Stats: 3,200,719 members, 7,975,749 topics. Date: Tuesday, 15 October 2024 at 11:57 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (6372) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9874979 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6369) (6370) (6371) (6372) (6373) (6374) (6375) ... (9359) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by BoluwajiPieters: 9:33am On Nov 27, 2019
braimeddy:
It was initially Chinese version which was converted to global version. My sim is 4G and in a 4G environment

If it's CN version with Global ROM, then I doubt the availability of Global LTE bands WHICH might include MTN 4G. The global version has MTN 4G up and running!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by B247: 9:33am On Nov 27, 2019
nurex01:
guy delete the image. You didn't block your tracking number

What risk is there to it, is it that someone can use it to claim the item and how?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by B247: 9:34am On Nov 27, 2019
genius43:

Because of laws that guide each region.
I see, some regions permit that it be unlocked from onset.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by maclawrence02(m): 9:35am On Nov 27, 2019
KngGezy:

No equal rights on this thread at all. I help someone complete his statement and get bashed but here's an outright bashing of the same phone. And no one has bashed him.
Mouth piece of the oracle for the down-trodden masses I see you!

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 9:37am On Nov 27, 2019
braimeddy:
It was initially Chinese version which was converted to global version. My sim is 4G and in a 4G environment

That's the reason
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by maclawrence02(m): 9:39am On Nov 27, 2019
Tiger2020:
why replying someone who is confused ,saying he helped someone to complete his statement,when the person only mentioned x2pro and note 8pro but he dragged phantom 9 to the fight
He's now an upcoming mind reader!
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by paradigmshift(m): 9:42am On Nov 27, 2019
GrandMufti:

Buy it first and I show you how to use second space

Are you serious boss?
Make I DM you
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by maclawrence02(m): 9:42am On Nov 27, 2019
KngGezy:

Oga I am not trolling
If I were trolling I would have been advising thoes asking for which device to buy. To go and get Samsung devices . If at all theres a troll I think this comment will confirm who it is

This is not good at all on a thread that has done nothing
You mean a thread you called on the mods to delete?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Trex4(m): 9:47am On Nov 27, 2019
genius43:

Yes, it next stop is Port Harcourt State HQ, before movement to your local post office

GrandMufti:

Until you see the package grin

Mfunkynation:

yes sir

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by 2kurupt(m): 9:52am On Nov 27, 2019
GrandMufti:

Cool down. There will be k30 pro

They dunno

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by StRichard(m): 9:59am On Nov 27, 2019
B247:

What risk is there to it, is it that someone can use it to claim the item and how?
help me ask them.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by braimeddy: 10:09am On Nov 27, 2019
Ok thanks guys
BoluwajiPieters:

If it's CN version with Global ROM, then I doubt the availability of Global LTE bands WHICH might include MTN 4G. The global version has MTN 4G up and running!
GrandMufti:

That's the reason
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ifeanyi4491(m): 10:11am On Nov 27, 2019
BoluwajiPieters:

I play PUBG MOBILE LITE and I find it hard reading the map. Like, where exactly am I supposed to go/be going? There's a danger area that I'm consummately clueless about. The whole matter tire me. Same with my PES 20. No league, No UCL, no Team v. Team and all that...

How to download FIFA 20 abeg?
am lucky that i didn't download this pes, what of the fifa..

You can try it call of duty
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by serenityaliyu(m): 10:16am On Nov 27, 2019
Puvo:

Yes it is
I've not receive any update yet on my redmi 8
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by serenityaliyu(m): 10:21am On Nov 27, 2019
serenityaliyu:
When will the redmi 8 global get this miui 11 update na angry
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by missiles: 10:22am On Nov 27, 2019
GrandMufti:

Na Dem been dey beg for membership, now na Dem dey do iyanga. Person wey get full time job go struggle to dey active

Exactly bro, mi community won't put food on one's table. Even those whatsapp mods were employed and being supervised and one will leave him work in order to be active on mi community
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by 2kurupt(m): 10:23am On Nov 27, 2019
CC: olayinkajnr alebz007 Tiger2020 maclawrence02 OHIsIManuEL genius43 drjprince

Please stop quoting the troll! Silence they say is the best answer to a fool else he pulls you into his domain and mess you up.

As far as I know he is not only a troll but a paid Samsung agent with multiple accounts. His antics over the past months both in and outside this thread has given away his sole purpose on this forum.

Watch how some unknown accounts will say y'all attacking him, start shouting freedom of speech blah blah blah!! As if freedom of speech means talking senselessly

18 Likes

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by uchihajt: 10:50am On Nov 27, 2019
alebz007:

Bros u hv strtd again o. Phone wey neva evn cmot, u dn de call am trash. Smtimes it's difficult defending u on this thread because ur mouth no de dey connect with ur brain sometimes cry cry
haba oga.. This is just unfair.. How can you tell this to a human being God created..
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Functionoftime(m): 10:51am On Nov 27, 2019
Where can I get redmi 8 in Ibadan?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 10:54am On Nov 27, 2019
braimeddy:

I remember stating it on this forum that the Chinese version of Redmi Note 8 don't support any MTN 4G band but some where arguing.

Sir your phone has no support for MTN 4G consider networks using band 3 like Airtel, 9mobile and in some areas Glo
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elslim: 10:56am On Nov 27, 2019
paradigmshift:

anything punch hole screen, count me out.
k30 go be flop

Oga kuku patent your own phone na...
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by drjprince: 11:01am On Nov 27, 2019
2kurupt:

Please stop quoting the troll! Silence they say is the best answer to a fool else he pulls you into his domain and mess you up.

As far as I know he is not only a troll but a paid Samsung agent with multiple accounts. His antics over the past months both in and outside this thread has given away his sole purpose on this forum.

Watch how some unknown accounts will say y'all attacking him, start shouting freedom of speech blah blah blah!! As if freedom of speech means talking senselessly
well said boss
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Folahanmi19(m): 11:05am On Nov 27, 2019
Psychodavidovic:
New wallpaper and icon cool

What's the theme name bro?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Psychodavidovic(m): 11:11am On Nov 27, 2019
Folahanmi19:

What's the theme name bro?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 11:14am On Nov 27, 2019
drjprince:
Oga you know nothing ,but you keep dragging and arguing

For you to say Samsung A70 is better than mi 9t then you are Samsung sheep

Bye....

Maybe but I do know that you should free the Infinix thread. I wouldn't support an upcoming brand over a well established brand. In the same way you will not support a Realme device over a MI device no matter how well stacked the device is.

Going to another thread to create ruckus is uncalled for. I have never advised anyone on this Xiaomi thread to buy Samsung. Neither have I insulted anyone here. You should stop cyberbullying and insulting Infinix users. Please bro stop

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by olayinkajnr(m): 11:15am On Nov 27, 2019
2kurupt:

Thanks bro.

You know I once advised we stop quoting him. It seriously doesn't add any form of knowledge to anyone. In fact, I once advocated them people stop insulting him too in my previous post but it's evident that, there are some people you can't just help.

Thanks for the heads-up though.

The only response he deserves from me is OK.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 11:18am On Nov 27, 2019
OHIsIManuEL:

On a neutral ground, only a samsung sheep like you would recommend A70.
You know absolutely nothing, and that's not an insult, God bless you!

Theres something called brand name. Brand name of recent matters more than performance. You may be producing heaven but your Brand name is trash. What you are producing wouldn't matter. But a well established brand name can spill out mediocre devices yet it will be accepted.

Samsung Aseries gives you the brand name and good quality for a budget price. And I would even chose the A40s over the Mi9T. Sorry to say but I will.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 11:20am On Nov 27, 2019
maclawrence02:

Mouth piece of the oracle for the down-trodden masses I see you!

Speak on facts you didn't address the issue. One of the major reasons why the arguments are prolonged is because no constructive arguments. None at all

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 11:23am On Nov 27, 2019
maclawrence02:

You mean a thread you called on the mods to delete?

What are you saying Oga?

Please quote the comment were I told the mods to delete the Infinix thread and I will never comment here again. I will even deactivate my only account on Nairaland. But if you cant quote it please try not to reply me without constructive arguments again
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by maclawrence02(m): 11:32am On Nov 27, 2019
KngGezy:

What are you saying Oga?

Please quote the comment were I told the mods to delete the Infinix thread and I will never comment here again. I will even deactivate my only account on Nairaland. But if you cant quote it please try not to reply me without constructive arguments again
cc: GrandMufti, madam fibonacc...
Abeg you guys should help me with that link that KngGezy was asking the mods to delete that thread sometime ago.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 11:34am On Nov 27, 2019
2kurupt:

What he said is true only that it applies to some of the monikers he quoted.

I wont say anymore, because I dont have any other moniker. I am not a shady character that indulges in keeping more than one moniker. In the same vein I will never disrespect or use foul words on my opposition.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 11:40am On Nov 27, 2019
maclawrence02:

cc: GrandMufti, madam fibonacc...
Abeg you guys should help me with that link that KngGezy was asking the mods to delete that thread sometime ago.

If you are not able to get that link. It will prove two things

1 I am not a troll btw I am not and I have never marketed anything on NL . No not one, so what will be my gain from trolling this thread

2 That this thread is fond of baseless accusations to silence oppositions. And I can quote at least a moniker that within the last 2 days said that. And this has been a reoccurring factor. That cyberbullying is the order of the day both within and outside of the thread.

Nevertheless have a great time looking for nothing. I have utmost respect for my Ogas in this thread and beyond.

(1) (2) (3) ... (6369) (6370) (6371) (6372) (6373) (6374) (6375) ... (9359) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: tomsniel(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41