Stats: 3,177,875 members, 7,902,811 topics. Date: Saturday, 27 July 2024 at 04:54 PM

UKBobo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / UKBobo's Profile / UKBobo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 41 pages)

Crime / Re: A Handsome Young Man Mobbed In Ilorin On New Year Eve,(Photos &Video). by UKBobo(m): 8:18am On Jan 02, 2022
Handsome na crime now...lol! grin grin
Politics / Re: Alhaji Auta And Kachalla Ruga Bombed To Death In Zamfara Forest by UKBobo(m): 8:15am On Jan 02, 2022
Pictures or.....
Romance / Re: Major Martins Dies After Taking Sex Enhancement Drug. Lover Detained For 16 Days by UKBobo(m): 8:14am On Jan 02, 2022
Busayo was released on December 20, with a stern warning not to communicate with the press or disclose details of her ordeal in detention.”

Welcome to the militocracy - nonsense nation.
Business / Re: Next Cash And Carry: Goods Worth Millions Of Naira Retrieved By Abuja Residents by UKBobo(m): 12:48pm On Dec 27, 2021
The day that happens in the South is the day iroko trees start sprouting in the Sahara!!! undecided[/quote]

Chai, your dad sent you to school just for you to be typing madness on this forum, he will be spinning in his grave.
Family / Re: My Wife Kept Kids Hungry And Travelled To See Mum by UKBobo(m): 9:14am On Dec 24, 2021
Bros, Bad wife, na bad wife, irrespective of area.

As for leaving without spending time with her pikin on Xmas Day - that is wrong and unfair on them. She should have stayed or you all visit Grandma together - food is another matter - kitchen dey - learn ooo.
Politics / Re: We're In Final Phase Of Campaign Against Insurgency - President Buhari Assures by UKBobo(m): 9:09am On Dec 24, 2021
Eriokanmi:
That drug baron is a disaster. He rejected fusing any relationship with buhari 2 times in the past. The moment he was promised VP and Presisent after Buhari's tenure, he changed baton, odę. He thinks funalis are mumu grin. Wetin pain me pass be say, he no consider our people before agreeing to such arrangement. Afenifere who made him what he is today by approving him to be their candidate for Lagos in 1999 warned him but he refused. Mr restructuring suddenly became Mr change. It serves him right.

Origin for U - political expediency is his mantra like many of our power hungry cockroaches.
Politics / Re: We're In Final Phase Of Campaign Against Insurgency - President Buhari Assures by UKBobo(m): 9:08am On Dec 24, 2021
Zuletide Zolktales!
Properties / Re: My Experience With A Landlord In Ibadan by UKBobo(m): 2:58am On Dec 24, 2021
creolehunt:

You may want to add paragraphs to your post. Its difficult to read.

Na army prose. This one better than Buhari own.

Travel / Re: Assault Of Nigerian Passengers At Togo Airport: Minister, Envoy Intervene by UKBobo(m): 4:41pm On Dec 20, 2021
Togo - Small name, big inferiority complex.

I saw big things there in 2016....made some good Togo homies too.

Their customs and police are thirsty for FCFA. Travellers beware. I knew of an Afro-American couple coming from Accra, driven into the bush, emptied of their passports and money and left stranded.

Dem gats no chill!

Only oyibo white face - they will bend down and be humble to.

This time of year is Bonanza for them.
Travel / Re: Dispatch Rider Thrills Motorists On 3rd Mainland Bridge: Pictures & Video by UKBobo(m): 1:39am On Dec 18, 2021
PoliteActivist:
See bridge! Hard to believe this is in Naija.
Many more advanced countries don't have any bridge like this

Ignorance is bliss
Travel / Re: FG Faults British Travel Ban, Alleges Most Infected Travellers From UK by UKBobo(m): 3:37pm On Dec 06, 2021
When Omicron was announced - I was sure Nigeria, Uganda and South Sudan governments would also claim it sharply. I was not disappointed. They want COVID WHO funds and IMF medical loans.

The political elites in Naija are no better than cockroaches.
Crime / Re: Housewife Who Set Her Husband's Side Chic Ablaze In Ogun Arrested For Murder by UKBobo(m): 2:00am On Dec 04, 2021
Ogun wins again!! grin grin
Politics / Re: Aisha Yesufu: Lai Mohammed Will Claim FG Forced Jack Dorsey To Resign by UKBobo(m): 7:52pm On Nov 30, 2021
FG = Fools Gold
Family / Re: How An Igbo Military Man Assisted Me Along Abuja Kaduna Road by UKBobo(m): 7:51pm On Nov 30, 2021
KanoFirstSon:

Pls shut up..you’re already screaming with an empty chest.

Reality bites grin grin grin grin

Your guilty conscience turned itself in.
Crime / Re: Nigerian Man, Girlfriend, 2 Others Arrested In India For Duping People by UKBobo(m): 7:46pm On Nov 30, 2021
headSmasher:
Chinoso went to India to dupe people, criminal tendency people with no iota of dignity, baby factory criminals and drug traffickers developers

grin grin grin grin grin grin. LOL...just type 'Nigerian man rape in UK' and your eye go chook for your brodas.

https://www.thecable.ng/uk-court-jails-nigerian-born-man-for-raping-13-year-old-girl

https://www.tori.ng/news/5458/ukbased-nigerian-man-sentenced-for-rape-to-be-depo.html

Our bad ones deplete a bank account / Your bad ones deplete a young girl's soul.

Crime / Re: NDLEA Arrests 70-year-old Woman, Intercepts 12385kg Drugs Smuggled Into Lagos by UKBobo(m): 7:32pm On Nov 28, 2021
[quote author=PandoraObi post=108029403]

East lives rent free in the west, south and north parts of your brain grin grin grin grin
Crime / Re: Nigerian Man Jailed 15 Years For Selling Drug That Killed Teenager In USA by UKBobo(m): 1:21am On Nov 28, 2021
tujays:
one good thing about yoruba people is they don't shield and defend a criminal just because he's from their tribe unlike some black juice from Ipobland.

Lie, Lie grin grin grin
Celebrities / Re: P-Square Storms Sierra Leone, Crowd Goes Wild With Excitement (Video) by UKBobo(m): 1:16am On Nov 28, 2021
Reconciled 'fighting brothers' visit a country where brother's were fighting and are now reconciled - Power in the story - micro/macro
Politics / Re: Tundun Abiola: I Pray They Dont Kill Nnamdi Kanu same Way They Killed My Father by UKBobo(m): 7:40am On Nov 26, 2021
Can you identify the correct 'they'? (10 Marks)
Health / Air Pollution In Lagos by UKBobo(m): 1:21am On Nov 26, 2021
s Nigeria’s economic hub, Lagos is one of the world’s fastest growing megacities, but this rapid growth has had a downside with high rates of illness and premature death caused by unhealthy air.

A recent World Bank study, the Cost of Air Pollution in Lagos, estimates that illness and premature deaths due to ambient air pollution caused losses of $2.1 billion in 2018, representing about 2.1% of Lagos State’s GDP. In the same year, it caused an estimated 11,200 premature deaths, the highest in West Africa. Children under five were the most affected, accounting for 60 percent of total deaths while adults suffered from heart disease, lung cancer, and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease.

Our study estimates the impact of ambient air pollution on health, analyzes main pollution sources, and recommends options to improve Lagos’ air quality. Indoor air pollution is another challenge that will be explored in a later study.

Ambient air pollution is caused by pollutants such as nitrogen oxides, sulfur oxides, ozone, air toxics, and fine particulate matter with an aerodynamic diameter of less than 2.5 micrometers (PM 2.5). These are dangerous because they can pass lung barriers and enter the blood stream, contributing to mortality and morbidity. While the WHO guideline for the annual mean PM 2.5 concentration level is 10 μg/m3 , Lagos has recorded levels of 68 μg/m3, in the same range as other pollute

Road transport is the primary source of PM 2.5. With limited transportation options, the number of vehicles in Lagos has almost quadrupled in the last decade. The average Lagos commute takes four hours a day, the highest in the world. Every day, 227 vehicles clog each km of road. Most vehicles are over 15 years old, using old emission technologies and fuel with high sulfur levels: 200 times higher than U.S. standards for diesel.

Emissions from industries are the second source of PM 2.5. Our earlier research showed that industrial and commercial zones like Apapa, Idumota, Ikeja and Odogunyan, where cement, chemicals, furniture, refinery, steel industries, and markets are concentrated, have high levels of pollution. In the Odogunyan site known for its iron smelting factories, a PM 2.5 concentration of 1 770 μg/m3 was recorded in a period of 24 h – 70 times higher than the WHO guideline. We still need more data to identify major industry and power emission sources.

Nigeria’s vibrant economy, large population and unreliable power sector have led to a heavy dependence on backup generators. In Lagos alone, about half of the city’s total energy demand is met by generators, the third source of PM 2.5. Large diesel generators are used in institutional, commercial, and housing sites while small generators have proliferated across households and small businesses. The poor combustion of the gasoline and lubricating oil used for generators pollutes the air and causes huge health damage as they are used in closer proximity to people.

Two other factors contribute to pollution: inadequate waste infrastructure and pollution from the two ports. Without a proper waste management system, people resort to open burning of waste and illegal dumping, causing the emissions of toxic pollutants. Nigerian ports statistics state that in 2017, 33 million metric tons of cargo passed through the two major ports of Apapa and Tin Can. Every day, about 5,000 highly polluting diesel trucks seek access to the ports or park around for months, picking up or waiting for their loads, causing heavy congestion and pollution.
Family / Re: He's Hurting Because I'm Getting Married. by UKBobo(m): 11:18pm On Nov 13, 2021
In my book, your role is number 10, behind the striker - playmaker.
Politics / Re: Identities Of Soldiers Killed By ISWAP Terrorists In The Askira/Uba ambush by UKBobo(m): 11:11pm On Nov 13, 2021
God must be crying at the foolishness that leads men to waste their lives over land that was there before they were born and will be there after they are buried.
Crime / Re: Gunmen Kidnap Christiana Bernard In Rivers State (Photos) by UKBobo(m): 10:28pm On Nov 12, 2021
IgweOfNnewi:
IPOB/ESN on the beat again.
They want to test imukupiri on the easy virtue dirty girl

Yaba psychosis online - contact course leader above grin
Crime / Re: Ondo Amotekun Intercepts Bus Loaded With 500 Daggers, Guns, Arrests 18 Suspects by UKBobo(m): 4:25pm On Nov 05, 2021
Starships4u:
It's coming down south gradually,
And we are here fighting ourselves esp we Yoruba's fighting IPOB that is fighting for the betterment of their people and lands albeit in a somewhat sad manner??

Is this really why the military was pulled away from boundary communities??

Ekiti nor kuku safe neither is Benin.
Modified:
Isn't it safe for states to legalize self defense mechanism know and comfortable to all?

Na u sabi - brace yourselves - elections are coming. We know what will happen soon. Murder is on the menu

Nairaland / General / Re: Gaboon Viper Killed In My Neighbourhood Today by UKBobo(m): 12:29am On Nov 05, 2021
Each snake like this is worth £8,000 per reptile in the UK. Someone missed ca$hing out.
Politics / Re: Bandits Impose Levies On Sokoto Communities, Issue Ultimatum For Payment by UKBobo(m): 9:39am On Oct 27, 2021
grin grin grin grin Bandits should be in charge of the census na - I trust their figures more than the FG
Crime / Re: Moment Prison Inmates Gave Ghanaian Singer, Shatta Wale, A Rousing Welcome by UKBobo(m): 2:56pm On Oct 26, 2021
He come dey smile for prison like Escobar
Politics / Re: Dino Melaye Shows Off His Bentley Mulsanne Worth $310,000 (N173,000,000) by UKBobo(m): 2:55pm On Oct 25, 2021
Definition of a lootacrats.
Foreign Affairs / Re: La Palma: Lava In Spanish Island Destroys More Homes (Pics, Video) by UKBobo(m): 9:41pm On Oct 09, 2021
benuejosh:
The only natural disaster we have in Nigeria is bandits, kidnappers and IPOB.

Nansense and ingredients - Naija mentality is the biggest natural disaster. (Man know man, corruption, tribalism, greed)
Travel / Re: Welcome To Balneario, Brazil, The Dubai Of Brazil(photos) by UKBobo(m): 8:42pm On Oct 06, 2021
Eu nao gosto tanta prédio com isso
Sports / Re: Pictures Of Gianni Infantino And Babajide Sanwo-Olu At The Aisha Buhari Cup by UKBobo(m): 8:35am On Sep 16, 2021
One empty stadium sef...

Good event goals -they should leave politics off the name of the tournament. You ever hear of Macron Cup?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 41 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36