Stats: 3,178,796 members, 7,905,926 topics. Date: Tuesday, 30 July 2024 at 09:26 PM

4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage (582 Views)

Guys Are The Major Reason Most Ladies Are Still Single- Emusmith / The Major Reason Why Many Ladies Remain Single For A Long Time. / No Sex Till Marriage: 4 Major Challenges (2) (3) (4)

4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by kinibigdeal(m): 11:09am On Apr 18, 2015
I believe we have varieties of reasons but I hope these form the major part of it.

Deceit

You do not want to deal with a lying, cheating man. You experienced a bad relationship, and now you are on pins and needles with the next relationship. Unfortunately, you believe all men are the same. Men are liars, cheaters and full of deceit. You'd rather be alone or just date without any strings attached. This way you can avoid hurt. But what you need to understand is that not all men are the same. You can find a man who respects and complements you like you complement him.

Becoming a mother

The pressure of becoming a mother can be overwhelming. You know you do not want children — at least not at the moment. However, you know your parents would love to have grandchildren, and your future in-laws most likely want grandchildren as well. If you know you are not ready to have children or do not want children, you need to tell the person you are with. This is a conversation you need to have before marriage. If he loves you and respects your decision, then there's nothing to fear. Just because you do not want to have children doesn't mean you cannot marry the man of your dreams.

Relationship changes

If you marry, you suspect the wonderful relationship you now share with your boyfriend will take a turn for the worse. Sometimes marriage changes attitudes and priorities. Sometimes a woman can lose track of what she once envisioned for herself to satisfy her husband's dreams/goals and family life. You do not have to lose track of who you are and what you want. You can do it all. It's just a matter of balancing everything out.

Religous differences

You are a christian but your partner is a muslim and you really love him, you begin to wonder what your parent will say, your pastor and friends. What a difficult situation here but not impossible! Even though you love the man you are with, different religious beliefs can hinder your decision to marry. You are firm on your beliefs. The idea of accommodating someone else's beliefs does not seem reasonable. If you find yourself in this predicament, tell your partner how you feel. Maybe your partner doesn't want you to change your beliefs but to simply understand his.
Re: 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by DanceVille: 11:10am On Apr 18, 2015
Lemme Read
Re: 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by hidee20(m): 11:11am On Apr 18, 2015
DanceVille:

oga wetin be dis?
Re: 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by agarawu23(m): 11:13am On Apr 18, 2015
dry story

majority of Nigeria Ladies nowadays force marriage on guys.

ladies now plead with guys to come and meet their parents but the "playboy" guy is not done playing games

Re: 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by cozy7(m): 11:16am On Apr 18, 2015
Strange, but do true.
In addition, most of them cherish their figures, as well as d fact that guys endlessly dies after them. Hmmmm! Before they wake up to reality....they're 35 n desperate!
Re: 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by Mprex(f): 11:23am On Apr 18, 2015
naija ladies scared of marriage shocked

i doubt sad

Re: 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by agarawu23(m): 11:40am On Apr 18, 2015
Mprex:

i doubt sad
seconded
Re: 4 Major Reason Why Nigerian Women Fear Marriage by kinibigdeal(m): 11:46am On Apr 18, 2015
Mprex:

i doubt sad

Maybe ladies from warri

Twerking For Weight Loss? / Don't Be Tagged an Hypocrite... / Can You Marry A Girl Or Guy You Flirted Dirtily With????

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 11