Stats: 3,168,837 members, 7,872,810 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 10:38 PM

Xtains Only: Being A Proud & Persuaded Worker - Religion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Xtains Only: Being A Proud & Persuaded Worker (833 Views)

Why Did All The Xtains On Niaraland Aviod This Important Topic?? / Religious Quotes From The Founding Fathers For Naija Xtains In USA / Why Do Xtains Worship Jesus (2) (3) (4)

Xtains Only: Being A Proud & Persuaded Worker by Shaz(f): 4:18pm On Aug 04, 2008
This is just a message that was shared by Pastor Chris Adeoye at the Due Season Conference in my church tha I thought I should share with all. Happy reading.

[center]Being A Proud & Persuaded Worker[/center]

TEXT: 2 Timothy 1 : 1 - 18

What is Service?
Service is total devotion to the call of God. Total obedience to the assignment of God.

Lessons - How To Be A proud Worker
Verse 3 -
To be an acceptable worker you have to serve God with pure conscience.

Verse 8 -
Be not ashamed/confused that God has called you. You need to be proud that you're serving God.

Verse 12 -
Know who you believe in - God. Trust Him.

Verse 13 -
Hold fast to the form of sound words and never let it go.

Verse 14 -
You should be able to know that you are doing something good for God and not just for eye-service.
You should be able to give freely to the work of God. Sow readily in talents, time and in substance.

Verse 17 -
BE VERY DILIGENT.

Self-check questions
1. Am you proud that you are serving God?
2. Are you persuaded? Do you have a conviction in your spirit to serve God?
3. How do you remain proud and convicted in the House of God?
4. As a worker, how many scriptures do you hold on to as encouragements? Do you know them by heart? How often do you consult the Bible to guide you in your service?

How Can God Help Heal A Broken Heart? / Jesus Christ - The First In Everything - The Alpha And The Omega / Re: Pastor William Kumuyi (deeper Life) Remarries

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 9