Stats: 3,197,489 members, 7,964,946 topics. Date: Thursday, 03 October 2024 at 03:54 AM

Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? - Celebrities (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? (4163 Views)

Surulere Pics Of Some Of Our Celebrities / Lies Told By Our Celebrities / Are Our Celebrities Unintelligent Or What? (Video) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by segun06: 2:28am On Jan 05, 2006
I think we don't appreciate our celebrates because we can't realate to most of them (this is just my opinion). Think about it, most of our MUSICAL celebs act like they are AMERICANS and they talk about their X5 and all that, but how many of their audience really has an X5 or can even afford to buy the original copy of their albums. And it seems like there is just too much comedy going on in the movies . Moreover just because a person is a celeb doesn't mean they are rich.
And most importantly, we don't patronize our entertainment industry enough. We put the overseas entertainment above ours.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by ocho(f): 3:10am On Jan 05, 2006
@oracle: shocked rolleyes kidding grin
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by icingbaby(f): 6:02am On Jan 05, 2006
sexydoll:

i am not crazy about celebrities because they are humans like me, i am not just going loose it or start crying like some people do because i saw my favorite celebrity hell oh no. oh i almost forgot shocked. i am a star too, so you see i can't go crazy for people like me. smiley.
i know gurl we're celebrities, so we can't go crazy over ourself.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by Rolly: 7:48am On Jan 05, 2006
icingbaby:

i know girl we're celebrities, so we can't go crazy over ourself.
YES O!!!!! cool
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by thelastdon(m): 7:58am On Jan 05, 2006
Shadiat:

Why u ask?

answer first....no dey answer question with another question........dts one of the reason why I dey ask if you well...now answer me now or else........ wahala
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by dejiolowe: 8:43am On Jan 05, 2006
@sexydoll why don't we see ur pix if u really looked like a star

stars are not defined by looks but by hype. hyping the mortal dude to immortal.

@playboy nigerians care about stars if not, they shouldn't be crazy about anyone.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by thelastdon(m): 8:47am On Jan 05, 2006
dejiolowe:

@sexydoll why don't we see your pix if u really looked like a star

@playboy nigerians care about stars if not, they shouldn't be crazy about anyone.

Bro. Deji......... welcome........hmmmmmmmm........ I reservoir my comment
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by hotspice(f): 9:01am On Jan 05, 2006
@thelastdon look here youngman am tired of u always reserving ur comments
speak ur mind no bodi go beat u!
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by thelastdon(m): 9:20am On Jan 05, 2006
why are u always after myself and my comments........ look I don marry oh!
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by hotspice(f): 9:32am On Jan 05, 2006
grin grin grin and nairaland's Admine is a whiteman grin
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by thelastdon(m): 10:04am On Jan 05, 2006
hotspice:

grin grin grin and nairaland's Admine is a whiteman grin

meaning?
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by hotspice(f): 10:11am On Jan 05, 2006
you are not married
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by thelastdon(m): 10:15am On Jan 05, 2006
SEEEDUUUCEEEER shocked shocked shocked shocked
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by hotspice(f): 11:19am On Jan 05, 2006
you wish rolleyes
youngman i've got eyes only for my sugar/babyboy seun soooo back off
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by thelastdon(m): 11:23am On Jan 05, 2006
heehee tongue tongue
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by luridguy(m): 4:33pm On Jan 05, 2006
for me i would not say i would go crazy but i mean if i saw a nigerian star i really liked maybe lagbaja yea grin
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by thelastdon(m): 4:35pm On Jan 05, 2006
dont tell me u won go crazy when u c me rolleyes rolleyes rolleyes rolleyes
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by Rolly: 8:46pm On Jan 05, 2006
rolleyes cheesy cheesy
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by Shadiat(f): 12:34am On Jan 06, 2006
thelastdon:

answer first.no dey answer question with another question........dts one of the reason why I dey ask if you well...now answer me now or else........ wahala

WTF...u asked me and question and u got the nerves to tell me..dont answer wit anoda--if anythin i should be askin u if u are ok--And then the sucka got the nerves to threatin me...Or else what.. Ol boy is feelin him sef--like he wan gangsta or so..fukk outta mofo...

*Pops collar*...BACK THEN THEY DIDNT WANT ME..NOW IM HOT THEY ALL ON ME...

SHOUT OUT TO MY TX LONGHORN FANS...YEAH-E-YEAH!!!!!!!
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by icingbaby(f): 1:29am On Jan 06, 2006
dejiolowe:

@sexydoll why don't we see your pix if u really looked like a star

you don't have to see her pic to know she is a star or look like one.i have seen her pic that babe is hot to death, she is very very beautiful.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by immanuella(f): 1:48am On Jan 06, 2006
why are we not crazy about our celebrities? because we have none!
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by icingbaby(f): 1:53am On Jan 06, 2006
4 real girl.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by sexydoll(f): 4:20am On Jan 06, 2006
@DEJIOIOWE if i see myself as a star then i am one, the way i look as nothing to do with it .everybody has something unique in them that make them see theirself as a star.if you don't appreciate who you are as a person that means you have a very low self esteem which i don't.I will advice you to start seeing yourself as a star. try this  whenever you wake up in the morning go to the mirror and start saying "am a star, am a star,am a star".you can use a little brain washing  you know, the only way you can burst your  self esteem is to meditate  on that word and start thinking that you are worth it, you never know you might have an influence on others and they might want to be like you  no offense dude i am just being real with you. grin.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by hotangel2(f): 4:54am On Jan 06, 2006
immanuella:

why are we not crazy about our celebrities? because we have none!

YES we do... i love genevieve. Just no crazy abt her..
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by Supreme(f): 7:06am On Jan 06, 2006
American celebrities are the epitome of what everyone wants to be.
that's why they are celebrities.

But in Nigeria it's like anything goes
most don't have real talent
and they don't take care of themselves.
I dare you to find an American celebrity walking around nappy headed with tacky clothes.

But even in Nigerian moves the MAIN characters are tacky. Horrid weave-ons and horrid clothes.

It's like.. there's nothing to be crazy about.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by Nobody: 7:11am On Jan 06, 2006
Well i loveeee ramsey
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by hotangel2(f): 7:18am On Jan 06, 2006
Supreme:

I dare you to find an American celebrity walking around nappy headed with tacky clothes.

*coughs*... do u wanna take that back or should i say.. u lie.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by Supreme(f): 2:10am On Jan 07, 2006
LOL Okay. I take it back. But it's hard to find.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by bazzie(m): 6:32pm On Jan 07, 2006
some celebrities r actually celebrated...for instance me.....its just dat must of em dnt ve anything worth celebrating. dnt tell me it is unnigerian 2 go crazy abt celebrities cos if J Lo say make u come waka hand in hand wit am u go 'jogodo'. the thing is most of em 'no get level'. i go crack ma voice for eedris den 2morrow e go say e wan head 50 cent. i mean, if dem get level u go craze 4 em.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by Scorpio(f): 7:40pm On Jan 07, 2006
We are not crazy about dem celebrities simply cos that's how we're. personally..i don't trip over nobody,i like their music n all, appreciate d fact that they're bringing Nigeria out, but that's where it ends for me. i was talkin to my mom one time abt Genny n i asked her how would she act if she(my mom) met her outside, my mom was like''wat's special abt seeing Genny'' see! some ppl r crazy abt them, but i certainly am not, if anything i would tease you(the celebrity) to death.
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by erekihc: 10:21pm On Jan 07, 2006
I guess I need to see one first before I decide if going crazy is the right thing to do
Re: Why Are We Not Crazy About Our Celebrities? by ocho(f): 8:47am On Jan 08, 2006
heyyy, 2-face is one............. and emmmmmmmm,well, there's a bunch of others too.

Lil Wayne Is Dead. / Afrocandy Shares More Nude Pictures To Promote Her Website / 12 Most Irritating Pictures Of Things Passengers Do On Flights(hillarious PHOTO)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35