Stats: 3,175,933 members, 7,896,022 topics. Date: Sunday, 21 July 2024 at 12:29 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (8752) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12122837 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8749) (8750) (8751) (8752) (8753) (8754) (8755) ... (16449) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:32pm On Jun 20, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Hmmm... I just got a mention of this an hour ago from a source but I had not done a proper look-in. I earnestly pray this move happens! Fine young player Yusuf is.

na the kind prospect una suppose to dey mention here no be hype whenever nwakali manage trap ball well lol

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:33pm On Jun 20, 2020
Samuel Adegbenro's game for Rosenborg just kicked off in the Norwegian Eliteserien. They take on Molde away from home.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:36pm On Jun 20, 2020
Please don't quote me saying this. If Nwakali's debut makes you guys cringe so much then keep at it but don't bring it to my mentions. I only dropped a report of his debut. And if he keeps playing, you will keep hearing about him here. Besides who are you to tell me what Nigerian talent to mention or discuss on my own posts? Please be mature and don't give me this kind of mention next time abeg. Merci.

charlesemeka85:
na the kind prospect una suppose to dey mention here no be hype whenever nwakali manage trap ball well lol

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by charlesemeka85(m): 7:39pm On Jun 20, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Please don't quote me saying this. If Nwakali's debut makes you guys cringe so much then keep at it but don't bring it to my mentions. I only dropped a report of his debut. And if he keeps playing, you will keep hearing about him here. Besides who are you to tell me what Nigerian talent to mention or discuss on my own posts? Please be mature and don't give me this kind of mention next time abeg. Merci.

yusuf after just 2 seasons in europe is on the verge of making a leap to a bigger league and club buh una star boi nwakali who hv been in europe since the past 4 seasons gets more mention here. Go kiss shit abeg

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:42pm On Jun 20, 2020
Always so childish. Smh. You need to grow up.

charlesemeka85:
yusuf after just 2 seasons in europe is on the verge of making a leap to a bigger league and club buh una star boi nwakali who hv been in europe since the past 4 seasons gets more mention here. Go kiss shit abeg

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:43pm On Jun 20, 2020
Shuaibu Lalle Ibrahim, 23 yrs old forward scored his first goal for Mjondalen in the Norwegian Eliteserien. He helped his side to a 1-0 victory over Sarpsborg.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by elunico: 7:44pm On Jun 20, 2020
charlesemeka85:
nonsense pple hahahaha

How old are you?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 7:52pm On Jun 20, 2020
Hmmm, ladies and gentlemen, I got some news for you.

According to Voetbal24, Napoli could be in for Emmanuel Dennis Bonaventure. The source says Negotiations have already begun.

If this pulls through, it could mean Osimhen and Dennis at the same club.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 7:52pm On Jun 20, 2020
TheSuperNerd:

You know when Omonbala1(Idenna) described this guy as being halfwit and too dependent on peoples' opinions to stay relevant, I was sad because I never saw him that way, but over time, with his cold rants, he has been proving Omonbala to be such an empath to have seen what we never saw, he has been such a dolt, quite painful I am saying this.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by ChrisKels: 8:01pm On Jun 20, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
Hmmm, ladies and gentlemen, I got some news for you.

According to Voetbal24, Napoli could be in for Emmanuel Dennis Bonaventure. The source says Negotiations have already begun.

If this pulls through, it could mean Osimhen and Dennis at the same club.

Links woudda made this juicier tongue
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:01pm On Jun 20, 2020
It's fine really. Charles is your guy. But you and I know he can be so childish with comments sometimes. He may mean well but he doesn't communicate his words well at times. He is always too quick to judge and bash as he has been doing with K.Nwakali and now the boy he has been insulting for months makes his debut, he loathes any post that mentions it. It's sad.

Also, he changes like the weather not having a stable stance on something.
Omanbala may have been harsh in his assessment but he was probably right on the opinion dependence part. But in all, it's still fine. Moving on.

ChrisKels:

You know when Omonbala1(Idenna) described this guy as being halfwit and too dependent on peoples opinion to stay relevant, I was sad because I never saw him that way, but over time, with his cold rants, he has been proving Omonbala to be such an empath to have seen what we never saw, he has been such a dolt, quite painful I am saying this.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:02pm On Jun 20, 2020
Lol... Chris and links...

Oya here...https://www.voetbal24.be/news/61937/prachtige-transfer-wenkt-voor-emmanuel-dennis-onderhandelingen-opgestart

You gotta translate it.

ChrisKels:

Links woudda made this juicier tongue

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by CaptainStephen(m): 8:05pm On Jun 20, 2020
Etebo limps out with an injury

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 8:07pm On Jun 20, 2020
Semi Ajayi played all 90 in in West Brom's draw with Birmingham
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:08pm On Jun 20, 2020
Imagine Leicester comming 3rd and wolves comming 4th

E go too sweet me grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:09pm On Jun 20, 2020
Subzero047:
Semi Ajayi played all 90 in in West Brom's draw with Birmingham

West brom could not win

E pain me ,despite they are at top they aren’t safe

Can’t wait to see semi ajayi in the epl
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 8:09pm On Jun 20, 2020
Subzero047:

This what I want to know, proved himself at what?
At the role Rohr gave him.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 8:10pm On Jun 20, 2020
elunico:

The keyword here is "style".

I'm not talking about achievements.
Oh okay. Of cos, their style is different. If it brings results then its will be a welcome upgrade.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 8:14pm On Jun 20, 2020
TheSuperNerd:
@bolded... Please Dave. No dey remind pesin of this kain thing naa. That was Ndidi's one bad moment in that game. Very very crucial moment. He's still one of our very best players and possibly the one Super Eagle of this new generation not far from World class status but in that very moment, his error cost us. He remains one of my top favorite players in the team shaa. I believe he has learnt from it.

No vex

I had to. Cos it seems we want to only remember our darling and leave out others that contributes to the mix. We don't need to do like we watching back of tv na. Lol

Etebo is reliable. Until an upgrade is seen, no p. I personally want that upgrade, trust me. But that's no excuse to underplay what he offers to this current SE.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by daveP(m): 8:17pm On Jun 20, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Imagine Leicester comming 3rd and wolves comming 4th i

E go too sweet me grin

English papers will now begin to praise their manager to high heavens, etc. Lol

But that would mean they winning 6/8fixtures left.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:22pm On Jun 20, 2020
daveP:

English papers will now begin to praise their manager to high heavens, etc. Lol

But that would mean they winning 6/8fixtures left.

We also know Chelsea Man U can’t win their remaining games

Which yeye manager

Nuno na Portuguese nah

Rodgers na irish sha but still British sha ,he is not new to the epl and he has done well with Liverpool before

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:23pm On Jun 20, 2020
It's fine Dave. I get you. wink

daveP:
No vex

I had to. Cos it seems we want to only remember our darling and leave out others that contributes to the mix. We don't need to do like we watching back of tv na. Lol

Etebo is reliable. Until an upgrade is seen, no p. I personally want that upgrade, trust me. But that's no excuse to underplay what he offers to this current SE.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Edopesin: 8:25pm On Jun 20, 2020
andrewbaba44:
Imagine Leicester comming 3rd and wolves comming 4th

E go too sweet me grin

That one no be better prayer o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:27pm On Jun 20, 2020
Ola Aina of Torino played the final 22 mins of his side's 1-1 home draw in Serie A against Parma. Belotti missed a 48th Mon penalty that could have probably won it for Torino.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:27pm On Jun 20, 2020
Edopesin:

That one no be better prayer o

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 8:32pm On Jun 20, 2020
zoboizee:

Nwakali at best is a DLM and at most a CM/RW. I have watched him played in the U17, U20, U23, Dutch div 1&2, and Porto B. Save the argument bro. The man you quoted have said it all.

Nwakali at best is an oriented playmaker. I also watched him and he is a pure play maker with an eye for scoring breathtaking goals.

The man I quoted is emotionally unstable. And , tone it done and stop acting like a freaking authority here. Abi you high

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:45pm On Jun 20, 2020
IDENNAA:

Nwakali at best is an oriented playmaker. I also watched him and he is a pure play maker with an eye for scoring breathtaking goals.

The man I quoted is emotionally unstable. And , tone it done and stop acting like a freaking authority here. Abi you high

Papa azubuike Madric okechukwu

Good evening sir
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 8:47pm On Jun 20, 2020
andrewbaba44:

Papa azubuike Madric okechukwu

Good evening sir

Craze man, how you dey?

Has Ndidi learned how to play passes yet ?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 8:50pm On Jun 20, 2020
IDENNAA:

Craze man, how you dey?

Has Ndidi learned how to play passes yet ?

You are mad

Leave my world class ndidi grin

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by TheSuperNerd(m): 8:56pm On Jun 20, 2020
Chuba Akpom scored a 90+1 mins penalty as hia side, PAOK Salonika won 3-1 against OFI FC in the Greek super league.

He now has 8 goals and 3 assists in 24 games.

And James Igbekeme played the final 12 mins of his side's 2-0 loss to Ozornwafor's Almeria in the Spanish Segunda. Those who have been crying about Igbekeme should do well to drop more of his reports please. No dey wait for me.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 8:57pm On Jun 20, 2020
charlesemeka85:

Who is Yusuf?

Did he play for any of our age grade teams?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Tessyy1701: 8:58pm On Jun 20, 2020
Edopesin:

At the bolded, so Pepe stats was worth 72million

You don't need to quote Him na...

Pepe
Joao Felix
Et al.....

(1) (2) (3) ... (8749) (8750) (8751) (8752) (8753) (8754) (8755) ... (16449) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 14 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41