Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,206,973 members, 7,997,462 topics. Date: Friday, 08 November 2024 at 11:17 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12728293 Views)
Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (8131) (8132) (8133) (8134) (8135) (8136) (8137) ... (16878) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:42pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
jargooflife912: I'm not sure this guy is ready for the EPL yet |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:42pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
safarigirl: Oh Lord! I can't! 2 Likes
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Kbs468(m): 4:43pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
U21 Team of the Month Europe's Top 5 Leagues : Maja Partners Most Valuable Player In The World In Attack Super Eagles striker Josh Maja has been rewarded for his outstanding performances for French Ligue 1 side Girondins de Bordeaux for the month of December 2019 after he was named to the U21 Team of the Month for December by football statistics website Whoscored.com. The team was set up in a 4-4-2 formation with Maja partnering the most valuable player in the world, Kylian Mbappe in attack. The eleven players were selected from only the top five European leagues of England, Italy, Spain, Germany and France. Maja played three league matches in December 2019 and capped them off with a hat trick in a 6-0 thrashing of Nimes on 3 December. The Nigerian however fired blanks but was influential in his club's games against Olympique Marseille and Strasbourg. So far Maja has scored five league goals and one in the French League Cup. In total he has played 16 league matches and one in the French League Cup. He has notched up 587 minutes in those league action with 11 starts to boot. Whoscored.com Team of December 2019 Markus Schubert (Schalke 04); Trent Alexander Arnold (Liverpool), Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich), Dayot Upamecano (RB Leipzig), Dan-Axel Zagadou (Borrusia Dortmund); Nicolo Zaniolo (AS Roma), Tarin-Higon Rodriguez (Leganes), Eduardo Camavinga (Rennes), Jadon Sancho (Borrusia Dortmund); Kylian Mbappe (PSG), Josh Maja (Bordeaux). 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:44pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
TheSuperNerd: And if NFF dirty politics prevails, your earthquake may end up becoming a FART. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:45pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Icon4s: Exactly what I said about Rodgers. He doesn't seem sincere |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:49pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
TheSuperNerd: Osimhen deserves all the hype. Ndidi deserves all the hype, Ekong is underrated. But Chuks is overrated in my opinion. Very overrated 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 4:49pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Even Science has shown that there are pills you can take that will make farts smell like roses and chocolates. But no thank you... That Earthquake must come. Blueelf: 1 Like 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Lucque: 4:50pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
kendrick93:Nobody said dat bro...please deviate from false claims when trying to prove a point... If anyone is being irrational in this argument I would say it is you.. He scored..we said he was doing well and heaped praise on him...how is that hype...did we say he is the best player in the world or did we say that he scored a hat trick when he didnt.? Allow us praise our own..it doesn't take anything from us..when you dad or mum would always talk about your little little achievements as you grew up in a big way,did that stop you from continuing to excel in life?. I believe a good fan base or supporter base is required for any player to truly excel.. And if he decides to derail his career by letting it get to his head that will not be because we said he was a great talent...afterall many players of nigerian origin like have seen their careers nosedive even without any hype. So allow people celebrate their own[GOALSIMHEN] in peace. 9 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 4:53pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
TheSuperNerd: Wow, I'm interested. Please post a link |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 5:03pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Nope. Not happening. Your fart must keep that trademark smell that knocks out people like this.... [img]https://media1./images/57dfd380b81ea59eb221646ff981f81e/tenor.gif?itemid=10954057[/img] Blueelf: 4 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:03pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
kendrick93: If Osimhen has done nothing, he won't be monitored by top clubs like Real Madrid and Liverpool. The French league has also unveiled quite a number of world class talents. That is why clubs go there. 7 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by comodo: 5:09pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
charlesemeka85:Village pipu no allow this guy wear GWG. As him declare for naija na so dem reason him matter. Injury upandan. Happy for him this time. 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Olulong(m): 5:15pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Blueelf: God forbid. Mr Darkelf don't start this your pessimism this new year o. Lol 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 5:16pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
ChrisKels: More excited for Sekidika.. feels like a backwatd move for Onyekuru. 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 5:33pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
TheSuperNerd: Okay ooo |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Blueelf: 5:33pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Olulong: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by do4luv14(m): 5:36pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Kaii, I been think say nah only me see am ooo, oga hold am wella like say dem wan steal am safarigirl: |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Utonwanne(m): 5:51pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
kendrick93: You mean to plah in Liverpool? YES! You can't easily find up to 3 strikers playing as understudy that are presently better than Osimhen anywhere around the globe. Yes! Osimhen can play for ANY team 3 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Tolulopefinest(m): 6:14pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Stoke city fans really likes Etebo sha |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 6:15pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
kendrick93: Sigh!! I am sure no one would have said Mane had the quality to play for such a top side during his Southampton days. Or Origi, or Henderson etc. Many Liverpool players were seen as average not too long ago. If Osimhen goes to Liverpool, he will adapt and reach the level necessary. 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 6:16pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Tolulopefinest: He is one of their better players 1 Like |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Tolulopefinest(m): 6:17pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Once they link any of our players to a big club, the comments here usually is that they are not ready yet. Ejor, when will they be ready? Is it until they're in there late 30's ? 5 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by hardeycute(m): 6:17pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
kendrick93:Louder!!! 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:18pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Danielnino00: Okay bro Omo Liverpool fans go troll Man U wella after they win this Epl |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:20pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Tolulopefinest: Dude is a fan favorite there If there is anything more than like self for etebo |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by tbaba1234: 6:23pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Newcastle has made a bid for Dennis Bonaventure. 8 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Tolulopefinest(m): 6:25pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
andrewbaba44: but you guys here (most) listed him among the Carpenters in the Super Eagles team. |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:35pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Emmanuel Dennis is not good enough for the premier league 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:46pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Tolulopefinest: Carpenter no mean say you no sabi ball ooo Etebo Na still jam body player nah forget say e sabi 2 Likes |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kendrick93(m): 6:47pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
andrewbaba44:but they are happy to get rid of him....... I'm confused |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:51pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
Blueelf: Yes I agree about chuks Osimhen deserve the hype ,Ndidi own Na sure banker ,ekong is somehow underrated sha Yes chuks is overrated and it’s by some people here and not the media ,imagine people saying he is bigger than Villarreal |
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 6:52pm On Jan 09, 2020 |
kendrick93: They aren’t happy sir |
(1) (2) (3) ... (8131) (8132) (8133) (8134) (8135) (8136) (8137) ... (16878) (Reply)
Viewing this topic: elyte89, semid4lyfe(m), Samueltemi337(m), COOL10(m), chidekings(m) and 6 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43 |