Stats: 3,171,289 members, 7,881,073 topics. Date: Friday, 05 July 2024 at 11:55 AM

Thegreengooner's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Thegreengooner's Profile / Thegreengooner's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 16 pages)

Business / Re: Exchange Your Paypal Funds Here by thegreengooner(m): 12:04pm On Feb 23, 2016
EnterPRO:

just a suggestion bro. price is not fixed.
you must understand not all customers are loyal and most will jump ship at N5 difference.
if you really need it urgently you can start at N305 since others are buying N300 presently.

Thanks for the suggestion. I appreciate it. I don't want to start a bidding war though.

Business / Re: Exchange Your Paypal Funds Here by thegreengooner(m): 10:54am On Feb 23, 2016
EnterPRO:
just offer to buy at N350 and see the flood you will get.

Fair point. I know if I say no questions asked people will be willing to sell at much lower but we're not doing that. Are we?
Technology Market / Re: #UNBEATABLE### Withdraw @ #270 To 1$ From Payoneer,fiverr,upwork,freelancer by thegreengooner(m): 9:52am On Feb 23, 2016
demosoft:
price is not fixed ...It really depends on volume . Chat me up on WhatsApp or send mail to xkaylogistics@outlook.com

I've sent you an email.
Business / Re: Exchange Your Paypal Funds Here by thegreengooner(m): 9:50am On Feb 23, 2016
PayPal exchangers please get at me if you have any leads. Thank you.
Business / Exchange Your Paypal Funds Here by thegreengooner(m): 9:00am On Feb 23, 2016
I will buy your PayPal.

I don't need cash, and you don't have to have all of it so I can deal with multiple transactions.

Please hit me up with your best rate and let's deal

If you opened your account last week don't bother
Adverts / Re: BUYING Direct Fiverr and Payoneer Funds ONLY..... by thegreengooner(m): 8:55am On Feb 23, 2016
SGCSolutions:

I don't sell. I only buy

Ok. Thanks
Technology Market / Re: #UNBEATABLE### Withdraw @ #270 To 1$ From Payoneer,fiverr,upwork,freelancer by thegreengooner(m): 8:47am On Feb 23, 2016
Please whats your rate for buying paypal directly off you...
Adverts / Re: BUYING Direct Fiverr and Payoneer Funds ONLY..... by thegreengooner(m): 8:45am On Feb 23, 2016
SGCSolutions:

Explain please. Better to chat me up..

I need dollars in my paypal...what's your rate?
Adverts / Re: BUYING Direct Fiverr and Payoneer Funds ONLY..... by thegreengooner(m): 12:44am On Feb 23, 2016
Please do you do transfers direct to PayPal?
Adverts / Re: freelance by thegreengooner(m): 1:23pm On Feb 11, 2016
Do you sell Paypal funds?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by thegreengooner(m): 1:38pm On Feb 09, 2016
dway4ward:
There was a gist that the exercise will be completed in August thereabouts, and Nlng2014 also insinuated the wait will be long. Can you please confirm if the wait will really be this long.

Why are you assuming I have information? I don't know anything o wink
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by thegreengooner(m): 9:45am On Feb 09, 2016
sexyjob:
http://www.oilandgaspeople.com/news/7161/shell-delays-on-lng-canada-export-terminal/

Someone should kindly analyze how this could affect

Could affect what?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by thegreengooner(m): 9:44am On Feb 09, 2016
dway4ward:
Brotherly, more like denouncing/confirming the gist of 3rd quarter resumption. You can do this.....

Sorry I've been off Nairaland for a while...not sure I follow here
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 3:51pm On Feb 08, 2016
Aqva:

Lol. I never want to break the laws in any country, even if it's in Benin Republic. it's not about 'fia-ring' the Yanks.
People are too quick to be belligerent, all i said was in good faith, it's good to travel and see the world, nothing beats that form of exposure. It's good to share tips and information. But celebrating like one has won the lottery is quite funny especially when you realize that even the Yanks are reading.
No hard feelings. Make una nor vex if i sound offending and rude. Bye.

There is a reason why many people are congratulating chloe7. Maybe you should ask first before just concluding that we are all 'abroad' hungry jobless individuals
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by thegreengooner(m): 3:48pm On Feb 08, 2016
NanaF:

Say something please....

Something please!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by thegreengooner(m): 1:35pm On Feb 08, 2016

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 12:32pm On Feb 08, 2016
Congrats chloe7

It's been a long time coming...you may now proceed to a CBP officer at any air, land or sea port for admittance into the United States grin
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 7:20pm On Dec 01, 2015
Dyke004:
Hello friends. How has it been.
Pls I want to know if its possible to drive in US with Nigeria Driving License. Has anyone driven around without any issue there.

Yes...I have several times...if you are renting, the rental company will ask for it and make a copy of it for your file...they may also ask to see your passport.

Never been pulled over, but if you are only visiting temporarily, you can use your Nigerian drivers license
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by thegreengooner(m): 2:02pm On Nov 20, 2015
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 12:53pm On Nov 13, 2015
kacchiz:

I tire o...dere is no issue nau, all na scope to help person succeed. The bottom line is I have d visa. Dey don't put it in dere system dt u are engaged. Some people lie dt dey ain't going to give birth jus visit, and they are given only for dem to travel n give birth.

I didn't know we were now encouraging misrepresentation on this forum.

Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 12:52pm On Nov 13, 2015
FrontPageLawyer:

That can be defended. Wedding was called off. grin

Liar Liar pants on fire.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 9:20am On Nov 13, 2015
kacchiz:
Been a silent follower, got my visa on Nov 2. It was really God o. Here is how the interrogation went;
VO: Good morning
Me: Morning Sir...happy new week and happy new month
VO: oh thank you...so where are you going in usa
Me: Houston but Katy precisely.
VO: who is there?
Me: my elder brother and his family
VO: y do u wanna go to usa
Me: A long due vacation as I haven't gone on any vac since 2014, haven't seen my broda for awhile and his wife is expecting their 2nd baby and also wanna use the opportunity to do some wedding shopping as am engaged, and I flashed my engagement ring
VO: wow congrats.. So y haven't you visited your broda since?
Me: cos of work cos am usually busy at work.
VO: where do u work?
me: told him my company and I flashed my id card which I wore
VO: okay ur visa has been approved, picked up ur passport bla bla bla...gave me a white paper and circled where I will pick up my passport.
My dear friends, it was God all along. My interview didn't last up to 4mins and I ain't even engaged. I wore my sis engagement ring.
Now my questions is can I apply for Canada study visa wen I get to usa?

Why do you want to spoil this sweet story?

You do know that you've just admitted lying at a visa interview...just be careful. That's all I'm saying

Celebrities / Re: Chidinma Miss Kedike Reveals That She's Going To Be Having A Baby Sonn, Babymama by thegreengooner(m): 4:01pm On Nov 12, 2015
very poor attempt at editing a screenshot....it's not even that hard to do
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 11:07am On Nov 12, 2015
deoladtop:
thank you so much for the input. The first time I traveled I stayed for only a month.

I spent 7 weeks in America when I made my first visit. I was still in University and on vacation so I had all the time in the world. The shortest I've stayed is 5 days...I just went to greet Mayor Bloomberg.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 5:44pm On Nov 11, 2015
sofiagodmother:
Hello all. Ladyg weldone for ur wonderful contribution here. U ve no idea how helpful u ve been for us. Pls has anyone travelled with emirate to new york? Do they hav issues? Is the poe going to be in dubai like etihad does in abu dhabi or will it be newyork? Pls make una help me answer dis question. Thanks

For Emirates, your entry point will be your first destination in your case JFK.
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 5:42pm On Nov 11, 2015
Truth4Ever:

Dear thegreengooner, let me hear your own opinion on this. going with a two months ticket for the first time after over 6 months the visa was issued. do you think there will be issue at POE?

Are you planning to stay for two months? If yes, you have no issues relating to the ticket. You can travel to the US at any time during the validity of the visa. If asked why you didn't travel earlier, simply state your reasons...I assume you have them.

If you plan to stay longer than six months, I have no advice for you. You are ON YOUR OWN so please don't do it.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: 2013 Nigeria Liquified Natural Gas (NLNG) Graduate Trainee by thegreengooner(m): 11:25am On Nov 11, 2015
cashme28:

Spot on!!!

Infact, you would have to be in the specific department charged for recruitment. For instance, someone could work out of the HR department and be in Performance Management, or HR Operations but not Resourcing. For anyone to have a source that has up-to-date info on this recruitment, the source must work out of the Resourcing Arm of the HR department. Every other case would be "they said, they said...", "I thought I heard...", "He told me they said..." and all the likes...

People have also been know to eavesdrop or overhear conversations at lunch as well as have close colleagues directly involved in the recruitment. In some rare cases, you often have an egocentric individual determined to be the repository of all information posting crumbs for the hopefuls to feed on.
Travel / Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 3 by thegreengooner(m): 11:22am On Nov 11, 2015
Kemo88:
Good morning everyone.
Please does anyone know anything about having a baby in Anchorage Alaska?
First time mum here.. Help!!!

Kai! You wan't your new born to be catching cold from birth? All I know is that Alaska is cold and has a lot of snow. grin
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 11:19am On Nov 11, 2015
deoladtop:
Good day all.I need some clarification on these issues please. 1) can I renew my two year visa three months to expiry. 2) I have two years visa which myself and my kids used in may.the visa will expire in Oct 2016 and we intend going for X'mas holiday in December2016.i want to go fot renewal by sept 2016.won't the us embassy raise any objection that I only used the visa once during the two years validity period?

1. You can if your intended travel date is after the expiry date of your existing visa...three months is a bit far out but given the difficulty that exists in booking appointments closer to the date of travel I can understand.

2. The visa is valid for two years, and you can use it as much as you are able to. I think the embassy will be more concerned if you used it every month for two years, or only twice and stayed for six months each time. I've previously used Visas only once during their validity...with the dollar hovering at NGN220plus, its no longer as easy to be buying flight tickets and paying for hotels for a family as it was in the past.
Travel / Re: U.s.a Visa Renewal Issues by thegreengooner(m): 11:05am On Nov 11, 2015
You better forget about travelling to America until you pay your bills...that's the best advice you can get.

OPTION TWO is a NO-NO unless your husband is a legal resident which by the tone of your post he is not...even if he is, the issue of the unpaid bills will still come up and you will have to settle it.

Your best option is to keep paying no matter how long it takes. Once you pay your bills in full, I am 100% certain you will have no issues with getting a visa...by the way, why is your husband not helping you with the bills. What is he doing in America?
Travel / Re: USA Visit Visa Part 2 by thegreengooner(m): 2:09pm On Nov 08, 2015
LadyGuinivere:

@greengooner tufiakwa!
All power belongs to God. I can never ascribe to myself anything but the mercy of the creator by whose providence I have a little ability to help.And to Him be glory forever.
No make me call u goner o! cheesy

If you called me a goner, I would laugh because it would mean upon all your big grammar you no fit spell my moniker grin

However, if you called me a Gooner I would beam with pride! I was only quoting what somebody typed.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 16 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47