Stats: 3,170,262 members, 7,877,655 topics. Date: Tuesday, 02 July 2024 at 12:19 AM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (6566) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6320558 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (6563) (6564) (6565) (6566) (6567) (6568) (6569) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 11:11am On Mar 04, 2020
pacretus:
your crazy Augustine, rather than cage your pig of a brother, you're dishing advice to a sane human.

I think all SAns have gone dumb, in 2020.

Austine not Augustine

I don't have a brother, but the level of madness here is just too much

Through out disagreements, comparisons one should always try to be civil

I mean some of you has kids

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by edon21: 11:14am On Mar 04, 2020
AmenhotepZuid:
@edo, we have heard that lie before I will post the list of African countries by literacy rate in 2020. Stop lying here.... kiss kiss what are nigger arean immigrants contributing in US? Are they listed in the US richlist? No atleast SA can Bragg about The Richest Doctor in the World SA born Dr Patrick soon Shiong $13bn (Chinese descent born in the townships), SA born Elon Musk $38,5bn and many others at NASA leading there not claiming. kiss kiss
but he is white
If he is African, y don't they make him the richest man in Africa
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 11:23am On Mar 04, 2020
edon21:
wrong
Nigerians have the highest level of education in the U.S.
The annual Houston Area Survey shows that Nigerian immigrants have the highest level of education in the U.S., surpassing any other racial or ethnic groups.

It is high number of graduates who run away from Nigeria, its a bad thing as they leave a void is left which cannot be filled

Exporting the best brains of which your country needs is not wise don't you think?

Talking of rankings SA schools and universities tops in africa, bottom line was institutions rankings not about who has more popution of graduates in another country.

And that education youyou speak off were not acquired in nigeria

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 11:24am On Mar 04, 2020
edon21:
but he is white
If he is African, y don't they make him the richest man in Africa

Because he's staying in US now

But he is South african
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by tylann: 11:32am On Mar 04, 2020
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by chrisooblog: 11:44am On Mar 04, 2020
sorry it took me a while to respond. This is exactly my point. Their is a power vacuum which you guys should have taken advantage of considering your economic technological and military power but it's barely felt outside SADC. stuff goes down in west africa it's abuja they call not pretoria. stuff goes down in east africa depending on who you ask it's tanzania ethiopa kenya that will get called. heck even tiny rwanda has a bigger say in DRC than you guys. SA should be the one driving the African message but i haven't felt that vibe from your end.

To use a specific example technology wise you are ahead of the rest of Africa yet Nigeria with our shitty power issues and Kenya that has it's own issues is surpassing you as top technology hub destinations for Africa.

jln115:

OK genius what other country in Africa has more power and influence in Africa than South Africa.....
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by chrisooblog: 11:45am On Mar 04, 2020
grin why now? i thought your brave KDF could handle ordinary Elshabab

tylann:
It is about time

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/Kenya-to-start-talks-on-KDF-exit-from-Somalia/1056-5477380-98ursbz/index.html
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by tylann: 11:49am On Mar 04, 2020
chrisooblog:
grin why now? i thought your brave KDF could handle ordinary Elshabab

It is not about Alshabaab did you open the link and read
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 11:55am On Mar 04, 2020
chrisooblog:
sorry it took me a while to respond. This is exactly my point. Their is a power vacuum which you guys should have taken advantage of considering your economic technological and military power but it's barely felt outside SADC. stuff goes down in west africa it's abuja they call not pretoria. stuff goes down in east africa depending on who you ask it's tanzania ethiopa kenya that will get called. heck even tiny rwanda has a bigger say in DRC than you guys. SA should be the one driving the African message but i haven't felt that vibe from your end.

To use a specific example technology wise you are ahead of the rest of Africa yet Nigeria with our shitty power issues and Kenya that has it's own issues is surpassing you as top technology hub destinations for Africa.

This post proves you have no idea of what your talking about.

Firstly we deploy more troops to the DRC and S.Sudan than Nigeria even though both those countries are much much closer to Nigeria we also led the entire MONUSCO mission in the DRC, also if we compare the SADC region to West or East Africa you'll realize that SADC is much more stable and prosperous.

Also do you know what tech hubs are ?? they have nothing to do with technological innovation if you were wondering

It was never the objective of South Afica to become a Continental power in terms of political and military power..........

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by IronGalaxy: 12:12pm On Mar 04, 2020
Just30:
if we can speak about it, then we know enough, cus we see the dynamics every other time. in every other place.
ha ha ha. Laughable

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by IronGalaxy: 12:15pm On Mar 04, 2020
pacretus:
if you ain't pained by the article, why are you crying then. Second post to counter a little piece of 'meaningless' wrote up.

Get a life bro. S.A. is fu*cked, She's become lame.
Should I say that through a voice note.?

We can be fvcked and lame but still better than Naija by miles, that says something about your country

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by chrisooblog: 12:17pm On Mar 04, 2020
dude for the umpteenth time peacekeeping troops are not a sign of your influence. MONUSCO blah blah yet rwanda is making money of DRC and influencing their political decisions.

technology hubs nothing to do with innovation so that kenya dude that developed an app to help deaf people communicate is not innovative? flutterwave a nigerian company that helps process international payments for africa is not innovative? sigh dude really?

SADC most stable and prosperous? i laugh in zimbabwe, mozambique and angola. remove SA from SADC southern africa is toast. remove nigeria from WA ghana, senegal can push on. EA remove kenya tanzania rwanda ethiopa will do just fine

jln115:

This post proves you have no idea of what your talking about.

Firstly we deploy more troops to the DRC and S.Sudan than Nigeria even though both those countries are much much closer to Nigeria we also led the entire MONUSCO mission in the DRC, also if we compare the SADC region to West or East Africa you'll realize that SADC is much more stable and prosperous.

Also do you know what tech hubs are ?? they have nothing to do with technological innovation if you were wondering

It was never the objective of South Afica to become a Continental power in terms of political and military power..........

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Just30: 12:19pm On Mar 04, 2020
tylann:

My mistake Cameroon is not from west Africa
Now go slow with lies
Togo and those guineas have dictators
Togo does not have a dictator
Togo has a dynasty just like Kenya. grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by IronGalaxy: 12:21pm On Mar 04, 2020
Problemkid1:
Still yet our country is far Richer than your poverty stricken shitthol grin grin the only black hungry fools in the world are black South Africans and kenyans grin grin
You bro are so stupid it hurts undecided
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by gallivant: 12:24pm On Mar 04, 2020
Kazikazi:
When did kisumu got her first traffic light?

Worry about your capital Dodoma that has dirt roads in the main streets.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by chrisooblog: 12:26pm On Mar 04, 2020
yes i did why are you exiting somalia when alshabaab is still a threat?

tylann:

It is not about Alshabaab did you open the link and read
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 12:44pm On Mar 04, 2020
chrisooblog:
dude for the umpteenth time peacekeeping troops are not a sign of your influence. MONUSCO blah blah yet rwanda is making money of DRC and influencing their political decisions.

technology hubs nothing to do with innovation so that kenya dude that developed an app to help deaf people communicate is not innovative? flutterwave a nigerian company that helps process international payments for africa is not innovative? sigh dude really?

SADC most stable and prosperous? i laugh in zimbabwe, mozambique and angola. remove SA from SADC southern africa is toast. remove nigeria from WA ghana, senegal can push on. EA remove kenya tanzania rwanda ethiopa will do just fine

Ok mate so tell me what is influence..........How is Nigeria influencing it neighbors?

Secondly I said tech hubs have nothing to do with innovation...............I did not say actual innovations dont have anything to do with innovation..........Go look at the Global innovation index , ICT index or Technological Achievement index...............South Africa is far ahead and Nigeria is not closing the gap

Lastly if you look at the fragile states index both Mozambique and Angola are much much more stable than Nigeria, Zimbabwe are ranked more or less the same as Nigeria.

The most stable African countries: Botswana, Namibia, Lesotho, South Africa, Zambia, Tanzania are all SADC countries, the only other West African countries that can compare is Gabon and Ghana

P.S Tanzania is part of SADC
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 12:48pm On Mar 04, 2020
@68816419

Why you sharing all my posts bro?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:07pm On Mar 04, 2020
AmenhotepZuid:
@problem, your government annual budget is still tiny $25bn for 201m extremely poor dark hungry subs vs SA's $143bn over R2trillion for 59m beautiful people who have won miss world, miss universe many times and winners at Mr world. That money goes into infrastructure development, health, education, social services etc...

Which year did you win Mr world?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by AmenhotepZuid: 1:10pm On Mar 04, 2020
Zoogerians please tell me how is nigger area influencing Africa? in Africa SA has language and culture advantages. A South African understands East African languages with ease. In fact next year SA schools will be teaching SWAHILI to bridge the gap between SA and other African countries south of equator. EAST AND CENTRAL AFRICA. grin grin grin grin if you check on the population list or regions 1. Bantu languages, 4. Bantu languages 5. Bantu languages.... grin grin grin grin tell me who is influencing the other in Africa

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:18pm On Mar 04, 2020
Just30:
what wrong thing did he do?
photo taking is not a wrong thing

Just30 stop wasting your time trying to reason with them them and act all cool...surely you can see they are here to troll, why not troll along...

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:22pm On Mar 04, 2020
Shma:
88 condominium is currently under construction. Ooh, sorry, it's slated to begin construction on June this year after court approval. Ground breaking was long time done and all materials needed have started to be ferried on the site.

I thought you've been singing it is under construction, reason why I say I am more of a genius in Nairobiology more than any Kenyan hoodlum on this thread....

For now go slow on the wet dreams, we both know the current nature of your real estate sector...
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by forgiveness: 1:23pm On Mar 04, 2020
AmenhotepZuid:
Polokwane, Pretoria, Centurion, Rosebank city, Randburg city, Nelspruit, Witbank, Benoni. kempton park, Springs, Alberton, Waterfall city, Steyn city, Jo'burg, Klergsdorp, Germiston, Welkom, Bethlehem, Bloemfontein, Newcastle kzn, Pietermaritzburg, Escourt, Richards bay, Umhlanga cbd, Durban, Margate, Amanzimtoti, Umtata, Bhisho, East London, Port Elizabeth, Plettenberg bay, George, Knysna, Mossel bay, Strand, Cape town, century city, Upington, Kimberley, Rustenburg, Mafikeng, Potchefstroom etc...that's excluding mid size towns like King Williams town, Queenstown, Port Edward, port Shepstone, ballito, cport Alfred, Ladysmith, barberton, aliwal north, ermelo, Krugersdorp , Vereeneging, Orkney, Paarl, Stanger etc.... angry angry grin

The bolded are the only recognised cities.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by AmenhotepZuid: 1:24pm On Mar 04, 2020
We top these GDP FAITH FOOLS grin grin grin grin grin we know why they don't undertand ECONOMICS like Kwame Nkrumah grin grin grin grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:26pm On Mar 04, 2020
mtisTheQubit:

we spit on your feet you WA niggs grin dont bring your wahala here

Kenya is not heaven so don't expect us there... except if of course you begs us on your knees as you frequently do and we come down there heroically to save one or two sectors..
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:27pm On Mar 04, 2020
AmenhotepZuid:
We top these GDP FAITH FOOLS grin grin grin grin grin we know why they don't undertand ECONOMICS like Kwame Nkrumah grin grin grin grin

Stop behaving like a fool who never saw the four wall of a high school talk more of a college .. Afrasaia is just and yes merely a common private bank on Mauritius..stop parading that private banking blog as fact....
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by chrisooblog: 1:28pm On Mar 04, 2020
Nigeria has and still influences it's neighbours politically. Sao Tome president some years back was removed through a coup. Obasanjo our former president took him back to his country to reinstate him. some years back the current president of togo wanted to assume power without holding elections. he was summoned to abuja and told to do the right thing. sierra leone we helped to stabilise after all the coups and civil war. gambia of recent.

not forgetting our influence on african culture through music movies especially prevalent in west africa. we haven't done enough in my view to influence enough times positively but ask any west african if they have not felt any impact from nigeria/nigerian

Again are you saying the proliferation of technology hubs wont drive or influence innovation? if so they why did Jack Dorsey and Mark Zuckerberg waste their time coming to lagos or nairobi?

those fragile states index rankings always vary. i'm sure libya pre-gaddafi's removal would have been ranked higher than us so it's nothing new.

for stability i concede the point that SADC is better but economy wise ghana like you mentioned ivory coast and senegal are doing better than most SADC countries apart from SA, tanzania and Angola that has oil

yes thanks for the correction on tanzania

by the way gabon is in central africa

jln115:

Ok mate so tell me what is influence..........How is Nigeria influencing it neighbors?

Secondly I said tech hubs have nothing to do with innovation...............I did not say actual innovations dont have anything to do with innovation..........Go look at the Global innovation index , ICT index or Technological Achievement index...............South Africa is far ahead and Nigeria is not closing the gap

Lastly if you look at the fragile states index both Mozambique and Angola are much much more stable than Nigeria, Zimbabwe are ranked more or less the same as Nigeria.

The most stable African countries: Botswana, Namibia, Lesotho, South Africa, Zambia, Tanzania are all SADC countries, the only other West African countries that can compare is Gabon and Ghana

P.S Tanzania is part of SADC

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:29pm On Mar 04, 2020
Danielnino00:

The reality of poverty in Kenya

A report by the World Food Program (WFP) in partnership with UNICEF, and quoting stats from the World Bank, showed that 94 percent of Kenyans do not have any extra cash beyond what they need to survive “from day to day.”

The unemployment rate in Kenya has continued to balloon with each passing year. The National Employment Authority (NEA) unofficially places the rate at 43.5 percent while the recent Kenya National Bureau of Statistics (KNBS) seems to place it at 39 percent among the youth .

These people are living in self denial..

So sorry for Kenya...94%...
UNICEF and WFP cannot be wrong...infact they are too reputable and infallible to be wrong grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Nobody: 1:29pm On Mar 04, 2020
forgiveness:

The bolded are the only recognised cities.
I would concede that a few mentioned on the list are only towns for example Mossel Bay, Knysna ect ect but the list i gave you are all cities
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by AmenhotepZuid: 1:33pm On Mar 04, 2020
grin grin grin grin we undertand zoo boys and girls...#LEVELS...ya'll are down there. cool

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:33pm On Mar 04, 2020
Austine1213:

Nah I'm ok

yeah I know him

When next the refugee returns from America just as he once returned empty handed from Dubai , help me tell him that he is stupid and highly ignorant...
He should conduct a little research before coming online to rant only because so much as a simple question which undoubtedly to seems to be the truth,hit some of those raw nerve....

Even if he cries from today to tomorrow, the reality still stands....

He is a stupid kwewkere in America grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 1:34pm On Mar 04, 2020
Austine1213:

WA always behave ignorant when they comecome to SA,

Oh please..

(1) (2) (3) ... (6563) (6564) (6565) (6566) (6567) (6568) (6569) ... (9933)

Viewing this topic: 45 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76