana: The has to be the most stupid shiit I have read all week. So instead of spending big on a high powered PC that will help you to work to make more money to be now able to spend on charity comfortably and still able to have extra cash, you spend more than half of that on charity and then go hungry. How then can you afford continuous charity if you are not earning?? Do you think having a high end PC is only meant for gamers and graphic designers?? What then happens if you happen to branch into data analysis or kick off a free lancing career in graphics designing say 6 months after buying the pc??you go purchasing that same laptop thereby abandoning your old laptop that cannot meet the requirements.Its called Pennywise Pounds foolish This is the most foolish statement of all time.smfh 5 Likes 1 Share |
Re: How Can You Rationally Justify Spending N600,00 On A Phone? by Nobody: 12:41pm On Sep 29, 2019 |
GeoAfrikana:We don't expect someone like Mark Zuckerberg to be buying Tecno because he doesn't want to spend much or spend wisely, if you have the money, nothing is stopping.Like me I can't use a phone with Snapdragon 845 below, it's below my standard because I'm a Gamer and u don't expect me to be Gaming with a Tecno phone, so when I was buying a Phone I got myself Xiaomi Pocophone F1 which is about 100k, which is like my 1 month salary. Some of my co-workers was like why will I waste my money to buy a phone of that amount? I'm like your 60k phone can't even run the Games am playing on my phone, so Wha Tha Hell. It's all about preference and what u want, I'm sure if I had gone for a Smaller phone, I won't be satisfied. I got a phone that can do the task and sure it's the cheapest in that range. It does the task I want and that's all that matters. 4 Likes |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (13) (Reply)
BVN-Generated NIN Not Useful - NIMC / Nigerian Parents Absolutely Hilarious On Whatsapp (with Pics) / In Need Of Joikuspot Premium License Code
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77 |