Stats: 3,180,920 members, 7,912,526 topics. Date: Tuesday, 06 August 2024 at 10:16 AM

Tennessee85's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tennessee85's Profile / Tennessee85's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Politics / Re: What Exactly Is Peter Obi Doing In Anambra State? by Tennessee85: 7:23am On Jun 12, 2022
ManOfCompetence:

You're a grown up man, go and do your own research, obiano confirmed everything in that handover note, even recently soludo talked about the savings Peter obi made in foreign accounts and how the dollar exchange rate has affected it (positively).....so young man, do whatever you want to do with this information, I personally I'm not from anambra state, but when you see good things especially as regards governance it's normal we speak out......ciao
Dude go to bed with your spurious lies. Anambra had a 3 billion naira domestic debt as at December 2013 but you're telling me there was no debt by the time Obi left just 3 months later. Everything about your Obituaries is lies. Clowns.

Politics / Re: What Exactly Is Peter Obi Doing In Anambra State? by Tennessee85: 7:39pm On Jun 11, 2022
ManOfCompetence:

Okay this was his handover note to Willie obiano..... Numbers don't lie...
This Handover Note doesn't prove anything, does it? How can you say a government left no debts, either domestic or external? How's that possible?

Politics / Re: What Exactly Is Peter Obi Doing In Anambra State? by Tennessee85: 4:33pm On Jun 11, 2022
ManOfCompetence:

Yeah, they were debt free when Peter obi left...... He even left about 76billion naira in the state account and had about 500 million dollars saved in a foreign account for the state

From the Debt Management Office, as at December 2013, just 3 months before he left office, Anambra had domestic debt of 3 billion naira. Can you show me any reputable and irrefutable source for your claim that Anambra was debt free when Obi left in March 2014?

Politics / Re: What Exactly Is Peter Obi Doing In Anambra State? by Tennessee85: 6:28am On Jun 11, 2022
jogojogo:
I have said it time without number. Peter Obi's rating on infrastructure is extremely poor.
He did well in Education
Was prudent and left Anambara in no debt.

Peter Obi did not come near Kwankoso not Tinubu in terms of performance as Governor. The kind of hype you hear online, I begin to wonder if there is another Peter Obi
What do you mean by Peter Obi left Anambra with no debt? As in, Anambra had no debt, whether domestic and external, when Obi left office? How's that possible?

9 Likes 3 Shares

Properties / Re: Building Collapses In Kano. 2 Qur’anic Students Killed; 3 Others Injured by Tennessee85: 4:28pm On Apr 11, 2022
Where was Allah? Why couldn't he protect his people?
Business / Re: Forbes: Tope Awotona Is One Of The America's Wealthiest Immigrant Ever by Tennessee85: 4:44pm On Apr 07, 2022
obynzo:

Oga you are not only drunk but stupid, tribalistic and envious. Look go and make your money stop hailing those that don't even know your existence or even identify with your tribalistic toga. Go and work and make a livelihood and stop coming online to troll
Lol, having this mental meltdown because I corrected you that Adebayo Ogunlesi is an American citizen that worked under the Donald Trump administration? Imagine you, a notorious tribal bigot on Nairaland accusing others of being tribalistic? Irony is dead!
Business / Re: Forbes: Tope Awotona Is One Of The America's Wealthiest Immigrant Ever by Tennessee85: 3:09pm On Apr 07, 2022
obynzo:

But Bayo is in the UK not US i said US. Stop being dense
The same Adebayo Ogunlesi that was an Economic Adviser to Donald Trump as President? Go to bed dude, you're drunk.
Celebrities / Re: Angelique Kidjo: I Am From Oyo State In Nigeria by Tennessee85: 10:43am On Apr 07, 2022
Englishisamust:

Wikipedia never lies
"Wikipedia never lies"? Lol, go to bed bro, you're drunk.

Celebrities / Re: Angelique Kidjo: I Am From Oyo State In Nigeria by Tennessee85: 10:41am On Apr 07, 2022
Englishisamust:

Wikipedia never lies
Oh, you mean he's "associated" with Oyo because he was born in Ibadan? That's a senseless point bro. Everyone Knows Adenuga is an Ijebu man from Ogun State. Or have you ever seen or heard a non-Ijebu person bear Adenuga?

Business / Re: Forbes: Tope Awotona Is One Of The America's Wealthiest Immigrant Ever by Tennessee85: 10:38am On Apr 07, 2022
obynzo:

Apart from that guy mention any other Yoruba wealthy immigrant in the US.
Not that I should be wasting time replying you though, but are Kase Lawal and Bayo Ogunlesi a joke to you?

Celebrities / Re: Angelique Kidjo: I Am From Oyo State In Nigeria by Tennessee85: 7:33am On Apr 07, 2022
Englishisamust:
Femi otedola oyo
Mike adenuga oyo
Angelique kidjo oyo

Why are great people associated with oyo?
When did Otedola from Epe become associated with Oyo? When did Ijebu man Adenuga become associated with Oyo?

Business / Re: Forbes: Tope Awotona Is One Of The America's Wealthiest Immigrant Ever by Tennessee85: 7:22am On Apr 07, 2022
BabaIbo:

You are the one that needs to check that, but let me give you an example...
Check for the guy that sold an app to Apple for a billion dollars and he has also sold others while he also have others he is handling.

Lest I forget, he is still in the team of the app he sold to Apple.
Lol, go to bed jare

Business / Re: Forbes: Tope Awotona Is One Of The America's Wealthiest Immigrant Ever by Tennessee85: 3:37am On Apr 07, 2022
Flossq:

95% of northern business men don’t have obi Cubana daily money. 95%. The remaining 5% is shred between all the rich northerners. Come to south I can easily match a 25 years old boys money with a 60 years old northern general.
Lol, how much is this your Obi Cubana worth?

Business / Re: Forbes: Tope Awotona Is One Of The America's Wealthiest Immigrant Ever by Tennessee85: 3:24am On Apr 07, 2022
obynzo:

You guys are pathetic. The article said one of the wealthiest immigrants for all we know there are igbos that are also amongst one of the wealthiest there too. You guys should stop behaving like children abeg

Oya, mention the Igbos. just one.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Factory Work Na Hell On Earth. I Just Know Today by Tennessee85: 9:22am On Apr 06, 2022
GreaterFuture:
Pls message me on WhatsApp With your moniker and a link to this Comment. WhatsApp number in Siggy
Alright bro.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Factory Work Na Hell On Earth. I Just Know Today by Tennessee85: 3:36pm On Apr 05, 2022
GreaterFuture:

Lool...
Can you do site work, Casting specifically?

One dey, my friend is the Supervisor Abi senior labourer

Can make up to 4k a day...
I can do it. Please link me up with it bro, I beg.
TV/Movies / Re: I Have Gotten My TSTV by Tennessee85: 1:29pm On Apr 03, 2022
irishwest:
nice
Why not bet your own money on those sure odds and win big instead of looking for gullible idiots to swindle, you bloody scammer!?

Sports / Re: Super Eagles Train In MKO Abiola Stadium Ahead Of The Second Leg Clash.. Video by Tennessee85: 4:43pm On Mar 28, 2022
dplordx:
Of all place, na the capital of olosho land, Abeokuta this guys go train. The only natural resource for Ogun state is ashawo; even JSS1 students are already nursing ambitions of dating and bleeping yahoo boys and big men. I see the eagles spending their nights soaked in alcohol, boobs and puzsies. Too many feminine distraction for Abk — e be like say Ghanaian juju done dey work small small. It is finished

MKO Stadium in Abuja, not Abeokuta. Are many of you on this Nairaland born genetically stupid?

Politics / Re: NDLEA Arrests Drug Dealers, Recovers Substances, Cash En-Route Australia, China by Tennessee85: 4:42pm On Mar 27, 2022
Bunkbars:
it is every where in naija.
Being operated by same people.

"The Ogun Police Command says that it has uncovered a
suspected baby-making factory at Imedu Olori area of Mowe
in Obafemi Owode Local Government area of the state.
The Spokesperson of the command, Abimbola Oyeyemi (DSP), in
a statement issued in Abeokuta on Thursday, said that the
house was discovered on Feb. 28.
Oyeyemi added that the police, which acted on a tip-off,
mobilised to the area and rescued 12 ladies, who were
between the ages of 20 and 25, with six among them heavily
pregnant.
He added that three suspects namely: Florence Ogbonna, the
alleged owner of the house, Chibuke Akabueze and Chibuzor
Okafor, were also arrested in the house in connection with
the case.
Oyeyemi explained that the discovery and arrests followed a
report made at the Mowe police station by one of the inmates
who escaped from the house.
He said the victim had informed the police that she was lured
into the house and had been held captive for a long time.
Oyeyemi said that the victim had also informed the police that
the owner of the home, Ogbonna, who lured her into the home,
usually contracted the services of some able-bodied men to
sleep with the inmates and impregnate them.
He added that the victim further told the police that
immediately any of them gave birth to a baby, such baby was
usually taken away by Ogbonna to unknown place.
“Meanwhile, the state Commissioner of Police, Kenneth
Ebrimson, has ordered the immediate transfer of the suspects
to anti-human trafficking and child labour unit of the State
Criminal Investigation and
Intelligence Department for discreet investigation.
He also directed that the victims be kept in safe and
protective custody, pending when they would be re-united
with their respective families."

Education / Re: Toyin Tofade Becomes First Black Female President Of Albany College of Pharmacy by Tennessee85: 2:48pm On Mar 26, 2022
Xman12345goat:
The moment I saw she is yoruba, I knew she must be dark in complexion
What is wrong with being "dark in complexion"?
Politics / Re: 'Atiku is a Unifier' - Peter Obi Attends Atiku’s Presidential Declaration Event by Tennessee85: 3:28pm On Mar 24, 2022
Frigga13:

Yoruba gibberish

Them Dey discuss politics, this human Dey reason daft..
does it matter who anyone support .. haba Yoruba get sense naa..

Na one person go still be candidate.and one vice

Don’t be so foolishly ignorant insane to abuse and curse a tribe

Imagine ..SEUN
Do you and your people no longer want Igbo Presidency? You're back the being the normal Fulani slaves your people have always been, huh? Lol, shameless people.
Politics / Re: '10 Reasons Osinbajo Will Ignite A Religious Civil War' By Farooq Kperogi by Tennessee85: 11:22am On Mar 23, 2022
BlackBaron:
MURIC has gotten to this one. embarassed

A most convoluted piece of writing that lacks substance.
As a matter of fact, MURIC is defending Osinbajo over this. E no shock you?
Politics / Re: Governor Charles Soludo & His Family At The Anambra State Government House (Pix) by Tennessee85: 12:50pm On Mar 18, 2022
Ugly family.
Politics / Re: Ebelechukwu Obiano, Bianca Ojukwu In Physical Fight At Soludo's Inauguration by Tennessee85: 12:31pm On Mar 17, 2022
Odin13:

Very stupid Yorubatic gibberish

What’s smelling

Fvck

Is it a lie that Anambra people prevented your Biaflan first lady Bianca from representing them at the National Assembly?

Politics / Re: Ebelechukwu Obiano, Bianca Ojukwu In Physical Fight At Soludo's Inauguration by Tennessee85: 12:29pm On Mar 17, 2022
Throwback:
This might be related to the plan by Obiano to have his wife be a Senator from Anambra in 2023, while Bianca who was married to Ojukwu who was from Anambra and founded APGA, was denied that opportunity and reminded that she is from Enugu.

Meanwhile Tinubu's wife who is not from Lagos became Lagos Senator by virtue of marriage to a Lagosian. Also Senator Grace Folasade Bent who is Yoruba became a Senator from Adamawa by virtue of her marriage to an Adamawa man.
Then you have to blame your people for their sickening, chronic clannish and tribalistic bigotry for denying Biafran first lady Bianca from being Anambra's representative at the National Assembly. Stop bringing Yorubas or other tribes into your clannish problems.

Politics / Re: Nigeria Will Remain In Darkness Except FG Pays Our N1.6trn – GENCOS by Tennessee85: 7:48pm On Mar 16, 2022
I could have said may Obasanjo, Yaradua, GEJ, Buhari, their families and all the incompetent corrupt bastards in the energy sector not die well, but then, curses don't work. A country of the most deplorable human scums.
Sports / Re: Justice Christopher Slumps, Dies In Jos by Tennessee85: 11:05pm On Mar 09, 2022
I think Justice Christopher didn't look after himself that well. He looks so unhealthy in those pictures. Can't believe this is the same Justice Christopher that played defensive midfield for Nigeria at the 2002 World Cup in Korea and Japan.
Foreign Affairs / Re: Ukrainian Children’s Hospital Completely Wiped Out By Russian Bombing by Tennessee85: 11:00pm On Mar 09, 2022
Teejayadex:
Is this how overrated Russia and Putin fight war??

Unprovoked/Unexpected evil attack to those who support this.
I bet you have no problem with Israhell doing the same to the Palestinians, huh?
Romance / Re: Man & Woman Found Dead In Car After Sex On Lagos-Ibadan Expressway by Tennessee85: 4:11pm On Mar 02, 2022
TheFacelessMan:

Lol. You have been watching too much Hollywood.

I can quite easily get you more than 5 Nairaland articles of couples dying in similar fashion.

The most likely reason is an accumulation of carbon monoxide in the car from putting on the AC because of faulty wiring.

Nigerians has no fingerprint database, so why would a killer waste precious time that would get him caught while staging a scene?

Bola Ige, Kudirat Abiola and Funsho Williams are prominent VIPs who got brutally murdered when it would have even benefited the killers to stage their deaths as accidents.

It's morbidly amusing when a cobbler with 8 kids hangs himself and you see people here spewing conspiracy theories about killers staging the scene.

Carbon monoxide is odourless and colourless by the way... you drift off into a sleep of no return. Happened in incidents where generator was switched on in poorly ventilated areas.

You think all of these couples were killed by master assassins ? grin

https://www.nairaland.com/5013256/man-woman-found-dead-inside

https://www.nairaland.com/6867804/married-man-bride-to-be-found-dead

I know the couple, and it was a domestic violence
issue. They lived at Anuoluwapo street, near St. Dennis
Catholic Church, Akoka. It was the man that beat the lady to
death, then fearfully ran away with her body in his car, only
to end up assassinating himself. Infact, their neighbour who
used to stand as the man's sister any time he had altercation
with the lady just got released from the police station few
about two hours ago. Don't believe everything you read on the
internet.
Romance / Re: Man & Woman Found Dead In Car After Sex On Lagos-Ibadan Expressway by Tennessee85: 4:09pm On Mar 02, 2022
internationalman:

My brother, this is Nigeria not America.

The killer can even sleep with the victim by wrapping his arm around him/her all night long and the police still won't be able to unravel anything..

With which database.

internet.
Romance / Re: Man & Woman Found Dead In Car After Sex On Lagos-Ibadan Expressway by Tennessee85: 4:08pm On Mar 02, 2022
Cognitivereason:

Rest abeg..
This Africa not Europe..
If ur concluding on Nigeria being a failed state cuz of how the locals reacted to it in their local dialect ...then The black race has failed in the general cuz that is the same reaction u will get in every black country including some Asia countries (India).

Ur trying to act like u have sense...so some one will kill dem without trace of blood in the car or around and all the part of the body fully attached with no injury , dumb dem inside naked, wind all the windows up and still lock the car from the inside..with the key attached to the ignition...
D bolded just shows how actually dumb and daft u are....

D second bolded just shows how dead ur brain cells are...

internet.

Romance / Re: Man & Woman Found Dead In Car After Sex On Lagos-Ibadan Expressway by Tennessee85: 4:07pm On Mar 02, 2022
Loewe:
The way Nigerians conclude on certain things without reasoning baffle me a lot.

What if they were assassinated and their naked bodies were dumped in the car to mask the murder?

How 2 people can be having sex and both would die at the same time is what people should ask themselves.

It's simply illogical and highly suspicious. Were they both poisoned? Where were they coming from...

Was it suffocation? If so, they would have been able to roll down the windows and get some air wouldn't they?

A lot of Nigerians won't even question the possibility of other things, they'll just jump into conclusion.

I love inquisitive question jare. But they were not even assassinated. I know the couple, and it was a domestic violence issue. They lived at Anuoluwapo street, near St. Dennis Catholic Church, Akoka. It was the man that beat the lady to death, then fearfully ran away with her body in his car, only to end up assassinating himself. Infact, their neighbour who used to stand as the man's sister any time he had altercation with the lady just got released from the police station few about two hours ago. Don't believe everything you read on the internet.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64