Stats: 3,183,034 members, 7,919,268 topics. Date: Tuesday, 13 August 2024 at 05:30 AM

Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians (15378 Views)

Buhari Receives His Portrait From Nigerians In Ethiopia As Gift / GEJ Seeks Two-year Tenure Elongation Ostensibly To Create New Constitution, / GEJ Seeks Senate Approval To Rename UNILAG And 2 Other Federal Universities. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by jmaine: 12:27pm On Aug 17, 2012
Rhino.5dm:
Broad, I have an old laptop, can I join the 40 L*****p crew ? shocked.grin grin

Abegi send me that fresh air "tom tom" make I dey lick am small small, bekwas lait don imfrove por my area plenty plenty. a haka kuwa bashakka. Nagode

Oga mi Rhino . . . You gat's hurry up cos we are due for an upgrade soon by early Nov grin . . . Microsoft surface things wink . . .

This is in order to make our jobs easier,faster and more swift on the move cheesy . . .

P:S ===> @ Fresh tom tom . .kindly furnish me with your account number, make i send you our own version of Mint Cabadice tom tom into your account . . .

There is love on sharing cheesy
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by kennytidistar(m): 12:28pm On Aug 17, 2012
[y2kaustin].......guess you must be a new recruit? undecided

Mr man, i am a chartered accountant. im not a politician or political dog, i value my profession and i am bless by God
i contribute my own quotal to the nation building in my own little way, let me state that no politician in Nigeria today can boast of knowing how i climb academic ladder i wasnt sponsor by schorlaship nor any politician know my doorstep. so why should i dance to their selfish rythm? i am independent and not an hungary politician ok! but the truth need be said,
i genuinely love president Jonathan system of running government in a more civilised way though may not be holy but far better than those hired killers and hooligan who only sponsor innocent people like you to work against Goood work.
Disclamer: i am not a member of any 40 laptop and dont even know if such exist. but if truely they exist and are doing this Job, i think they are doing a great Job because their job is verifiable and done in a more civilised manner.
bro no offence just my opinion.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Bukkyade: 12:28pm On Aug 17, 2012
TalkingBird: Power supply improved in my area but for some 3 weeks we lost it, saw it one day gone the next day and for another 3 weeks running.
They say its some fault affecting our part of Port Harcourt town.
so that one na your area problem, contact your local PHCN, or your leaders.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by fujirice: 12:32pm On Aug 17, 2012
Relatively impressive but more work still need to be done, thank you GEJ in advance! more power to you
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Jackbawer: 12:34pm On Aug 17, 2012
Visited Lagos for 12 days and can confirm that the power supply has improved significantly as I experienced 3 days of constant power supply in Surulere without interruption. At least 18 hours of power supply is recorded daily in my area in Alaka Estate, Alaka surulere.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Super1759: 12:35pm On Aug 17, 2012
kennytidistar: [y2kaustin].......guess you must be a new recruit? undecided

Mr man, i am a chartered accountant. im not a politician or political dog, i value my profession and i am bless by God
i contribute my own quotal to the nation building in my own little way, let me state that no politician in Nigeria today can boast of knowing how i climb academic ladder i wasnt sponsor by schorlaship nor any politician know my doorstep. so why should i dance to their selfish rythm? i am independent and not an hungary politician ok! but the truth need be said,
i genuinely love president Jonathan system of running government in a more civilised way though may not be holy but far better than those hired killers and hooligan who only sponsor innocent people like you to work against Goood work.
Disclamer: i am not a member of any 40 laptop and dont even know if such exist. but if truely they exist and are doing this Job, i think they are doing a great Job because their job is verifiable and done in a more civilised manner.
bro no offence just my opinion.
good point! You've spoken well.infact I will send you recharge card
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Rhino5dm: 12:35pm On Aug 17, 2012
Your rights?? Why haven't you ask for these your "rights" under Obj when he squandered 16 billion dollars with out increasing a single megawatts?

Dude, them dey try small . This should transcend beyond any personal hatred(if you have any). Give him "hi five" joooor. He deserves it.

na_joke:

Beaf is working....40 man laptop are rejoicing

I thot good road,electricity and security are my right

Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Ufeolorun(m): 12:35pm On Aug 17, 2012
Rhino.5dm:
Power has improved greatly in my area. GEJ should be giving "hi five" for this wonderful achievements. I wish they can sustain this giant strides.

The first time am enjoying light for minimum of 20 hrs a day in Nigeria !

If we can criticize, badmouth and "curse" him when he is doing wrong then, prosperity requires us to do justice to him when making progress.

#The second time am making a positive comments on this administration and hoping it shouldn't be the last.

Disclaimer:
I'm not a member of 40 laptop fools.
@ bold cheesy

Although you can hardly trust these guys but your confirmation goes a long way wink
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by megxo(m): 12:35pm On Aug 17, 2012
IT AF DO JOR.........E WAN BRAG ABOUT 1 TIN WERY IM DO...........E AF TRY SHA.......THUMBS UP ON DIS 1 cool
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Bukkyade: 12:35pm On Aug 17, 2012
y2kaustin: .......guess you must be a new recruit? undecided
you jus join the boko haram people abii, na God go punish person wey no like good thing. Enemy of progress, na to dey throw bomb una Sabi to call innocent Nigerians. God is watching you.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by toschzand1(m): 12:35pm On Aug 17, 2012
[color=#990000][/color]Guy's i don't know if you've ever tot of making cool legal good money on the internet without doing much? While you watch your money grow? They even pay you for shining up! Too good to be true? Check it out here: http://www.virtapay.com/r/more2give2

It is real
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by dougivilla(m): 12:36pm On Aug 17, 2012
na_joke:

Beaf is working....40 man laptop are rejoicing

I thot good road,electricity and security are my right

Na one by one. When we had none and no feedback chanel, wat did u do? Whats ur honest feedback jor?
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by filcast(m): 12:36pm On Aug 17, 2012
chucky234: Ask them my sister,GEJ wants to use power improvement as yardstick for his 2015 campaign.
LMAO
There may be no need for campaign,my friend.am not sure u understand what success in power sector means to an average nigerian.u will be surprised when the masses beg GEJ for a 3rd term.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Elueme: 12:37pm On Aug 17, 2012
Demdem: for my area, its minimal improvement. Before now, we normally have like 3hrs light every three days. Now it has improved to like 5hrs every two days but that was after we paid heavily to buy transformers and some cable wires for NEPA. we are still paying though.
my guy why is everything about you on the retrogressive? Are u in the worst slum of Ajegunle or you just make lies your hubby? ( no offence) just curious
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Rhino5dm: 12:40pm On Aug 17, 2012
I believe you joor. some people think say rhino.5dm na winch way no dey appreciate efforts or good things or way no want progress. Tufiakwa!

Them no no say me I no dey for their cult. If I see good I go talk am and if i see bad nko? I go still talk am. even if na my papa commit am.

jmaine:

Oga mi Rhino . . . You gat's hurry up cos we are due for an upgrade soon by early Nov grin . . . Microsoft surface things wink . . .

This is in order to make our jobs easier,faster and more swift on the move cheesy . . .

P:S ===> @ Fresh tom tom . .kindly furnish me with your account number, make i send you our own version of Mint Cabadice tom tom into your account . . .

There is love on sharing cheesy
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Mallamabdul: 12:44pm On Aug 17, 2012
Sincerely, I must confess GEJ is working. I drink chilled water and relax with my fan for hours and even sleep with light. I would vote GEJ over and over again. Pls sir do more, for me and my household you are our president.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by chucky234(m): 12:57pm On Aug 17, 2012
Power has no doubt improve in some areas but is the little improvement worth celebrating,my answer is capital NO.
We should be able to hold our leaders accountable and push them to do more rather than celebrate and applauds the little they achieves for spending bilions.
This government have so far spent $25bn to generates 1,200MW in 24 months while Brazil spent $15bn and achieved 10,000MW,that's to say we are not to celebrate this little achievement but push the government to do much more to justify the huge amount of money already pumped into the sector.
Its ridiculous for a president to spend $25bn to achieve 1,250MW in 24 months then ask the entire nation for feedback on power improvement,haba GEJ.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by tpapi: 1:01pm On Aug 17, 2012
jamil!:
Still on I pass neighbour I don't have or see anything commendable on power.
u beta relocate 2 nigeria
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Nobody: 1:02pm On Aug 17, 2012
There is general improvement in supply. I know we are on the path of glory. I have confidence in GEJ. I personally will like to hear what Tunde Bakare will say "honestly" about improvement in the electricity during his sermon on the podium this sunday? If care is not taken, the unbiased Nigerian youths of Nigeria, may stone him on that pulpit someday if GEJ finanlly restores our lost hope. Let the critics always suggest what they would have done if elected and not rain personal attacks on GEJ, calling him shoeless, from poor background and cursing his wife. Many Nigeria are from poor background by default due to crimes of the Northerners, the very people that Bakare dines with. GEJ hasnt insulted Tunde Bakare's wife. Sorry for derailing. The matter dey pain me die.

GEJ - THE FRESH AIR LIAHONA. WE THE FRESH AIR CREW ARE PARADIGMS OF A BRIGHTER NIGERIA; SO MOTE IT BE!!!
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Fhemmmy: 1:02pm On Aug 17, 2012
Nigeria as a nation of 150M People depends on promise of 9000MW and present we are told they are generating even less . . . . cry Ontario in Canada's OPG's generating portfolio has a total capacity of over 21,000 megawatts (MW) a province of 12.9M people . . . We have a long way to go and OPG has a diversified portfolio of generating assets which include:
2 nuclear stations
5 thermal stations
65 hydroelectric stations, and
2 Wind generating stations

What will it cost us to get there . . . ?
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by manny4life(m): 1:03pm On Aug 17, 2012
chucky234: Power has no doubt improve in some areas but is the little improvement worth celebrating,my answer is capital NO.
We should be able to hold our leaders accountable and push them to do more rather than celebrate and applauds the little they achieves for spending bilions.
This government have so far spent $25bn to generates 1,200MW in 24 months while Brazil spent $15bn and achieved 10,000MW,that's to say we are not to celebrate this little achievement but push the government to do much more to justify the huge amount of money already pumped into the sector.
Its ridiculous for a president to spend $25bn to achieve 1,250MW in 24 months then ask the entire nation for feedback on power improvement,haba GEJ.

There's nothing wrong in in your answer NO, but spreading false rumors about govt spending $25billion in 24months is just taking it over the top. $25billion from where? How much is our national debt? How much is Nigeria's budget, and out of that budget, how much was budgeted into power? In that budgeted amount, how much has been disbursed so far? STOP THE LIES

Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Nobody: 1:06pm On Aug 17, 2012
Fhemmmy: Nigeria as a nation of 150M People depends on promise of 9000MW and present we are told they are generating even less . . . . cry Ontario in Canada's OPG's generating portfolio has a total capacity of over 21,000 megawatts (MW) a province of 12.9M people . . . We have a long way to go and OPG has a diversified portfolio of generating assets which include:
2 nuclear stations
5 thermal stations

If you are in Ontario, then consult with the power companies and bring them to invest in Nigerian Electricity Sector. Privatization is on-going. That is the least you can do, not just typing. Be a part of the positive change. Do it for your country.

Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by manny4life(m): 1:08pm On Aug 17, 2012
Fhemmmy: Nigeria as a nation of 150M People depends on promise of 9000MW and present we are told they are generating even less . . . . cry Ontario in Canada's OPG's generating portfolio has a total capacity of over 21,000 megawatts (MW) a province of 12.9M people . . . We have a long way to go and OPG has a diversified portfolio of generating assets which include:
2 nuclear stations
5 thermal stations

The man only asked if power has improved, besides you can't compare a city with increased economic activity to Nigeria. No argument we have a long way ahead, but at the same time, there must be improvements first. Besides, 12.9million folks are NOT consuming ALL 21,000MW because a HUGE % is been utilized by businesses and energy consuming companies like manufacturing.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by tpapi: 1:09pm On Aug 17, 2012
made in nigeria: Everything about nigerian government now na online...wetin be ebele pin sef grin.internet presido cheesy
see as u dey advertise ur local champion award
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Purely: 1:09pm On Aug 17, 2012
Event dat happened yesterday in my street made us to lol yesterday evening. All of a suden we saw people coming out of their compounds one after d other, some of them complained that they re tired of the constant light,and some saying dat they are tired of watching film for weeks now which really made most of us to laugh out. To be sincere, for one 3weeks on now, we have been experiencing 20hrs light non-stop at Ago palace way Okota Lagos. Is this still d Nigeria I was born into years ago,dis was exactly what i asked yesterday. I thank God for keeping Jonathan strong and focused despite all the problems and tribulations. IT'S NOT EASY TO RULE NIGERIA FILLED WITH MANY CORRUPT POLITICIANS AND PEOPLE. I pray dat God will continue to strengthen and keep you focused. God bless Jonanthan, God bless Nigeria
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by 1forall: 1:10pm On Aug 17, 2012
Can we ask for honest leadership in return, Mr President?
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Tittos: 1:12pm On Aug 17, 2012
We havnt had light since sunday oh
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Uziehot(m): 1:13pm On Aug 17, 2012
D light issue is d worst since i was born. U cocksuckers wil nt tel d truth,all u'l say is Gej is doin wel. If Gej likes,he shud cyphone every dime,his tenure wil surely ends and another betta person wil step u.gay. Pipo like rochas,adams,rotimi amechi,& babagida mu'azu wil give us a better country.
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Gozzzy(m): 1:13pm On Aug 17, 2012
phcn, dont know that there is a town,called okigwe in imo state! They ar just useless here!! No light at all!
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by emmykk(m): 1:14pm On Aug 17, 2012
In porthacourt where i dey phcn has reali change they gv light now
Re: Power Supply: GEJ Seeks 'Honest Feedback' From Nigerians by Fhemmmy: 1:17pm On Aug 17, 2012
manny4life:

The man only asked if power has improved, besides you can't compare a city with increased economic activity to Nigeria. No argument we have a long way ahead, but at the same time, there must be improvements first. Besides, 12.9million folks are NOT consuming ALL 21,000MW because a HUGE % is been utilized by businesses and energy consuming companies like manufacturing.

Chief, Yes, they are not consuming all, they sell to neighbouring province and that is a way to cover some of teh cost . . . But the question is can we afford it.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

2023: Northerners Can’t Be Forced To Vote Southern President – Baba-Ahmed / Lagos PDP Commends Ambode Over Abandoned Projects / Lai Mohammed Leads Other Ministers As They Visit Borno State Governor (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53