Stats: 3,174,709 members, 7,892,790 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 July 2024 at 05:43 PM

Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) - Foreign Affairs (7700) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Foreign Affairs / Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) (6352000 Views)

Am I The Only One Whos Tired Of This Kenya Is Ahead Thread / Femi Adesina: "I Don't Lie, No Matter What"; Nigerians React / Kenyans Are Far Behind Nigerians In Every Aspect – Fani-Kayode (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (7697) (7698) (7699) (7700) (7701) (7702) (7703) ... (9933) (Go Down)

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by vankelvin: 9:53pm On Jun 04, 2020
You will do well in comedy,

You can give it a try.

Kuruptnigga:
You're the big joker. Abuja beat those cities you listed. Development oh, money etc. In fact, bring the top 10 most developed cities in Africa 2020. I want to show you something grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Just30: 9:53pm On Jun 04, 2020
kevomtaani:

See that's all you can show about Abuja is roads. Nobody is denying that. it is indeed a planned city. but just move your camera towards lugbe, kuje or dugbe for an honest review.
all cities have slums

Except in most cities, the slum is not what define their city.

But for Nairobi, the definition of that city is slum

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 9:54pm On Jun 04, 2020
rvp2018:
All kenya major roads are paved and WELL MAINTAINED. What remain unpaved are rural access roads. And those are regularly maintained.

Nigeria on theory has 60,000kms paved roads - but everyone knows most of it has completely BROKEN DOWN.

Roads are not something you pave and disappear.

You need budge to regularly - like annually maintain them - if not monthly.

Lol did you also maintain this one's anually or regularly...?
I don't know if U am the only one seeing this but this looks pretty broken as fvcked..

Lol talk is so fvcking cheap grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kuruptnigga: 9:54pm On Jun 04, 2020
kevomtaani:

Water and Electricity steady in Abuja? seems I know the city more than you..
You mean the city I am in recently. You don't even know what you're saying
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kuruptnigga: 9:56pm On Jun 04, 2020
Just30:
all cities have slums

The whole of kenya is a massive slum grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kuruptnigga: 9:57pm On Jun 04, 2020
vankelvin:
You will do well in comedy,

You can give it a try.

Bring the list of the most developed cities in Africa. I want to show you something. Stop running away grin grin grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 9:58pm On Jun 04, 2020
rvp2018:
Nearly all our roads are motorable. Those that are not paved - are very well maintained murram roads.

Don't even go there..just read

Less than six per cent of Kenyan roads are tarmacked, with only 4,300 of the total 12,950km of paved roads in good condition, statistics by the Kenya Roads Board has shown.

At least 6,212km of tarmacked roads are classified as being in a fair condition, with 2,429km classified as poor A total of 122km are currently under construction.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:02pm On Jun 04, 2020
rvp2018:
Why would we build roads in places that has very few people. Turkana are scattered in area bigger than Ghana I think - and they are less than 1 million. The Somalis the same.

They still deserve an access to good quality roads...stop giving excuses...
Gombe state us also very ,very sparsely populated but 11 local gives are expecting 100km of road network each which will amount to 1,100km..
Development of a country should spread round not guarded up in one location..other oeoe in other regions are equally citizen and has the right to enjoy what every other regions enjoy...

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by kevomtaani: 10:02pm On Jun 04, 2020
Just30:
all cities have slums

Cool story bro cool
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:05pm On Jun 04, 2020
Danielnino00:

So the Turkanas don't deserve to enjoy the dividends of democracy,is that it ??

They are bush people ?

He is stupid... he's always looking to make excuses for their failure...
As he always say it all about the quality of the debate, so take whatever he says with a grain of salt..it's mostly doesn't hold water .
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Just30: 10:05pm On Jun 04, 2020
samorobo:

Don't even go there..just read

Less than six per cent of Kenyan roads are tarmacked, with only 4,300 of the total 12,950km of paved roads in good condition, statistics by the Kenya Roads Board has shown.

At least 6,212km of tarmacked roads are classified as being in a fair condition, with 2,429km classified as poor A total of 122km are currently under construction.
so I even went above 122km
By Charitably saying they were constructing 200km of roads.

Just one road construction in the Volta Region alone is more than what the entire kenya is constructing.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by vankelvin: 10:07pm On Jun 04, 2020
Tangier Luanda
Casablanca Johannesburg
Rabat Cape-Town
Marrakesh Pretoria
Algiers Durban
Tunis Dakar
Alexandra Abidjan
Cairo Accra
Dar Es Sallam Lagos
Nairobi Harare
Addis Ababa

All these Cities come before ABUJA

Keep on deceiving yourself
Kuruptnigga:
Bring the list of the most developed cities in Africa. I want to show you something. Stop running away grin grin grin

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 10:09pm On Jun 04, 2020
samorobo:

Lol did you also maintain this one's anually or regularly...?
I don't know if U am the only one seeing this but this looks pretty broken as fvcked..

Lol talk is so fvcking cheap grin
Why do Kenyan men do everything to the extremes though?

Seen a lot of Kenyan videos and it's either their trousers are gay type THIN or just too big.
Why are those guys trousers popping out like that?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kuruptnigga: 10:10pm On Jun 04, 2020
vankelvin:
Tangier Luanda
Casablanca Johannesburg
Rabat Cape-Town
Marrakesh Pretoria
Algiers Durban
Tunis Dakar
Alexandra Abidjan
Cairo Accra
Dar Es Sallam Lagos
Nairobi Harare
Addis Ababa

All these Cities come before ABUJA

Keep on deceiving yourself
You're the one decieving yourself. Where is your source for this. This guy you're very very very stupid.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.tuko.co.ke/amp/304393-10-beautiful-cities-africa-2020.html&ved=2ahUKEwjN8_bdhunpAhVV8eAKHTUIAu4QFjAKegQIARAB&usg=AOvVaw3e5kNfDZ2OUIv5E9MhQXw4&ampcf=1

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://africa-facts.org/top-10-most-beautiful-cities-in-africa/&ved=2ahUKEwix0vjOienpAhXtA2MBHRO1C_AQFjAKegQIARAB&usg=AOvVaw3l9hbLHliOAauYMpw1ozxk

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by popizaino(m): 10:13pm On Jun 04, 2020
Kuruptnigga:
Abuja has 24/7 electricity. Steady water supply and even skyscrapers too.

Lol.

Abuja does not have 24/7 electricity.I have lived in different parts of Abuja from finance quarters in wuye district to prince and princess estate to area 8 and finally to wuse 2, only wuse 2 had close to what is called 24/7 electricity. Infact without doubt oshogbo has better electricity supply than Abuja.Sound surprising but it is the truth.water supply isn’t that bad though and as for the skyscrapers thingy I think Abuja will compete favorably with most cities in this aspect in years to come.having said all of this, I still think Abuja is the most beautiful city in west Africa.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:16pm On Jun 04, 2020
Danielnino00:

It's hopeful that the Lagos - Ibadan rail will help with the depopulation of Lagos ..
Ibadan is much cheaper to live in...
If the trains can be as fast as they are being touted to be,then it would be easy for people to live in Ibadan and work in Lagos ..
Heck,even Abeokuta and other parts of Ogun state where the rail will connect ..

Yes...
I once read it would reduce the almost 3 hours long drive from Lagos to Ibadan to just 1 hour on the trains ride....
Not just Ibadan and Abeokuta, small towns and villages like sagamu,mowe,ibafo, Ijebu ode will develop...Expect to see real estate developer rushing to build homes there as it will be very profitable due to the increase in demand it will bring...heck even landed properties will start going up...
Already I can tell you for free that at that warri-itakpe station developer has started selling land close to the stations and building estates, same goes to the environs of that Abeokuta station... expect companies, industries to follow suit and also infastructures...and then gradually you are developing a city.....I would love if they map out a plan...this may even speed up the Abeokuta CBD development as investors will gain more confidence from large middle class that will flew from Lagos and start demanding luxury homes, luxury office spaces you name it..

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Kuruptnigga: 10:16pm On Jun 04, 2020
popizaino:

Lol.

Abuja does not have 24/7 electricity.I have lived in different parts of Abuja from finance quarters in wuye district to prince and princess estate to area 8 and finally to wuse 2, only wuse 2 had close to what is called 24/7 electricity. Infact without doubt oshogbo has better electricity supply than Abuja.Sound surprising but it is the truth.water supply isn’t that bad though and as for the skyscrapers thingy I think Abuja will compete favorably with most cities in this aspect in years to come.having said all of this, I still think Abuja is the most beautiful city in west Africa.
I'm in Abuja now and I know what I'm saying ok.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by BeforeJuly: 10:17pm On Jun 04, 2020
samorobo:

Lol what happened here ..is your banana republic zoo that crazy...so Kenyans now have to get to their individual slum via Tanzania road....lol
Poor people.
Hope they held their passports though?
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:18pm On Jun 04, 2020
68816419:
Housing projects In Borno state ( Boko HARAM)
Zulum to site Governor’s outreach office at Auno
PIC 1-2
... Inspects 1,000 housing sites at Auno, Njimtilo
... Wants soldiers, police presence increased
...Visits more projects at state varsity

PIC 3-4
@ProfZulum
approves site for another 500 houses at Ngamdu

... orders opening of hospital next week

This Borno governor has really tried in providing housing for the displaced..
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:19pm On Jun 04, 2020
BeforeJuly:

Poor people.
Hope they held their passports though?

Rvp just has mouth..he is here to hype Kenya as though she has gotten to UK's level...

Mumu boy doesn't know I know Kenya like the back of my palm..

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:21pm On Jun 04, 2020
68816419:
Oshodi bus Terminal has 3 Terminal..1,2,3(Kenya only dream of this) grin grin

Lol,lol,lol grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by vaxx: 10:23pm On Jun 04, 2020
Just30:
I don't know if you are reading my posts.
The legal basis for not using even birth certificate as identification has been set by the SUPREME COURT.
I do, what we need is the legal basis for not accepting old voters registration card . . You cant eat your cake and have it. That is the case of the EC.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:23pm On Jun 04, 2020
vaxx:
the kind of infrastructure of Lagos island can match up Abuja development or even better . Just the Oceanic estate view alone is something Abuja will be willing to have. And that is something I am jealous about Lagos.

Abuja can offer serene, lush green hill-ly view...Lagos can't...
Abuja is more Natural than Lagos..

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:24pm On Jun 04, 2020
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Just30: 10:27pm On Jun 04, 2020
The Supreme Court said that The old voters register cannot be used because the very documents that were used for to get them are no longer considered legal document for identity.

The problem is not the EC stance but what the Supreme Court is saying.
vaxx:
I do, what we need is the legal basis for not accepting old voters registration card . . You can eat your vaje and have it. That is the case of the EC.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:27pm On Jun 04, 2020
vankelvin:
Well, its only a fool that knows the truth and will still tell himself its not true.
Abuja can never be beautiful than Lagos, Accra, Dakar and Abidjan

I am a Nigerian and I can tell you both cities gives you different vibe....
Abuja has better sophisticated neighbourhood than Lagos... Although Lagos has is but there is just something about Abuja that I can't explain...

Lagos has banana island and Abuja has Nicon Estates...

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:29pm On Jun 04, 2020
popizaino:

One joker here even said Mombasa is more beautiful than Abuja. cheesy

That would be madness from the dirty pit of hell grin grin
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by popizaino(m): 10:30pm On Jun 04, 2020
Just30:
all cities have slums

You live in a glass house yet you throw stones anyhow. Nairobi with slum is still miles ahead of Accra.You should be ashamed your eldorado Accra host the world’s largest digital dump site amid other multiple slums.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:31pm On Jun 04, 2020
rvp2018:
We cannot justify at our level of development building roads in the semi-arid and arid north. The majority of Kenyans are near a paved road. You have to understand how Kenya settlement looks like.

We also have places occupied by animals - Tsavo national park for example occupies anything 200kms square of land.

Shut your ass with your stupid excuses..those are your failures, don't defend but work on it .
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by Just30: 10:31pm On Jun 04, 2020
Nairobi itself is a slum
so how will it be better than Accra that is not a slum?

will you stop making a mockery of Nairobi
popizaino:

You live in a glass house yet you throw stones anyhow. Nairobi with slum is still miles ahead of Accra.You should be ashamed your eldorado Accra host the world’s largest digital dump site amid other multiple slums.

Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by popizaino(m): 10:31pm On Jun 04, 2020
samorobo:

That would be madness from the dirty out of hell grin grin

You should know rvp types recklessly after taking kisumu weed.
Re: Kenya Is Ahead of Nigeria In All Aspect (Facts Don't Lie) by samorobo: 10:34pm On Jun 04, 2020
Shma:
no, he should quote him.
Am glad a sane Ghanaian showed up just to bombard you people with reality.. Your mentality of running your mouth on obvious staffs should just stop.

Pls is it stuff or staff... cool
You've been saying this for over a month now..

(1) (2) (3) ... (7697) (7698) (7699) (7700) (7701) (7702) (7703) ... (9933)

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49