Stats: 3,169,217 members, 7,873,958 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 10:10 PM

Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse - Science/Technology (50) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse (123595 Views)

Picture Of Solar Eclipse As Seen In Ibadan / How To Safely Observe Sunday’s Solar Eclipse / Nigeria To Experience A Solar Eclipse On November 3rd (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) (53) ... (79) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by RexioKlasik(m): 2:35pm On Nov 03, 2013
Hey Mr Moon fightin wid d Sun,I see u Man!

Reporting 4rm Uyo
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Niyinficient(m): 2:35pm On Nov 03, 2013
It jusst happend in Benin, University of benin Ekehuan campus!

Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by iterator25: 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
Røtten_egg: 4ck you bro!!!
you're stewpid sir
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by femo86(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
I saw it from my bucket full with water...live from Kubwa in Abuja
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Soji123(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
The weather is changing @ mushin, Lagos
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Havilah93(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
If you live here in Osogbo, you would notice a period between 1.30 and 2.20 that the sun became somewhat dull, and dimmed, but its coming right back up
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Trailii: 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
Osogbo sky

Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Nobody: 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
[size=27pt] all this people stop posting your pic.it is not yet time for sacrifice [/size]. undecided grin angry
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Splendblex(f): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
jikjimmy: Its here in Calabar live.

yea but still partial.
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by freecocoa(f): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
I just confuse sef, I no know whether rain wan fall again abi na eclipse dey come small small in ph.
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by sagytariusTM1: 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
onuwaje: It just happened in warri bout 5mins ago...
Likewise ABK
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by ABUBAKARS(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
Reportin from ojota lagos its here live but can take a snap shot
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by operalimi: 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
its partial here in Ilorin partly suuning and partly cloudy....i think we cannot experience d full eclipse here in Nigeria
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by 50calibre(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
We should all take today, to appreciate the universe, it's wonders, & the technology which allows us understand it & broaden out knowledge.

Anyone from any part of the world is able to monitor this eclipse, from just this thread. Im not witnessing this eclipse, but it feels like I'm there. It's time out people abandon senseless pursuit of religion, & dedicate their minds & effort to ways of helping mankind.

I'm sure someone somewhere in Nigeria thinks this is end time coming.
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by sperony(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
waiting for the live update from my daughter

Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by sapientia1(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
Its happening here in Oshogbo too, getting dark lyk its dusk!
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Lordave: 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
LANRYUS:

Which part of Abuja are you o, we never see nothing here.
oga ask am o
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by maxman10(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
Lol @spade
it Is happening in aba live it isnt full,jst CrOsSd BeNeAtH. My own eyes don almost fry even wth shades.
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by favouredprince(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
its coming up ere in abeokuta
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Nobody: 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
eclipse just dey freestyle for abia state, for almost one hour now. i don tire for the show sef
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by ojsamuel(m): 2:36pm On Nov 03, 2013
grin Okay! Yesterday was eclipse EVE, and tomorrow, eclipse BOXING DAY. Aseyi s'amodun o! grin
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by thirdeye(m): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Right here in Ota Seun's backyard there is half eclipse. Abeg make una put water for outside n look inside d water.
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by TFLAME(m): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
the weather is cool and the sun is so bright but not hot .. The sky is getting cloudy gradually ..

Tflame reporting live from the osun state polytechnic , ospoly , iree , osun state , nigeria. #nairaland news
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by SirTunechi(f): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
See as traders they sell sun-glass for road. Naija dy use evritin do business
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by JesusG: 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Thick Dark Rain Clouds spoiling the show here in Ikotun, Lagos, though it[the eclipse] has started.
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by zicky(m): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Marthakings: Me sef dey observe the eclipse.... Hehehe

Na ur nose u use dey observe grin
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Fourcade(m): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
pendusky: am sure hes joking coz am in uyo too, expecting it in 2;45pm though

Make we dey wait then
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by ogtavia(m): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Omo mehnn...this tin is happening live in Akure,viewing it thru my backyard,first thru a stainless basin of water,then thru the reflectn of the sun on the screen of my phone...bless the Lord for the beautiful earth he has planted us in,may we all and our families witness wonderful and unique experiences to the glory of the name of the Lord,Amen..
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by BARRISTERDAN(m): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Reporting live from Aba. It is so real and my siblings are so excited over it. Had some of the pics too, but it was shortlived cos clouds covered it up. I just pray we won't go blind cos we stared at the sky.
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by GSKing: 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Abia state is getting very dark, mehn...
Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Lilamartedi(f): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Benin is gettin darker cheesy

Re: Live Updates On Today's Solar Eclipse by Vickfrank62(m): 2:37pm On Nov 03, 2013
Allahugahlib: Nting to report here in shaki oyo state.
itz happening here in ore Ondo state

(1) (2) (3) ... (47) (48) (49) (50) (51) (52) (53) ... (79) (Reply)

Amazing Giant Snake Killed In Egypt Red Sea. / Homebuilt Radio controlled Helicopter / 5 Animals That Actually Never DIE!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17