Stats: 3,197,975 members, 7,966,629 topics. Date: Friday, 04 October 2024 at 06:32 PM

Tosrich's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Tosrich's Profile / Tosrich's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Politics / Re: 10 Facts From OBJ'S Letter To GEJ by tosrich(m): 2:05am On Dec 17, 2013
I made it! I made it !! I made it !!!............hope am the FTC

Like this if you will live beyond 2013.
Celebrities / Re: Picture Of D'banj And Don-Jazzy Before They Became Stars by tosrich(m): 10:51pm On Dec 06, 2013
what of the one after they became Guinness?

Family / Re: And What's So Special About The Male Child? by tosrich(m): 7:31am On Dec 06, 2013
The importance of a male child was Socially constructed to ensure male dominance.

Politics / Re: Goa Fallout: Dangote Compensate Indians With $140 Million Dollars. by tosrich(m): 5:07am On Nov 30, 2013
I was here incase this makes it to the front page...
Phones / Re: What Phone Are You Currently Using? by tosrich(m): 5:01am On Nov 27, 2013
NOKIA LUMIA .............ALL THE WAY
Politics / Re: Nigerian Freemasons Hold Centenary Celebration by tosrich(m): 12:49am On Nov 02, 2013
am I the FTC? see you at front page for comment
Politics / Re: Police Arrest 'imported Voters' In Anambra by tosrich(m): 2:14am On Aug 26, 2013
Finally, I made it. ....F 2 C... things

to the topic: I refuse to comment in Jesus name........Amen

Foreign Affairs / Re: Male Prostitution Causes Rise In Sale Of Diapers In Kenya by tosrich(m): 10:58pm On Aug 20, 2013
Back to Back winner of First 2 Comment Award.......celebration galore.

to the topic: I didn't bother to read it, pardon me pls.
Education / Re: ASUU Strike: GEJ Orders End, Two Months Later by tosrich(m): 10:55pm On Aug 20, 2013
Like the common phrase in the Holy Bible that says..................And it came to pass on this day that am the FIRST TO COMMENT....Heading straight to the Mall of America for some shopping...Barbecue things this weekend, you are invited grin grin grin grin

to the topic: No comment for now until this gets to the front page.
Politics / Re: Finally, Jonathan Meets Amaechi, Northern Govs by tosrich(m): 12:33am On Jul 29, 2013
which position I carry and whats the reward? FIRST I GUESS........

@topic that's their problem.
Politics / Re: Immunity Clause To Be Removed? What's Your Opinion? To Go Or Not. by tosrich(m): 12:27am On Jul 29, 2013
see you at the front page. by the way, which position I carry?

@topic.... those with opinion will soon be here.

Culture / Re: Alaafin Of Oyo Or Sijuade Of Ife by tosrich(m): 9:43pm On Jul 01, 2013
I PITY YOUR LIFE WITH THESE BUNCH OF RUBBISH YOU WROTE. WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY? COMPARING PEOPLE OR THE THRONE ITSELFT?

You might need to read the topic again for better and objective comment...

olumota: Whether elementary or advanced history, Alaafin is the Head of Yoruba Obas. Ooni was a son of palace slave (captive) turned priest that perform fetish sacrifices for Oodua. Olojudo-Alayemero of Ido-Osun and his sycophant OPC stooge (Frederick Fasheun) should stop distorting history. Ooni is not one of children of Oduduwa. Alaafin Oranmiyan (1st IKU BABA YEYE) initially ruled at Ile Ife before transferring the political headquarters of Yoruba race to Oyo Ile. Since then Oyo had became the ancient Yoruba Capital City and the paramount ruler since then was Alaafin Ornamiyan and his progeny. Ooni is not one of Oduduwa's 7 children and 16 grand children. Modern days fake Odu-Ifa that tends to re-write Yoruba history in favor of Sijuwade is not acceptable. Sijuwade is, no doubt, richer than Alaafin but Alaafin is legitimate child of Oduduwa and Ooni was not. While Orangun Ila, Alaketu and other Yoruba children scarmbled to inherit Oduduwa monies and wives, Alaafin Oranmiyan (though the youngest child) outsmarted his senior brothers by chooising to inherit all Yoruba lands that his brothers considered 'invaluable' then. He later became the Yoruba landlord (owner of Yorubaland) to whom others Yoruba kings paid rent (Isakole). Because he had all the land, he became the greatest Yoruba monarch that founded one of the greatests empire in Africa. Alaafin suzeranity covered not only the present Yoruba areas of present Western Nigeria, it also extends to Benin Republic and Dahomey and larger part of West of Africa. Based on the foregoing, it is crystal clear that both Fredereick Fasheun and Olojudo-Alayemero of Ido-Osun (Sijuwade errand boys) were wrong for insinuating that Ooni (the child of palace slave) is greater than Alaafin (the Oduduwa legitimate child) that ruled over the whole of Yorubaland after the demise of his father Oduduwa. To further butress this arguement, Alaafin Adeyemi 1 who is grandfather to the present Oba Lamidi Adeyemi was recognised by colonialists as the head of Yoruba race and he had always signed treateies as the Head of Yoruba Nation. No other Yoruba Obas (including Ooni) had ever attained that exalted status in the Yoruba history. By tradition, Alaafin remains the most superior king and the paramount ruler of Yorubaland. Plethoria of evidence abound in the federal and state government archives that previous Alaafin had always hosted and presided of Yoruba Obas meeting because Alaafinate is second to none in Yorubaland. Ooni sijuwade may be richer or older than Lamidi Adeyemi, Oba Adeyemi stil remains superior because Yoruba Obaship is determined by tradition (not mundane factors). Imagine Elejigbo of Ejigbo Osun State, because of monetary inducement, now recanting his archived statement. Recently he said that Ooni was superior to Alaafin. But his archived statement he signed with other Yoruba Obas several years ago confirmed that Alaafin was Head of Yoruba Obas. Yoruba Obas shopuld not because of monetary gains turned our history upside down to please their sponsor. There is no harm in being a sycophant Obas that kowtow a wealthy king for monetary support, but Yoruba will not allow new generation (latter days) monarchs to distort our hsitory tha placed Alaafin over other Obas in Yorubaland. If not for the politics of AC/UPN era that supported sijuwade against Alaafin, who is Ooni of Ife to challenge Alaafin's supreamcy? Late Chief Awolowo deserve all acollades for his archivements in Western Nigeria and I am also a beneficairy of his free education but with due respect to the late sage, it was his greatest mistake for allowing politics to overide the tradition by supporting imosition of Ooni over Alaafin. If not for political disgreement between late Awolowo and Oba Adeyemi II, there will be no controversy because Yoruba Obas had long submitted to Alaafin's leadership prior to politics era. I am a legitimate Yoruba and I herein empahsize that Alaafin is the most supreme Oba in the Yoruba land (Ooni was not). To crown it all, Alaafin insitution has the exclusive authoity to confer any Yoruba Chieftaincy title accross Yoruba land. Alaafin appointed Late Ladoke Akintola and Chief M.K.O. Abiola as Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland. No Ooni has ever done that in Yoruba history, then who is superior. Sijuwade attempt to confer Akinrogun of Yorubaland on Tom Ikimi of NRC for political reasons was rejected by Yorubas because they beleive that tradition only allows Alaafin to confer title across Yorubaland. Recently, he successfuly conferred Aare-Baamofin of Yorubaland on Senior Advocate Afe Babalola, and the Yorubas supported him. when I read that one Olojudo kicked against the celebartion of our dear Mrs. Alaba Lawson as Iyalode of Yorubaland, I laughed because no Obas could stop Alaafin from doing what the tradition allows him to do. Besides, our Iyalode had already received her letter of appointment and we supported her conferment, it is just a matter of time when the celebartion will be performed because Alaafin had never lost any battle. Once again, ALAAFIN IS THE HEAD OF YORUBA OBAS AND HE IS SUPERIOR TO OONI OF IFE. Thank you
NYSC / Re: Snake Killed Under My Bed At Nysc Orientation Camp, Ikare-akoko, Ondo-state... by tosrich(m): 10:49pm On Mar 16, 2013
I did my NYSC in that state and I know how dangerous that orientation camp is. Most things called social amenities are not in place. The food serviced in camp is like the one prepared for the local dogs. God help Nigeria
Celebrities / Re: Kim K And Kanye In Rio De Janeiro, Brazi by tosrich(m): 3:52pm On Feb 10, 2013
sexybash: Thank God for kim I know there is always light at the end of the turnel

. what has light and tunnel got to do with this picture the the good life they are living?••••
. Nigerians and their funny thinking....
TV/Movies / Re: Mercy Johnson Vs Ini Edo: Who Is A Better Actress? by tosrich(m): 3:36am On Jan 27, 2013
yuzedo: Blow.Job
and
Hand.Job

..... which one sweet pass?? undecided

you gat me cracked up..... grin grin grin
Travel / Re: Diversity Visa Immigrant? Welcome To America by tosrich(m): 3:02am On Jan 24, 2013
loconzo00:

@IBRACADABRA, ADESOJIADEREMI
Talking of Nigerian Drivers' License.
Do you mean International Drivers' License or the normal one ?
Please which one is required?

Its the International drivers license, though its not like a normal plastic ID card..... I also got it before I left naija and am still using it to drive to work pending when I go for the road test.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Real Sociedad Defeats Barcelona 3 - 2 On 19th January 2013 by tosrich(m): 8:34pm On Jan 19, 2013
mrkels: Geez people must have lost a lot ooo

Thats on a betting point of view...........I hail thee
NYSC / Re: NYSC Threatens To Report Schools With Deficient Graduates by tosrich(m): 9:15am On Jan 19, 2013
mdsocks: Eksu should top the list i guess. After producing graduates who couldn't fit into common primary schools but a bakery, a bakery my God.

You must be a pathetic foo.ol to have witten this trash. there are bad eggs everywhere and I see no reason why you should single out one University...you really need to go check yourself

Sports / Re: Osaze Apology: Why I Blasted Keshi, Nff, Osaze Reveals; Apologises For Outburst by tosrich(m): 11:09pm On Dec 30, 2012
bright007: Who is Osaze?

Osaze is a bartender at KOKO lounge
Romance / Re: MEN Are To Be Blamed For Female Gold Diggers by tosrich(m): 9:19pm On Dec 30, 2012
You just hit it on the head.... befoe left Nigeria for US, I know very well how our Nigeria ladies celebrate you at the flash of cash, when I got here, whatever you have is not enough to impress a lady, if they like you, they like you..
as for me, I will blame it on the Nigeria economy, which has mad our ladies to loose thier dignity an virtue because of material things.

lalaosky: lol...this thread will be filled with most men saying the ladies are to be blamed while the ladies will return the favour and blame the men for gold digging.

To be honest, both parties are to be equally blamed coupled with our harsh economy.

In the men's part, you'll see a guy entering his jeep to impress a lady he just saw and wheh he eventually makes contact, he will be like " hi babe,you look lovely.i wanna take you out to any restaurant/hotel of your choice and spoil you silly".this thought process has been passed down from one person to another.it's so sad.

On the ladies part, i've heard countless times where ladies say "i'll never marry a poor man or any man that is not very rich.any man that can't my expenses don't deserve to marry me".when ladies makes up their minds to snub any average guy saying "na LOVE i go chop", then you'll agree with me that they are at fault too

coming to the economy angle, our economy is so hard for an average person to survive so the ladies tens to go for the rich guys(nobody loves suffering).in developed countries, most at times, an average man or woman owns his/her own car, pays his/her bills and got his/her own apartment.meaning that he/she can afford to take care of his partner bills without much complain.

So simply put, both parties are at fault.
NYSC / Re: What Has NYSC Done For You? by tosrich(m): 11:34pm On Dec 26, 2012
Naija_pikin 1: if your eyes cannot read clearly,then ask your grand-son to read for u. Didnt u see wer i said i gained dis, more, and national certificate. Anyways i was a CLO and if ur brain is calculative enuff, u‘d knw dat being a CLO coms wit touchin money. Dont eva misquote me again, eva!

you must be rich now. CLO, what a title, did you get a good job with it after service? now I understand.
NYSC / Re: What Has NYSC Done For You? by tosrich(m): 11:30pm On Dec 26, 2012
kodkovski: NYSC isn't a waste if time it might not give u job thogh but it definately will tech u the basic thing u need to know. So don't miss out from this great experience

Like what?

the few months I spent before I delibrately stoped NYSC was a complete waste of time. I spent 4 good month in a local government in Ondo state without doing a single work or responsibility.

I understand it used to be fun back in those days, but now that the policy has changes which limits posting to EDUCATION AND AGRICULTURE sectors only, the whole things is boring and killing too.
NYSC / Re: What Has NYSC Done For You? by tosrich(m): 11:07pm On Dec 26, 2012
Nkjay: Nysc gives u opportunity for a lot of thns,lik jobs opportunities, makin friends dat might c u thru in life, connections and most importantly u might neva knw were u wil b in future, u might nt reside there and if u happen to stay in nigeria, u ll surely need dat certificate cz no organisation employz without it.

Am a corp memba n its bin fun and full of tours. D idea bhind nysc z to reintegrate and promote tourism. Pls dear, grab d experience, it worths it. Safe jony back to naija

Are you kidding me?,,,,, did you say job opportunity?...... you will soon finish service and you will understand.

Jokes Etc / Re: This Kind Of "Gbagaun" From A Nigerian Graduate! by tosrich(m): 3:25am On Dec 24, 2012
I dont know why some Nigerians use English as a criterion for everything, in the multi-national company I work for in United states, my supervisor has been in america for the past 26years and till today, her spoken english is worse than anything you can think of and its worse to the extent that, you will hardly understand what she is saying. the problem with Nigerians is that, we always claim to know the language more than the true owner of the language.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Ecuador Central Bank President Resigns Over Degree by tosrich(m): 2:20pm On Dec 23, 2012
jchime: Waiting for the day tinubu will say the truth about his result....nobody sabi fake result like yoruba ppl. Even their lives are fake. Concieved with fake sperm and ovary

From all indication, its quite obvious you have some mentall illness...only God can deliver you and your household.....its just an observation, the foundation of science.
Health / Re: HIV Prevalence In Nigeria By States! by tosrich(m): 6:12am On Dec 22, 2012
sometimes I wonder if Nigerians sleep at all,............... a lot of people are online, when they should be sleeping...........
Music/Radio / Re: Nigerian Music Video Awards (NMVA 2012 ) Full Winners List by tosrich(m): 10:13pm On Dec 21, 2012
which position I carry?
Politics / Re: NAFDAC Office In Oshodi Is On Fire by tosrich(m): 10:03pm On Dec 21, 2012
Trust me, by the time you will hear the whole story, am sure it will be the ACCOUNT DEPARTMENT that has been engulfed with fire..........Niger I hail theeeeee.
Sports / Re: Mario Balotelli's Daughter Pia (Pictures) by tosrich(m): 3:48pm On Dec 20, 2012
Which position I carry ?

This is my comment......................no comment

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (of 5 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 52