Stats: 3,192,529 members, 7,948,037 topics. Date: Friday, 13 September 2024 at 12:55 PM

Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread - Phones (133) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread (428835 Views)

Infinix zero discussion thread! / Tecno Phantom N9 (Tab) discussion thread / Samsung S3 vs Tecno Phantom A (f7) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) (135) (136) ... (216) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:07am On Nov 20, 2013
lilclin: Pls help, after downloading man of steel, it doesn't open its stuck on black screen

i dont think u copied the cache file to the right directory...
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:07am On Nov 20, 2013
tomii: why cant i port this melting rock 3....the screen goes blank after porting bt vibrates at touch...pls help

am guessing ur download was currupted
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:09am On Nov 20, 2013
lilclin: Pls which browser is the best for downloading large files, ucweb doesn't do the job for me, it always ends halfway

use ADM PRO FOR THAT.........check d previous page for the link
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:10am On Nov 20, 2013
Talk2nanro: please marcjoe is there a way to install CWM on my p5 without computer?
yeah, i ve installed for many ppl already.....cotact me on whatsapp so that i can give u the link to the TECNO P5 CWM...

Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:10am On Nov 20, 2013
ohdahphae: Bro was this melting rocks ported by seunPayne?

YEAH
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:11am On Nov 20, 2013
leemahayat: Abeg add me to the whatsapp group. 08035900370
cheers

Contact me on whatsapp...
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:53am On Nov 20, 2013
NOW ON MELTING ROCK V3 - FIRST ANDRIOD 4.3 ROM FOR PHANTOM A+ cool

OBSERVATIONS..!!!
*no issue with wifi and network
*nice camera
*3g on sim 1 and sim 2 available
*cell broadcast app, new notebook(with unlimited words),wireless input and many more great apps added...

SOME SCREENIES..
[img]http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=2110943&d=1373632381[/img]

ANTUTU RESULT AND SCORE..

[img]http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=2111257&d=1373643342[/img]

[img]http://forum.xda-developers.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=2111258&d=1373643342[/img]

CONCLUSION..!!!
*stable rom
*Awesome ROM, Everything is butter smooth and the battery life is like 30-40 % more than usual !
*this is too good for u not to port to..am on it now sha..
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 12:58am On Nov 20, 2013
sambo4all@yahoo.com:
please which application did u used to watch this match an as wel browz...

am using sybla tv and streaming with MTN-everywhere u go... cheesy
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 1:02am On Nov 20, 2013
melya: hi to all members, please i have a problem with nairaland of posting a picture, perticularly screen shot of my phone, this happened since there upgrade of their server. is there anything I can do?

DOWNLOAD PHOTO RESIZER TO RESIZE ANY PIC B4 UPLOADING...JUST TRY IT OUT
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 1:06am On Nov 20, 2013
arinze345:
Phantom is the way bro. M7 has no 3G.
M7 HAS 3G BRO
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by humblesteve(m): 1:37am On Nov 20, 2013
pls can't I use titanium back up that isn't pro to back up files before porting

bcoz pro ain't free and am not ready to buy. ASAP!!
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 1:41am On Nov 20, 2013
[b]FOR WALKMAN LOVERS ON MELTING ROCK 1...NOW U CAN ENJOY UR WALKMAN ON ANY ROM--THIS ALSO WORKS ON ANY ANDRIOD PHONE WITH CWM

REQUIREMENTS: U MUST B ROOTED AND MUST VE CWM INSTALLED IN YOUR PHONE.
U MUST VE INSTALLED TITANUM BACKUP...

FOLLOW DIS STEP CAREFULLY TO MAKE IT WORK WITHOUT FORCE CLOSING (FOR ANY ANDRIOD THAT HAS CWM INSTALLED)

STEP 1: DOWNLOAD WALKMAN.ZIP HERE AND MAKE SURE U KNOW WHERE THE DOWNLOADED WALKMAN.ZIP WAS SAVED (I MOVED MINE TO SDCARD ROOT FOR FAST ACESS)

STEP 2: USE TITANUM BACKUP TO BACKUP ALL UR APPS...THEN GOTO RECOVERY MODE AND WIPE DATA/FACTORY RESET AND WIPE CACHE PARTITION

STEP 3: PRESS INSTALL ZIP, AND SELECT INSTALL ZIP FROM SDCARD THEN LOCATE UR WALKMAN.ZIP THEN SELECT YES TO START THE INSTALLATION, AFTER INSTALLING GOTO ''ADVANCED OPTION AND WIPE DALVIK CACHE''

STEP 4: RESTART YOUR PHONE/TABLET, INSTALL UR TITANUM BACKUP PRO BACK AND SELECT WIPE DATA WHEN U LOCATE THE WALKMAN IN TITANUM BACKUP....

NOTE: IF ITS STILL FORCE CLOSING AFTER FOLLOWING DOS STEPS....THEN U VE TO UNINSTALL THE DEFAULT MUSIC PLAYER USING TITANUM BACKUP,

*COS 2 PC ANTI VIRUS CANT STAY TOGETHER IN ONE PC AT D SAME TIME...DAT ONE NA GOBE
*COS 2 AGAMA LIZARD CAN NEVER STAY IN D SAME TERRITORY WITH MANY LIZARD CHICK...ONE MUST SURELY DIE OR LEAVE.. smiley

JUST SEARCH FOR IT AND UNINSTALL....AFTER THIS RESTART YOUR PHONE AND RESTORE ALL UR FORMER APPS BACK..[/b]
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by humblesteve(m): 1:45am On Nov 20, 2013
humblesteve: pls can't I use titanium back up that isn't pro to back up files before porting

bcoz pro ain't free and am not ready to buy. ASAP!!

Macjoe play plz help oh
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 1:53am On Nov 20, 2013
humblesteve:

Macjoe play plz help oh

DOWNLOAD[url=https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/xowguf9n7otd0tg/TitaniumBackup%20pro_6.1.0.apk?dl=1&token_hash=AAEWpjYC_Iogl7687VtQaXPD6r4HmDwldm6qhSkJT7z07g] TITANUM BACKUP PRO HERE[/url]
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by humblesteve(m): 1:56am On Nov 20, 2013
marcjoe:

DOWNLOAD[url=https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/xowguf9n7otd0tg/TitaniumBackup%20pro_6.1.0.apk?dl=1&token_hash=AAEWpjYC_Iogl7687VtQaXPD6r4HmDwldm6qhSkJT7z07g] TITANUM BACKUP PRO HERE[/url]

ok thanks what's the next step to the porting stuff
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by humblesteve(m): 1:58am On Nov 20, 2013
Macjoe it refuse to install oh
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 2:00am On Nov 20, 2013
humblesteve: Macjoe it refuse to install oh

CLOSE UR SCREEN FILTER B4 U INSTALL ANYTHING
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by humblesteve(m): 2:04am On Nov 20, 2013
marcjoe:

CLOSE UR SCREEN FILTER B4 U INSTALL ANYTHING

wic one is screen filter bro
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 2:43am On Nov 20, 2013
list of Games available for now on my pc....

FIFA 14 (full unlocked version with unlimited coin+commentary)
wildblood (+ 77,000000) coins
Gta vice city full
Gta auto 3
Sparkle 2
Pes 12
temple run 2
temple run oz
Anomaly hd
9mm
adventure of tintin
gta vice city
dead trigger (unlimited money)
asphalt 8
asphalt 7
dungeon hunter4
pacific rim
six guns
real steel
real boxing
bladeslinger
streetfighter
need for speed most wanted
batman dark knight rises
amazing spiderman
gangster vegas
gangster rio city of saints
despicable me

NEWLY ADDED.
call of duty strike team
football manager 14
dungeon hunter 4
virtual tennis
plant vs zombie.
INJUSTICE- gods among us....e.t.c

IF U DONT VE DATA TO DOWNLOAD ANY OF THOSE GAMES U CAN ALWAYS MEET ME IN PERSON IF U R IN LAGOS...I STAY AROUND IYANA IPAJA, TO COLLECT THEM, IT GOES FOR ... EACH (U CAN GUESS THAT)....Y WASTE DATA WHEN U CAN GET ANY GAMES AT A CHEAP PRICE FROM ME..

U CAN ALWAYS CONTACT ME ON WHATSAPP OR CALL ME ON 08161145975 OR ADD ME ON BBM WITH 75ABCA2A...FOR ANY ADVICE AND IF U WOULD LIKE TO MEET ME IN PERSON....

PLS FEEL FREE TO REQUEST FOR APP/GAMES LINK HERE AND I WOULD POST D DIRECT LINK TO DOWNLOAD FROM.

IF U R STILL AFRAID OF ROOTING, INSTALLING CUSTOM ROMS, WANT TO P-IMP UR PHONE BY TWEAKING IT, AND IF U NEED TO UNBRICK UR ANDRIOD PHONE, U CAN ALWAYS CONTACT ME...
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by marcjoe(m): 2:45am On Nov 20, 2013
humblesteve:

wic one is screen filter bro

its an app for reducing screen brightness so as not to affect d eye...
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by hermic4eva: 6:16am On Nov 20, 2013
Please ooh ma mobile browser kips bringing up unknown links and downloading stuffs automatically to ma device... Wat should i do?
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by toniotonero(m): 6:47am On Nov 20, 2013
xup folks... is ur droidvpn or troidvpn stil workin free coz mine ve stop sinc 2days... saying no internet connection..?
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by tomzman: 7:51am On Nov 20, 2013
marcjoe:

am using sybla tv and streaming with MTN-everywhere u go... cheesy
Don't tell me u use droidvpn mb to watch sybla tv shocked
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by tomzman: 7:55am On Nov 20, 2013
toniotonero: xup folks... is ur droidvpn or troidvpn stil workin free coz mine ve stop sinc 2days... saying no internet connection..?
Mine is still working. Are u sure your mobile data is turned on? And did you type the correct thing in ur terminal emulator?
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by tomzman: 8:06am On Nov 20, 2013
Marcjoe abeg can you help me outline the steps to follow after rooting, down to porting to melting rocks3. I love the screenshots u posted earlier but I don't understand all this melting rocks things u guyz are talking about.
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by Nobody: 8:44am On Nov 20, 2013
Hey guys this is a working link of walkman for Sony xperia Z 1, doesn't need root or any long process. Just download and install, I am currently using it on my phantom. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2468566
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by Oloribaale: 8:59am On Nov 20, 2013
am realy grateful nd hapi to b pat of dis trend..may God bles us all..howeva a frend nids phantom A+..pls ao much is it now?@elijah,DIVINE ANYI COMM.? tanks
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by Nobody: 9:24am On Nov 20, 2013
tomzman:
Mine is still working. Are u sure your mobile data is turned on? And did you type the correct thing in ur terminal emulator?

Bro it would be eternally grateful if u can mail me the settings for troidvpn tweak please, a step by step procedure. Thanks in advance.
emmanuelemekajr@gmail.com
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by hariorh: 9:26am On Nov 20, 2013
I go vex root my phantom ooooo angry

Don't know whats eating up my ram storage space. Yesterday night i had over 100mb free space. This morning i woke up with just 21mb space left!!! I don't do auto-updates. Even the phone was switched off before going to bed and it was the alarm that woke me up only to turn it on and find warning that storage space is running out. shocked shocked

angry angry angry angry
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by DoctorROTEM(m): 9:41am On Nov 20, 2013
Guys pls where is the 4gb internal storage in the specs? Cos i can only see lyk 1gb here

Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by Nobody: 9:57am On Nov 20, 2013
jaysleem:

Bro it would be eternally grateful if u can mail me the settings for troidvpn tweak please, a step by step procedure. Thanks in advance.
emmanuelemekajr@gmail.com
[quote author=jaysleem]

Brothers please anyone using the troidvpn/terminal emulator tweak should please send it to the above email, u can also include your phone number so I can show my gratitude. Thanks
Re: Tecno Phantom A+ Discussion Thread by hermic4eva: 10:44am On Nov 20, 2013
jaysleem: Hey guys this is a working link of walkman for Sony xperia Z 1, doesn't need root or any long process. Just download and install, I am currently using it on my phantom. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2468566

How good is it? Co's am current ly using poweramp....so wich is better?

(1) (2) (3) ... (130) (131) (132) (133) (134) (135) (136) ... (216) (Reply)

How Do I Download 2go To My Phone? / Nokia Care @ Nigeria: / 2go (system Version) Download

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38