Stats: 3,173,278 members, 7,887,807 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 02:11 PM

FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! - Education (126) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! (135980 Views)

University Of Ibadan 2016/2017 Direct Entry Thread / 2015/2016 Unilorin Direct Entry Thread. / UNILORIN 2014/2015 Direct Entry Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (123) (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) ... (135) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Additives(m): 5:19am On Dec 09, 2013
Good a.m, are we stil countin down?dis week av started ooo.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Judee99(m): 7:38am On Dec 09, 2013
lets be realistic here, i dnt fink der is a special list 4 d.e part 2...
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by SalvationMopol: 8:15am On Dec 09, 2013
Judee99: lets be realistic here, i dnt fink der is a special list 4 d.e part 2...
only time wil tell
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by shyneb: 3:17pm On Dec 09, 2013
Should we b expecting any 3rd batch list 4rm unaab cos am totally confused and what are d chances of d.e in d forthcoming lists o.pls o,I need a reply.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Habidab: 4:18pm On Dec 09, 2013
Once you can Understand Quickly and Remember formula and definition easily(retentive memory),bros u don pass..@planetuzor,am feeling you, but as for that na something else o.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Additives(m): 5:43pm On Dec 09, 2013
even if there wil be any batch, i think dat wil be from those who fail to meet up with the acceptance fee/screening,,,,,,,anyhow it be, God is involved. My only regret is just dat i choose south-west school where Corruption is the V.C and bribe is d registra....
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by bidey4real(m): 8:57pm On Dec 09, 2013
Habidab: Once you can Understand Quickly and Remember formula and definition easily(retentive memory),bros u don pass..@planetuzor,am feeling you, but as for that na something else o.
Abi nah....i second u!!! Habidab,u fit list ur O'levl dem tak admit u 4 u.i? Shey na 1 or 2 sittings?
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Habidab: 9:42pm On Dec 09, 2013
bidey4real: Abi nah....i second u!!! Habidab,u fit list ur O'levl dem tak admit u 4 u.i? Shey na 1 or 2 sittings?
1sitting,and I list the grade as follows; English:C5,Mathematics:A1,Physics:A1,Chemistry:B2,Biology:B2,Geography:C4,Yoruba:C4,Agriculture:C5.Economics:C5.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by brainiacjp(m): 12:25am On Dec 10, 2013
Ds long awaited list is really frustrating and tiring, in fact, it's becoming unbearable...what's d point in frustrated-joy....long-term faith saddens and weakens d heart....
......God, we nid ur INTERVENTION on this admission....we believe it is not over yet, we believe u can turn things around for good irrespective of our sinful lifestyles....we believe YOU can make things work in honor of our desires.....LORD, DO IT FOR US

.....wot's d point in going for HND and ended up coming back for DE 2 acquire B.eng??....or get discriminated at the labor market...??....ma 6ta finished 4rm one of Ds reputable university and her fwend graduated from a poly in Lagos....wif gud results(upper credit) to be precise....they left 4 service same year n completed der services almost d same period .....they both apply to a construction company in one of these countries(confidential)....ma 6ta was called 4 interview n now work wif d company buh d oda 1 was not bothered....til present tym....she struggles wif d litu she makes......it's saddening....only few out of many make it wif HND....tat's why m really scared going for it....av been offered admission 2 cont wif d program buh I still wanna hold n see FUNAAB declared d second list accessible and favorable for everyone expecting in this thread....

.......uphold ur faith until the last minute and we'll see God performs His wonders...
.......Don't gv up so soon....GOD IS ALIVE!!!
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by brainiacjp(m): 12:29am On Dec 10, 2013
Ds long awaited list is really frustrating and tiring, in fact, it's becoming unbearable...what's d point in frustrated-joy....long-term faith saddens and weakens d heart....
......God, we nid ur INTERVENTION on this admission....we believe it is not over yet, we believe u can turn things around for good irrespective of our sinful lifestyles....we believe YOU can make things work in honor of our desires.....LORD, DO IT FOR US

.....wot's d point in going for HND and ended up coming back for DE 2 acquire B.eng??....or get discriminated at the labor market...??....ma 6ta finished 4rm one of Ds reputable university and her fwend graduated from a poly in Lagos....wif gud results(upper credit) to be precise....they left 4 service same year n completed der services almost d same period .....they both apply to a construction company in one of these countries(confidential)....ma 6ta was called 4 interview n now work wif d company buh d oda 1 was not bothered....til present tym....she struggles wif d litu she makes......it's saddening....only few out of many make it wif HND....tat's why m really scared going for it....av been offered admission 2 cont wif d program buh I still wanna hold n see FUNAAB declared d second list accessible and favorable for everyone expecting in this thread....

.......uphold ur faith until the last minute and we'll see God performs His wonders...
.......Don't gv up so soon....GOD IS ALIVE!!!
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by prinxadegoke: 7:04am On Dec 10, 2013
@ brainiacjp U hav said it all, all my friends in poly hav been callin me 2 com resume for HND that lecture don start but I see no joy in sitting in dat class. I still await funnab list to d last breath. GOD IS ABLE
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by bidey4real(m): 8:46am On Dec 10, 2013
Habidab: 1sitting,and I list the grade as follows; English:C5,Mathematics:A1,Physics:A1,Chemistry:B2,Biology:B2,Geography:C4,Yoruba:C4,Agriculture:C5.Economics:C5.
SubhanaLAHI!!! And Unaab didn't admit u wif dis....& Distinctn. If nt dat u made mistak durng procesng o...its pretty sure dat Unaab is a biass skul. Kudos to u bro.....sm pipu might nt hav pasted dia rexult lik dis.JazakaLAHU haeran. Lemme av ur 2go U/Name.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by bidey4real(m): 8:55am On Dec 10, 2013
prinxadegoke: @ brainiacjp U hav said it all, all my friends in poly hav been callin me 2 com resume for HND that lecture don start but I see no joy in sitting in dat class. I still await funnab list to d last breath. GOD IS ABLE
Lecture don start 4 ur skul? Whch skul....cox e b lik say all Poly don strike nah.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by bidey4real(m): 9:12am On Dec 10, 2013
@brainy.....u'v indeed spoken d truth!! Dey first consida degree holda in Labour market,and few amng H.N.D holdas are favoured. Bt my brova,we hav tried our best,we hav don wot we suppose to do. Mst pipu graduatd wit Distinctns and yet nt admitted. Iz da nt sadening? Anyway,God might hav anoda plan 4 us sinc we'v tryd our best. Wen i got to skul yestdy,1 of my lecturers startd telng d chalenges he faced as an h.n.d olda whch eventualy forced hm into spendng 6 gud years(part-time) 4 hs degree.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Habidab: 9:14am On Dec 10, 2013
bidey4real: SubhanaLAHI!!! And Unaab didn't admit u wif dis....& Distinctn. If nt dat u made mistak durng procesng o...its pretty sure dat Unaab is a biass skul. Kudos to u bro.....sm pipu might nt hav pasted dia rexult lik dis.JazakaLAHU haeran. Lemme av ur 2go U/Name.
Ur Welcome bro,what more can I say!Well unfortunately I have been admitted one chance by UI into my favourite course.and I have proceed to pay my Acceptance fee.thanks to the blessing in disguise by UI.I have never for once think about UI even though I partake in their DE admission program this year but FUNAAB seems bias

My 2go Username:HABIDAB
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by brainiacjp(m): 9:17am On Dec 10, 2013
Oh Lord God Almighty,....hope is becoming weaker, faith is becoming strange...those wif anticipators appear crazy....God...9 days left to d closure of d payment....hundreds of aspirants are in the thread buh less than expected were offered admission...NO DE aspirants names was contained in the second batch list...the suspense is becoming hypertensive.....I believe it's well....i knw YOU have done it for us....All is well....
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by bidey4real(m): 9:26am On Dec 10, 2013
Habidab: Ur Welcome bro,what more can I say!Well unfortunately I have been admitted one chance by UI into my favourite course.and I have proceed to pay my Acceptance fee.thanks to the blessing in disguise by UI.I have never for once think about UI even though I partake in their DE admission program this year but FUNAAB seems bias

My 2go Username:HABIDAB
COPIED!!! Bt wait o........i learnt U.I wil rexume on d 4th of January whether ASUU call off strike or nt. Hw true iz dat?
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by brainiacjp(m): 9:30am On Dec 10, 2013
bidey4real: @brainy.....u'v indeed spoken d truth!! Dey first consida degree holda in Labour market,and few amng H.N.D holdas are favoured. Bt my brova,we hav tried our best,we hav don wot we suppose to do. Mst pipu graduatd wit Distinctns and yet nt admitted. Iz da nt sadening? Anyway,God might hav anoda plan 4 us sinc we'v tryd our best. Wen i got to skul yestdy,1 of my lecturers startd telng d chalenges he faced as an h.n.d olda whch eventualy forced hm into spendng 6 gud years(part-time) 4 hs degree.
..na so oo ma bwoda....tat's why I'm stl gonna hold ma faith until d last minute....my HOD (mech enggr yabatech) said "I am nt expecting sum1 like you here for HND"....my property and structure of materials' lecturer said " u guys as an OND holder and HND aspirants have NO FUTURE buh HOPE"....my engineering drawing lecturer also advised the same....so, I see no reason why I must go 4 HND n lerra again 4 DE....age is counting bro....no time.....
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by bidey4real(m): 9:43am On Dec 10, 2013
brainiacjp: Oh Lord God Almighty,....hope is becoming weaker, faith is becoming strange...those wif anticipators appear crazy....God...9 days left to d closure of d payment....hundreds of aspirants are in the thread buh less than expected were offered admission...NO DE aspirants names was contained in the second batch list...the suspense is becoming hypertensive.....I believe it's well....i knw YOU have done it for us....All is well....
Brainy.......u seem to b d 1 hypertenzing ursef. Hav spoken d truth except u wn't take it. Names of sm D.E applicants were included in d 1st and 2nd batch(as officialy stated in unaab website). And sme includng mysef has testified dat sme were admitd in d 2nd batch list. U waiting 4 3rd batch list is nt much appreciatd by me cox nthng lik 3rd batch ws statd on d websit. Aldoe one might b lucky to b admitd,bt i advice u scrap ur mind off it so as nt to infect urxef. 3rd batch list(V.C/Supplimentary list) wil surely b on man-knw-man basis. Auz,lets get dis 2 finsI stil stand to my word dat..... Is eida it is nt our tim to b admitd dis year OR dia's no gud 4 us in being admitd into Unaab dis year. Prayer is da key to suxess.....PEACE!!!
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by brainiacjp(m): 10:02am On Dec 10, 2013
bidey4real: Brainy.......u seem to b d 1 hypertenzing ursef. Hav spoken d truth except u wn't take it. Names of sm D.E applicants were included in d 1st and 2nd batch(as officialy stated in unaab website). And sme includng mysef has testified dat sme were admitd in d 2nd batch list. U waiting 4 3rd batch list is nt much appreciatd by me cox nthng lik 3rd batch ws statd on d websit. Aldoe one might b lucky to b admitd,bt i advice u scrap ur mind off it so as nt to infect urxef. 3rd batch list(V.C/Supplimentary list) wil surely b on man-knw-man basis. Auz,lets get dis 2 finsI stil stand to my word dat..... Is eida it is nt our tim to b admitd dis year OR dia's no gud 4 us in being admitd into Unaab dis year. Prayer is da key to suxess.....PEACE!!!
I don't give up so easily....only time will tell.....
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by SalvationMopol: 10:53am On Dec 10, 2013
If by this weekend & there is no update of our names on d 2nd list,then this thread has served it purpose.hence,i'll report 4 dis thread to be close.
...its so painful how disappointed most of us are.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Habidab: 11:30am On Dec 10, 2013
brainiacjp:
I don't give up so easily....only time will tell.....
Bro,honestly you have tried enough,but I will like to tell you this;take it or leave it,My junior brother went to FUNAAB yesteday about his DE admission too.and had to demand for explanation why he was not admitted with good O'level and ND result but Admin officer had to sincerely told him they pick the names of admitted candidate at random this year due to the strike and that they do not go by your distinction or upper.if you noticed you will see that those admitted in first batch told us their result was not distinction and that they manage to have upper and a better O'level result.he was very angry the time he arrived home.but I had to tell him that's just the way of life.

Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Habidab: 11:33am On Dec 10, 2013
SalvationMopol: If by this weekend & there is no update of our names on d 2nd list,then this thread has served it purpose.hence,i'll report 4 dis thread to be close.
...its so painful how disappointed most of us are.
honestly speaking
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by brainiacjp(m): 11:46am On Dec 10, 2013
Habidab: honestly speaking
...me three
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by SalvationMopol: 12:08pm On Dec 10, 2013
Habidab: Bro,honestly you have tried enough,but I will like to tell you this;take it or leave it,My junior brother went to FUNAAB yesteday about his DE admission too.and had to demand for explanation why he was not admitted with good O'level and ND result but Admin officer had to sincerely told him they pick the names of admitted candidate at random this year due to the strike and that they do not go by your distinction or upper.if you noticed you will see that those admitted in first batch told us their result was not distinction and that they manage to have upper and a better O'level result.he was very angry the time he arrived home.but I had to tell him that's just the way of life.
I disagree wt d response by dat admin.officer,it is a smart way to cover corruption.is admission now a draw or lottery where names/numbers are selected at random.
hence,d system adopted was "bias probability"
criminals,dey took advantage of d strike to admit students who offer bribe.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by SalvationMopol: 12:08pm On Dec 10, 2013
Habidab: Bro,honestly you have tried enough,but I will like to tell you this;take it or leave it,My junior brother went to FUNAAB yesteday about his DE admission too.and had to demand for explanation why he was not admitted with good O'level and ND result but Admin officer had to sincerely told him they pick the names of admitted candidate at random this year due to the strike and that they do not go by your distinction or upper.if you noticed you will see that those admitted in first batch told us their result was not distinction and that they manage to have upper and a better O'level result.he was very angry the time he arrived home.but I had to tell him that's just the way of life.
I disagree wt d response by dat admin.officer,it is a smart way to cover corruption.is admission now a draw or lottery where names/numbers are selected at random.
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Habidab: 12:39pm On Dec 10, 2013
SalvationMopol:
I wonder o,though I draw my conclusion from what he told me yesteday when he arrived from FUNAAB.surely this ASUU strike have done more harm than good in this process
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by SalvationMopol: 12:45pm On Dec 10, 2013
brainiacjp: ...me three
?
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by brainiacjp(m): 6:41pm On Dec 10, 2013
SalvationMopol:
?
....lolz....stl full of hope nah....buh I gat fink otherwise nah
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by victorsol(m): 7:08pm On Dec 10, 2013
brainiacjp: Oh Lord God Almighty,....hope is becoming weaker, faith is becoming strange...those wif anticipators appear crazy....God...9 days left to d closure of d payment....hundreds of aspirants are in the thread buh less than expected were offered admission...NO DE aspirants names was contained in the second batch list...the suspense is becoming hypertensive.....I believe it's well....i knw YOU have done it for us....All is well....
stop sayin dat, direct entry re also admitted. so stop deceivin odas with ur stories
Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Walexz02(m): 7:11pm On Dec 10, 2013
Habidab: I wonder o,though I draw my conclusion from what he told me yesteday when he arrived from FUNAAB.surely this ASUU strike have done more harm than good in this process
I agree ASUU strike have done some harm but then the school system has long already been corrupted too. Abi aren't there other school that admitted candidates on merit? even there students are aware of this there new corrupt practices. :-(

Re: FUNNAB 2013/2014 Direct Entry Thread! by Walexz02(m): 7:14pm On Dec 10, 2013
na wa o! Sanguine et al have stopped commenting on the thread sef.... they just view and leave sad

(1) (2) (3) ... (123) (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) (129) ... (135) (Reply)

Federal Polytechnic OKO 2016 - 2017 Admission / Federal Government Scholarship 2016/2017 Exam Updates / FG Bilateral Education Agreement (BEA) Scholarship Awards 2017/2018

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61