Stats: 3,173,850 members, 7,889,851 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 July 2024 at 10:38 PM

STaviez's Posts

Nairaland Forum / STaviez's Profile / STaviez's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by STaviez: 1:02am On Jan 09, 2018
well i had thesame stress two years ago when i was moving to sydney. i ended up staying in a backpacker till i got my own place. its not too pricey. check it out!
OGKush:
Please anyone currently in Perth, Joondalup to be precise that can help out with accommodation, kindly lend an helping hand. Thank you

Travel / Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by STaviez: 12:59am On Jan 09, 2018
HI guys......
please who is coming to sydney this week? \
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 12:33pm On Apr 30, 2016
adim02:

Hope is good just PM me then I send it to you.

Yeah bro all is well. just want to find out some stuffs from you. maybe you can mail me. danieltavershima@yahoo.co.uk so we talk

Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 11:47pm On Apr 29, 2016
adim02:

Thanks University of Newcastle. nsw.

Okay nice. Please can you message me your phone number.
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 6:57pm On Apr 29, 2016
adim02:
Hi my E-Family member.Please i just receive mail from iom here in nigeria to pay for my flight.Please i want to know if this account STANDARD CHARTERED BANK .0001855256 is real for me not to fall into the hands of scammer.

Hey Bro...Congrats on your visa. Please what part of Australia are you coming to?
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 6:54pm On Apr 29, 2016
Hello guys
Please Who is coming to Sydney Soon?
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 9:56pm On Feb 08, 2016
enyinna4:
please can someone help me with iom customer care number?..mailed them my details on friday nd dis morning but no reply yet.

http://www.iomaustralia.org/contactus.htm

The numbers are in this link. I had to call dem as well bfr I got my quote
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 9:55pm On Feb 08, 2016
enyinna4:
please can someone help me with iom customer care number?..mailed them my details on friday nd dis morning but no reply yet.

http://www.iomaustralia.org/contactus.htm
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 9:25pm On Feb 06, 2016
2posh:

Congrats STaviez, enyinna4 & veryconcluded cheesy

Thanks mahn smiley
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 9:23pm On Feb 06, 2016
Graham355:

nice. I'm leaving on the 16th. email me lets talk. mikegraham355@gmail.com

Just getting this message. Would mail you asap bro!
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 12:11pm On Feb 06, 2016
Graham355:

Congrats Bro. When are you leaving

I want to pay on Monday for 15th on Feb. How about you?
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 11:52pm On Feb 05, 2016
bhanjjie:
Congrats to @enyinna4 and @STaviez

Thanks broda!
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 11:43pm On Feb 05, 2016
erictack203:
Congratsss.

Good news will keep coming.

Thanks Eric.
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 11:41pm On Feb 05, 2016
johnHadey:

heartily congratulations. .
pls did u use an agent and is there any advantage using an agent?
also did u submit SoA just shed more light on ur checklists. ..God bless.

Thanks bro...
I didn't use any agent.
I submitted SoA.
submitted all d docs I sent to my uni 4 adm. With letter of sponsorship. Wit all d other docs on d checklist.
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 3:24pm On Feb 05, 2016
chuckdee13:
Congrats to @enyinna4 and @STaviez on ur grants....just like a friend said to me, this is the year 20sweet16.

Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 1:13pm On Feb 05, 2016
GodsClan:

Congrats

Thanks bro,,,,
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 1:12pm On Feb 05, 2016
alcreas:
Amen oh, Grants just dey flow up and down..God is really faithful. Congrats bhanjjie, enyinna, STaviez. Make una do come join me, I arrived Sydney yesterday Australian night, this place fine no be small, I feel like am in heaven. I didn't bother using IOM, the stress was too much, so I used SOUTH AFRICAN AIRWAYS, d fair was cheaper compared to Emirate and Etihad that were 380k ish, SAA was just 242k almost d same price IOM offered me, and d service was 1st class, I felt like VIP self, even if I no sabi as other airline dey, cos this is my 1st time leaving 9ja. So for those in abuja, SAA are doing promo, N242,000, IOM fair was similar with TAX included, and you don't have to stress your self heading to Lagos. For those expecting their grants, please be patient, God is at work.

Thanks bro...I will check SAA out as well..
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 1:10pm On Feb 05, 2016
scrollmeout:

congrats @enyinna4, @STaviez

Thanks brother
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 8:34am On Feb 05, 2016
Glory to Glory!!! smiley

Got my visa grant 7:40am today
Subclass 573 svp

Applied on the 4th Dec
Got to pretoria on the 10th Dec
Got my grant Feb 5th.

Medical on the 2nd dec

God is great.
Unsw. Sydney loading......
Thankz guys for the support

Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 9:05am On Feb 03, 2016
Stanleych007:
For those expecting their grants this week, I profesy and decree that as your visas have been granted in heaven, its established in pretoria IJN. God is the ultimate CO. Have a blessed week y'all

Amen
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 4:47pm On Feb 01, 2016
mrAya:
Hello Guys,
I just got my grant this afternoon. see my timeline

Lodged application : 10th November 2015 at Teleperformance
Request for Medicals: 19th January, 2016
Grant date: 1st February, 2016

I did not front load my medicals so I assume that accounted for the long wait.

Thank you

Congratz
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 10:23pm On Jan 27, 2016
alcreas:
Congrats Graham.... received my visa grant this afternoon as well 573, I think after Graham got his. Lodged on the 27th of Nov, got to Pretoria on the 3rd of Dec and a decision was made today. Am so happy but don't know how to express it, the long wait has really made me weak, but the wait was worth it. Thanks Gurus in da building, you guys were really helpful... STaviez I can't wait to hear your good news soonest, and everyone expecting theirs.

Thanks @alcreas. Hopefully it will come through this week as well. Congratz bro!!!!!!
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 4:26pm On Jan 27, 2016
Graham355:
Praise God somebody!!! He has done it again! Guys my 573 grant just landed! lodged on the 4th and got to pretoria on the 8th. Decision made today! Case officer was Ms Chantel (nice name). negative thoughts kept creeping in and thoughts of what I would do if unsuccessful but God put my mind at ease. Only God know how happy I am right now!. (enough ranting lol)
Yours is on the way!!

Congrats bro! I applied dsame say. Still waiting smiley

Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 7:43pm On Jan 25, 2016
Franzeez:
Case officer says and I quote, in your CV you claimed to have a bachelors degree in Sociology from university of Ibadan, kindly provide evidence for your claims in form of transcript showing name, candidate Number, date of entry and completion, degree obtained and courses done. Abeg what does it mean, perhaps I thought I sent my transcript already?
Do you think I will be denied? I plan to send my transcript again, and the lady says I must do it in 28 days, does it mean I have to wait 28 days again before she carry my application even if I send it tomorrow?

I Swear I am fed up, I wish I was never born in frustrating Nigeria, I wish I did not hv to go abroad for study

Calm down. I don't think cus of visa stress you should already be wishing you where never born in Nigeria. I believe God have a very big purpose for you here that's why you Whr born in niaja. Look at the bigger picture smiley. just send the transcript to her again. I think she means it should get to her before 28days. Am sure it will end well with you.
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 5:34pm On Jan 25, 2016
alcreas:

Thanks, all the best in advance as well. Pretoria told you 4th of Feb? I applied 27th Nov, If that's the case mine will definitely be this week.

Yours should come through this week.
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 2:51pm On Jan 25, 2016
bhanjjie:
When did you submit at Teleperformance?

4th Dec 2015
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 1:37pm On Jan 25, 2016
alcreas:

Nothing yet, I mailed Pretoria again, and they finally replied stating that it will be finalised soon. So am still hopeful

Okay man. Goodluck on that. I am also waiting. Applied for mine a week after you did urz. They said I should be expecting on the 4th Feb
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 10:57am On Jan 25, 2016
alcreas:
Am very positive am under SVP, my COE stated SVP on it as well. The mail I got from Teleperformance was sent by the 'M.D- South Africa Australia Contact Team Teleperformance', although the mail I sent was directly to the Abuja branch Nigeria where I lodged my application. Honestly, I was confused and curious as well, cos I believe SVP doesn't usually take this long to process...but let me chill on the fact that my CO might have been on leave or something...just keeping hope alive

Anything yet?
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 10:52pm On Jan 24, 2016
Stanleych007:
Please do I include my current employment in my SOP, I dont want them to start asking for payslips cos I already have my sponsor providing his own. Urgent response pls

Don't put it. Dats wat I think
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 9:28pm On Jan 22, 2016
chetaRay:
im dancing GODWIN cox my grant just dropped.
submitted on the 7th of december 2015
got to pretoria on the 9th of december 2015
frontloaded medicals
no bank statements but financial proof
decision made 22nd january 2016 like 8hrs ago but i just refreshed my inbox nd saw it now.
i want to thank all d gurus especially 2POSH & CHI50. who always take dia time to digest my questions nd offer a very detailed responces. i learnt alot from dis thread nd will giv bk to dis thread.
it wasnt easy been an expectant applicant for australian visa but im happy its all over.
my GOD will make oda expectants to dance nd jump up like me. nd staugustineof13 tanx for all the hope.
QUEENSLAND HERE I COME
bhanjjie:
Congrats bro! I plug into your testimony for my own grant! This wait ain't beans o. Those that submitted and got their grants last year Oct/Nov are so lucky. They got responses under three weeks.

Congrats bro

Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 2:58pm On Jan 19, 2016
pristine88:
Grant Received an hour ago....Submitted on the 17th Of december,Medicals front loaded no SOA...everything done Via PFL

congrats
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by STaviez: 2:55pm On Jan 19, 2016
pristine88:
If you're heading to Sydney pls let me know

hopefully next month. which school in Sydney are you going to?

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35