Stats: 3,177,416 members, 7,901,168 topics. Date: Friday, 26 July 2024 at 03:36 AM

Tecno P5 Discussion Thread - Phones (30) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Tecno P5 Discussion Thread (440410 Views)

Tecno P5+ Discussion / Infinix zero discussion thread! / Tecno Phantom N9 (Tab) discussion thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) ... (186) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by prechear(m): 9:20pm On Oct 03, 2013
physise: airtel bis load N1500 n dial *440*16# to get 2gb valid for 30days

Tnx Bro. I will do tht. Pls do u knw if Etisalat Bis works on Android? Cos i knw Etisalat has a plan of N1500 for 3GB
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by prechear(m): 9:25pm On Oct 03, 2013
dannyz: it pains me for u all who are allowing tecnology to make use of u.possesing mostly android,iphone windows smartphone runs ur pocket dry and leaves u wt nofin. U wil continue to change from one to the oda without no grta improvement but with nasty specs. Playing bera hd games rubs u of ur useful time and leaves u wt no profit. Having all d app in playstore,iphone store,windows store,ovi etc gives u no meaningful joy but rada frustration n at last a bad phone. Phone manu are ready to produce n u wil spend ur hard earnd money in changing wt them. Im not saying u should nt buy a smart phn, cos at least it makes u a biga boy. But one is enaf for u. Tank god android is not like symbia dat provide app for only top platforms dnt knw if u get me. One android,no mata d product,windows,iphone is enaf for u.d main purpose of a phone is making n answering of cals,browsing no mata d kind of netwk,edge,2g,3g,3.5 etc.my fellow naija make una no vx o but make una tink twice.a word ìs enaf for d wise,i lov u all

This na true talk.
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by physise(m): 9:40pm On Oct 03, 2013
prechear:

Tnx Bro. I will do tht. Pls do u knw if Etisalat Bis works on Android? Cos i knw Etisalat has a plan of N1500 for 3GB
no

Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by elijahdre(m): 9:42pm On Oct 03, 2013
Available.call 08034795720.home delivery possible across d nation.
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by SWG1: 10:01pm On Oct 03, 2013
dazekid: my problems and solutions..
the camera was seemingly poor when I was using the default camera app but I used camera 2 and DX camera zoom and the pictures came out the way 5.0mp pictures should...just change the flash on this apps to torch so the flash is permanently on when using the camera...
lagging...this phone performs amazingly well when I have my 4gb memory card in it but as soon as I put in my 32gb SD, it goes crazy..
I have not got any solution to this yet so if anybody does please drop a solution here..
P.S:my review is as unbiased as u can get so if you want to get this phone beautiful if you don't and wanna get another fine... but please and please I am tired of the whole p5 versus P2 comparison coz that is what prompted me to get this phone in the first place...
i think its cos it's not a fast speed mem card. I might be wrong but i know its happens in digital camera wen u use low speed mem card. other possible reason might be it wasn't meant to use 32gb efficiently
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Mafia4life(m): 10:16pm On Oct 03, 2013
Memory card doesn't not affect the speed of phones. Your trees of files and files creating thumbnails makes it slow when accessing such memory stick. I am using a 32GB on this P5 and even used it on Nokia E72, Samsung Galaxy Pro Y dous and Tecno N3 with 0-lags. So blame your memory file system and your un arranged files

Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by branks1: 10:49pm On Oct 03, 2013
@dazekid can the p5 transfer files(games)wit wifi to other android phones
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by yehmy(m): 10:59pm On Oct 03, 2013
Lstar4real: Y n5 always shown on tecno site widout review

it is released in kenya nd nt released in nigeria, its a 4inch fone like d5 buh got 3g. nd i guess it will neva cum 2 naija just like Tecno N3s
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by wizzyblast(m): 12:39am On Oct 04, 2013
you guys should open a Whatsapp group
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by wizzyblast(m): 12:40am On Oct 04, 2013
branks1: @dazekid can the p5 transfer files(games)wit wifi to other android phones

Sure!! Just download flash transfer!!
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by warrenweste(m): 12:46am On Oct 04, 2013
does it come with 8gig memorycard?
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by wizzyblast(m): 1:01am On Oct 04, 2013
warrenweste: does it come with 8gig memorycard?
Yes
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by dazekid(m): 1:57am On Oct 04, 2013
@wizzyblast...thanks for answering this questions...
This tornado just dey bad-mouth p2 up and down come talk say him go do p5 review(I still dey wait) now na him dey talk say m5 don launch...guy na God go help you o...

Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by slikcipher(m): 5:46am On Oct 04, 2013
Tecno p5 ..... Rooted with CWMr installed .

Tutorial coming soon. Its a nice phone BTW
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by shyna22(m): 6:50am On Oct 04, 2013
anu1 with gionee p2 or m3 or. tecno p5 for sell in lagos u can contact me on 08183442798
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Nobody: 7:06am On Oct 04, 2013
still surfing my white gurl cheesy everybody think say i don craze
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Youngtekkey(m): 7:41am On Oct 04, 2013
Cowboy43: still surfing my white gurl cheesy everybody think say i don craze
really,finally i have got my own p5,the first thing i tried is 32gig memory card ,and believe me,no single lag,i repeat no single lag....flexing tinz and what's the name of that dj app(mixer) that u upload the picz yesterday
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Mafia4life(m): 8:05am On Oct 04, 2013
warrenweste: does it come with 8gig memorycard?
It doesn't come with 8GB card. It comes with a 1GB card. Lolzz
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by kemshade: 8:15am On Oct 04, 2013
Cowboy43: still surfing my white gurl cheesy everybody think say i don craze
pls hw du i remove d vibration sound wen typin a msg

Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Talk2nanro(m): 10:44am On Oct 04, 2013
sirame: [color=#770077][/color]pls has any one used the p5 to please tell me if the camera is as gud as l3 especially the flash at night.
the camera is not good at all dont let anyone deceice u, i have the phone. and my ba3 does not last, i dont know about others
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by MuyiwaMike(m): 10:55am On Oct 04, 2013
Talk2nanro: the camera is not good at all dont let anyone deceice u, i have the phone. and my ba3 does not last, i dont know about others
d camera is not that encouraging true true but the battery is o.k...the phone is ok generally..my neighbour uses one
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Talk2nanro(m): 11:05am On Oct 04, 2013
Muyiwa Mike: d camera is not that encouraging true true but the battery is o.k...the phone is ok generally..my neighbour uses one
a ba3 is longevity is measured under constant usage not by answering and making call and browsing once in a while. for instance i slept with 100% and woke up with 100% but when i started surfing and doing other things it was droping like crazy
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Youngtekkey(m): 11:48am On Oct 04, 2013
Talk2nanro: a ba3 is longevity is measured under constant usage not by answering and making call and browsing once in a while. for instance i slept with 100% and woke up with 100% but when i started surfing and doing other things it was droping like crazy
oboy talk for urself,there are tips to make the camera ok,though it's not originally ok,but on the battery,na big lie,the battery lasts under heavy usage,let me give u my own experience,i bought the phone yesterday evening,after fully charged,started using from 10;15pm,watched hd videos,play fifa 14,open whatsapp and we chat,skype,listening to music,when it was 3:40 the battery drop to 52%
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Nobody: 11:49am On Oct 04, 2013
Youngtekkey: really,finally i have got my own p5,the first thing i tried is 32gig memory card ,and believe me,no single lag,i repeat no single lag....flexing tinz and what's the name of that dj app(mixer) that u upload the picz yesterday
go to blackmart search for edjingmixer grin I bet, u will be the next greatest DJ alive after me.....it use to lag with my other phone.. P5 makes it smooth er
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Nobody: 11:52am On Oct 04, 2013
kemshade: pls hw du i remove d vibration sound wen typin a msg
android keyboard
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Nobody: 11:57am On Oct 04, 2013
NOTE!! first thing u should do when buying a new phone is to go to the SETTINGS and do the necessary setup...don't come here dey asked unnecessary questions as if na 2day mobile phone reached your village
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Youngpo413: 12:25pm On Oct 04, 2013
dannyz: it pains me for u all who are allowing tecnology to make use of u.possesing mostly android,iphone windows smartphone runs ur pocket dry and leaves u wt nofin. U wil continue to change from one to the oda without no grta improvement but with nasty specs. Playing bera hd games rubs u of ur useful time and leaves u wt no profit. Having all d app in playstore,iphone store,windows store,ovi etc gives u no meaningful joy but rada frustration n at last a bad phone. Phone manu are ready to produce n u wil spend ur hard earnd money in changing wt them. Im not saying u should nt buy a smart phn, cos at least it makes u a biga boy. But one is enaf for u. Tank god android is not like symbia dat provide app for only top platforms dnt knw if u get me. One android,no mata d product,windows,iphone is enaf for u.d main purpose of a phone is making n answering of cals,browsing no mata d kind of netwk,edge,2g,3g,3.5 etc.my fellow naija make una no vx o but make una tink twice.a word ìs enaf for d wise,i lov u all
very true,
small time now tecno MAY release P7 with Igb RAM,CORNING GORRILLA GLASS 4, SMOOTH EYE SCROLLING AND 4.5" sceen,amount 17k,and p5 will be something of the past.
Phone manufacturers are making real and cool money,onyibo get sense well well.
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by joshdroid: 12:32pm On Oct 04, 2013
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by joshdroid: 12:33pm On Oct 04, 2013
Young po413:
very true,
small time now tecno MAY release P7 with Igb RAM,CORNING GORRILLA GLASS 4, SMOOTH EYE SCROLLING AND 4.5" sceen,amount 17k,and p5 will be something of the past.
menh i tire ooooo for dis cheap phone companies ooo...
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by joshdroid: 12:34pm On Oct 04, 2013
anyway has anybdy got dis phone in yenagoaaaa??
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by Usjimy(m): 1:00pm On Oct 04, 2013
Young po413:
very true,
Weti b our work?? Na to dey buy na
Abi u too neva buy 1 b4?
Re: Tecno P5 Discussion Thread by joshdroid: 1:03pm On Oct 04, 2013
Cowboy43: go to blackmart search for edjingmixer grin I bet, u will be the next greatest DJ alive after me.....it use to lag with my other phone.. P5 makes it smooth er
dose dis phone come wif flipcase??

(1) (2) (3) ... (27) (28) (29) (30) (31) (32) (33) ... (186) (Reply)

Tecno Camon C8 Discussion Thread [HOT] / How To Write Colored Text On Facebook / List Of All Tecno Android Phones With Their Prices And Specs In Nigeria (PICS)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38