Stats: 3,184,326 members, 7,923,399 topics. Date: Saturday, 17 August 2024 at 04:29 AM

The medical students and aspirants thread - Education (704) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / The medical students and aspirants thread (1905045 Views)

✿ Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma (AAU) 2016/2017 Aspirants Thread. / FUTMINNA 2015/2016 ASPIRANTS THREAD / 12 Things I Learnt From The Medical School (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (701) (702) (703) (704) (705) (706) (707) ... (911) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 7:26pm On Jun 07, 2020
Caramelskin:
wow. I’ll send you dm on WhatsApp.
Okay oooo.
You are a pre-med student?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Gameguy900: 8:36pm On Jun 07, 2020
Zeeknow3245:

Okay oooo.
You are a pre-med student?
Premed in Nigeria
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 9:20pm On Jun 07, 2020
Gameguy900:

Premed in Nigeria
Lol ooo pre-med(before medical school). I had to say such since there is none in Nigeria (100levelcovers it)all though Medicine is same total nomba of years abroad excluding strike google it except you have a degree a degree already they work on GPA.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Gameguy900: 9:41pm On Jun 07, 2020
Zeeknow3245:

Lol ooo pre-med(before medical school). I had to say such since there is none in Nigeria (100levelcovers it)all though Medicine is same total nomba of years abroad excluding strike google it except you have a degree a degree already they work on GPA.
Ok i understand you. What you mentioned about already having a degree is specific to the USA,Canada.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Froshchuksswart(m): 2:08pm On Jun 08, 2020
Those that read LAST ANATOMY by chummy and still understand it very well how do you do it ....?, I think that text book is for post graduates studies not for medical students, and that's what my roommate uses and the guy understands it like mad ����
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 3:09pm On Jun 08, 2020
Froshchuksswart:
Those that read LAST ANATOMY by chummy and still understand it very well how do you do it ....?, I think that text book is for post graduates studies not for medical students, and that's what my roommate uses and the guy understands it like mad ����
Need a summary of Anatomy with explicit definition and information Dm me and I bet with Anatomy will be a child's play.
A pdf file that will make anatomy understandable for even an "Olodo".
I will send 2 files for you just for 200 naira cheap right? Service b4 payment.
Images are below
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 3:13pm On Jun 08, 2020
Check dem out

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 3:20pm On Jun 08, 2020
Froshchuksswart:
More.
Any book just tell me

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by MrEgghead(m): 3:22pm On Jun 08, 2020
Froshchuksswart:
It's better you start with Keith Moore for now, probably towards your MB, you can use Last Anatomy for revision purposes.
Using Last Anatomy' for a start may predispose you to brain percussion.

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Froshchuksswart(m): 6:31pm On Jun 08, 2020
khingTony:

same, I just dey try see whether motivation to read go come cheesy
same here
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Oluwaseun1995: 12:17am On Jun 09, 2020
Caramelskin:
wow. I’ll send you dm on WhatsApp.

Good morning, I've got some study materials for you, I sent you a pm, kindly react, thank you...
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Brukx(m): 7:24am On Jun 09, 2020
drvt:

someone once told me about uniport. please anyone who knows about their admission process especially for MBBS?
Change to uniport if you can afford it. Don't let your jamb score go to waste
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Brukx(m): 7:28am On Jun 09, 2020
Zeeknow3245:

I doubt this alot. A guy a told me many of his colleagues are Lecturers relatives of children.
E be like say u dey 100level read hard to scale through because going to 200level is the hardest dem dey drop ehn
who be this guy? Pls say what you are sure of. Uniport medics full here
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Zeeknow3245(m): 8:19am On Jun 09, 2020
Brukx:
I no go talk sha
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Oluwaseun1995: 9:21am On Jun 09, 2020
Brukx:

I was surprised too by his statement...
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Oluwaseun1995: 9:21am On Jun 09, 2020
Zeeknow3245:

I no go talk sha

Hmmmn
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by olsamlaw(m): 10:56am On Jun 09, 2020
Good morning medics.

I did jamb again this year. I scored 321..... I chose UI but I think I will like to know more about uniport or uniben , udusok...... More opinions pls

I don't want to waste this score again. I had 308 and 80% in Ui post utme last year

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by drvt: 11:54am On Jun 09, 2020
olsamlaw:
Good morning medics.

I did jamb again this year. I scored 321..... I chose UI but I think I will like to know more about uniport or uniben , udusok...... More opinions pls

I don't want to waste this score again. I had 308 and 80% in Ui post utme last year
bro you're from which state first?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by olsamlaw(m): 12:16pm On Jun 09, 2020
drvt:

Ekiti
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 12:35pm On Jun 09, 2020
olsamlaw:

Ekiti
go to unilag if your o level based on their summation method is up to 16/20. and you can score 24/30 in post utme.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Oluwaseun1995: 12:39pm On Jun 09, 2020
drvt:

UDUSOK is sure bet bro if you don't wanna pass through the stress of doing post UTME. 321 will get you a slot
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 12:45pm On Jun 09, 2020
olsamlaw:
Good morning medics.

if you don't want to write post utme udusok and unimaid is a sure bet. Lasu too if you have nice o level result devoid of Cs.
If you like maths, English and current affairs Unilag and unilorin can be tested.
If you feel your utme combination is your forte and you can thrive in intense competition, Stick with UI or move to ABU
if you can study maths along side English,physics,chemistry and Biology. Then uniben can be considered.
If maths,English, Chem,biology, physics and current affairs can't stand in your way then Unical is a very sure bet too.
Finally ask God to make you choose well. Good afternoon

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Haustyne(m): 2:14pm On Jun 09, 2020
olsamlaw:
Good morning medics.

I'd advise you choose schools that do not write post utme like Udusok or unimaid. But if u are very sure of scoring 80% in ui post utme again, u can leave it in ui. Goodluck.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by drvt: 8:26pm On Jun 09, 2020
olsamlaw:

Ekiti
my bro no just disturb yourself. if udusok no give you admission ehn. come back here and swear for me. continue flexing my bro. and wait for your admission. this life no hard.
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by Nobody: 9:18pm On Jun 09, 2020
olsamlaw:
Good morning medics.

choose Udus bro... Ur chance is 99.9%
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by chukwukapromise(m): 9:36pm On Jun 09, 2020
olsamlaw:
Good morning medics.

In uniport, your chances is 101.2%

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by olsamlaw(m): 7:06am On Jun 10, 2020
chukwukapromise:

In uniport, your chances is 101.2%

Thats great bro. With post utme shey?
Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by olsamlaw(m): 7:08am On Jun 10, 2020
drvt:

my bro no just disturb yourself. if udusok no give you admission ehn. come back here and swear for me. continue flexing my bro. and wait for your admission. this life no hard.

Lol.... Thanks boss

Re: The medical students and aspirants thread by olsamlaw(m): 7:09am On Jun 10, 2020
Thanks everyone for your reply.

(1) (2) (3) ... (701) (702) (703) (704) (705) (706) (707) ... (911) (Reply)

Unilorin Utme 2015/2016 Aspirants / UNIBEN STUDENTS ADMISSION THREAD, 2015/2016 / National Open University Of Nigeria (NOUN) Students

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)