Stats: 3,205,487 members, 7,992,676 topics. Date: Sunday, 03 November 2024 at 01:37 PM

Superability's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Superability's Profile / Superability's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Literature / Re: The Lost Ghost by superability(m): 4:32pm On Jul 22, 2020
oluspicy:
EPISODE 36 (FINAL)

Mr. Josh moved closer to her smiling.

“If you can hear me nod your head” he said looking at her.

She nodded her head gently looking at him.

“Can you see me? Can you see everyone?” I asked looking at her. She nodded her head softly.

Mr. Josh took his Thesloscope and put it in his ear then placed it on her chest to feel her heartbeat. He removed it and dropped it beside him. The oxygen mask was still on Stella.

John’s POV
I was staring at her wondering if she could remember me because the Stella I once know was a ghost and now she’s gone. Could the real Stella possibly remember me? I thought to myself looking at her.

“You guys will have to come back in the evening or later. I don’t think she can talk now” Mr. Josh said looking at us.

“Oh so bad” Sandra said looking at her.

Stella moved her hand to her mouth and removed the oxygen mask slowly. ”Ca–s-s
san–dra?” She said in a low and weak tone.

We all looked at her in surprise. We were all surprised she spoke. Sandra moved to her and took her hand.

“Thank you for waking up. Thank you so much” she said kissing her hand and smiling.

Elle quickly rushed to her bed smiling.

“Sis, what of me? Can you recognise me?” she asked looking at her.

She nodded her head smiling.

“Thank you so much”she said looking at her.

“Wow, this is so wonderful!” Mr. Josh said staring at her.

She looked at Jenny then looked back at me with and unknown expression written all over her face. Cassandra noticed this and smiled.

“Do you remember John?” she asked her.

She looked at me for long before smiling and nodding her head. That put a smile on my face also because I don’t expect her to remember me.

“And what of her?” she asked pointing at Jenny. She nodded her head smiling again.

Jenny also smiled looking at her.

Stephen’s POV
When I was taken to the police station, my mom and sister heard about it in no time. So she tried to cover it up by bribing the police for my freedom. But this time, the police never listen to her. I was accused of attempting murderer.

Sandra’s POV
After everything was solved, my mom was called for and she quickly rushed there in no time. She was so happy and overjoyed. She treated Stella as a new born baby for that moment.

Three days later, Stella was using a wheel chair because she can’t walk properly. After a week, she was able to walk properly. The following week, she began to go out but used to cover her face in case someone might see her. Few days later, a reporter found out about her and our area was full of reporters and newscasters. She later disclosed the secret behind her death to them and it was published out.

Mr. Josh was compensated urgly by her company for the good work. Stella’s fans were so happy about the good news and Elle was popular among her friends in school for the closeness between her and Stella.

Stephen’s POV
The case was taken to court after they found out I was the one that murdered Stella and John’s mother. My mom tried to stop it from happening by taking the blame before the court that she did it. She was the one that killed John’s mother so I should be release. She started confessing all what happened that day before the court. I was given death penalty for hurting Stella, and for killing John’s mother and to crown it all for making Debbie be in that condition and for the countless life I have wasted.

My mom can’t bare the pain so she fainted. I also cried and started regretting my actions. Dad was in the court listening to all this. His heart was broken because he never knew we did that to his favourite wife.

When they were about taking me out, I felt a sharp pain in my heart. My body was aching seriously. It was then I remembered if the evil spirit leaves my body, I would die. I finally collapsed on the floor and my eyes were shut.

John’s POV
After two weeks, I was able to meet Stella because she was too busy throughout these days because of the reporters and the incident that happened three years ago. We made an appointment to meet at a restaurant. When we met, I was so happy to finally see her. She was so different from the ghost Stella I know. She looks amazingly beautiful. When we met, we greeted each other and I ordered for the most expensive meal on the menu.

After dinner, I asked her if we could go for a walk before departing. She agreed with me and we left the restaurant.

We were walking down beside each other. I have something I have been trying to ask her since and I think now us the chance. I cleared my throat looking at her.

“Can I ask you something?” I asked looking at her.

“Yes you can” she replied.

“How were you able to recognise me? Do you remember been a ghost?” I asked looking at her.

She smiled looking at me.

“Do ghost esist?”she asked.

I was so surprised by the question. If she didn’t remember, how can she know me and Jenny?” I thought to myself.

“How do you remember us then” I asked her looking curious.

“While I was sleeping, I had a wonderful dream about you guys been my saviour. I met you guys in my dream” she replied smiling.

“Really? Wow that’s not a dream though” I said looking at her.

“Thank you for your effort in my dream. I can’t thank you enough” she said looking at me.

I stopped and faced her. I dipped my hand in my pocket and brought out the wrist chain.

“I think it’s time to return this to it’s rightful owner” I said looking at her. I took her hand and wore it around her wrist.

“Oh. You have this?” she said looking at me.

“You’re the guy” she said smiling.

I was confused by her action.

“You mean?” I asked her.

She smiled and hugged me tight.

“Thanks for returning this. So much happy to meet you again” she said still hugging me.

I was confused for a while.

She quickly released me and looked at my face.

“Am sorry for that. Good to meet you again” she said smiling.

I don’t believe she could remember that day also. I smiled looking at her while she also smiled looking happy. We continue walking down the street. I used the chance to hold her hand. She noticed this and smiled looking at me.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Do you think John later propose to Stella?

Well its a question you can get through your own imagination.

N. B
Wooooow! Now that you've been satisfied reading this interesting piece and I believe strongly you've learnt one or two things.

I really appreciate your time and engagements vested in this piece.

✓For those positive-minded commentators, you guys are the best because you're the motivators behind the success of this piece.

✓For those ghost readers reading this ghost story... I will catch you soon.

✓Keep your fingers crossed for another intriguing piece soon.

Taink you!

La-la supposed put this thread directly to front page Abeg...
Very intriguing and mind blowing...
More ink to your pen OP

Literature / Re: The Lost Ghost by superability(m): 6:47am On Jul 22, 2020
I feel this story... Na grand finale remain...
Abeg who go buy popcorn and Chapman for OP?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: How Genuine Is AFRITV LIMITED? by superability(m): 3:30pm On Jul 21, 2020
Basilekeh:

I'm yet to get o...please apart from registering in their site was there anything specific they asked us to do.
Aside ur registration on the site, there's nothing else to do, except for u to just be glued to ur email for any update... Just like the one sent today
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Afritv Recruitment Process by superability(m): 3:21pm On Jul 21, 2020
Let's just keep our faith up... I believe it will pay out at the long run
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Afritv Recruitment Process by superability(m): 3:51am On Jul 17, 2020
Greetings guys... Please you can add me to the whatsapp group biko
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Afritv Recruitment Process by superability(m): 3:50am On Jul 17, 2020
Gibsonworld05:
Thanks for the info. Pls, which website are we to register?? Afri TV web or Office 360

Use the AfriTv.... That of Office will be later... You will be given your login details

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Afritv Recruitment Process by superability(m): 3:48am On Jul 17, 2020
Oluwatimmyabeni:
Please, how are we to register on the website?
When the site is opened, click on the avatar at the top right of ur screen, then click on register... Do the needful there and u are good to go
Politics / Re: Ondo 2020: APC Screening Appeal Committee Clear 12 Aspirants For Party's Primary by superability(m): 7:38am On Jul 16, 2020
BOOOMNAIJA:
Throwback Thursday is here.....

Only legends can understand....

Indomie generation will think garri was once blue

Bros how far u na... Y making me remember this yeye thing wey no dey give better foam wen washing
Literature / Re: The Lost Ghost by superability(m): 11:45pm On Jul 15, 2020
Nice update... Awaiting more
Politics / Re: Let’s Reclaim Our Continent From Corruption, Buhari Tells African Leaders by superability(m): 12:48pm On Jul 12, 2020
Abeg oga Mona.... Is there any other word ur boss knows aside Corruption...?
I Don tire for the guy o...

Celebrities / Re: Regina Daniels Goes Shopping With Family After Childbirth by superability(m): 7:01pm On Jul 10, 2020
Hmmm

Literature / Re: My Madam And I (part Two) by superability(m): 5:40am On Jul 10, 2020
Odoogu:
Mike jnr. for this your dreadful condition, you still dey size woman hips continu grin
thanks topher052

That guy just tire me.... The same yeye mouth he will use to say "she's not my spec" is the same mouth he will use to explore the same specless lady...
Very anyhow guy

Politics / Re: Buhari Shops For Magu’s Replacement by superability(m): 7:42am On Jul 08, 2020
post=91495701:
To end the first page of this thread...
Let's contribute our quota......

Under the Muhammadu Buhari administration, nobody is above scrutiny.
The investigation is to reinforce transparency and accountability, rather than to vitiate it.

“Accountability for our actions or inactions is an inalienable part of democracy.
In such an elevated position as that of EFCC Chairman, the holder of the position must be above suspicion.

“There’s no prejudgment — absolutely none. The Buhari administration can be counted on to uphold fairness and justice at all times.”

This is unprecedented in the history of our nation.
GOD BLESS PMB for all the he is doing to make this country work again.

MAY all the enemies of the country be put to shame and die miserably in their frustration.
May they all die in the zoos like animals they believe they are.
Past administration will be shouting power of immunity, looting criminals.
NIGERIA will be great again in our lifetime.

Again, God bless our darling Daddy President Muhammadu Buhari.

A man after God's heart.

Your love for this government ehn...
But Abeg, tell ur daddy to investigate npower woman na... Or is it part of government to give virtually all slots to politicians or is it part of government to keep on blaming past administrations like say dem force am to take over the position?
Politics / Re: Buhari Shops For Magu’s Replacement by superability(m): 7:39am On Jul 08, 2020
nairaman66:

God will not be mocked!!! Can a wicked man like Buhari be after God’s heart? Unless you are talking about another god...

It is well
Politics / Re: Buhari Shops For Magu’s Replacement by superability(m): 7:36am On Jul 08, 2020
Make we no lie ourselves... Na another northerner go occupy that seat... Shikena
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Arsenal Vs Leicester City - (1 - 1) On 7th July 2020 by superability(m): 6:38am On Jul 08, 2020
Arsenal and draw na 5and6. I'm not surprised
Literature / Re: Campus Dilemma..... by superability(m): 11:02am On Jul 07, 2020
This got me hard....
Good one from Cindy
Literature / Re: The Lost Ghost by superability(m): 10:43am On Jul 07, 2020
Getting interesting
Romance / Re: Can The Second Round Of Sex Impregnate A Woman by superability(m): 11:46pm On Jul 04, 2020
I off for most of the comments here o... The ladies can answer better sha.
But based on my little knowledge of biology, I can tell u that all this being equal, she can get pregnant due to ovulation...

But based on time and season happens to them all, it's a 50/50 stuff... Some people have been having sex in that state and nothing happened...

But I personally want to commend you for you manly disposition to accept the pregnancy if it comes. I just discerned that you are just being concerned not to get her pregnant before the wedding... You are a perfect gentleman sir...

11 Likes 1 Share

Literature / Re: The Lost Ghost by superability(m): 11:30pm On Jul 04, 2020
Great story fa...
Thumbs up man
We are hungry for more episodes bro
Politics / Re: You Have A Lot To Deal With, PDP Replies APC Over Hushpuppi’s Comment by superability(m): 10:56pm On Jul 04, 2020
nero2face:
if snake and tonto dike topics go allow am
Our love for snakes in nairaland has no equal
Politics / Re: Nneoma Nnadi: Enugu To Take Care Of 10-year-old Brutalized Victim by superability(m): 9:20pm On Jul 04, 2020
apache22b:
the young girl deserves even greater punishment for her Dishonesty, Disloyalty, Disobedience ,Disregard, Disrespect & anyother Dis. ..to her madam.

On a personal note, I believe that beating a child with such magnitude is totally uncalled for...

I know children can be very annoying with their delinquent tendencies, but that should not result to this act of wickedness.... There's a thin line between wickedness and discipline...

My opinion though

Politics / Re: Ondo 2020 : You Have 21 Days To Hand Over To Me, Deputy Governor Tells Akeredolu by superability(m): 8:58pm On Jul 04, 2020
I'm not a Prophet o... But my verdict is dat dis ofanja of a senseless Deputy Governor will fail woefully...
PDP made an expensive mistake

Politics / Re: Naf Vows To End Boko Haram War This Year by superability(m): 8:50pm On Jul 04, 2020
Oga NAF, 6 months countdown begins... God help u
Politics / Re: You Have A Lot To Deal With, PDP Replies APC Over Hushpuppi’s Comment by superability(m): 8:32pm On Jul 04, 2020
This will make front page
Politics / Re: Nneoma Nnadi: Enugu To Take Care Of 10-year-old Brutalized Victim by superability(m): 8:22pm On Jul 04, 2020
Gforce2015:
Igbo and wickedness goes pari parsu

No make dem send wireless slap to u o
Politics / Re: Nneoma Nnadi: Enugu To Take Care Of 10-year-old Brutalized Victim by superability(m): 8:20pm On Jul 04, 2020
starbuck:
Honestly, we women are terrible, extremely terrible cry cry...

We are devil incarnates..

Quote me, na so your hands go get stuck on your phone for the rest of your life..

Tueh

Abeg, u be lady or a guy... Cos I'm damn confused o...
This confession ba....
Lemme come and be going
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Wolves Vs Arsenal - (0 - 2) On 4th July 2020 by superability(m): 8:02pm On Jul 04, 2020
Randy100:
Arsenal dey mad. They better loose this match. I can't just loose money
Chai
Is dis betting fever or na Just wickedness in high places bros...
Abeg make arsenal taste Victory small na

Sports / Re: The Biggest Free Agents In Football This Summer by superability(m): 2:29pm On Jul 04, 2020
I never see snake thread for sometime now o...
Abi Una no dey kill snakes again?

Me no ready for football stories abeg
Literature / Re: The Lost Ghost by superability(m): 11:42pm On Jul 02, 2020
oluspicy:
Episode 9

Stella's POV
“So, do you really plan to help me?” I asked looking at him. He stood up from the couch looking at me.

“Yes. I will.”he replied heading towards his room.

I stood up and followed him behind feeling happy. When he was about opening the door, he stopped at turned back.

“Where do you think you’re following me to?” he asked still standing by the entrance.

“Oops sorry. I lost my mind for a while. Are you going to bed already?” I asked.

He sighed looking at me.

“So where do you expect me to go? To watch movie? Please I need to sleep early because of my work tomorrow” he replied trying to go in.

I held his cloth lightly looking at him.

“What’s it again?” he asked looking at me.

I faced the floor not looking at him.

“What?” he asked again wondering what I want to say.

“Can I stay here with you?” I asked not raising my head.

He was silent for some minutes before replying me.

“OK fine. You can, but on one condition” he replied.

On hearing that, I raised my head feeling happy.

"Really? Seriously? I can stay here?” I asked smiling happily.

But when I thought of the condition he mentioned, I stopped smiling changing my expression.

“What’s the condition?” I asked looking at him.

“You’ll know that tomorrow” he replied and went inside shutting the door behind him.

I walked away slowly from his door moving to the living room.

"What could that be?” I asked feeling curious.

I started walking around in the living room smiling happily.

Four days later…

John’s POV
I dressed in a neat well ironed black suite matching with my shining black well polished shoe.
I picked my car key from the stood and walked out of my room. I got to the living room but couldn’t find the ghost girl.

“I wondered where she left to this early morning” I said making my way out to the compound. I got to the compound and went to my car. When I drove out, I saw her talking to a little ghost boy.

Stella’s POV
I gave the ghost boy some food from Mr. Handsome's fridge before he could wake up.

“Thank you so much” he said smiling as he received it from me.

“Eat a lot OK? What’s your name?” I asked him as he started eating.

“I don’t know my name. I can’t remember” he said rushing the food into his mouth.

“You don’t have a name?” I asked.

“Yes I don’t. I’ll like to remember my name at least but I couldn’t” he said.

“OK. What if I give you a name?” I asked smiling.

“Really? What’s it?” he asked smiling with his mouth full of some food particles.

“Hmm. Alex” I said smiling.

“Wow. I love it. So am Alex from now on?” he asked smiling happily.

“Yes Alex” I replied patting his head lightly.

I heard a car honking behind us and I quickly looked back. It’s Mr. Handsome. Where is he going to by this time? I thought to myself staring at his car. I faced Alex smiling.

“I have to go now OK? I’ll talk to you later.” I said patting his back.

“Ooh. Really?” he asked making a sad expression.

“Don’t worry. I promise to bring a lot of food for you when I get back OK?” I said smiling.

“OK. Bye”he said looking at me.

I left him and walked to Mr. Handsome's car. I disappeared into the car sitting beside him.
I looked at the way he dressed. His dressing looks extra ordinary. I wonder if he’s going to his work dressing like that.

“Why are you dressed like this? Are you going for wedding registration?” I asked looking at him.

“Wedding… You’re so dumb. Can’t you tell am going to work?” I said dressing my suite well.

“Oh work?” I repeated nodding my head.

“So who do you want to propose to at your work place?” I asked again looking curious.

He covered his face with his right palm in frustration.

“I don’t know ghosts are this senseless” he said almost in a whisper thinking I won’t hear him.

“What do you say?” I asked looking at him.

“Never mind” He said.

He removed his hand from his face and drove slowly down the street.

Few minutes later, we got to a big company. I think we’ve been to this place before. He drove the car to the garage and got down locking the car with a remote. I also got out and stood beside him. I looked up at the giant looking company. Oh this is his father’s company. Does he agree to work here?

I turned to him looking confused.

“Do you finally agree to what your father said?” I asked him.

“Of course. Am also James Williams son. From now on, I’ll live as my true identity. I plan to find the reason behind my mother’s death and punish whosoever was behind it. So, here I comes ANEL Entertainment” he said smiling. I looked at him smiling also.

John’s POV
We got to the elevator and I opened it. When I got to the eleventh floor, the elevator stopped and I walked out heading to my office.

“Hey!”I heard a voice behind me. I looked back and saw Debbie. She was putting on a long pink gown matching with her blue hills and fashion blue hand bag. She looks pretty as always. As I saw her, a smile formed on my face.

“Who’s she?” the ghost girl asked as she came closer.

“Wow. It’s good to see you here. Are you here to visit someone?” I asked her smiling.

“Oh actually I have something am doing here on the sixth floor. We’re having a fashion modeling program there. Am the moderator of the event so, that’s what brought me here. What of you? Are you here to see someone?” she asked.

Just as I was about replying her, Stephen walked up to us. He was so surprised to see me in the company.

We both were both staring at each other not saying anything or greeting each other. I smiled on seeing the expression on his face.
I know the battle line is drawn between both of us. Because am also ready for every worst part of it. I won’t lose to him this time like I did back in high school.

To be continued.

I'm seriously waiting o
Foreign Affairs / Re: Interpol Rejects Iran’s Request For Trump Arrest by superability(m): 11:02pm On Jun 30, 2020
supercase1:
Categorically, based on my intellectual capacity and my vast knowledge, tactically and tentatively, right from the beginning of times especially in the times of the light of Exodus evolution, I have come to a concrete, definite and profound conclusion that fulanis and hausas are the cancer holding Nigeria backward and in a state unprogressiveness and any foolish person from the West/east/south/middle birth still Supporting this APC led government is a BIG FAT ZOMBIE

Sorry for interrupting o... Abeg cross check Wetin u write cos I can't fit understand o... I no go school well well
Family / Re: How Can I Get My Baby Back? Pls Help Me Guys by superability(m): 10:16pm On Jun 30, 2020
I want to pin point what most of you ignored badly...
This man in question have some issues to be dealt with from scratch....

1. He has a wife who doesn't even know he has a child in the village

2. He has a soccer called first love he even loves more than his wife... Haba!

3. The said first love promised to charm him if he does anything funny

4. The said first love is currently married with two kids and wants this Op to get married to her... Maka how possible?

My opinion.... I'm not married o... Neither I'm I a marriage counselor.
My bit for you is to open up to ur wife and tell her all that has happened... Though she will be mad, but she will understand later on...
My problem with ur write up is that u said u love the baby mama more than ur wife, bros u no try o... Ur baby mama is married... And if care is not taken, u can marry her as she requested sef... My own is that u make ur wife ur first love.... PERIOD

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (of 9 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74