Stats: 3,170,781 members, 7,879,395 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 05:24 PM

What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? - Family (11) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? (42235 Views)

My Brother's Wife Wouldn't Let Their Children Go To School Because Of This / Bluepills For Women ( Feminists Wouldn't Like This) / 6 Mistakes You Make That Makes Your Day Unproductive (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by AmuDimpka: 3:27pm On Jan 01, 2020
doggedfighter:

See them. Chimneys grin grin grin
lol.
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by deltateam: 3:29pm On Jan 01, 2020
Ebenezar2020:
never gonna fall for any girl anymore and neither will i spend my time, emotions and financial resources to help her become a better woman.
Omo relationship na scam.

same here bro. and I've learnt a lot and the energy, time, emotion, finances spent in the scam called relationship would be channeled towards self-improvement.

You won't marry?

Abi na point and wed you wan do?
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by Sirseedorf(m): 3:31pm On Jan 01, 2020
Yes I wii try as much as possible not to let it occur.

Thanks bro

@pulsa
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by darkCoal: 3:32pm On Jan 01, 2020
Bewiseedet:
Not to play betting again.

Betting is fucking addictive. I have a bet addict as a friend, he can sell his both eyes to get money for betting. I hope you overcome it.
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by deltateam: 3:33pm On Jan 01, 2020
YelloweWest:
Believing my darling husband that I should pursue academics without earning daily income.

He is a good man but when his business went bad, we had no backup.

2020, I'm going into business that will fetch me money biko.

I like your understanding that he's a good man. He wanted you to be fulfilled and self develop.
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by AmuDimpka: 3:34pm On Jan 01, 2020
darkCoal:

Betting is fucking addictive. I have a bet addict as a friend, he can sell his both eyes to get money for betting. I hope you overcome it.

Betting is very wrong thing
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by salt1: 3:34pm On Jan 01, 2020
maddman:

To be straight with you brother, you're about to embark upon a difficult task. Just hope your brain isn't self-destructive, if not, you'll fight the urge for a while and eventually relapse, and then realise how stupid you've been and make new resolution only to fail again and, like that, the cycle continues.

Gambling dey make your brain release dopamine, one chemical wey dey totori body, 10 times more than your normal activities fit release.

I will not tell you to pray - it won't help you - but I go like make you stand gidigba for the monster ahead because, right now, only you can help yourself.

I knew gambling was addictive, but never knew the extent. I don't gamble
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by Realfrankie(m): 3:34pm On Jan 01, 2020
Tookool:

Frankie you dey worry me oh

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by salt1: 3:36pm On Jan 01, 2020
Nooil:

Lol, this your post made me laugh. I know that feeling of nothingness when you decide to believe in nothing. It's like you are just existing. There is nothing more blissful than putting your faith and hope in a greater power. Some prefer idols who they think are quick to action. But I prefer God who knows the beginning from the end and is ever strategizing to give me an expected end.

Tips to help you embrace God better this year:

Pray consistently. There is a reason Muslims pray four times a day, they are not stupid. If you can pray more than them, prayers will get answered in a matter of weeks (it's a heavenly algorithm).

Add fasting. In your moment of desperation add fasting. Your spirit connects faster to God when you fast because your flesh is relayed to the background.

Avoid fornication. Every other sin is outside the body, but this defiles the body. And the body is the temple of the Holy Spirit. People lose business deals, job opportunities, and lots more because of it

Develop a personal relationship with God. It is good to go to church to renew your faith and fellowship with your brethren. But you strengthen your faith more when you spend time reading your Bible and praying.

I wish you a happy new year.

I love this!!!
Don't mind sad and miserable atheists

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by JustOkDesign(m): 3:37pm On Jan 01, 2020
Brymo4all:
Working as a sales boy.
Wasted my time working for peanut salary.�
This year I'll just get myself a laptop and learn an amazing I. T skill preferably graphic design.
Anyone willing to teach?

If you stay in Lagos, I may teach you the little i know smiley
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by merit1988(f): 3:37pm On Jan 01, 2020
Mistake of trust and falling victim to an over grown mature baby lipsrsealed
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by officialfestus(m): 3:39pm On Jan 01, 2020
Mine was reading hard and burning night candles just to pass my post Utme and thinking delsu will give me the subjects I did in jamb but unfortunately they brought maths and English.... 50 questions in 20 minutes (maths 30 questions and English 20)no calculator and no time indicator we were told our time starts now,that we should login and start....logged in and saw my nightmare (mathematics),skipped and skipped to know if there was another subject apart from maths and English but unfortunately there wasn't.... Answered English well and did the minor maths questions I know until I heard 5mins left,then I started clicking any options until the system restarted itself and we were told to leave the hall immediately And go to admission office on campus 2 to go submit our credentials and pay 1k to the school's account... Did all of that and days later I saw my results,just 7marks to my aggregate but I wasn't given admission.... It was then I remembered my jamb register passage "education is not a true test of knowledge and neither is it the path way to success" happy new year

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by tkshittu3(m): 3:39pm On Jan 01, 2020
Bros call ur gf now o, e get y?
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by UDOKABESTLUV(m): 3:40pm On Jan 01, 2020
czarina:
None. They've all been lessons.
Can I know you more
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by richPHAROAH: 3:44pm On Jan 01, 2020
made a mistake of reading senseless post like this and i am stll making the same mistake now
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by Bewiseedet(m): 3:45pm On Jan 01, 2020
darkCoal:

I realized I can't do it myself. Vow numerous times not to get involve but still end up at it.
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by officialfestus(m): 3:55pm On Jan 01, 2020
richPHAROAH:
made a mistake of reading senseless post like this and i am stll making the same mistake now
you're the senseless one here take it or leave it....

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by Amanda4life: 4:04pm On Jan 01, 2020
Sharing my only pant with my elder sister
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by Tookool(m): 4:11pm On Jan 01, 2020
Realfrankie:

Happy New Year Man

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by Nobody: 4:15pm On Jan 01, 2020
Greystone:

Flesh and blood did not reveal these to u.
I pray you favour, God's special grace, and a wonderful and prosperous 2020.

Thank you. God bless you

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by zoezoelogistics(m): 4:17pm On Jan 01, 2020
Olulinks:
I put my money in a sham called Business Executives Investment. (BEI)
The scammer that spear head the fraud, Anike Ojuolape of Anzok investment, scammed about 12 thousand of us and disappeared with our hard earned money.

God will judge her and her lineage.

I will never put my money on the custody of an illiterate ever!

I can relate with this. It’s well with you.

This was my mistake in 2018. Mine was Micheno. It was paying wella for a year during which time I hesitated in investing, by the time I planned investing I went in big with a borrowed money (2m).
As soon as I invested Mike Eke and MC Mbakara showed us strong something.

Before you blame me, relax leeme explain .

I made up my mind never to do ponzi.
So when I heard about this I hesitated thinking and believing it was ponzi.

These stupid guys claimed they were running a cooperative, with interest in gold, agriculture, real estate etc
They went as far as using the OBONG OF CALABAR as an ambassador to give credibility to the cooperative.
They went on NTA show to do publicity and swore they are never into ponzi.

About 13,000 plus people fell for it.

They operated for 1 year then packed u after their 1 year anniversary with N27B

A lot of people invested cash from selling their homes , properties , house rents , kids school fees, loan (like me) etc

We dragged them to court.
Some of us went to the National Assembly for intervention. We are still there.

All in all, there is no investment anywhere, all Na scam, all Na wash, all Na packaging , advanced ponzi and yahoo yahoo things.

This is one of my learnt lessons.

Run from all these sham investments.
They will so package it well such that you will believe they are into a particular investment like bitcoin /crypto trading, forex , cooperative etc all Na big wash.

Don’t loose your guard
Don’t be caught off feet
Don’t plunge into such Rivers.

Selah (Pause and calmly think of this)

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by RealTrump: 4:18pm On Jan 01, 2020
YelloweWest:
Believing my darling husband that I should pursue academics without earning daily income.

He is a good man but when his business went bad, we had no backup.

2020, I'm going into business that will fetch me money biko.

All d more reason you should listen to him. He understands that business is not stable.
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by UEDIBO: 4:29pm On Jan 01, 2020
Kelvin30286063:
I was more lazy in 2019 cuz I felt I have made enough money to last a lifetime. I was wrong.
A man should never feel he has enough. As long as life continues, you should strive to get more.
That's what I plan to avoid this year.
I'm sacking all those unnecessary staffs I hired to do things I could have done myself! My office won't be on lock most of the time this year!
And I hope my wife will give me a beautiful baby this year. So help me God.
please introduce me to your business naaaa. I lost my job last year.
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by sparko1(m): 4:29pm On Jan 01, 2020
Offpoint:
Waiting till I have enough before I launch my plans.

Being to soft hearted person in times of giving, 90% of my funds has always gone into giving. I hate turning people in need down, I just can't. I don't plan stopping though, just wanna minimize it.

And lastly... not impregnating my landlord daughter's. I hope to do so before April.

This last part got me! You will what!�
Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by be4dem(m): 4:31pm On Jan 01, 2020
I lost a lot of money to betting last year. I tried my best to stop but it was very hard.Thank God I made a strong resolution to stop betting and I have stopped

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by zoezoelogistics(m): 4:34pm On Jan 01, 2020
riczy:
Dated a witch, I got liberated!
Eiyah

Congratulations on your liberation/freedom /deliverance

I am sure what you went through is best imagined than experienced.

Trust God for direction in the next relationship.

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by CreativeJerry(m): 4:35pm On Jan 01, 2020
I will never repeat mistakes I made last year

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by UEDIBO: 4:40pm On Jan 01, 2020
I have learnt a lot of lessons from the 2019 from office and its environment. My baby boy was killed because of battle in my office on 4th of February and I was ganged up against in October and my appointment was terminated without any reason after working for 10 years as part time. So I hate 2019. I pray for God to bless me with Job in this year 2020.

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by zoezoelogistics(m): 4:47pm On Jan 01, 2020
Fvckmoderators:
I embraced atheism and it made me depressed but this year I will embrace God more.
Wow, i hope atheists are reading this

Onlya a Fool says there is no God.
God is real, he truly exists.

I am a great testimony and witness to this fact
God brought me back from death to life.
He gave me another chance to make things right and live right.

Hallelujah

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by zoezoelogistics(m): 4:55pm On Jan 01, 2020
HallaDaTruth:
I will not fall for any scam this 2020 . i am brutally wise now

Am with you on this.

No scam
No fraud
No mumu
No useless online investment

Eye don open

Re: What Are Mistakes You Made In 2019 That You Wouldn't Like To Repeat After 12am? by Orestino(m): 5:04pm On Jan 01, 2020
Not investing in Forex!

(1) (2) (3) ... (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (Reply)

Marriage Has Failed Me! / Lady Vows Not To Put A Call On Silent As She Lost Her Sister (Pics) / Girl Who Survived Fire Incident That Killed 7 Family Members In Lagos Dies

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42