Stats: 3,198,031 members, 7,966,805 topics. Date: Saturday, 05 October 2024 at 12:22 AM

Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts - Investment (5498) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts (11634231 Views)

Nigerian Stocks To Buy - 2024 Best Performing Stocks / Free Stock Market Pick Alert For All Investors Globally!!! / Dangote Resumes As President Of Nigerian Stock Exchange (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5495) (5496) (5497) (5498) (5499) (5500) (5501) ... (8248) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by moneymanager: 1:04am On Apr 01, 2020
RabbiDoracle:

Not in Nigeria.

Firms in the hospitality, tourism, airlines, small businesses (restaurants, tour company and affiliated services) could go under in US, EU and Asia. However there are palliatives for them by their countries to tap from.

There are other companies that will have exceptional revenue this quarter (Q1). Supermarkets chains, pharmaceutical and medicals, telecoms, online educational firms, couriers,

Thanks a lot for this Chief
Its greatly appreciated.
I guess there are some benefits to be investing in a country like naija
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by onegentleguy: 1:07am On Apr 01, 2020
onegentleguy:
Looks like what now remains to settling the 'oil war' is Saudi Arabia.
The US and Russia seem to have started a fresh romance towards an agreement.
Russia state owned oil firm Rosneft has just announced a deal to sell off its 100% stake in Venezuela in all 5 JVs plus its oil-field services companies, commercial and trading operations, on the same day that the President of both countries(Trump and Putin) had a phone chat ealier.

https://www.neweurope.eu/article/rosneft-sells-its-venezuelan-assets/
https://tass.com/economy/1137667

For emphasis; The matter about Rosneft was at the center of issues which lead to a series of sanction on Russia by the US.
Maybe Washington is now closer to removing sanctions on Moscow.

The Saudis must have to bend. ...they will.
As I stated here in the past, they will even feel more heat than the US and Russia.(see link to post; https://www.nairaland.com/1131485/nigerian-stock-exchange-market-pick/5421#87434422)

Prior to this time, the Saudi economy has been deteriorating with several growth indices dealt a serious blow. Forget the low extraction cost. They will feel serious heat... Impact will be huge(the Nos are there to prove this)
No wonder they are now planning to sell a stake in their pipeline business to help shore up capital given the huge deficit that'll come with the current oil price slump.(the country already suffered an over 8% shortfall in GDP per capita in 2019)
Now they need to settle some massive payment, and they are strapped of cash.
https://www.pulse.ng/bi/finance/saudi-aramco-needs-cash-with-oil-prices-at-a-17-year-low-and-now-it-may-reportedly/5k7l3c5

The Saudis will feel serious heat !!
They must agree... grin grin grin

Some folks will make a kill from oil price. ...correction will likely be v-shaped and speedy.

Script still playing out just fine... wink cheesy grin

cc: @RabbiDoracle @robobo

https://sputniknews.com/world/202003311078782882-trump-says-russia-saudi-arabia-in-talks-over-oil-prices-us-to-join-at-right-time/

WASHINGTON (Sputnik) - US President Donald Trump said that Russia and Saudi Arabia are in consultations about the oil prices slump and the United States may join them at an appropriate time.

"The two countries are discussing it and I’m joining at the appropriate time if need be", Trump said at a White House briefing Tuesday.

He said he had "great talks" about oil prices with Russia's President Vladimir Putin and Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud. Trump said, "They are going to get together, we are all going to get together. We are going to see what we can do".

Script now complete. Played out as expected. ...next !! wink cheesy grin
I like those part in italics. 1st done, 2nd readying to go. We wait !!
Chaii... what a world !! grin grin grin

cc @RabbiDoracle @robobo

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BullBearMkt(m): 2:11am On Apr 01, 2020
STNWAUME:

Please what is TA & FA saying about Sterling Bank.
it traded unusual volume today over 300million units done at N1.15. cc.BBM.FXUXER. RABBI and at all
...I suppose that is the handi-work of smart monies. The stock is now very cheap and sitting on a strong support between 0.94 & 1.06. A break below this level, smarter monies will target below 0.8
grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by BullBearMkt(m): 2:25am On Apr 01, 2020
onegentleguy:
Looks like what now remains to settling the 'oil war' is Saudi Arabia.
The US and Russia seem to have started a fresh romance towards an agreement.
Russia state owned oil firm Rosneft has just announced a deal to sell off its 100% stake in Venezuela in all 5 JVs plus its oil-field services companies, commercial and trading operations, on the same day that the President of both countries(Trump and Putin) had a phone chat ealier.

https://www.neweurope.eu/article/rosneft-sells-its-venezuelan-assets/
https://tass.com/economy/1137667

For emphasis; The matter about Rosneft was at the center of issues which lead to a series of sanction on Russia by the US.
Maybe Washington is now closer to removing sanctions on Moscow.

The Saudis must have to bend. ...they will.
As I stated here in the past, they will even feel more heat than the US and Russia.(see link to post; https://www.nairaland.com/1131485/nigerian-stock-exchange-market-pick/5421#87434422)

Prior to this time, the Saudi economy has been deteriorating with several growth indices dealt a serious blow. Forget the low extraction cost. They will feel serious heat... Impact will be huge(the Nos are there to prove this)
No wonder they are now planning to sell a stake in their pipeline business to help shore up capital given the huge deficit that'll come with the current oil price slump.(the country already suffered an over 8% shortfall in GDP per capita in 2019)
Now they need to settle some massive payment, and they are strapped of cash.
https://www.pulse.ng/bi/finance/saudi-aramco-needs-cash-with-oil-prices-at-a-17-year-low-and-now-it-may-reportedly/5k7l3c5

The Saudis will feel serious heat !!
They must agree... grin grin grin

Some folks will make a kill from oil price. ...correction will likely be v-shaped and speedy.

Script still playing out just fine... wink cheesy grin

cc: @RabbiDoracle @robobo
...the "best" commodity to go for right now for long term investment is definitely oil. With price hovering around 20, the power to be will want to defend it from further crash...

https://uk.tradingview.com/chart/USOIL/OODEjMHv-Long-Term-Crude-Oil-BUY-Investment-Could-Be-Rewarding/

grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by chillykelly86(m): 4:32am On Apr 01, 2020
BullBearMkt:

...the "best" commodity to go for right now for long term investment is definitely oil. With price hovering around 20, the power to be will want to defend it from further crash...

https://uk.tradingview.com/chart/USOIL/OODEjMHv-Long-Term-Crude-Oil-BUY-Investment-Could-Be-Rewarding/

grin grin grin grin grin

Oga BBM, are there reliable platforms on which Nigerians can trade oil?

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:32am On Apr 01, 2020
maishai:
Oga mi, Pls dont laff o, how deep can International Breweries still dig , the chart I just saw is scary

When it was trading at N11, I told guys on a watsapp forum it will get to N4. They came for my head grin

4.90 and 4, wetin remain.

There is a strong positive divergence on the stock. But what news will move it higher is what I don't know.

Currently their result isn't OK but don't be surprised if things change which could be a catalyst for if to fly.

Breweries stocks have really been ravaged and at current prices, it seems to be a strong buy.

Recent all time high declines in brewing sector.

Imagine NBrew from N193 to N26. This is 86% decline in price.

Then Guinness from N281 to N23. This is 92% decline in price.

IB from N69.40 to N4.90. This is 93% decline in price.

I can't shout o. grin

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 6:37am On Apr 01, 2020
STNWAUME:

Please what is TA & FA saying about Sterling Bank.
it traded unusual volume today over 300million units done at N1.15. cc.BBM.FXUXER. RABBI and at all

Choppy trades as it keeps its upward trend alive.

Most stocks will trade increasingly frustrating this period. Up and down movements but they are ascending.

Hold tight, it is an ascent! Cloud breaking going on!
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 6:47am On Apr 01, 2020
RabbiDoracle:

When it was trading at N11, I told guys on a watsapp forum it will get to N4. They came for my head grin

4.90 and 4, wetin remain.

There is a strong positive divergence on the stock. But what news will move it higher is what I don't know.

Currently their result isn't OK but don't be surprised if things change which could be a catalyst for if to fly.

Breweries stocks have really been ravaged and at current prices, it seems to be a strong buy.

Recent all time high declines in brewing sector.

Imagine NBrew from N193 to N26. This is 86% decline in price.

Then Guinness from N281 to N23. This is 92% decline in price.

IB from N69.40 to N4.90. This is 93% decline in price.

I can't shout o. grin

Chai.....There is God ooo

People loosing money in this brewery companies. ......this lost may last for a long time

I remembered selling my NB about N123...I think 3 or 4 years ago after seeing consistent decline in Earnings and PAT.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ukay2: 6:50am On Apr 01, 2020
RabbiDoracle:

Choppy trades as it keeps its upward trend alive.

Most stocks will trade increasingly frustrating this period. Up and down movements but they are ascending.

Hold tight, it is an ascent! Cloud breaking going on!

Yes

I think we have reached the double bottom of most stocks

All waiting for get ready....go

But am still picking some good banking stocks to my portfolio. ...UBA/ZB.....

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 7:02am On Apr 01, 2020
onegentleguy:

https://sputniknews.com/world/202003311078782882-trump-says-russia-saudi-arabia-in-talks-over-oil-prices-us-to-join-at-right-time/

WASHINGTON (Sputnik) - US President Donald Trump said that Russia and Saudi Arabia are in consultations about the oil prices slump and the United States may join them at an appropriate time.

"The two countries are discussing it and I’m joining at the appropriate time if need be", Trump said at a White House briefing Tuesday.

He said he had "great talks" about oil prices with Russia's President Vladimir Putin and Crown Prince of Saudi Arabia Mohammed bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud. Trump said, "They are going to get together, we are all going to get together. We are going to see what we can do".

Script now complete. Played out as expected. ...next !! wink cheesy grin
I like those part in italics. 1st done, 2nd readying to go. We wait !!
Chaii... what a world !! grin grin grin

cc @RabbiDoracle @robobo

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 1kinggy(m): 8:46am On Apr 01, 2020
yom2:
. Dont u know that Chinese are good with local mystical teas and tianshi

Mystical what? By the way, what are our own traditional medicals doing at this time? Still collecting sacrifices and offerings?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 9:38am On Apr 01, 2020
onegentleguy:

when I look around the 'NSE room', I see better coys that one can permute from. wink cheesy grin

It is well.

Hello good morning,

Please Can I get you share some of these better coy with me...

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 10:20am On Apr 01, 2020
Helloooooo.
Where are you guys?
Trading don start o.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by veecovee: 10:29am On Apr 01, 2020
As it stands now, heavy inflation seems to be looming.

Pls let's list some stocks that could do well during inflation.

cc OGG, ORACLE, etc.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by dinyelutochukwu: 10:30am On Apr 01, 2020
locodemy:
Helloooooo.
Where are you guys?
Trading don start o.
You want to come and start teasing team WAPCO and team FCMB again today abi?
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by PETERiCHY(m): 10:30am On Apr 01, 2020
locodemy:
Helloooooo.
Where are you guys?
Trading don start o.

Don't you know there is CORO in town

The way some BARGAIN HUNTERS are eyeing WAPCO @8.30 but I will advise they wait for it at circa N6 grin because DANGCEMENT will still fall below N100.

BARGAIN HUNTERS TAKE NOTE!

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by OBAGADAFFI: 10:31am On Apr 01, 2020
Russia is Shutting down.

There are fears Putin might be COVID-19 positive
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by X21: 10:33am On Apr 01, 2020
https://www.cac.gov.ng/3956-2/.

CAC guidlines on AGM by proxy
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 10:35am On Apr 01, 2020
PETERiCHY:

Don't you know there is CORO in town

The way some BARGAIN HUNTERS are eyeing WAPCO @8.30 but I will advise they wait for it at circa N6 grin because DANGCEMENT will still fall below N100.

BARGAIN HUNTERS TAKE NOTE!

And now Almighty Putin is positive to coro.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by 9jatriot(m): 10:36am On Apr 01, 2020
The basis for your arguments are false, hence the results. I just also got off the same discussion with a cousin who has received some of these messages also, but look at the attached graph, Beijing and other Chinese cities were affected, even now although at a low rate, Beijing still gets affected mostly from imported cases which China controls through enforced quarantine that the traveler has to pay for.
When China was flogging compliance to lockdown on their citizens, the world was laughing at them and sharing videos to mock them, I remember one when medical personnel had to practically drag out one of the citizens from his home to be quarantined after being suspected to be infected. As soon as China made up their mind that the situation was serious, they took very drastic action but Europe and US cannot take such drastic actions because their constitution does not permit such.

DeRuggedProf:
From Facebook:

I think the world needs to know this.

Wetin we no go hear, copied ) *Corona: Something is wrong ...!*

� Wuhan to Shanghai = 629 km
� Wuhan to Beijing = 1052 km
Wuhan to Milan = 8700 km
� Wuhan to New York = 12000 km
� Wuhan to Etli = 8670 km
� Wuhan to London = 8880 km
� Wuhan to Paris = 8900 km
� Wuhan to Spain = 9830 km
� Wuhan to India = 3575 km
� Wuhan to Iran = 6560 km

� Corona in Wuhan's nearby city of Beijing / Shanghai had no effect, but ...
^ Death in Italy, Iran, Europe countries and ruining the world economy…!
All business areas of China are safe…!

� * Something is wrong…! *
America is not blaming China like this ...! *
�4
Fear of terror, America kept protecting us and kept selling weapons and ...
� On the other hand, China has worsened the economic situation of the whole world and today itself is sitting safely!
� It says - far-sighted and long-held conspiracy to rule the world ...!
The virus from Wuhan reached the whole world but did not reach Beijing, Shanghai ...! Why ...?

Great people in the world have been corona, Hollywood - Star, Australia's Home Minister, Britain's Health - Minister, Spain's Prime Minister's wife and now Britain's Prince Charles also has Corona, but China Corona has not even touched a single leader, a single military - commander ...! Why ...?

� Corona virus has ruined the economy worldwide, thousands have lost their lives, millions have been sick and countless people have been locked in homes, locked down in many countries, In which India is also one!

� Corona virus has originated from the city of Wuhan in China and now it has reached every corner of the world, but this virus has not reached the capital of China: Beijing and the economic-capital: Shanghai near Wuhan, why ...?

� Today Paris is closed, New York is closed, Berlin is closed, Rome is closed, Delhi is closed, Mumbai is closed, major economic and political centers of the world are closed, but Beijing and Shanghai are open, there Corona did not show any effect! Numerous cases came to light, but in a way, Corona had no effect on Beijing and Shanghai, why ...?

� Beijing is the city where all the leaders of China live, military-leaders live here, those who run the power of China live here, there is no lock-down in Beijing! It is open! Corona has no effect here, why ...?

� Shanghai is the city that runs China's economy, it is the economic capital of China, here all the rich people of China live! Those who keep the industry running, there is no lock-down here, corona here has no effect…! * Why ...? *

� Is corona a pandemic virus, which has been told that you have to create panic all over the world, but you will not come to Beijing and Shanghai, it is very important to ask China the question that when the biggest developed countries of the world Could not stop Corona! Corona created terror in big cities of the world, so why did not this conflict reach Beijing…? ; Why not reach Shanghai ...? * Why ...? *

� Beijing and Shanghai are the areas adjacent to Wuhan! The virus from Wuhan reached every corner of the world, but this virus did not reach Beijing and Shanghai…! * Why ...? *

� Today, the whole of India and 130 crore Indians may be locked-down! Our economy is coming to a standstill, but all major cities of China are open and now and from April 8, China is also opening Wuhan! The whole world is stricken with terror! Now new cases are not coming in China and China is open…! * Why ...? *

� Another big thing is that the stock market around the world has fallen by almost half! Nifty has gone from 12 thousand to 7 thousand in India too! But China's share - market was at 3 thousand which is only at 2700! There is no effect of this virus on the Chinese market as well…! * Why ...? *

Whatever these things are, they only point to one thing that the corona is a bio-chemical weapon of China, which China has left for destruction in the world! After getting some people killed, China has now controlled this virus! Perhaps he also has medicine, which he is not sharing with the world!

*Why…?*

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 10:39am On Apr 01, 2020
dinyelutochukwu:

You want to come and start teasing team WAPCO and team FCMB again today abi?

Take a look at the price bidders are interested in the two stocks.

If more cases of coro appear,the suppliers will bow to pressure.

Now that Putin is positive to coro,the talk btw Saudi and Russia will be postponed and heavy supply..........

Brent is almost $20
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 10:42am On Apr 01, 2020
I was trying to buy zenith stocks on itrade, but I cant find the symbol, is this normal? I am newbie by the way.

Madam Mcy56, I sighted your moniker, please help.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 10:47am On Apr 01, 2020
locodemy:
And now Almighty Putin is positive to coro.
Putin is not positive, they said he was exposed to it cos he met a leading Doctor who was tested positive.
Wait and let him have it first nah. smiley
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 10:49am On Apr 01, 2020
ositadima1:
I was trying to buy zenith stocks on itrade, but I cant find the symbol, is this normal? I am newbie by the way.
Madam Mcy56, I sighted your moniker, please help.
In the box where you have "All Board" and used to select "Equity" click on it and select "Premium" , you will see Zenith and few others there.

Confirm if you get it so we can know whether you even know how to get to the live trade itself.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 11:03am On Apr 01, 2020
We go chop fcmb dividend at 15% dividend yield.
Make the thing be fast nah
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Mcy56(f): 11:06am On Apr 01, 2020
locodemy:
We go chop fcmb dividend at 15% dividend yield. Make the thing be fast nah
E don hear you, e don fast to reach 1.55 now, you will catch it up at 1.60+ grin
If it comes down small, the better for some of us anyway. grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Nobody: 11:11am On Apr 01, 2020
Mcy56:

E don hear you, e don fast to reach 1.55 now, you will catch it up at 1.60+ grin

You no Sabi the stock pass me o.
The heavy volume that use to back the stock for upward move is no more there.
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 11:14am On Apr 01, 2020
Mcy56:

In the box where you have "All Board" and used to select "Equity" click on it and select "Premium" , you will see Zenith and few others there.

Confirm if you get it so we can know whether you even know how to get to the live trade itself.

ok, thanks. I was able to buy, well I assume I did. What is the meaning of limit, I left it at 11.70 even though on the market trades i see 11.65.

Another thing, I went to market trades section looking for my trade and couldn't see any matching trade(38k units). Anyway, on the order - Buy section my buy detail is highlighted in green.

Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by rebekah2011(m): 11:14am On Apr 01, 2020
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by ositadima1(m): 11:19am On Apr 01, 2020
Mcy56:

If it comes down small, the better for some of us anyway. grin

When is FCMB releasing their dividends? If I buy into their stocks one day ahead of their release will I get such shares? Thanks
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Coolcash1: 11:20am On Apr 01, 2020
http://www.nse.com.ng/Financial_NewsDocs/29551_NEM_INSURANCE_PLC._CORPORATE_ACTIONS_APRIL_2020.pdf

This one no serious at all. They should go and learn from GTB shior... grin
Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Coolcash1: 11:24am On Apr 01, 2020
Coolcash1:

Nothing to say but remain hopeful just like every other investor holding the shares in their portfolio. Though i am upbeat about the result based on Q3 performance but indifferent about how the market will react.

As a trader, its tough sitting on a massive 60% loss making it very difficult to jump out of the bus now.

Anyway, i continue to observe.

I will wait this bear period out. I ain't ready to sell at a loss.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5495) (5496) (5497) (5498) (5499) (5500) (5501) ... (8248) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: owolabi5 and 11 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 76