Stats: 3,179,408 members, 7,908,223 topics. Date: Thursday, 01 August 2024 at 09:24 PM

A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North (8415 Views)

This Is A New Slogan "United South" Response Is "On.. / The Down Fall Of The Igbo Nation. / My Dream:we Need A United South (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by LegendHero(m): 9:14pm On Jan 17, 2020
DMerciful:
I honestly want the south to unite to achieve restructuring then we can stay our lane. I'm not saying we become friends but other groups all over the world does this especially when there is existential threat.

Yes I want the same too. We should all come together to deal with the common enemy first then we can then stay on our lane after that.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by enemybulldozer(m): 9:17pm On Jan 17, 2020
Area4Area:
No serious minded Yoruba should take the OP and any other unity beggar serious here, they've seen that Kanu and IPOB had nothing to offer after all the bragging and hate speech are now begging for unity.

Let them continue in their hate till Kanu and IPOB apologizes formally to all aggrieved parties they had insulted in the past.
If wishes were horses... O boy you're just an empty vessel that makes the most noise.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Taba21: 9:18pm On Jan 17, 2020
theenchanter:
the subject matter is "amotekun", don't be dumb.. or are u scared of seeing it spelt out?

Is your name Amotekum or did those that founded it knows you?

I illustrated the obvious mindset of what's going on that's all and no broken Bone's, beside am not a northerners but the center of the south.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by DMerciful(m): 9:19pm On Jan 17, 2020
Everybody migrated from somewhere eventually. River State was created less than 55yrs ago by military government so do you know what it means? It's like drawing a line on a flat plain and hating people on the other side of the line that you just drew that they are different. I live with indians, canadians, Iranians, Americans, Brazilians, Mexicans and everybody live as one. But people with nothing like to be disunited for nothing!
Taba21:

Checks your ancestors history and you will understand that any one that claimed being Biafra, in Delta, or any part of region is a migrants who came for a sustainable.

Am from Delta, south and port Harcourt center
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:20pm On Jan 17, 2020
Tranquillity360:
So without Igbos you can't restructure your nigeria.
Igbo should vote for yorubas but yorubas can't do the same in return.

As for me we can never unit with yorubas.

I will rather have cobra as a friend than a yoruba man.

Reject any form of such unity unless you will have yourself to blame.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by DMerciful(m): 9:22pm On Jan 17, 2020
If you watched game of thrones, at a time the wildlings had to join forces with humans to defeat the white workers are are ghostlike. It took one man John Snow to bring this unity. He was killed for bringing this unity was was resurrected by the god of light
LegendHero:

Yes I want the same too. We should all come together to deal with the common enemy first then we can then stay on our lane after that.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:23pm On Jan 17, 2020
Tranquillity360:
You are right.

There is no different between yorubas and hausafulanis.

Infact under normal circumstances you can even deal with hausas and still be at peace.

Dealing with known backstabbers means you going to fully regret your actions.

The op thinks his enemy is Hausa but that is a fat lie.

fighting common enemy when same enemy is infront of you.

Southern unity my foot.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:27pm On Jan 17, 2020
Blackking98:
Viewed this thread with hope but all I'm seeing is , "Igbo did this,we can never align" and then "Yoruba did this,we can never be friends" . Don't u guys watch movies or read books or listen to stories. There are times in history when different people from different background with their misunderstanding put away their grudge's temporarily to fight a common enemy cus if they don't they won't be alive to even quarrel with each other. Yet igbos and Yorubas are suprising us with this

Oga let everybody mind their business. Nobody needs such unity from A-Z.

Be it West, be it Ijaw be ibibio let everyone mind his business in Nigeria.

Nigeria we are today is a country created for business purposes and when it collapses then case closed.

Igbos should focus on their issues and strictly Igbo issues. Gone are the days of trying to reach out to others.

The game is mind your business.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:28pm On Jan 17, 2020
Jack500:

To hell with ur unity, to hell with united south. U can continue hating on Yoruba, u will never be up to us. N1tw1t

Nobody needs any unity.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by LegendHero(m): 9:28pm On Jan 17, 2020
DMerciful:
If you watched game of thrones, at a time the wildlings had to join forces with humans to defeat the white workers are are ghostlike. It took one man John Snow to bring this unity. He was killed for bringing this unity was was resurrected by the god of light

I am always on and off with the game of thrones so I don't know much about the scenes you just described. However, it will be in the interest of the SE & SW to ally and forge a common path to save this Naija.

Although, there is little we can do with our online arguments, the main deal can only be perfected by the leaders of the Yorubas and Igbos. I know Tinubu is the right contact in Yorubaland but I don't seems to know anyone in the SE that can be a rallying point.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Taba21: 9:28pm On Jan 17, 2020
DMerciful:
Everybody migrated from somewhere eventually. River State was created less than 55yrs ago by military government so do you know what it means? It's like drawing a line on a flat plain and hating people on the other side of the line that you just drew that they are different. I live with indians, canadians, Iranians, Americans, Brazilians, Mexicans and everybody live as one. But people with nothing like to be disunited for nothing!

If you're a real Delta, it's means you're not Biafra, not even Igbo because the Igbo peoples won't tolerant anyone claiming his territory with difference identity in his region of the East.

Good luck brother

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by theenchanter: 9:30pm On Jan 17, 2020
Anambralstson:

If you are from east you suppose to know the history with West, starting from the days of Zik, Awo, Ojukwu and others, it can never work, politics is all about interests, just because what they supported didn't favor them, they now remember United south, Igbos will form Alliance with North, to me my real enermy isn't the north, I prefer a norther than Southwest, my opinion, I can't hide my feelings, during 2015 presidential election a northerner once told us in Ikota shopping complex where Igbos and Yorubas gathered in newspaper stand, when all Yorubas were gunning for Buhari, he said to us in our faces that the north prefer and trust Igbos more than Yorubas, that Yorubas are double face, they all were quite, Buhari choosed Igbo twice, Igbos refused to vote for him he now went for Western VP, majority of Igbos prefer northerner than westerner.
it all depends on what u want, politics as u rightly said is a game of interest.

If u share interest with any group, u share ur interest and design a plan to achieve it... but SE have never had any solid interest, y'all don't know what u want and ur leaders aren't helping matter too.

Nobody called any region to align with SW on Amotekun, as a matter of fact, ur famzing over it is really not needed, we prefer u look from the horizon and learn how policy and politics is played without ur interference.

A northerner said they prefer SEner to SWner cos SWners are double-faced but still collaborate with SW and not SE over political matter, do u need a soothsayer to tell u they value their political interest over personal interaction? Why is the North now courting SE if not for political interest, the same SE that they've castigated?

Oga, face front and stop using what happened over 50yrs ago to cloud ur judgement. Even what u heard about d civil war is distorted.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:31pm On Jan 17, 2020
jimyjames:

Well Nnamdi KANU already pledge to give them one million ipob fighters so its in the same spirit of love your neighbor as yourself, am giving them the unity hope

The fighters will be sourced from Nsukka Enugu state.

Supported.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by DMerciful(m): 9:32pm On Jan 17, 2020
Have you been directly involved with an Igbo man and he treated you bad or you're using people's experience? Sometimes people tell us that other people are bad. We have not seen it but we hold on to the stereotype with both hands.
Taba21:

If you're a real Delta, it's means you're not Biafra, not even Igbo because the Igbo peoples won't tolerant anyone claiming his territory with difference identity in his region of the East.

Good luck brother
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Bigflamie(m): 9:33pm On Jan 17, 2020
This OP is just a coward. I don't like sissies, they disgust me a lot.

Very useless thread
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by theenchanter: 9:37pm On Jan 17, 2020
Taba21:

Is your name Amotekum or did those that founded it knows you?

I illustrated the obvious mindset of what's going on that's all and no broken Bone's, beside am not a northerners but the center of the south.

which state are u from in d south and where?
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:37pm On Jan 17, 2020
jimyjames:

Both restructuring or Biafra will come by a united south
Continue dreaming
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by LegendHero(m): 9:37pm On Jan 17, 2020
Anambralstson:

If you are from east you suppose to know the history with West, starting from the days of Zik, Awo, Ojukwu and others, it can never work, politics is all about interests, just because what they supported didn't favor them, they now remember United south, Igbos will form Alliance with North, to me my real enermy isn't the north, I prefer a norther than Southwest, my opinion, I can't hide my feelings, during 2015 presidential election a northerner once told us in Ikota shopping complex where Igbos and Yorubas gathered in newspaper stand, when all Yorubas were gunning for Buhari, he said to us in our faces that the north prefer and trust Igbos more than Yorubas, that Yorubas are double face, they all were quite, Buhari choosed Igbo twice, Igbos refused to vote for him he now went for Western VP, majority of Igbos prefer northerner than westerner.

You don't understand Nigeria politics and how it works. The Igbos have always been the useful instrument by the North ever since the 1950s era and they do not actually fear the Igbos because they can predict your movement and they are able to plan against you easily. Infact the North made sure the Igbos were not given power for over 40+ years that the Igbos allied with them.

Zik/Balewa, Shagari/Ekwueme, Tofa/Sylvester Ugoh, etc. all made sure the Igbos are kept as vice never to be made president. During the 1998 PDP Jos convention, the North betrayed Ekwueme who was a founding member of PDP during the primaries to vote for Obasanjo because they don't want an Igbo as president. OBJ also did the same in 2007 when he gave the VP to Jonathan a SS'ner because he knew Yar'adua will not last long.

Hear this, the North and the SW share something in common, Religion which is what makes the Yorubas and the Northerners natural allies. Even if we are in opposition, the North cannot have anymoisity towards Yorubas like they would have for the Igbos.

Yoruba are strategic in Nigeria and we are by far not a pushover. When we roar, every tribe listens!

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by DMerciful(m): 9:38pm On Jan 17, 2020
Igbos does not have a person they reverence,
not even Ojukwu( Ojukwu contested and got abysmal votes, in the civil war, there was no choice for the Igbo people esp after the pogroms). Ahaneze is maybe the org that can be a rallying point. Afenifere is also pro restructuring and aligns well with Ohaneze and Igbos in general unfortunately Tinubu is currently anti restructuring and anti-Afenifere.
LegendHero:

I am always on and off with the game of thrones so I don't know much about the scenes you just described. However, it will be in the interest of the SE & SW to ally and forge a common path to save this Naija.

Although, there is little we can do with our online arguments, the main deal can only be perfected by the leaders of the Yorubas and Igbos. I know Tinubu is the right contact in Yorubaland but I don't seems to know anyone in the SE that can be a rallying point.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Blackking98(m): 9:38pm On Jan 17, 2020
Ndibunna:

Oga let everybody mind their business. Nobody needs such unity from A-Z.

Be it West, be it Ijaw be ibibio let everyone mind his business in Nigeria.

Nigeria we are today is a country created for business purposes and when it collapses then case closed.

Igbos should focus on their issues and strictly Igbo issues. Gone are the days of trying to reach out to others.

The game is mind your business.

You're a clown tho. When drawing your Biafran map mind your business and don't include the SS. When the fulanis rape you and kill you at will mind your business don't start shouting on news and disturbing our peace, no FG presence in your region mind your business, we'll partner with the SW to survive as you in the SE minding your business

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:39pm On Jan 17, 2020
YorubaLord:

Again, the Biafra one would be very, very complicated. Calabar and Akwa-Ibom don't wanna join Biafra but, Biafra is forcefully claiming them. Can you all see why there'll be issues?

Who included Calabar and Akwaibom in biafra please?

Nobody needs them. They should organise themselves and pursue Niger delta republic.

If you see anyone adding them to biafra, insult the person directly to your fill.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:40pm On Jan 17, 2020
jimyjames:

We don't have problems with the delta region whatever it is between we and the delta region is mere political propaganda , we Igbo's love those in the delta region especially our Igbo relations

We Igbos?

How many of those people do you share boundaries with?
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by LegendHero(m): 9:42pm On Jan 17, 2020
DMerciful:
Igbos does not have a person they reverence,
not even Ojukwu( Ojukwu contested and got abysmal votes, in the civil war, there was no choice for the Igbo people esp after the pogroms). Ahaneze is maybe the org that can be a rallying point. Afenifere is also pro restructuring and aligns well with Ohaneze and Igbos in general unfortunately Tinubu is currently anti restructuring and anti-Afenifere.

Tinubu is not anti-restructuring, most of you guys don't understand Tinubu. The Yorubas most times are realist and we always explore all channels before going for the target. Tinubu currently cannot show his true color because power needs to be wrestled from the North.

Forget about his culture of silence, in the background he is supporting Amotekun and without him granting the governors the go-ahead they wouldn't have pull it through. Afenifere is weak, they are not the old Afenifere and it will be hard for them to front for the SW. They don't have any power in the West to bargain for the Yorubas.

Ohanezes also don't seems to have the power. Your governors are the one that still have some power to effect changes but I am not sure if they can come together to push for something of such. Having a leader sometimes is good because it will be very easy to rally people for a common good.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by 0monnak0da: 9:45pm On Jan 17, 2020
LegendHero:

Tinubu is not anti-restructuring, most of you guys don't understand Tinubu. The Yorubas most times are realist and we always explore all channels before going for the target. Tinubu currently cannot show his true color because power needs to be wrestled from the North.

Forget about his culture of silence, in the background he is supporting Amotekun and without him granting the governors the go-ahead they wouldn't have pull it through. Afenifere is weak, they are not the old Afenifere and it will be hard for them to front for the SW. They don't have any power in the West to bargain for the Yorubas.

Ohanezes also don't seems to have the power. Your governors are the one that still have some power to effect changes but I am not sure if they can come together to push for something of such. Having a leader sometimes is good because it will be very easy to rally people for a common good.
You are weak
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:47pm On Jan 17, 2020
Blackking98:

You're a clown tho. When drawing your Biafran map mind your business and don't include the SS. When the fulanis rape you and kill you at will mind your business don't start shouting on news and disturbing our peace, no FG presence in your region mind your business, we'll partner with the SW to survive as you in the SE minding your business

What Federal Government presence do you have in your region please?

Is it road?
is light?
Is it port?

Anybody including Any SS tribe into today's biafra is fool trying to create another tower of babel. The biafra of today is strictly Igbo and igbo nation alone.

Niger delta republic is there for you guys and countries can relate on mutual interest.

Sound as if you living in one New York that has it all.

Focus on more on SS unity as others will do. Let everybody drive their wage home.

I don't care who you align with whether SW, it us non of our business.

Igbos today must learn to mind and focus on their business. Fight for what they want by always voicing it out that it is Igbos alone and they ain't dragging anybody.

So you go ahead and align with who you want , it doesn't change anything.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by LegendHero(m): 9:48pm On Jan 17, 2020
0monnak0da:

You are weak

I am not. I don't just want to go in the path of lambasting anybody tonight. I want to hold a friendly argument from a different perspective but I can always use the whip if need be.

I get what you mean, but I am just trying to make this thread open.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:48pm On Jan 17, 2020
theenchanter:
u're not a Niger Deltan, u're a Northerner..

Anyway, i hope Amotekun keeps instilling fear in all of u.

Amotekun are for Yorubas and FG said it us Illegal then it is illegal.

If they have issues with that, let them trash it with FG and stop shouting United south.

Fake unity

God forbid.
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:49pm On Jan 17, 2020
DMerciful:
I honestly want the south to unite to achieve restructuring then we can stay our lane. I'm not saying we become friends but other groups all over the world does this especially when there is existential threat.

United for what exactly?
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Ndibunna: 9:50pm On Jan 17, 2020
Anambralstson:
[s][/s] Nothing like United South, everybody should answer their papa name.
God bless you! God bless you!! God bless you!!!
Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by LegendHero(m): 9:51pm On Jan 17, 2020
Ndibunna:

Amotekun are for Yorubas and FG said it us Illegal then it is illegal.

If they have issues with that, let them trash it with FG and stop shouting United south.

Fake unity

God forbid.

The Yorubas can actually wrestle the North independently when it comes to Amotekun. We have a lot of intellectuals and heavyweight that can match with the rest of Nigeria to pull Amotekun through.

Tbh, we don't need the co-operation of the Igbos to achieve Amotekun. You guys are the one familiarizing with us on the project. Stop thinking too much of yourself coz the Yorubas don't need your help.

Re: A United South Is The Down Fall Of The North by Area4Area: 9:54pm On Jan 17, 2020
jimyjames:

My friend we are not begging for any unity don't come crying to us when the Fulani's finally takes over south west , we are only trying to help we didn't beg
....as if the herdsmen don't encroach the SE too, see him taking panadol on someone else's headache. Have the SW ever begged for your support when they know you've not being able to protect your backyard, unity beggars everywhere you go.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (Reply)

Meet 13 Families That Control The World, Number 5 will shock you. / Congratulation To Our In-law Kamala Harris And Joe Igbokwe Biden - Pics / BREAKING: Watch The NDLEA Forcefully Arresting Abba Kyari (video Footage)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 72