Stats: 3,199,484 members, 7,971,815 topics. Date: Thursday, 10 October 2024 at 04:09 PM

Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" (46164 Views)

Obama Calls Buhari As DSS Arrests Al-Barnawi, ISIS-Recognised Boko Haram Leader / Shekau Reacts To Al-Barnawi's Emergence As Boko Haram Leader / "No Attacks On Mosques" - Abu Al-Barnawi, New Boko Haram Leader (2) (3) (4)

Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by benueguy(m): 2:24pm On Aug 04, 2016
mekanaky:
don't judge ur way of serving God with others. if u can't prayer their are powerful men n women of God that can pray and mountain will be moved
Young man, enough of all these "judge not" mentality. What rubbish!!! U correct a person, they tell u u are judging them. So one can't draw the attention of erring believers again abi? What does the Bible teach u about bringing someone back who has gone astray? Who told you you can't be as powerful as those men of God outside there? Enough of these glorification of men of God. Disciples of old, with all their exploits are not as puffed up as the same men of God U are glorifying. Why am I even arguing with you? Read 2 Chronicles 7;14. It didn't say if MEN OF GOD, but if MY PEOPLE who are called by my name... Etc. Read Ur Bible and stop attacking me.

Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by Nobody: 2:28pm On Aug 04, 2016
Is it not the same AL-Banarwi that was arrested April this year? Issorite... Kwantinue.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by Jayjay0(m): 2:32pm On Aug 04, 2016
Florblu:
Same way Saul encountered Christ on his way to Damascus where his name was chsnged to Paul so also Boko haram leaders and their cohorts shall encounter Christ.
Story
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by roiseadas(m): 2:36pm On Aug 04, 2016
ojimbo:
the most wicked people on earth were the ones that invented Religion. God where are you? show up and stop hiding in a cave. let the whole world know which one you are

See your life outside tongue, He dey com wait undecided... You see Him|you die
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by smogup: 2:41pm On Aug 04, 2016
I doubt if buhari will even shift from his bed to fight boko haram now that their aim is to attack Christians and churches.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by kikake: 2:44pm On Aug 04, 2016
tsdarkside:
tahh..touch any christian and see...when we are finish with you,you will cry uncle!!!.......... angry angry angry angry angry angry

You can't do anything so long as you remain in one Nigeria with the 12 northern sharia states.

But Boko Haram started with bombing churches and bus stops where there were supposed to be mostly non Muslims. What did you do until Boko Haram helped to change Nigeria's president and calmed off?

Many people in the south of Nigeria are empty heads. Arewa created its Islamic Sharia republic in the twelve sharia states but wait for the day Nigeria shall finally cease to exist.

Some people in the south of Nigeria are very lousy in thought and in action. They sit like lame ducks on one Nigeria.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by alaskido(m): 2:51pm On Aug 04, 2016
gimakon:

Niger Delta Militants? Since when did you start mistaking sovereignty and dignity for terrorism? Shay mummy have told you to stop taking opium, see what it's doing to u now...

Opium is not hard enough. Na Oshogbo weed laced with crack grin grin grin
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by nortcentrallord(m): 2:52pm On Aug 04, 2016
Florblu:
Same way Saul encountered Christ on his way to Damascus where his name was chsnged to Paul so also Boko haram leaders and their cohorts shall encounter Christ.

I love you for that statement. God bless you.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by shamsin6300(m): 2:52pm On Aug 04, 2016
Subhanalah. This Boko haram are up to something, the can see it clearly that the army are wiping them away, there are no more strong as before, they can neither attack nor commit suicide again. BUT GUESS WHAT? They want to win Nigeria by setting us up to each other. i.e When Xtian see that they are killing them and burning their churches the will also do same to Muslim which will lead to Religious war and an end to Nigeria. Please lets be wise and shows to them that we are more educated and wise than they are. That is neither the teaching of Prophet Muhammed SAW nor the word of Allahu S.W.T
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by nortcentrallord(m): 2:55pm On Aug 04, 2016
LastMumu:

lol keep deceiving yourself.

Like the way he protected Christians from the mandalla bombing and how he has been protecting thousands of Christians slain by Islamic militants? Yeah right

So what is your submission? Don't be a subtle advocate for BH. Be cold or be hot so the world will know your place.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by IBello300(m): 2:57pm On Aug 04, 2016
Kill them for what reason Mumu. Don't you know there is no compulsion for religion (islamically). You are illiterate.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by tsdarkside(m): 2:58pm On Aug 04, 2016
kikake:

You can't do anything so long as you remain in one Nigeria with the 12 northern sharia states.

But Boko Haram started with bombing churches and bus stops where there were supposed to be mostly non Muslims. What did you do until Boko Haram helped to change Nigeria's president and calmed off?

Many people in the south of Nigeria are empty heads. Arewa created its Islamic Sharia republic in the twelve sharia states but wait for the day Nigeria shall finally cease to exist.

Some people in the south of Nigeria are very lousy in thought and in action. They sit like lame ducks on one Nigeria.

sharrap...!!!!----...nigeria is still 50% moslem and 50% christians!!!!....since 1960 it staded stable still 2016...somes become christians,somes become moslems,,,,so what??..WE HAVE HAVE TOOOO MANY PROUD TRIBES TO BECOME ENTIRELY MOSLEMS OR CHRISTIANS!!!,,,,that is fact......!!!!

we dark-race are more natural than christians or moslems.....we were more like the chinese and japanese with ancestor whorship......

WE WHORSHIP OUR ANCESTORS....

for example,when buhari dies and did well...WE WHORSHIP BUHARI!!!.....that is what oduduwa,is all about...HE BROUGHT US FORWARD.....

and if kanu manage to get out and do well for the black race....WE WHORSHIP KANU!!!!!::::.....
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by mistabb(m): 3:00pm On Aug 04, 2016
exodus 14 vs 14 hold your peace for i will fight for you (Nigerian ) says the Lord..... The battle is of lord shalom...... peace unto the nation
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by ClitRaider: 3:12pm On Aug 04, 2016
LastMumu:

lol keep deceiving yourself.

Like the way he protected Christians from the mandalla bombing and how he has been protecting thousands of Christians slain by Islamic militants? Yeah right

mofo!
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by Odgfidelity(m): 3:16pm On Aug 04, 2016
why do IS rage and Boko Haram imagine a vain thing? This threat of yours can not stand because it is very hard to fight our God. He will certainly defend His people. Now, I curse the enemies of the Lord with the curse of the Lord. In confusion shall they dwell until they surrender to the lordship of Christ Jesus. Boko Haram will perish just like Pharaoh of old!
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by Odgfidelity(m): 3:23pm On Aug 04, 2016
shamsin6300:
Subhanalah. This Boko haram are up to something, the can see it clearly that the army are wiping them away, there are no more strong as before, they can neither attack nor commit suicide again. BUT GUESS WHAT? They want to win Nigeria by setting us up to each other. i.e When Xtian see that they are killing them and burning their churches the will also do same to Muslim which will lead to Religious war and an end to Nigeria. Please lets be wise and shows to them that we are more educated and wise than they are. That is neither the teaching of Prophet Muhammed SAW nor the word of Allahu S.W.T
I smell deceit in this. Violence has been the only alternative to possessing/recruiting more people into Islam, and this is what ISIS and Boko Haram stand for. If not, please define JIHAD! One thing I am sure of, Jesus will reign!
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by tsdarkside(m): 3:28pm On Aug 04, 2016
Odgfidelity:
why do IS rage and Boko Haram imagine a vain thing? This threat of yours can not stand because it is very hard to fight our God. He will certainly defend His people. Now, I curse the enemies of the Lord with the curse of the Lord. In confusion shall they dwell until they surrender to the lordship of Christ Jesus. Boko Haram will perish just like Pharaoh of old!

grin grin grin grin.....indeed,,,,, grin grin grin grin
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by omozu1(m): 3:46pm On Aug 04, 2016
The truth is this one will end in the belly of the nigerian police force just like his father
All i ask from christians is to pray for the faith and that God almighty should cause them to kill themselves
When they started they were killing only christians and that was when their Muslims leaders were praising them until God ask them to start killing themselves and that was the time boko harm became evil.
That same God is still on our side so let us pray to him and HE will fight his battle and there will be confuse again in their camps

Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by Nobody: 3:54pm On Aug 04, 2016
[quote author=Gennyike post=48181542][/quote]

Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by proprince(m): 4:14pm On Aug 04, 2016
JESUS IS LORD
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by proprince(m): 4:17pm On Aug 04, 2016
JESUS
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by proprince(m): 4:17pm On Aug 04, 2016
IS
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by proprince(m): 4:18pm On Aug 04, 2016
LORD
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by shamsin6300(m): 4:19pm On Aug 04, 2016
One of the most manipulated concepts in Islam today is the concept of jihad.

The concept of jihad is indeed a Quranic one, but sadly, a false and twisted version of this Quranic concept has been used by terrorists acting in the name of Islam to commit various terrorist acts. These terrorist acts, which occur all over the world, aim at the indiscriminate killing of innocent people. They are being undertaken in the name of “jihad”. These non-Islamic acts have gone a long way towards distorting the image of Islam.

As with any religious concept, it’s correct definition lies in the scripture and not in the interpretation of humans. To fully understand the Quranic concept of jihad, it is essential to address the following issues:

1- The Quranic definition of the word jihad

2- What is “The cause of God”?

3- Are the ones who explode themselves in 'suicide bombings' really going to Heaven as they have been led to believe?

4- Does the concept of a 'holy war' have Quranic authorisation?

FIRST: The Quranic definition of the word jihad

The literal definition of the word jihad is: striving to achieve a goal, while the Quranic definition of the word is “striving with one’s self and one’s money in the cause of God”.

This Quranic definition is confirmed in a number of Quranic verses which speak of jihad. The following are some examples:

“The true believers are those who believe in God and His messenger, then attain the status of having no doubt whatsoever, and strive (jahadu) with their money and their lives in the cause of God. These are the truthful ones.” 49:15

“Those who believe, and emigrate, and strive (jahadu) in the cause of God with their money and their lives, are far greater in rank in the sight of God. These are the winners.” 9:20

“As for the messenger and those who believed with him, they eagerly strive (jahadu) with their money and their lives. These have deserved all the good things; they are the winners.” 9:88

p.s. the word “jahadu” is the verb form of the noun “jihad.

SECOND : The cause of God

Now that we have established that jihad means to strive with one’s self and one’s money in the cause of God, we need to determine what is the Quranic meaning of the phrase: “the cause of God”?

Striving to uphold the “cause of God” simply means striving to uphold all God’s commandments and a strive to condemn all God’s prohibitions. Hence, a jihad in the cause of God is a strive to preach and uphold God’s way and God’s Law. Since the word jihad has been manipulated to advocate violence and the killing of innocent people, it is necessary to establish, with clear Quranic evidence, that the “cause of God” does not allow unlawful killing or violence.

1- First, we must always be aware of the prime declaration in the Quran which states that God does not advocate sin:

"God never advocates sin. Are you saying about God what you do not know?" 7:28

2- Following from that, the Quran states categorically that killing any innocent soul is a gross sin:

"...... You shall not kill - God has made life sacred - except in the course of justice. These are His commandments to you, that you may understand." 6:151

"You shall not kill any person - for God has made life sacred - except in the course of justice. ....." 17:33

The prohibition to kill any innocent soul has always been the law of God, in the Quran and in all previous scripture:

"......, we decreed for the Children of Israel that anyone who murders any person who had not committed murder or horrendous crimes, it shall be as if he murdered all the people. " 5:32

3- God does not allow fighting (war) except in the case of self defence:

" .......... If they leave you alone, refrain from fighting you, and offer you peace, then God gives you no excuse to fight them" 4:90

"If they resort to peace, so shall you, and put your trust in God. He is the Hearer, the Omniscient." 8:61

“do not aggress; God dislikes the aggressors.” 5:87

4- God commands that there will be no compulsion in religion:

"There shall be no compulsion in religion ..." 2:256

"You have your religion and I have mine" 109:6

"Had your Lord willed, all the people on earth would have believed. Do you want to force the people to become believers?" 10:99

The commands in the above verses are very clear. The Quran confirms that belief must be attained voluntarily and not forcibly. If we are forced into becoming Muslims, there would be no credit due. The choice must be a voluntary one.

"Proclaim: "This is the truth from your Lord," then Whoever wills let him believe, and whoever wills let him disbelieve" 18:29

"You shall remind, for your mission is to deliver this reminder. You have no power over them" 88:21-22

The message of no compulsion in religion is once again emphasised in the above Quranic words.

5- Quran advocates pardon, forgiveness and tolerance:

"You shall resort to pardon, advocate tolerance, and disregard the ignorant" 7:199

"Tell those who believe to forgive those who do not long for the days of (meeting) God. He will fully pay everyone for whatever they have earned." 45:14

The Quran condemns the killing or even the persecution of people merely because they embrace a different religion. The Quran mandates absolute freedom of religion among all people. Respect and mutual co-existence must be exercised with those of other religions. The Quran urges Muslims to treat such people kindly and equitably:

"God does not enjoin you from befriending those who do not fight you because of religion, and do not evict you from your homes. You may befriend them and be equitable towards them. God loves the equitable." 60:8

---------------------------------

As all the above verses indicate, the Quran is clear in prohibiting all violence, unlawful killing and also forcing others into Islam.

Attacks on civilians and on innocent people around the world by these terrorist groups is a violation of all the verses quoted above. This is an act that is condemned by all religions including Islam.

THIRD : Are the ones who explode themselves in 'suicide bombings' really going to Heaven as they have been led to believe?

Suicide is a state of disbelief and loss of faith that is condemned by God throughout the Quran. In the Quran, God commands the believers never to despair or lose hope but in stead have faith in God and work for a brighter future:

" ............ none despairs of God's grace except the disbelieving people." 12:87

It is true that many of the youth who commit suicide bombing live in dire situations and there is no denying of their suffering and oppression. But there is no justification for breaking God's commandment. Oppression is not a reason to break God's law. On the contrary, oppression is a good reason to hold tight to these commandments and to show more faith in God. Two wrongs do not make a right.

Sadly, many young people in Islamic countries who get drafted into one of the terrorist groups, are completely brain washed to believe that when they explode themselves in what is known as “suicide bombing” that they die as martyrs and are sent directly to Heaven!

Young male youth, who are easy prey for the devious politically motivated preachers, are totally brain washed into believing that beautiful virgins are waiting for them in Paradise!

Those who kill innocent people in the name of Islam or in the name of God, and who think of themselves as martyrs, should think twice. Their act is categorically condemned by God as per the above verses of the Quran. These people are disobeying God's commandments and in stead upholding the fabricated claims of their teachers/leaders!

“You shall spend in the cause of God; do not throw yourselves with your own hands into destruction. You shall be charitable; God loves the charitable.” 2:195

“O you who believe, do not consume each others' properties illicitly - only mutually acceptable transactions are permitted. You shall not kill yourselves. God is Merciful towards you.

“Anyone who commits these transgressions, maliciously and deliberately, we will condemn him to Hell. This is easy for God to do.” 4:29-30

As per all the Quranic verses presented, we understand the following:

1- Killing an innocent soul is a great sin in the sight of God

2- Suicide in any form is condemned by God.

3- The Quran does not promise Paradise to those who commit suicide but rather warn of great retribution.

FOURTH : Is there such a thing as a "Holy War" in the Quran?

Various terrorist groups portray “jihad” as a “holy war”. The media in the west has been sucked up into accommodating or reporting this false interpretation.

In the light of the Quran, there is no war which is holy; not under any circumstances. In fact, the whole text of the Quran promotes peace rather than war. The word Islam itself is a derivative of the word “salam” which means peace.

There are times, and in specific circumstances, when the option of war is allowed. This stems from the fact that the Quran advocates opposition to aggression and oppression. And thus, in such circumstances war is allowed but only as an act of self defence, but never as an act of aggression.

Whenever there is a possibility to avoid war, then this alternative, as long as it is reasonable, must be taken.

"You shall prepare for them all the power you can muster, and all the equipment you can mobilise, that you may frighten the enemies of God, your enemies, as well as others who are not known to you; God knows them. Whatever you spend in the cause of God will be repaid to you generously, without the least injustice. If they resort to peace, so shall you, and put your trust in God. He is the Hearer, the Omniscient." 8:60-61

"Permission (to fight) is granted to those who are being persecuted, since injustice has befallen them, and God is certainly able to support them. They were evicted from their homes unjustly, for no reason other than saying, "Our Lord is God." If it were not for God's supporting of some people against others, monasteries, churches, synagogues, and masjids - where the name of God is commemorated frequently - would have been destroyed. Absolutely, God supports those who support Him. God is Powerful, Almighty." 22:39-40

The case made in the Quran for war, and perhaps the most important and often confused as a holy war, is the war “in the cause of God”. Fighting an oppressor or aggressor is fighting against oppression or aggression, thus it is fighting for justice and therefore in the cause of God.

”You may fight in the cause of God against those who attack you, but do not aggress. God does not love the aggressors.” 2:190

Clearly as the above verse states, fighting in the cause of God is a case of fighting an aggressor and thus is a case of fighting in self defence.

Fighting oppression “in the cause of God” is also the subject of 4:75

"Those who readily fight in the cause of God are those who forsake this world in favour of the Hereafter. Whoever fights in the cause of God, then gets killed, or attains victory, we will surely grant him a great recompense. Why should you not fight in the cause of God when weak men, women, and children are imploring: "Our Lord, deliver us from this community whose people are oppressive, and be You our Lord and Master." 4:74-75

Thus it becomes clear that the concept of a strive “in the cause of God”, is not restricted to the case of fighting a war “in the cause of God”, it is also about striving with one’s self and one’s money in the cause of God. This could be a strive to spread the “way of God”, or even giving charity as per the words:

“You shall spend in the cause of God; do not throw yourselves with your own hands into destruction. You shall be charitable; God loves the charitable.” 2:195

The underlined words confirm the relationship between spending “in the cause of God” and having that money spent towards charitable causes.

-----------------------------

To conclude, it is quite clear that the word jihad has been badly manipulated by those with political aims, and in violation of the Quranic truth. The word 'holy' has never been used in the Quran in connection with war. There simply is no reference anywhere in the Quran for what they call “holy war”.

There are times when war is permitted, but as we have seen in all the Quranic words, it is only permitted as a practise of self defence, and it is never called a “holy war”. Islam resolves around the concept of peace:

"If they resort to peace, so shall you, and put your trust in God. He is the Hearer, the Omniscient." 8:61

Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by Onogiede(m): 4:30pm On Aug 04, 2016
Let us be watching
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by precious1967(m): 5:18pm On Aug 04, 2016
ds boko haram new leader must be a vampire. he ll die like osama bin-laden in Jesus name
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by babajero(m): 5:23pm On Aug 04, 2016
HtwoOw:

Looks like Buhari cleaned up GEJ's mess , Those aerial bombardments aren't for nothing especially since their supply of weapons and armored tanks has been limited ( and don't give me a story about how they raided army or police barracks without meeting any resistance ) , their links in the army has been removed and their fundings has dried up
Answer my question, "where are the automatic guns and tanks they were using?"
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by gabinweb: 5:30pm On Aug 04, 2016
I know a day like this will come when this people can no longer hide their agenda.

When Kayode said that Christians are fool for allowing Islamization agenda stand firm in Nigeria, some people rubbished him with all sorts of bad names.

I know even some Christians reading this already thinking the harsh words to use on me. But the truth must be told, after all it's stranger than fiction.

The earlier we realize the battle to face in this country, regarding this issues of islamization, the better for us.

Let's stop hiding our face in shame and call evil evil.
THEY WANT TO ISLAMIZE NIGERIA!!!

QED
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by luluosas(m): 5:34pm On Aug 04, 2016
The strength of the Christians lies on their knees, and not on a gun. We have been prevailing against evil and we shall continue to prevail in JESUS name. Amen.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by jeff1607(m): 5:42pm On Aug 04, 2016
All these talk and no action keep sending bombs to kill your people in the north while the so called big churches are having their conventions and celebrations.

You want ur impact to be felt? You know where to goto, if not go mop sea!
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by phanshark(m): 5:52pm On Aug 04, 2016
druxy:
you mentioned God and said glory be to Jesus..enlighten me please,is Jesus God
Christian are been persecuted because of there confession of Jesus Christ as there Lord and Savior.that's why I use that Name that is above all name, seam's He and the Father is One and the father has given Him authority over all things. You might have deferent orientation from mine,yes,you may.but my orientation and conviction is JESUS IS GOD. and pls dont start argument, cause I don't have time 4 that.take it, or leave it.
Re: Al-Barnawi: "Kill Christians, Target Churches Not Mosque" by Macelliot(m): 5:58pm On Aug 04, 2016
CXLVII:
Sigh.........
Mao zedong and Josef Stalin.

Kyari, Funtua & Now Maida… Buhari’s Inner Circle Hit By The Grim Reaper - Cable / Official Portrait Of Fashola As Minister Of Power, Works And Housing / Zamfara: Mob Sets Ablaze Car With Weapons, Kills Suspect. Photos

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 77