Stats: 3,173,275 members, 7,887,798 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 02:01 PM

Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters (26699 Views)

How Senate Rules Were ‘amended’ For Saraki, Ekweremadu’s Elections – Clerk / Saraki Pleads Not Guilty To Amended 16 Counts / How Adoke Misled GEJ Into Withdrawing Assent To Amended Constitution– Ekweremadu (2) (3) (4)

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 2:26pm On Jan 13, 2016
b
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by thefakestan: 2:26pm On Jan 13, 2016
Na una move the budget?

ThefakeStan
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 2:26pm On Jan 13, 2016
EternalTruths:
Who amended it without due process.?

Is it not corruption to amend without due process.? angry

D BUDGET HAS NOT BE SIGNED INTO LAW. IT CAN BE ADJUSTED.
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by seangy4konji: 2:28pm On Jan 13, 2016
The wind that usually blows billions of dollars away blew the budjet away but thanks to AYILALA for locating it this time...
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by FLYFIRE(m): 2:31pm On Jan 13, 2016
EternalTruths:

Let us say this AGAIN....the DULLARD WILL take Nigeria back MANY years.

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Justicealh3(m): 2:31pm On Jan 13, 2016
Rubbish. 3ry to playing Us, dis APCself I dont 3rust them anymore.

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Smartguy001(m): 2:31pm On Jan 13, 2016
Is this the change they have bin talking about angry undecided. They r all jokers

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by AmakaDNB(f): 2:32pm On Jan 13, 2016
I saw it been driven past on Okada

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by franklingud(m): 2:33pm On Jan 13, 2016
It was found under buhari's bed??
shocked shocked what was it doing under his bed in the first place??

I get it now smiley

His daura house-help "mistookingly" swept it under his bed after 2 nights of raw fvck. cool
Abi na lie?? tongue

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by porka: 2:33pm On Jan 13, 2016
Shame!
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by porka: 2:37pm On Jan 13, 2016
tuale4u:

D BUDGET HAS NOT BE SIGNED INTO LAW. IT CAN BE ADJUSTED.

It can be adjusted at any point, through due process.

Stealing a budget to amend is not tolerable.

It's a crime.

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by amunkita(m): 2:39pm On Jan 13, 2016
Finally it floated..

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Nobody: 2:40pm On Jan 13, 2016
Ok, heard IMF MD, Lagarde assisted Buhari in amending it.but who stole the first one? We demand arrest and prosecution?

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by chynie: 2:40pm On Jan 13, 2016
sammyj:
Trust the wailers will not feed and die on this matter. However, this is good for democracy since this government listens to his people compared to the last government who decided to listen only after they realised they needed the peoples vote grin shocked cool tongue !!!! Thumps up to PMB and his team!!! wink

when we start calling black black and white white then Change has really come

lesson: stop being sentimental, for the sake of your future generation

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by bidemi12(m): 2:41pm On Jan 13, 2016
sammyj:
Trust the wailers will not feed and die on this matter. However, this is good for democracy since this government listens to his people compared to the last government who decided to listen only after they realised they needed the peoples vote grin shocked cool tongue !!!! Thumps up to PMB and his team!!! wink

And herein lies your problem. In normal societies, people are forced to resign or fired outright for things like this but to you it's normal. There is zero accountability in Nigeria. I really feel for una i swear.

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by hollywater: 2:43pm On Jan 13, 2016
EternalTruths:

This is where our people always got it wrong;they always fail to ask important questions . Thanks for asking this question. If you claim to be fighting corruption, make sure everything about you are clean and transparent.
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by drss(m): 2:43pm On Jan 13, 2016
kingdompropty:
This presidency is a huge joke. A rogue government that goes through back door for even its rightful privileges. undecided
a real govt takes responsibility for their mistakes. APC on d oda hand don't want to assume responsibilities for their mistakes. d only ting they ar good at is ''blame GEJ'' for their shortcomings. they ar never ready for governance.
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Kbs468(m): 2:43pm On Jan 13, 2016
kingdompropty:
This presidency is a huge joke. A rogue government that goes through back door for even its rightful privileges. undecided
SOME OF US JUST LIKE OR UNKNOWINGLY COME TO DISPLAY IGNORANCE ON SOCIAL MEDIA.

YOU MEAN SINCE THE VERY DAY PMB PRESENTED THE BUDGET ON THE FLOOR OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY, NO COPY OF IT WAS MADE FOR ALL MEMBERS TO ACCESS AFTERWARDS?

WAS IT WITH THE SENATE PRESIDENT'S CUSTODY ALL THIS WHILE?

IF NOT, WHO KEPT IT IF REALLY THERE ARE NO COPIES?

IF NOT DURING MINISTERIAL SCREENING AND WHEN BEING CALLED UPON TO COME AND DEFEND SOMETHING, OR SENATE AND HOUSE COMMITTEE MEMBERS INVITED THE FEDERAL EXECUTIVE CABINET MEMBERS, DO THEY REALLY ACCESS THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY EVERYDAY ANYHOW TO HAVE STOLEN THE BUDGET?
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by commodorejydes(m): 2:45pm On Jan 13, 2016
EternalTruths:

Mr man keep mute if u gat nutin reasonable to say, amended wat has not yet been open for debate n discussion in d joint session for d house.... Y do we always see fault in anytin dis gov does..... God help dis unrepentant PDP sympathizer
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Kazrem(m): 2:45pm On Jan 13, 2016
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by ishiamu(m): 2:46pm On Jan 13, 2016
kingdompropty:
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by sammyj: 2:49pm On Jan 13, 2016
................... cheesy grin shocked grin grin grin grin
chynie:

when we start calling black black and white white then Change has really come

lesson: stop being sentimental, for the sake of your future generation
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by sammyj: 2:50pm On Jan 13, 2016
........... cheesy grin shocked grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin grin
bidemi12:

And herein lies your problem. In normal societies, people are forced to resign or fired outright for things like this but to you it's normal. There is zero accountability in Nigeria. I really feel for una i swear.

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by bobby56(m): 2:50pm On Jan 13, 2016
sammyj:
WHO IS THIS? Please was the President blind-folded when he first presented the BUDGET? You are celebrating mediocrity, cluelessness, and insensitivity to the Nation by supporting this 'show of shame' the FG had just displayed. Where on Earth have you heard that A Budget presented before the Senate and House of Reps ever got missing thru the BACK DOOR and later found AMENDED? Please name the Country so we can verify. HABA! Have you seen the volume of the book (BUDGET) at all? How can that got missing? Somebody had clearly said that "even if BUHARI should present a Plate of grasses, nails, broken-bottles, sand,gravel and little stool for his APC supporters, they would gladly eat it as a delicious meal. Mtcheew!

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by dammytosh: 2:52pm On Jan 13, 2016
EternalTruths:

Stop typing like illiterate.

There is no budget until it is signed into law.
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by ezenaija(m): 2:54pm On Jan 13, 2016
Only a dullard will believe the story of a missing budget! And there are many dullards on the Wailing Wall,
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Dahveydson(m): 2:54pm On Jan 13, 2016
emperorchedda:
The government unnecessarily ashamed to admit the already submitted budget needed amendment and when the opposition started making a fuss about the fact that the government plans to withdraw their budget they were made to feel withdrawing of budget was a shame..that made them do it in secret

Buhari shouldn't be deceived by PDP wailings anymore

They should have showed class, apologised and withdraw the budget publicly not the mess they created.
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by sammyj: 2:56pm On Jan 13, 2016
........................... cheesy
................................... grin
.......................................... shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked cool
bobby56:
WHO IS THIS? Please was the President blind-folded when he first presented the BUDGET? You are celebrating mediocrity, cluelessness, and insensitivity to the Nation by supporting this 'show of shame' the FG had just displayed. Where on Earth have you heard that A Budget presented before the Senate and House of Reps ever got missing thru the BACK DOOR and later found AMENDED? Please name the Country so we can verify. HABA! Have you seen the volume of the book (BUDGET) at all? How can that got missing? Somebody had clearly said that "even if BUHARI should present a Plate of grasses, nails, broken-bottles, sand,gravel and little stool for his APC supporters, they would gladly eat it as a delicious meal. Mtcheew!
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by Forwetinnah: 2:58pm On Jan 13, 2016
That budget will NEVER BE AMENDED..quote me anywhere! There was a certain rofo rofo with Booooohari about his extravagant budget and the car allowance for NASS. What was going on was " if you no gree our own, we no go gree your own too". He has finally given in to their demands. The mallam is here to steal, kill and destroy..yet his Zombies are shouting Change
Re: Amended 2016 Budget Is Back - Sahara Reporters by emmydollars4life(m): 3:04pm On Jan 13, 2016
sammyj:
This is a clear evidence of Mrs Buhari Rice.

Soldier Killed By Boko Haram In Bosso Town Of Niger/Nigerian Border Buried(pics) / 2019: Tinubu Will Be Used And Dumped —sule Lamido / Food Prices Are Coming Down — Garba Shehu

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34