Stats: 3,185,324 members, 7,925,949 topics. Date: Tuesday, 20 August 2024 at 07:18 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (7188) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (9072062 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7185) (7186) (7187) (7188) (7189) (7190) (7191) ... (14306) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by olabode89(m): 10:04pm On Oct 25, 2019
larride:
Someone asked a question on Twitter, what are your thoughts.

If you are to get rid of 2 out of these 3, who will remain:

1. OGS
2. ED
3. Glazers.

Mine is OGS and Glazers. Ed is an astute businessman, as long as he’s not involve in footballing activities, I’m good.

The Glazers have invested good money in the team, it is not their fault that the people in charge of player acquisitions have been piss poor. They forked out 90M for Pogba, 80M for Maguire, 52M for Fred, 45M for Spider etc.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 10:04pm On Oct 25, 2019
I no sabi whether to laugh or cry.

Teams are scoring 8 and 9 goals every other week.

Our team dey huff and puff to score 1 per game. Then our manager go come out talk say he hopes we can beat Norwich.

grin grin cry cry grin grin cry cry grin grin cry cry
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 10:05pm On Oct 25, 2019
larride:
Leicester has equaled our record. grin
meanwhile our manager is hoping we'll be at our best to stand a chance against mighty Norwich city.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 10:17pm On Oct 25, 2019
Lana1:
I no sabi whether to laugh or cry.

Teams are scoring 8 and 9 goals every other week.

Our team dey huff and puff to score 1 per game. Then our manager go come out talk say he hopes we can beat Norwich.

grin grin cry cry grin grin cry cry grin grin cry cry

Let’s not lie, Leicester has a better midfield than we do and Vardy is actually better than Rashford and Martial combined as a striker.

What is paining me is the way we play compared to others. Our style of play is unacceptable. OGS has being here for almost 11 month, it’s unacceptable to still be playing like we are.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 10:21pm On Oct 25, 2019
But, apparently, Ole is a genius for signing Maguire for £80m. Then what does that say about Rodgers who didn’t sign a replacement for Maguire and instead turned to Soyuncu who was already at the club, and the previous season made only 6 appearances. Yet has still managed to improve the team and improve a player who the year before didn’t appear to be much.

Not to forget the soyuncu is paired with Johnny fvcking Evans.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 10:22pm On Oct 25, 2019
larride:

Let’s not lie, Leicester has a better midfield than we do and Vardy is actually better than Rashford and Martial combined as a striker.
Noooo, just noooooooo!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 10:22pm On Oct 25, 2019
larride:

Remember when I said you could clearly see what’s vast improvement in the way Leicester play. Let’s even forget about the results, but see the way they play now.

Anyways Rodgers is a better manager than Ole so it’s understandable.

You’ve got that spot on. Rodgers is better than Ole. Didn’t waste time about making the lads play the way he wants them to.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LMDyaya(m): 10:34pm On Oct 25, 2019
weedtaker:
Can you Believe dis sh!t?

OleOut!!!

grin grin you still get energy be that....... i can't believe i ignore manutd... Like I don't even look at some of their posts or articles....it just sucks the joy out of me.....its not even ole only that's the problem..since SAF left a lot has happened and is still happening ... wrong decisions angry, failing players cry,stupid injuries grin problems everytime.. Appointing ole is the biggest calamity grin.. Something is wrong elsewhere(maybe board) ....no babalawo for UK sef grin I for say na jazz

GGMU smiley
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LMDyaya(m): 10:37pm On Oct 25, 2019
olabode89:

Acquiring Perez and Tielemans for around 80M pounds was excellent business. Also Harvey Barnes and Soyuncu both on loan at various points of last season have both been spectacular.

This Leicester side shows that a manager can make material improvement in performance and result.

They are just improving everyday.... So lovely
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 10:38pm On Oct 25, 2019
weedtaker:
Noooo, just noooooooo!

Don’t let us deceive ourselves.

Ndidi is better than any DM we have currently.

Tielemans and Maddison will both start if Pogba is not playing. Pogba is the only midfielder we have that’s better than their midfielders.

Vardy is head n shoulder above Rashford or Martial as a striker.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 10:42pm On Oct 25, 2019
Leyqute:

You’ve got that spot on. Rodgers is better than Ole. Didn’t waste time about making the lads play the way he wants them to.

If not for that Gerrad slip, he would have won the league for Liverpool then.

The race for top 4 just got more interesting.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 10:50pm On Oct 25, 2019
larride:

Tielemans and Maddison will both start if Pogba is not playing. Pogba is the only midfielder we have that’s better than their midfielders.

With Ole handling dis players, I won't fall for any player comparison crap.

and tielemans is just average, despite our rubbish play I can argue than Scott mactomany has been a bit better dis season. Martial and Rashford are wide forwards not strikers only our mumu manager sees them as strikers.

Kante under sarri looked like an Aba version of his original self, ffs take a look at Jorginho now compared to last season.

a better comparison is depay who was shyte here and when compared to Rashford and martial looked like an amateur only to be signed by Lyon and has been on song as striker for club and country.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 10:54pm On Oct 25, 2019
dat was how people were saying Herrera was average and we should bin him or use him as a squad player, fast forward now he's a starting midfielder for one of the top sides in europe. why we are stuck with a supposed 52mil upgraded version in fred.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by larride(m): 11:00pm On Oct 25, 2019
weedtaker:

and tielemans is just average, despite our rubbish play I can argue than Scott mactomany has been a bit better dis season. Martial and Rashford are wide forwards not strikers only our mumu manager sees them as strikers.

Kante under sarri looked like an Aba version of his original self, ffs take a look at Jorginho now compared to last season.

a better comparison is depay who was shyte here and when compared to Rashford and martial looked like an amateur only to be signed by Lyon and has been on song as striker for club and country.

Ndidi is better than McTom, Fred or Matic. That one is settled.

Tielemans might be average but he will offer us more than Perriera, Mata or Lingard. There’s no way Maddison won’t be starting if he comes here.

While I agree that OGS is clueless and can’t improve any of these players, it doesn’t change the fact that most of our players are shite especially in Midfield.

I will take Leicester midfield players over ours bar Pogba everyday of the week. Vardy is a no brainer.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Sniper4real(m): 11:02pm On Oct 25, 2019
Moyes na better manager beside this Ole sha

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 11:46pm On Oct 25, 2019
larride:

Ndidi is better than McTom, Fred or Matic. That one is settled.
Nope, Ndidi is just better form wise and mctomany is not a DM.

You can even argue almost all the players at Leicester are better than our players form wise and no one would disagree with you.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 12:33am On Oct 26, 2019
weedtaker:

You can even argue almost all the players at Leicester are better than our players form wise and no one would disagree with you.

What are you staying?
If Ndidi is better only form-wise is it shape-wise that Fred and Pereira are better?
Apart from giving the opponents the ball in dangerous areas there is nothing Fred does better than Ndidi.

You guys just like deceiving yourselves. The guys arguing for Herrera here were not just saying he was good but were saying he was better than Kante.

These midfielders were crappy under Mourinho so it is not all about Ole. They were crap long before Ole came and are actually part of the reason why JM lost the job.

2 things can be right. We can have a useless manager and at the same time have a useless set of midfielders. They are not mutually exclusive.

This notion that some have been bandying here that the team just needs a little tweak and will get heaps better once we sack a manager is the reason we are where we are. The team has not played a season of good football in years.

What has happened to United is the culmination of a failed recruitment policy of BOTH players and managers.
Ole should go and so should many of our players ESPECIALLY the midfielders who are technically inferior to Leicester’s (and several other clubs’) midfielders.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by obainojazz(m): 12:40am On Oct 26, 2019
afrodoc2:

What are you staying?
If Ndidi is better only form-wise is it shape-wise that Fred and Pereira are better?
Apart from giving the opponents the ball in dangerous areas there is nothing Fred does better than Ndidi.

You guys just like deceiving yourselves. The guys arguing for Herrera here were not just saying he was good but were saying he was better than Kante.

These midfielders were crappy under Mourinho so it is not all about Ole. They were crap long before Ole came and are actually part of the reason why JM lost the job.

2 things can be right. We can have a useless manager and at the same time have a useless set of midfielders. They are not mutually exclusive.

This notion that some have been bandying here that the team just needs a little tweak and will get heaps better once we sack a manager is the reason we are where we are. The team has not played a season of good football in years.

What has happened to United is the culmination of a failed recruitment policy of BOTH players and managers.
Ole should go and so should many of our players ESPECIALLY the midfielders who are technically inferior to Leicester’s (and several other clubs’) midfielders.
I swear boss.. we need four new midfielders to start with before we even talk about attackers... Ole never stood a chance with these players and that's why I pity him..

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 12:52am On Oct 26, 2019
obainojazz:
I swear boss.. we need four new midfielders to start with before we even talk about attackers... Ole never stood a chance with these players and that's why I pity him..

Ole made a rod for his own back with his transfer policy so i don’t pity him in any way. He made his own bed so now he has to lie in it.

However deceiving ourselves about the quality ( or lack of quality) of our players is part of what got us here.

At the beginning of the season i wanted Ndidi and Tielemans and many others here also wanted Maddison. That is essentially Leicester’s midfield, and that shoes how highly most of us rate them.

They also have better attacking full backs and a better CF. Their manager is better as well. To summarize, they have recruited better than us and are now benefiting from this.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Adiwana: 1:01am On Oct 26, 2019
weedtaker:

Ndidi is a world class material and needs that next step to establish himself as one by moving to a big club.Same thing with Madison. You will not see it cause of the team they play in.

And they are not better form wise but generally better than some United players.It takes nothing to expose a mediocre player.Lingard for example is one. Iwobi looked good cause he was in Arsenal but anybody with half an ounce of football knowledge knew he was below mediocre.He has been exposed at Everton
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by tenmariner: 1:18am On Oct 26, 2019
Man united is busy running after longstaff and declan rice...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chidexxy007(m): 3:17am On Oct 26, 2019
Whoever thought we were good enough to go into this season with these set of players, thunder from Okija go strike am.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by CrystalTiger(m): 4:10am On Oct 26, 2019
For me, I've stopped watching our games and have unfollowed the club on all SM accts..This club now clearly not only lacks direction but ambition as well...

Anybody pitying OGS or defending him still is as dumb as he is..To make the fool's situation worse, look at what Lana1 posted above about his press conference.. That mofo thinks he's coaching a team that just came out of the championship.. Same way he went to try and win at Newcastle is same way Norwich has become Barcelona to him..

This squad should have been properly strengthened but no he has a long term plan and as such all other clubs should pause their development and wait till we finish rebuilding then EPL can start..
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by nitrogen(m): 5:35am On Oct 26, 2019
I don't know where this 'all our players are sh1t' is coming from. Shey Ole no use these players to beat Leicester last season? With their star boy Slabman. I don't get it, performance/form is a function of tactic and style, forget story.

Our first eleven will beat any team in the EPL (bar City)!

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by adebayo201: 6:27am On Oct 26, 2019
cheesy cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by iamoyindamola(m): 7:58am On Oct 26, 2019
weedtaker:

nonsense
Compare any of your midfielders with tielemans don't forget to add pogba too.
Just because you buy expensive shít doesn't mean they are better than other players.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 8:26am On Oct 26, 2019

Let's be honest with ourselves, we don't have a Team, nor do we have a Manager. Though many of us fall for the Charades, but who wouldn't?!

I saw an elated Manager after winning a Match by a Goal via PK, yet went ahead to boldly say; we've got a LB in a Rookie.... That has said it all.

OGS is Moyes version -0.2. cry

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 9:00am On Oct 26, 2019
larride:

If not for that Gerrad slip, he would have won the league for Liverpool then.

The race for top 4 just got more interesting.

Theyve got a very good chance of making it. They’ve been playing well since they got Rodgers last season. This season is just an improvement on that.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 9:01am On Oct 26, 2019
larride:

Tielemans and Maddison are faster than Pogba but he’s got more football sense.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by weedtaker: 10:02am On Oct 26, 2019
nitrogen:
I don't know where this 'all our players are sh1t' is coming from. Shey Ole no use these players to beat Leicester last season? With their star boy Slabman. I don't get it, performance/form is a function of tactic and style, forget story.

I no get strength again, everybody should believe what they want, but there's no way somebody will convince me that Leicester has better players than us. lai lai. who the Leicester attack? Vardy, ayoze and who Barnes?? wetin be dis?

Don't be surprised that people here will argue that vardy is a better striker than lukaku.

Ndidi is now world class, how is he better than Herrera that people here were calling average? yeye really the smell.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by chidexxy007(m): 10:02am On Oct 26, 2019
nitrogen:

Bros how will you say form is a function of tactics? Which tactics make De Gea loss form? Which tactics make Jones, Rojo, Young, Mata, Lingard, Andreas, Rashford to be dropping disaster class almost every match day, were they played out of position?
Which tactics have made Brandon look head and shoulder above his teammates in the games he has played?

Those players are sh1t, Ole is sh1ttier.

P.S slabhead was never a star player for Leicester.

(1) (2) (3) ... (7185) (7186) (7187) (7188) (7189) (7190) (7191) ... (14306) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: delkuf(m), KingTom(m), PendragonVII and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48