Stats: 3,205,278 members, 7,991,759 topics. Date: Saturday, 02 November 2024 at 07:39 AM

NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... - Education (880) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... (1186865 Views)

Obafemi Awolowo University,ile-ife Cut-off Marks For 2013/2014 Session / Futa Admission For 2013/2014 Session / Obafemi Awolowo University (oau), 2013/2014 Session (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (877) (878) (879) (880) (881) (882) (883) ... (1885) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Adex097: 3:45am On Sep 16, 2013
@oliseh.com, your toothbrush be like....ehm....lemme just comment my reserve lipsrsealed
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Adex097: 3:50am On Sep 16, 2013
Good morning guys.
I thank God for the gift of life grin

*sips cuban coffee*

»Back to ma duty post«
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Adex097: 4:41am On Sep 16, 2013
This post has been hidden
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Nobody: 6:23am On Sep 16, 2013
Mcslize:

ARE U ON 2GO? THEN LET ME HAVE UR USERNAME
Uguee95
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by SirTunechi(f): 6:28am On Sep 16, 2013
Tank u JESUS 4 allowing me nd my nairalandaz c diz new day.........gudmawnin peepz
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Holyrule(m): 6:31am On Sep 16, 2013
i see u all oooh...miss Ugiee i greet ooooh smiley

Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Holyrule(m): 6:32am On Sep 16, 2013
Sir-Tunechi:
Tank u JESUS 4 allowing me nd my nairalandaz c diz new day.........gudmawnin peepz
morriiinnnnnn grin
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Holyrule(m): 6:33am On Sep 16, 2013
make i sleep round 2222 cool
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Metaphycist(m): 6:35am On Sep 16, 2013
Holyrule: no hope without maths and english in any course at all jor
Wit a D7 in maths,u wil get cleard 4 art courses,law inclusive.
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Holyrule(m): 6:43am On Sep 16, 2013
Metaphycist: Wit a D7 in maths,u wil get cleard 4 courses art courses,law inclusive.

not disputing dat fact...i said witout maths u cant get any course... D7 aint F9 undecided
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Nobody: 6:44am On Sep 16, 2013
Holyrule: i see u all oooh...miss Ugiee i greet ooooh smiley

Ah greet u 2 jawe... Hp u hd a 1dafl nyt rest smiley
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Holyrule(m): 6:54am On Sep 16, 2013
ugiee:

Ah greet u 2 jawe... Hp u hd a 1dafl nyt rest smiley
ohh yes...it was splendid...n urs?
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by MrRomantic1(m): 6:58am On Sep 16, 2013
mrng beloved brethen! Welcome2 a brand new day!!!
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Nobody: 7:01am On Sep 16, 2013
Good Morning Everybody.......
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by odizeey(m): 7:05am On Sep 16, 2013
sigidporte:

"he spent six years in united but now united is his past, that he is at home and will retire there"
home of disappointments hahaha
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Nobody: 7:11am On Sep 16, 2013
Hi somebody! cheesy
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by odizeey(m): 7:21am On Sep 16, 2013
Todays scripture;John 1v12- but as many as received him,to them gave he power to become the sons of GOD,even to them that believde on his name. Good morning ppl,ayam kay good morning,slim terry i forgive u,i owe u one hug for benin,no b homo hug o
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by MrRomantic1(m): 7:31am On Sep 16, 2013
odizeey: Todays scripture;John 1v12- but as many as received him,to them gave he power to become the sons of GOD,even to them that believde on his name. Good morning ppl,ayam kay good morning,slim terry i forgive u,i owe u one hug for benin,no b homo hug o

Hw z homo hug like
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by odizeey(m): 7:33am On Sep 16, 2013
MrRomantic1:

Hw z homo hug like
u r in d best position to answer dat question
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by MrRomantic1(m): 7:43am On Sep 16, 2013
odizeey: u r in d best position to answer dat question

YDSF grin
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by odizeey(m): 7:53am On Sep 16, 2013
Nobody is Suaver
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by odizeey(m): 7:55am On Sep 16, 2013
Daviewonder
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Asakel(m): 8:02am On Sep 16, 2013
List of 22 Richest Nigerians –
Forbes Forbes has ranked the richest people in Nigeria, with the top 21 in view.
Forbes looked at the value
of their shares held in quoted companies, the size and market share of their companies, the number of companies they own and its assumed value, the market value of their company’s brand and the impact of their companies on the Nigerian economy.
1. Alhaji Aliko Dangote – founder of Dangote
Group, Richest man in Africa and Richest black man
in the world
2. Mike Adenuga – Conoil, Equatorial Trust Bank,
Globacom
3. Femi Otedola – ZENON Oil and Gas
4. Orji Uzor Kalu – Slok Group
5. Cosmos Maduka – Coscharis Group
6. Jimoh Ibrahim – Nicon Insurance, Global Flee
7. Jim Ovia – Zenith Bank, Visafone
8. Pascal Dozie – MTN Nigeria, Diamond Bank
9. Oba Otudeko – Honeywell Group Nigeria
10. Alhaji Sayyu Dantata – MRS Group
11. Umaru Abdul Mutallab – former Chairman First
Bank Plc, Mutallab Group
12. Prince Samuel Adedoyin – Doyin Group
13. Dele Fajemirokun – Chaiman Aiico Insurance,
Xerox Nigeria, Chicken Republic, Kings Guards etc.
14. Chief Cletus Ibeto – Ibeto Group
15. Raymond Dokpesi – Daar Communication, AIT,
16. Tony Ezenna – Orange Group
17. Chief Molade Okoya Thomas – Chairman CFAO
Nig and other six french companies
18. Ifeanyi Ubah – Capital oil and gas
19. Leo Stan Ekeh – Zinox Computer
20. Fola Adeola – GTBank
21. Chief Ade Ojo – Elizade Motors Nig LTD,
Distributor of Toyota cars
22. Asakel - Founder and owner ov ASAKEL GROUP
Goo'Morning!
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Asakel(m): 8:03am On Sep 16, 2013
odizeey: Todays scripture;John 1v12- but as many as received him,to them gave he power to become the sons of GOD,even to them that believde on his name. Good morning ppl,ayam kay good morning,slim terry i forgive u,i owe u one hug for benin,no b homo hug o
Morning!
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Miscellaneous(m): 8:04am On Sep 16, 2013
Sir-Tunechi:
Xori 4 bringin up diz 1kg issue but sum pple must have sense......in physicz mass iz directly proportional 2 weight xo equal masses has equal weight....secondly uptrust in air although itz a fluid iz too low to b recognisd in physics irrespective of the volume of solid..datz y wen doin calculationz on upthrust in physics dy wuld give u weight in air nd weight in fluid bcuz weight in air is taking as d standard weight nd nt considered as fluid(although we all knw itz a fluid)...xo weda air or vacuum 1kg of sand nd 1kg of iron re equaly heavy.... *datzall*

tunechi i av told evry1 times without number to drop that isshh so they wont block dis thread but u refused. . . . .we stopped arguing doesnt makes u or anyother right or mayb u think u knw physics more.
1. U said upthrust isnt considered in air ? Ah jst dey laff. . how do aeroplanes fly ? What makes rocket to be propelled ?
2. U said they will always consider both water and air during upthrust ? So aeroplane go enta water first shey ?
3. He even went as far by saying, w=g-u cant/doesnt exist in physics. . .ah jst dey laff. . .and e call himself engr student. . i was expecting to hear dat 4rm doc_miss but not 4rm an engr student. . .well i will show it u so dat u dont disgrace urself outside.

I told u science students dont read, read and read we read, think, think and if possible we think the picture of the experiment without carrying it out physical (that is why albert einstein is d most brilliant scientist)..And for the purpose of clarification, we are not disputing the fact that with just calculations 1kg of iron and 1kg of sand wouldnt be equally heavy. . . . U guys are saying both will av 9.82N(10N approx.) each. .but dats because u've only considered the downward force on the two objects due to gravity. Assuming that we're measuring the weight of objects somewhere on earth, we must also consider the effects of the earth's atmosphere, the upward force to be precise. Since air is a fluid, we must consider the effects of upthrust on these two objects:

Upthrust(u) = weight_of_displaced_fluid

i also noticed that u guys jst focused on w=mg because u only calculate and no experiment or thinking. But,

Weight, w = downforce_due_to_gravity - upthrust_from_fluid

therefore, w= mg -u but m=1. so, w=g-u. . .there are more complex ways to prove it but i think dat will only make u confuse d more. And we all knw dat upthrust in 1kg of iron and 1kg of sand differs but ''g'' in both remains the same so, how can they be equally heavy ? Dere will be a slight difference in heaviness, . . .i think 0.89 - 1.1.

Tunechi only resort to insult cos dats wat he can do best. . .i argue without insults cos we avnt seen each other b4 and we dont knw each other's temperaments . . .i knw u'll still disprove wat i said above cos there is somekind of a spell in ''w=mg'' and i guess dats because its not easy to change mentality & even if every1 says u guys are right, dat doesnt makes u right.

And to prove who reasons lyk an art student lyk u claimed, ask any of them and u would see whose reply they'll give. And for the record, dont think u knw more cos we are all learning. . . .am expecting ur insults cos dats ur duty.

Lest i forget, for d bolded text above, weight in air is taken as the standard weight we all knw dat but not during comparism cos shape of objects(iron and sand) is significant. . That is why a house and an aeroplane can have same mass but an aeroplane cos of its shape and concept of upthrust can fly!!!

Throwing away the concept of ''upthrust'' on planet earth is lyk saying there is nothing lyk ''matter.''

Enough said, i unfollow dis thread but i will come back wen dis dies down cos i sense dis will degenerate to something else. . .u neva can tell. Its not a foolish decision but a very wise one. . .if we happen to see in uniben, we can continue d arguement.
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by odizeey(m): 8:09am On Sep 16, 2013
22. Asakel - Founder and owner ov ASAKEL GROUP
Goo'Morning![/quote] c ur big head
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Nobody: 8:11am On Sep 16, 2013
odizeey: Nobody is Suaver

Who dae beat u!!
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by olisehcom(f): 8:22am On Sep 16, 2013
Gudmorning y'all
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Latnok95(m): 8:23am On Sep 16, 2013
_____ :

1. U said upthrust isnt considered in air ? Ah jst dey laff. . how do
aeroplanes fly ? What makes rocket to be propelled ?

HEE - ESS - CEE - AAY - PEE - HEE Velocity my brother.. Escape velocity..

Morning nation.. cheesy

Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Nobody: 8:24am On Sep 16, 2013
Miscellanous don't unfollow d thread...I saw his post...I just ignore it.
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by olisehcom(f): 8:25am On Sep 16, 2013
Adex097: @oliseh.com, your toothbrush be like....ehm....lemme just comment my reserve lipsrsealed
nah,nat tutbrush more like eyebrow brush. BTW,wetin u find go there,dats nat me.
Re: NEWLY ADMITTED UNIBEN STUDENTS 2013/2014 SESSION... by Asakel(m): 8:28am On Sep 16, 2013
Miscellaneous:

tunechi i av told evry1 times without number to drop that isshh so they wont block dis thread but u refused. . . . .we stopped arguing doesnt makes u or anyother right or mayb u think u knw physics more.
1. U said upthrust isnt considered in air ? Ah jst dey laff. . how do aeroplanes fly ? What makes rocket to be propelled ?
2. U said they will always consider both water and air during upthrust ? So aeroplane go enta water first shey ?
3. He even went as far by saying, w=g-u cant/doesnt exist in physics. . .ah jst dey laff. . .and e call himself engr student. . i was expecting to hear dat 4rm doc_miss but not 4rm an engr student. . .well i will show it u so dat u dont disgrace urself outside.

I told u science students dont read, read and read we read, think, think and if possible we think the picture of the experiment without carrying it out physical (that is why albert einstein is d most brilliant scientist)..And for the purpose of clarification, we are not disputing the fact that with just calculations 1kg of iron and 1kg of sand wouldnt be equally heavy. . . . U guys are saying both will av 9.82N(10N approx.) each. .but dats because u've only considered the downward force on the two objects due to gravity. Assuming that we're measuring the weight of objects somewhere on earth, we must also consider the effects of the earth's atmosphere, the upward force to be precise. Since air is a fluid, we must consider the effects of upthrust on these two objects:

Upthrust(u) = weight_of_displaced_fluid

i also noticed that u guys jst focused on w=mg because u only calculate and no experiment or thinking. But,

Weight, w = downforce_due_to_gravity - upthrust_from_fluid

therefore, w= mg -u but m=1. so, w=g-u. . .there are more complex ways to prove it but i think dat will only make u confuse d more. And we all knw dat upthrust in 1kg of iron and 1kg of sand differs but ''g'' in both remains the same so, how can they be equally heavy ? Dere will be a slight difference in heaviness, . . .i think 0.89 - 1.1.

Tunechi only resort to insult cos dats wat he can do best. . .i argue without insults cos we avnt seen each other b4 and we dont knw each other's temperaments . . .i knw u'll still disprove wat i said above cos there is somekind of a spell in ''w=mg'' and i guess dats because its not easy to change mentality & even if every1 says u guys are right, dat doesnt makes u right.

And to prove who reasons lyk an art student lyk u claimed, ask any of them and u would see whose reply they'll give. And for the record, dont think u knw more cos we are all learning. . . .am expecting ur insults cos dats ur duty.

Lest i forget, for d bolded text above, weight in air is taken as the standard weight we all knw dat but not during comparism cos shape of objects(iron and sand) is significant. . That is why a house and an aeroplane can have same mass but an aeroplane cos of its shape and concept of upthrust can fly!!!

Throwing away the concept of ''upthrust'' on planet earth is lyk saying there is nothing lyk ''matter.''

Enough said, i unfollow dis thread but i will come back wen dis dies down cos i sense dis will degenerate to something else. . .u neva can tell. Its not a foolish decision but a very wise one. . .if we happen to see in uniben, we can continue d arguement.
Lol!
U say mak dm drop am, na u stil dey elaborate on am.
Uniben go dey on fire 4rm nxt session o. Cos na gurus go full dia.
#Gurus lodge.

(1) (2) (3) ... (877) (878) (879) (880) (881) (882) (883) ... (1885) (Reply)

How To Achieve High Scores On The GRE / The medical students and aspirants thread / Unilorin Utme 2015/2016 Aspirants

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53