Stats: 3,201,872 members, 7,980,039 topics. Date: Sunday, 20 October 2024 at 12:53 AM

Shaz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Shaz's Profile / Shaz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (of 61 pages)

Rap Battles / Re: Tosinadeda Vs Sabuni by Shaz(f): 5:21pm On Jan 07, 2009
IBK. . sowwie, I mean Sabu took this one. . glaring!
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by Shaz(f): 5:09pm On Jan 07, 2009
Bynum Cage - There is a name.
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by Shaz(f): 4:06pm On Jan 07, 2009
William Murphy - Let It Rise
Rap Battles / Re: ATTN: Nairaland's Greatest Rapper 2008 by Shaz(f): 1:50am On Jan 07, 2009
@Chamotex,

I rate ya multies. . Nang!!
Rap Battles / Re: Jassie Vs Lalaboi by Shaz(f): 1:39am On Jan 07, 2009
Hmmn. . let's see. . Hope my critics ain't too critical

lalaboi:

yous like  cookies, line u up to bake in my oven tray
hmmmm, so sweet can't even hear the ish that u  say
not connective enough. . an opener should come harder, init?

i'm too hot, don't touch me u'll suffer servere burns
u did already, damn, the hospitals' at the next right turn
Well. . well. . erm. . okay but kind of unnecessary - it's a battle (oju ogun) - you have to fight ni o

my lines compared to java sources, need an AI to compile and translate
Dnt hate, u just might turn this into a debate.
Feeling the flow but don't get too carried away with rhyming or you'll convey nada in that bar.

all i see is mumbling words, are u a ventriloquist?
step ur game mahn, u dnt want me hittin u with ma fist
9ice

Attention!! At ease. that how they do it the naija army
calling y'll out too rap, not sing to cute little barbie
I really don't get the correlation of this bar with the battle verse, just a filler

my flow tight like the twin towers of a nun
ohhh, that was nasty, that not me, am just having fun
Lool @ metaphor in line 1 of this bar, but line 2, seriously uncomplimentary to the 1st line. . it dampened the bar.

Your puchlines are too weak, just like diluted palmwine
let me upgrade u, it don't mean i have buy u a dime
Just there

Its too much jor, my flow so dimorphic
understand the A way or B way, its so prolific

Nice closer

This is a freestyle oh. just wrote this now!

jassie:

I'm'ma keep it motherland y'all!

Me Fly, I Fly, I'm Flyer than an Eiye Adaba
Oops didn't mean Adaba, I meant a Bird like Asha
Self-glorification. . doesn't really blend with the nature of this verse, and yeah it's a freestyle, but its a written battle all the same, try to come harder. . your repetition of 'Adaba' dampens the expectation from you rverse because this is the opener bar. . gast to hit hard.

When am walking on the road no babe dey do me Shakara
But lalaboi sucks just like a burnt piece of Akara
Relevance is highly relevant. . and try using more connectives, line 2 is cool. . I just think you coulda used a better word than 'sucks'

Your pops gats no swagga, he can't even buy an Ankara
Lalaboi be peepin' em parties with fake pair of Adidas
I for one don't feel that diss the opponent's parents. . kind of childish. .notwithstanding, the bar's iite but damp   tongue

I rock the party mayne, like Baba J, I wear em Agbadas
I'm conceited dawgz when it comes to rollin with suckas like Lala
Relativity and relevance! I can't see em. . perhaps they lurking in the shadows somewhere

Your flows be wack dude, if u know something its only a Nada
Wack Wacker Wackest, you can't even contest with em' Omo Alataz
A NADA?? You can't possibly say 'a nothing'. . that's something for the vocab aspect. . and the whole 'wack' repetition is getting on my nerves. . angry . .lol. . nah. . but it weakens the verse.

If you run to ATL like Eldee D Don I'll still be beating you in Atlanta
I gats one rap student, She goes by the name Mama Mulika
No relevance, bruh. . although the end words rhyme  tongue

I'm sure you can't even rap her daughter, She goes by the name Mulika
I ain't interested in your rap skills cause you're what comes after the word 'Duller'
The first is as babyish as whatever, i don't like it!!, you sound like the Remedies now. . the bar rhymes quite all right. .the flows are constant.

Lala's skill be falling down! falling down! falling down! My wack Lala!
There ain't nothing you can say, just pick up your trash like em LAWMA
Nursery rhymer! Lol. . Come to think of it, that bar coulda hit harder if you made a correlation between Lala and the London bridge

When next I come on here mayne call me baba J the Agbalagba!
I come with the heat, gats noff swagga to scatter the matter!
lol. . nice multi. . i feel that closer

Peace! Oops low battery!

Okay without muchos of ado, here's what I think:

[center]Flow - Tie
Rhymes - Tie
Relevance - None
Punchlines - None
Metaphors - Lalaboi
Vocab - Lalaboi, just by a bit
Originality - Both
Structure  None
Opener - None
Closer - Jassie

My VOTE goes to LALABOI . . but there's muchos roomos for improvement.[/center]
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by Shaz(f): 1:09am On Jan 07, 2009
Donnie McClurkin - Great is Your Mercy.
Rap Battles / Re: Khanye Vs Lalaboi by Shaz(f): 11:16pm On Jan 06, 2009
lalaboi:

where thou at mahn! want to do you before i do someone else! maybe shaz grin or Chamo tongue

aww. . unfortunately, I don't battle anymore cool
Rap Battles / Re: Khanye Vs Lalaboi by Shaz(f): 10:28pm On Jan 06, 2009
@Lala,

Chill a little' bit. He's not going all the way extra.

@Sauron,

Poco a poco  angry

Lol. . let round 2 come up first, Khanye just might hit harder.
Jokes Etc / Re: The Test by Shaz(f): 1:30am On Jan 06, 2009
Lool . . The should even replace the inspector with the Tom guy.
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by Shaz(f): 1:08am On Jan 06, 2009
Simply Andy - Bibles.
Music/Radio / Re: What Are You Listening To Right Now? by Shaz(f): 12:34am On Jan 06, 2009
Ekundayo - TY Bello
Music/Radio / Re: Souljah Boy Again!1 by Shaz(f): 12:33am On Jan 06, 2009
Lmao. . SB is on a diarrhoea split.
Jokes Etc / Re: Aspirin Or Condom by Shaz(f): 12:23am On Jan 06, 2009
Lol. .
Jokes Etc / Re: Cubby Dances To Beyonce's Single Ladies Video by Shaz(f): 12:20am On Jan 06, 2009
The cubby dude is a joke on his own. . Still don't get the point of his vid.
Jokes Etc / Re: Please ignore this thread by Shaz(f): 12:16am On Jan 06, 2009
Why didn't I ignore this thread sef?
Rap Battles / Re: " The Freestyle Lounge" by Shaz(f): 11:58pm On Jan 05, 2009
Brid N Kina2,

Please keep it on the low-low. TY.
Rap Battles / Re: ATTN: Nairaland's Greatest Rapper 2008 by Shaz(f): 11:54pm On Jan 05, 2009
Hey guys, good work.

But posting links to other forums are prohibited on Nairaland and henceforth, if there are any threads containing links to AHH or other forums, no matter the reason, I might have to take it down completely.

Thanks for the co-op, guys. . More punches to ya lines.
Nairaland / General / Re: A New Nairalander by Shaz(f): 10:55pm On Jan 05, 2009
Hi, welcome to NLand. Hope you have a jolly ride.
TV/Movies / Re: John Travolta's Son, Jett, 16 Dies In The Bahamas by Shaz(f): 10:57pm On Jan 04, 2009
Wow, that's a huge blow.

That Kawasaki Disease of a thing is so dangerous, dealt with my little cousin like mad, although he survived it, but I thot you couldn't have it after the age of 8.

May His soul rest in peace
Nairaland / General / Re: Attn: The 'how To' Thread - Most Especially 4 Newbies In Nairaland. by Shaz(f): 9:16pm On Jan 04, 2009
Cayon:

@shaz:

Could you please put in a good word for me. I TRULY TRULY need to change my screen name. Could you ask the bossman to change my name from Cayon to[b] FreezingHot[/b].

@Seun

Could you please please change screen name from Cayon to FreezingHot. I really don't want to start a new name. . . . .well unless this is impossible. And to understand my seriousness about the name change - I am on bending knees begging you. And if you ask me to hop on one leg for 6 hrs just to get my name change I'll do it

Thanks Pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease

Looool. . iite, Freeze.
Nairaland / General / Re: Nigerian Facebook Users Will Soon Out Number Nairaland Users by Shaz(f): 11:17pm On Jan 03, 2009
That's still kinda irrelevant.
Nairaland / General / Re: Seun : Ur Music Moderator Has Lost It! Shaz Aint Fit To Me A Moderator Any More! by Shaz(f): 11:43pm On Jan 02, 2009
@Darequam,

I have not deleted any thread on Nairaland so far, only moved them to appropriate child boards.
Nairaland / General / Re: Nairaland Question by Shaz(f): 7:16pm On Jan 02, 2009
Make a post 'bout the thread here. Make sure you include a descriptive topic and the link to the thread. Good luck smiley
Rap Battles / Re: ATTN: Nairaland's Greatest Rapper 2008 by Shaz(f): 6:57pm On Jan 02, 2009
@Brid, I'll holla at you soonest.

@Kina2, The thread has been opened . . . let me know when you want it closed. Plus check ya PMs.
Food / Re: Has Anyone Seen This B4? by Shaz(f): 4:28pm On Jan 02, 2009
Lol. . no. . Definately wouldn't try it either. .

What happened to the part of me tasting my soup to check if it's done? Lol
Rap Battles / Re: . by Shaz(f): 3:51pm On Jan 02, 2009
That sturv helped a lot, yuu know . .
Rap Battles / Re: ATTN: Nairaland's Greatest Rapper 2008 by Shaz(f): 12:17am On Jan 02, 2009
~Sauron~:

It's a clear oversight. . . . . .Thanx for the acknowledgement, sis.

Kl, Sauron . . I know it was the other C you were looking for.
Rap Battles / Re: ATTN: Nairaland's Greatest Rapper 2008 by Shaz(f): 11:35pm On Jan 01, 2009
lilkid:

ok new kid on d block
              ok am like flow flow flow when i step on a mic, /
             heard yall were better dan me yeah rite, psych/
             am rapping am flowin am motherfuckin rappin, /
             rymes flowin my body cut me up and bleed lyrics/  
            mess when i spit i feel am d illest yall gotta kip up 2 be on ma pace, /
            chase race HA! 1 tin sucks cumin behind me second place/
            am d hottest kid unda d net look me up on google, /
            my lyrical insane 2 me shit don't make shit i gurgle swallow yall rymes/
            i be rappin a  rappin  a rap yall rappin a rappin yall never heard before c4 blow up
            so up NASA got 2 send them boiz up 2 get me down now that is up

Sowwie, it's a lil too late to join in now, lilkid. You can still spar o'er here. smiley

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (of 61 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35