Stats: 3,179,621 members, 7,908,577 topics. Date: Friday, 02 August 2024 at 09:13 AM

Sashsupo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Sashsupo's Profile / Sashsupo's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Download The Gmat 2007 Now by sashsupo(m): 4:07pm On Nov 10, 2009
Hello People,

Here's another link to download The Official Guide for GMAT Review, 12th Edition. Grab it before it's removed.

http://www.scribd.com/doc/18502351/The-Official-Guide-for-GMAT-Review-12th-Edition
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Download The Gmat 2007 Now by sashsupo(m): 4:04pm On Nov 10, 2009
Hello people,

Here's another link to download The Official Guide for GMAT Review, 12th Edition. Grab it before it's removed.
TV/Movies / Re: Aroma Ufodike Wins N10m Ultimate Prize In Mtn Who Want's To Be A Millionaire by sashsupo(m): 11:57am On Sep 12, 2009
spora1:

He is the Chairman of www.terencegray.com at Lekki?.  See here http://terencegray.com/our_board.html

from www.terencegray.com

Ufodike C.E. Aroma II

BSC. Geography, Chairman TerenceGray Limited.
Aroma is a graduate of Geography from the University of Nigeria Nsukka with a Master’s Degree in Geographic Information Services (MGIS) from the University of Lagos. His career started with Eco control Consultants in 1998. He rose to the level of Field Supervisor, and was the managing supervisor for the Environmental Impact assessment done on the Obite Gas Project for the Elf/NNPC joint venture. He then left for Diamond bank Plc where he worked for six years. At Diamond Bank, he rose to an Assistant Manager level, he was the officer in charge of several key transactions for the bank which included: the Mouka Limited equity buy back and capital conversion, the Chisco Transport NBL haulage scheme, the introduction of both the Guinness Nigeria and Reckitt Benckiser distributor scheme and he played an important role in the bank’s treasury automation system and championed the implementation of a state-of-the art asset and liability management system.
He is an energetic and enthusiastic individual with strong analytical, communication and people skill. He has over the years developed an in-depth knowledge of Econometric modeling that has improved his ability to initiate, drive and deliver world-class solutions that will add veritable value to any organization’s corporate goals and objective.
Aroma is a consummate financial service professional and is currently engaged in financial services consulting and, at the same time, chairs Mobcom Technologies.

He holds several professional qualifications and is a member of several professional bodies which include: The African Research Institute (London), The Health Safety and Environment Association of Nigeria, The Beta Sigma Nigeria and the GIS Institute (London)
TV/Movies / Re: Aroma Ufodike Wins N10m Ultimate Prize In Mtn Who Want's To Be A Millionaire by sashsupo(m): 11:55am On Sep 12, 2009
Awesome,

My question is, what is the tax structure for such money? Will he pay under PAYE category to Fashola (i.e. 25%) or under another tax category? Hope the guy no go eventually drop 5 million to Fashola & FG?
Business / Re: Please Give Me Info On Haulage Business In Nigeria by sashsupo(m): 4:45pm On Nov 20, 2008
<deleted>
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 10:17pm On Apr 09, 2008
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 10:11pm On Apr 09, 2008
@AKTopGun,

Could you kindly light up the candles on GSK?

@All,
any notable gist about GSK fundamentals?

Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 1:14pm On Apr 07, 2008
pumping777:

Let me give you what I have minus the analysis page. Try to keep it updated though even during the bull season grin. Since the bears came I have been inundated with the request for this spreadsheet.

I shared this towards the end of last year so I'm surprised I keep getting emails asking for the updated version. I use the daily FSDH spreadsheet to update it.

I got most of my original data from Wanaj0(thanks again) but I've kept it updated since. Like I've repeated many times, I cannot share my analysis page anymore because it has a lot of comments with my name attached to it and I can't go through the pain of deleting each, one at a time. Removing all the comments which is possible with a single click of the mouse will make the spreadsheet very misleading especially regarding outstanding shares and how I have arrived at my valuations.

So here goes.

Go to www.yahoo.com/briefcase and login with

user: newnaira1
password: helpme

You will find the file in the "My Documents" folder.

Thanks a lot Pumping!
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 9:06pm On Mar 12, 2008
grabdaloot:

@sash supo
Believe the closing price was N18.9 with 117 deals you can check www.nsepro.com or even www.fsdhsecurities.com This one made me really believe that some forces is at work behind this share. I have a couple of peeps at work whom I bought together with and they all could not sell at any price above N18 (them no greedy like me so they set the prev close at the sell price limit me I calculate 5% give N18.9) when I don call the broker tire the thing no I go I come check NSE site say make e sell for N17.10) once again over smart don wound this monkey. I no understand how I dey dull like this these days

Okay oh.

Make i re-tender my SELL order for tomorrow them at 18.9. or do u advice "best market price"?
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:30pm On Mar 12, 2008

Peeps check out the ABC webiste below (especially the tourisim tab)
http://www.abctransport.com/ .
Even as a renowed pessimist, I was very impressed. Plus wendy e bi like say your gist for 1 for 2 get small backing. I mentioned of the board meeting last 2 weeks well it seems it is one of the things that was discussed. What I just don't get about this NSE why would a company looking to raise funds from the capital market give a bonus (zenith, Afribank. PHB and now ABC) Anyway we dey wait them sha. [b]Sold my paltry units of AGLEVENT today (sigh) I fit talk say this one dey go N30. Something fishy about this one to. Through out trading today I was on phone with my broker and he couldn't sell at the price of N18.9 which I gave. Just about 12.15pm I checked the NSE site for the current price hissed when I say it was N17.10 and gave the go ahead to sell. I wasn't even sure he'd be able to sell. You can imagine my shock when I say the closing prices and saw it closed at N18.9!!! [/b]A 5% gain whereas I sold at the 5% low of the day. Once more I don maga. But for say most of my loot no dey camped there anymore I for vex well well. Some folks the push this one. Ebi like say e fit see N40 sef (no quote me here) the volumes 5m+ the first time in the history of the stock!!

@gradaloot
How you for explain this kind thing now? I bin place my sell order at 18.45-18.9. I just called my broker and they insisted that AGLEVENT no reach 18.9 that it closed at 17.10. So dem no fit sell cause of my price cap.

How is it possible to have two different "official Daily Price list" from NSE?

Which is the correct closing 17.10 (60 trades) or 18.90 (117 trades)?

Anybody get answer for this one so?
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:50pm On Mar 10, 2008
yodiyokun:

haba - no be stock tips - na just friendly banter we share over email abi make we dey send you our personal gist again ! shooo grin grin
Peeps don deperate for stock tips ooo

no vex,

I bin dey think say folks are beginning to going "offline" with discussion.

again, apologies tendered!
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:38pm On Mar 10, 2008
aktopgun:

yodi

check your email

@ AKTopGun

If na something you no go mind send to me, i beg send am to sash_supo at yahoo dot com.
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 7:24pm On Mar 10, 2008
@ All the big bros and sis in da house, (pumping, wendy, yodiyokun, father of 2, Wanaj0, Napolean, aktopgun, etc etc etc) - I beg no vex if i no mention ur name oh!!

I was just thinking, It will be great to get your practical and personal ideas on money management.

For some of us really new at NSE and still learning by reading silently along, could you kindly provide us with some money management tips u currently use in the NSE? Stuffs like how what % of your portfolio you allocate to any stock, what outlook u usually have for short time trades, etc etc etc

Thanks ahead of ur posts.
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:36pm On Mar 08, 2008
Apekanuko:

Oga Topgun (All other high chiefs acknowledged),

Thanks for your response.I no too sabi how una dey do am. I have been buying mostly on instincts and sentiments, sometimes by Name brand and don't really go into fundamentals like una guru.I need to stop watching Obama and Madam Monster on CNN and learn something here.

But for the meantime, Me just dey find somewhere put my small cash balance to grow something in 2-6weeks range. I don try to buy First Aluminium and Afroil but my people for LEAD CAP no gree buy.

If you can throw me a bone as to what is a good pick for monday, i will never bother u again lailai until tuesday, cheers

Hey Bros Owo Apekanuko,

What's your assessment of LEAD? what's their response time to your trade orders? do they fill ur orders at a good price or at the maximum of the day?

wetin you fit tell me about them service?
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:32pm On Mar 08, 2008
aktopgun:

na bigboylarry u for direct this question to supo. cheesy cheesy

u will agree it is impossible to predict the market. she is an unfaithful wife as i like to say. cheesy

to the time frame, the yr end is dec31st and the recent price surge may be because some fellas are privy to some information on the results. its not bad fundamentally as well but best to look at it as a turnaround company for me anyway.

i think it will still do your 25% but may be not in 3 weeks though but i no be soothsayer cheesy cheesy

Okay Bros. I'll watch AG's space and keep my ears to the ground for any information around. Thanks much. Appreciate it.
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:25pm On Mar 08, 2008
deleted. <no mind me, I still dey learn to post rightly>
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 8:02pm On Mar 08, 2008
aktopgun:

sash, so u have made about [b]8% after commissions [/b]if my math is accurate. what was your exit strategy for this one? i am assuming u bought it for CICO. how long are u willing to wait

Its impossible to predict how long this bull run will continue. u might want to consider setting a decent exit price if u are not in it for the suggested 0-3months time frame for CICO (i think this time frame has been further reduced actually and fellas now practice what i call ultra CICO ie 0-1 or 2 weeks grin)

of course all caveats apply

Actually have made close to 5% after commission. Like my modified last post state, do you think another 25% increase in 3 weeks is possible? If not, in what time frame do you think?

Of course all caveats emptor observed!
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 7:43pm On Mar 08, 2008
AKTopGun,

I got into AGLEVENT at N14.95 just this week and I'm considering exist at N20 (30 degree due north cheesy) what do you think?
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 7:32pm On Mar 08, 2008
@ AKTopGun,

Do you have any analysis about NB and AGLEVENT?
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 6:16pm On Mar 08, 2008
thanks bros
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 6:13pm On Mar 08, 2008
deleted
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 9:31pm On Mar 05, 2008
sash_supo:

I beg guys, anybody sabi another site that I can create a portfolio and upload my shares just like NigerianSecurities.com?

I eventually got a good one at InvestorDelight.com
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 9:28pm On Mar 05, 2008
I beg people, is AGLEVENT a good buy at the current price of 14.95?

I see that it's seems a bit scared on NSE.
Investment / Re: Stock Market Tips For Nigerians by sashsupo(m): 2:16pm On Feb 28, 2008
I beg guys, anybody sabi another site that I can create a portfolio and upload my shares just like NigerianSecurities.com?

(1) (of 1 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 39