Stats: 3,190,068 members, 7,939,297 topics. Date: Tuesday, 03 September 2024 at 10:31 PM

Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? - Romance (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? (27369 Views)

Women’s Most Hated Pet Names / Pet Names And Phrases Guys Use On Girls And Girls Totally Detest / Pet Names You Call Your Spouse/ Fiance (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Nobody: 7:26pm On Sep 15, 2013
A couple of male folks have called me "my dear" & I was like "huuuu". Due to the kind of people I am around, the highest "pet names" that proceeds are Chief, Chairman, Bros, etc. Calling me "Oga" means I have committed or my work is not satisfactory.

Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Sijo01(f): 7:26pm On Sep 15, 2013
Danhumprey: Are u seeing ur monthly period? undecided

No, my quarterly period. undecided

Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by chidiozoma: 7:28pm On Sep 15, 2013
xup frnds..2go is fastmoney8,,fb is chidiozoma@yahoo.com
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by pleep(m): 7:28pm On Sep 15, 2013
Male nick-names should be things like ; Stagger, guy-man, or Guy-yo-yo grin

I think the reason why female nicknames take on a romantic flavor is because most women are secretly bisexual

Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Bunchersstab(m): 7:28pm On Sep 15, 2013
Ladies call demselves honey,swit hrt,dearie & so on.
But guys/Men call each oda madman,monkey,idiot,fool,drunkard & so on.
una no fit force men do una & vice versa!
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by deepwater(f): 7:29pm On Sep 15, 2013
Weird!
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by pleep(m): 7:32pm On Sep 15, 2013
samilo88:
STFU Gay ass negro.. Don't hide behind religion to justify ur evil act. If you don't repent from that devilish act of yours, the Bible is clear on that, you'll rot in hell. Stop mentioning names of prominent pple who are gay. The bible says "though hand join in hand, the wicked shall not go unpunished.
The guys that whine the most about homosexuality are usually the gayest dudes.

You people need to stop fronting, Africa has more pressing issues then gays.

Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Nobody: 7:33pm On Sep 15, 2013
how can guys call themselves pet names?! eewww! undecided
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Ifems(m): 7:38pm On Sep 15, 2013
Baybe: I was just thinking, girls are allowed to call themselves pet names. Pet names not nick names. Nobody raises an eyebrow when a girl says to her fellow girl, 'hey hon', 'Sweetheart I missed you' or 'Babe I love your eyes'. Mind you, they are not lesbian partners. They are very straight.

A guy can't even compliment a fellow guy without people raising eyebrows. If a guy should just make the mistake of saying to a fellow guy, 'I like your eyes', everybody screams 'Gay Alert!!'

Why is this so?? undecided
When there is Mekus,Darlo,Troy,Murphy,Capone,Stone,Hova,Jaka,Tolon,Ifems,Urchman,Sinco,infact there is an endless list to choose from than to call a fellow HUSTLER babe...C'mon its weird,can't imagine that.
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by DonaldGenes(m): 7:39pm On Sep 15, 2013
Deiok:
Youre typing shìt. Before you deal with any other nairalander stupidity as your signature said, deal with yours.
who the heck is this?
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Nobody: 7:44pm On Sep 15, 2013
3. Don't advocate or encourage violent actions against any person, tribe, race, or group of people.
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by valmunich(m): 7:47pm On Sep 15, 2013
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by sweetestguy(m): 7:50pm On Sep 15, 2013
grin ;DMynd_44:
That works fine ooo. Werey how you dey?

Lol......mad man,how your side?
(Quote) (Report) 2 Likes (Like)
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Mynd_44: 10:57am
Danhumprey: Lol......mad man,how your side?
I just dey ooo my guy. You hear wetin that mad man talk for class?
(Op, dis is exactly why guys can't behave like dat
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Nobody: 7:55pm On Sep 15, 2013
Stay on topic and stop posting insults. This thread is not about gays or religion. If you can't reply the original post without staying on topic, then you're better off not posting at all.
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by Nobody: 7:59pm On Sep 15, 2013
jhydebaba: For my side, guys too get pet names like:

Ur fada
Ur mama
Baba weyray
Nigga

Pet names like that of girls, ha! No way. I go bandage my nyash if person try am with me cheesy

But when text messages still dey in vogue, me n guys get one signature: 1luv.

To all the guys in house; 1luv yah man.
omg! I'm feeling your signature. O make sense pa!
Re: Girls Can Call Themselves Pet Names But Guys Cant? by jaytime(m): 8:00pm On Sep 15, 2013
We guys have our own way of naming our "bone men". Personally I metaphorically name friends I love after anything strong or energetic. Stuffs like "stone", "wild animal" etc. Such names we share only between ourselves.
BTW, it's not all about pet names but about love. Guys always got each others' back while girls are prone to "eye service" affection but backbite and betray each other at will.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

How Do I Retrieve Some Of My Belongings From My Ex? / Should I End The Relationship Or What Is The Best Approach. / Assuming You Were Told To Slap Your Lover For One Million

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23