Stats: 3,186,805 members, 7,930,743 topics. Date: Sunday, 25 August 2024 at 07:24 AM

Toffyz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Toffyz's Profile / Toffyz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 54 pages)

Food / Re: I Bought This Plantain For 7,500 Naira In Ado-ekiti by toffyz(m): 6:44pm On Aug 24
Ayokequeen:
I was coming from work 2 says ago and I saw two bunches of plantain displayed for sale, I quickly packed and told my wife to go and confirm if it would be affordable but to my surprise my wife came back with the bigger bunch for just 7,500 Naira.

Some things are still cheaper here in Ado-Ekiti but not always like that.

Great bargain 👍
Even in the main markets like Oja Bisi and Oja Oba they can't sell it at that price

Sports / Re: Heartland FC Coach, Christian Obi, Dies In Fatal Accident (Photos) by toffyz(m): 8:47am On Aug 24
He obviously sat in the front seat with the driver, this is one of the reasons why I don't sit in the front seat of a commercial vehicle. Road accidents most times affect the front part of the vehicle badly. RIP!

Sports / Re: “I Almost Killed Myself When My Wife Left” – Idah Peterside by toffyz(m): 10:31am On Aug 16
It's been a while since I saw him in Soccer Africa on Supersport. I even thought he had relocated to the US or Canada
Sports / Re: Chelsea Get Major Osimhen Boost As Napoli Ask For Two Players Plus £38.5 Million by toffyz(m): 11:52am On Aug 15
Lordsagna:

Two good players for different position keh!.
Who's Salah and VVD replacement?
Bro, we have 5 first team CBs:
VVD, Konate, Quasah, Gomez, Philips
For Salah's position, the following players can play any position upfront:
Jota, Nunez, Gakpo, Diaz and even Elliot.

A team having 6 different options in the forward line is not bad.

This is my humble opinion anyways

Sports / Re: Chelsea Get Major Osimhen Boost As Napoli Ask For Two Players Plus £38.5 Million by toffyz(m): 8:03am On Aug 15
DevilsEqual:
I envy Chelsea, Walahi

As a Liverpool fan, it's really depressing for one

We haven't signed a player yet my club keeps selling everyone

I hope other teams don't dick us like a slut under Slot

The squad is very okay if you ask me
At least Liverpool has two good players at every position.
The depth of the squad is quite Ok!
Chelsea's squad depth is just abnormal!
Sports / Re: Chelsea Get Major Osimhen Boost As Napoli Ask For Two Players Plus £38.5 Million by toffyz(m): 7:59am On Aug 15
Lolz, on top Osimhen
I swear this guy no worth this deal na
Religion / Re: Lawsuit Over Miracle Soap, Water: Prophet Jeremiah, VDM, Who Blinks First? by toffyz(m): 8:25am On Aug 11
Dialpad:
I pity the boy .... he does not understand life ...

😂😂😂
So you do??
Amala, lol

Religion / Re: Lawsuit Over Miracle Soap, Water: Prophet Jeremiah, VDM, Who Blinks First? by toffyz(m): 8:24am On Aug 11
He sure me dieeeeeeeee na women go plenty wey go buy the miracle water and the rest.

" If there are no foolish people in the society, fake products will NEVER sell! "

Religion / Re: Verydarkman Takes Pastor Jeremiah's Healing Products To NAFDAC To File Petition. by toffyz(m): 6:42pm On Aug 10
tnerro1:

I see you being scammed heavily by your pastor
As in bro, I weep for the guy embarassed
I have told him already though, he's being heavily brainwashed 💯

Religion / Re: Verydarkman Takes Pastor Jeremiah's Healing Products To NAFDAC To File Petition. by toffyz(m): 6:41pm On Aug 10
sreamsense:
To him now, he is doing guy not knowing he is working curses upon himself and unborn generation thinking he is mocking him. He wants to use the man of God to get public star. No respect for elders, no fear of God and no respect for any authority. What do you want to get by spoiling and bringing someone else down? If he is not of God, leave him for God to weigh His work and reward him himself. Judgement is of God, he will reward everybody one day according to their deeds
" If there are no more foolish people in the society bad (Fake) products will not sell 💯"
Guy, you're brainwashed walahi 💯

Celebrities / Re: Skyewise Group Reacts To Viral Video Of Tonto Dikeh by toffyz(m): 9:14am On Aug 05
The truth is that both made the wrong moves💯.
The car dealer should have taken legal action against her instead of seizing her car.

Tonto too should have gone to the police station for a proper report on the matter.

Both are at fault
Properties / Re: Have You Ever Seen A Black-colored House? by toffyz(m): 3:40pm On Jul 29
Space for sale
Politics / Re: Protest: Police Orders Raid Of Vulcaniser Shops To Seize Tyres, Prevent Burning by toffyz(m): 5:44pm On Jul 25
Lol, so na to carry tyres come from house b that abi

Politics / Re: Lagos Students Shun National Protest, Plan Solidarity Walk by toffyz(m): 7:31am On Jul 24
No be una fault na
We all know Lagos is the USA of Nigeria

So you guys are obviously enjoying the awesome governance from the state.

$100m Dangote gave the state will go a very long way na.

Sanwo Olu wey dey dash ALL corp members in the state 100k monthly. It's definite the leadership of the students union has been taken care ( Brown Envelope 📨 ).

What do you expect from them?
Politics / Re: Agile 87-Year-Old Obasanjo Pulling His Luggage At The Airport (Video) by toffyz(m): 8:31am On Jul 20
87 keh, baba pass 87 o
That's just an official age
Baba will be in his early 90s sincerely

7 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Philip Shaibu Under Gun Attack, Police Officer Shot Dead Day After Reinstatement by toffyz(m): 10:13pm On Jul 18
But why so much hatred towards this man by his principal??

Could it ( his offense ) be more than what we all thought it was??

We believe his offense is "declaring to contest in the next election as a gubernatorial candidate"

Religion / Re: Pastor Ordered Congregants To Come With Star Beer For “my Star Must Shine Prayer by toffyz(m): 10:08pm On Jul 18
HopeVictor:
Na to add Life for Long life.
And Trophy for more winnings, lol
Politics / Re: Stephen Ucheonye: LP Lawmaker Commissions Waste Bins To Mark One Year In Office. by toffyz(m): 8:34pm On Jul 18
iluvdonjazzy:
I thought there's a gift for first to comment o, so where is my own gift o.
Request for one of the waste bin bro

19 Likes

Politics / Re: I Received Over N1billion For Renovation Of Yahaya Bello's Houses, Contractor by toffyz(m): 5:36pm On Jul 17
GENES11S:
Cash payments, no paper documentation.

Payment was done through proxies and not by Bello himself.

Bello is smart...EFCC is just chasing wind.

Only Jehovah God can outsmart him.

If you think he has a good case here, then he should crawl out from wherever he is and defend himself. Bro, he knows he will lose the case, that's why he can't come out
Romance / Re: Young Ladies Dive For Cover As Man Exposes Location Of Lagos Hookup Girls by toffyz(m): 3:07pm On Jul 12
Barrywilly:
This is a gross violation of their rights. You don't have any business or right to video them or expose them to the media. They own their bodies.

Alaye park well jor, which right does Ashawo have
Politics / Re: LG Autonomy: Isiala Ngwa North Workers Rejoice, Sing Tinubu’s Praises (Video) by toffyz(m): 8:34am On Jul 12
I knew the politics behind it before.

Tinubu the grandmaster of politics in Africa!

Politics / Re: Reps Committee, Minister Of Women Affairs, Uju Kennedy In Heated Argument by toffyz(m): 4:12pm On Jul 10
I knew it's between women 💯

Women can't tolerate insults and abuse in public, they'll react shaaaaaaaaaaani....At that level, it's very rare to see men in such situation. Respect to men!

Politics / Re: Ekiti State Rated High In IGR Collection - Report by toffyz(m): 7:11am On Jul 05
yoruboid:
The highest states in IGR ranking for 2023

- Lagos
- FCT
- Ogun
- Rivers
- Delta
- Edo
- Kaduna
- Kwara
- Oyo
- Akwa Ibom
- Ondo
You made a mistake in the ranking bro, Rivers comes ahead of Ogun. Check again
Music/Radio / Re: Throwback: 10 Romantic Hiphop Songs That Graced Our Love Life In The 2000s by toffyz(m): 9:53am On Jul 03
No Craig David's 7 days
No West Life, "I lay my love on you"

Your list isn't complete my brother

Sports / Re: Euro 2024 Quarter Final Fixtures - Who Advances To Semi Final? by toffyz(m): 9:51am On Jul 03
GenFunction:
Liverpool fan
1000000000%

Sports / Re: Euro 2024 Quarter Final Fixtures - Who Advances To Semi Final? by toffyz(m): 8:22am On Jul 03
The Netherlands is winning this EURO 2024.

I know they're not the best team so far in the tournament, but I'm just supporting them because of four players ( Gakpo, Wini, Gravenberch & VVD )

Travel / Re: Nigerians Allegedly Face Xenophobia In Benin Republic by toffyz(m): 8:58am On Jun 29
O TI TAN cry cry

EVEN BENIN REPUBLIC

61 Likes 2 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Whitemoney: I Have 150 Staff, I Pay Their Salaries 5 Years In Advance by toffyz(m): 8:49am On Jun 29
That's a ridiculous lie 💯

That means all what this BBN guy, I don forget hin name has been saying about this WhiteLie is nothing but the truth.

The BBN guy has a special FB channel where he condemns whitemoney, I was thinking the guy was just chasing clouts ni, so na true. Oga oo

Religion / Re: There Is No God, God Should Stop Helping Me- Nigeria Man Says by toffyz(m): 7:53am On Jun 23
Matheusmartin:
Thats Danny my guyyy..

Be giving those oversabi Christians sleepless nights.
cheesy..

I don't know if there's a God or not.
But it's obvious it/he/she does not interfere in the affairs of men.
No special benefits whatsoever for believing in the existence of a God.

As a Nigerian,you'd still fail exams if u do not prepare well. You'd still fail interviews with no proper connections. You'd still fall sick, get involved in accidents that may even claim your life, get kidnapped and die gruesome death.

I ask,what's that special benefit do believers actually get from their so call relationships with god
O deep
Those that are murdered by stray bullets or bandits are they all non-believers??

The answer is a BIG NO!

Sports / Re: Nigeria Drawn In Group A In FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup (See All The Groups) by toffyz(m): 7:45am On Jun 23
naptu2:

Super Falcons = Senior team.

Falconets = Under 20

Flamingos = Under 17
Thanks boss man. I have confirmed it
Sports / Re: Nigeria Drawn In Group A In FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup (See All The Groups) by toffyz(m): 7:41am On Jun 23
Oh, that's great
What a group
Nigeria is topping this group 💯
Crime / Re: Video Of Youths Stealing Cattle From A Spoilt Truck by toffyz(m): 10:39am On Jun 22
For those who understand Hausa, please what did that uniformed man say in the video??

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 54 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35