Stats: 3,173,488 members, 7,888,561 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 July 2024 at 10:26 AM

Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories - Politics (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories (19100 Views)

Atiku Men Regroup In Port Harcourt, Declares Support For Fubara, Tinubu / PDP Crisis: G-5 Governors Regroup In Abuja, Hold Talks With Tinubu / PDP: Jonathan’s Men Regroup For 2023 (2) (3) (4)

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by EagleNest(m): 4:14am On May 21, 2019
SUCH AN INSENSITIVE GOVERNMENT
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Kingspin(m): 4:23am On May 21, 2019
They should be trained home and abroad. Enough of these extremist sh.its.

The silence by presidency, security agents and elders in the North speak more.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Bridget95(f): 4:29am On May 21, 2019
Samunique:
Hope this will not just be an empty threat as usual ?

Honestly, something must be done about this Fulani,s evil that's ravaging Nigeria !
cry

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 4:52am On May 21, 2019
Bridget95:
It is not raging in Nigeria alone,it is raging in Mali,Gambia,Burkina Faso ,northern Ghana and anywhere Fulanis are.Objasanjo called it Fulanization of west Africa.

Fulani is the only people and language that refused to respect the European sub-division of West Africa into Anglo and Franco speaking states. They are not restricted by the false and artificial borders erected by Europe when they parted homogeneous ethnic groups and called one part French, the other English. Since Independence of West African states Fulanis have been working steadily reuniting their various groups and forming a broad stretch of one unified people in language and political dominance. ...and these people we call uneducated! grin

Look at educated Yoruba. We have a French speaking Yoruba, we have a English speaking Yoruba. This is what my people call education.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by OlawaleSmarter0(m): 5:03am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

Fulani is the only people and language that refused to respect the European sub-division of West Africa into Anglo and Franco speaking states. They are not restricted by the false and artificial borders erected by Europe when they parted homogeneous ethnic groups and called one part French, the other English. Since Independence of West African states Fulanis have been working steadily reuniting their various groups and forming a broad stretch of one unified people in language and political dominance. ...and these people we call uneducated! grin

Look at educated Yoruba. We have a French speaking Yoruba, we have a English speaking Yoruba. This is what my people call education.

Yoruba don't have any conquer and expansionist agenda, don't compare Yoruba to those bloodsuckers

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 5:16am On May 21, 2019
OlawaleSmarter0:

Yoruba don't have any conquer and expansionist agenda, don't compare Yoruba to those bloodsuckers

Then we would be conquered!

Africa is a land of conquest. Those who fail to conquer will be conquered. In case you are unfamiliar with Yoruba history I urge you to a nearby library and read about Yoruba before colonial Nigeria.

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by OlawaleSmarter0(m): 5:25am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

Then we would be conquered!

Africa is a land of conquest. Those who fail to conquer will be conquered. In case you are unfamiliar with Yoruba history I urge you to a nearby library and read about Yoruba before colonial Nigeria.

We are not in medieval time, that idea doesn't fit into the new modern world.

Enlightened and exposed people doesn't think that way, otherwise you are also not better than the Fulani herdsmen you are condemning

Fulani herdsmen are just criminals and would be treated as such, no one is conquering anyone. You are enlightened so I think you should know better

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 5:33am On May 21, 2019
OlawaleSmarter0:

We are not in medieval time, that idea doesn't fit into the new modern world.

Enlightened and exposed people doesn't think that way, otherwise you are also not better than the Fulani herdsmen you are condemning

Fulani herdsmen are just criminals and would be treated as such, no one is conquering anyone. You are enlightened so I think you should know better

What is medieval about unifying Yoruba nations divided by artificial borders put up by colonials?

Im not sure you read and understood my comment about how and why fulani is dominating across West Africa.

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by OlawaleSmarter0(m): 5:43am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

What is medieval about unifying Yoruba nations divided by artificial borders put up by colonials?

Im not sure you read and understood my comment about how and why fulani is dominating across West Africa.

Who told you Yoruba are not United?

And how are Fulani Dominating across west Africa other than terrorizing remote communities and villages?

Focus on making Nigeria or Yoruba Nation a first World country not some unification agenda or whatever, no one would want to unite with anyone in poverty and backwardness

Your comments make you look like Fulani herdsmen admirer and Fan

How are Fulani dominating across west Africa?

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 5:55am On May 21, 2019
OlawaleSmarter0:

Who told you Yoruba are not United?

And how are Fulani Dominating across west Africa other than terrorizing remote communities and villages?

Focus on making Nigeria or Yoruba Nation a first World country not some unification agenda or whatever, no one would want to unite with anyone in poverty and backwardness

Your comments make you look like Fulani herdsmen admirer and Fan

Why do we still respect the false border line to our West, a partition of Yoruba nation given to us by Europe? Its exactly a reflection of the mindset you display here....it is medieval to upset such legacies. We must display, through sophistication, that we are better than others. Even when our villages are attacked we must not act like the criminals and attack back...no we must show we are educated and better. My friend, native sense is what will save us, not education. Native sense demands that we begin to re-unify and re-integrate institutions that pre-existed the formation of an artificial boundary and partitioning of Yoruba nation.

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 6:02am On May 21, 2019

I wanted to respond to this question separately.

How familiar are you first of all with Nigeria?

Fulani dominates the conquest of Nigeria. In neighbouring countries the story is the same.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Quorax: 6:08am On May 21, 2019
Samunique:
Hope this will not just be an empty threat as usual ?

Honestly, something must be done about this Fulani,s evil that's ravaging Nigeria !
when Nnamdi Kanu spoke, you all attacked him. When Igbos spoke you people celebrated the killing of unarmed igbos.

Funnily there have been more killings outside igbo lands compared to the ones killed by military.

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Quorax: 6:10am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

Fulani dominates the conquest of Nigeria. In neighbouring countries the story is the same.

you people are the ones giving them dominance, chicken
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by OlawaleSmarter0(m): 6:10am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

Why do we still respect the false border line to our West, a partition of Yoruba nation given to us by Europe? Its exactly a reflection of the mindset you display here....it is medieval to upset such legacies. We must display, through sophistication, that we are better than others. Even when our villages are attacked we must not act like the criminals and attack back...no we must show we are educated and better. My friend, native sense is what will save us, not education. Native sense demands that we begin to re-unify and re-integrate institutions that pre-existed the formation of an artificial boundary and partitioning of Yoruba nation.

So how is any unification across west Africa going to stop any Fulani invasion? Or who even told you that they are not already United?

Those Yoruba in Nigeria have you fully make all their lives better and safeguard their lives and properties ?

How is not respecting any borderline going to affect the life of an average Yoruba positively?

All your comments are just totally off
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by OlawaleSmarter0(m): 6:15am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

It is only in Nigeria that Fulani dominate politically, they are minorities in other west Africa countries
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 6:29am On May 21, 2019
Quorax:
you people are the ones giving them dominance, chicken

No, not really.

I love to use practical analogy to drive home my points in ways people can grasp ideas.

At one time in Lagos individual homes had private fence and gate and when armed robbers attack one house the other houses mind their business and were powerless to aid their neighbours against few robbers. Even though the house owners on the street form a majority but because they were individual the minority robbers had upper hand.

In Lagos now most houses belong in a cooperative community. That is about twenty or more houses have a common gateway into the community. So the communal unity is still penetrable but it is also intimidating and unpredictable, unlike before when each house was on its own and can easily be preyed.

Tell me since fulani has been attacking Benue any one time that Yoruba or Ibo has stood up and moved to Benue to defend the people.

Tell me when Fulani attack Yoruba if Benue or Ibo ever come to their aid.

Also tell me when Ibo is under attack if Yoruba or Benue ever aid them to destroy the common enemy of all.

So there is no community, it is individual homes, vulnerable.

So you mis-spoke when you say my statement gives energy to fulani. No, wrong, our mindset about our security is badly retar.ded. In other words, western indoctrination has messed up our native sense about self preservation.

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 6:35am On May 21, 2019
OlawaleSmarter0:

It is only in Nigeria that Fulani dominate politically, they are minorities in other west Africa countries

They are minority in Nigeria as well. You can be minority and dominate a larger group. It has nothing to do with education or medieval....its simply native sense at work!

We need to be retrained in the art of native survival. Western-values of survival is not good for us in these times. A reorientation is needed.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by desmond2pk: 6:35am On May 21, 2019
Pastor femi adesina has already warned nigerians to donate their labds and be saved.
So those who refused to donate their lands, bye bye.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 6:37am On May 21, 2019
OlawaleSmarter0:

So how is any unification across west Africa going to stop any Fulani invasion? Or who even told you that they are not already United?

Those Yoruba in Nigeria have you fully make all their lives better and safeguard their lives and properties ?

How is not respecting any borderline going to affect the life of an average Yoruba positively?

All your comments are just totally off

My comments are off because you are engaging it from a western-view.

Review my comments in the African context and the dots will connect.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Quorax: 6:40am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

No, not really.

I love to use practical analogy to drive home my points in ways people can grasp ideas.

At one time in Lagos individual homes had private fence and gate and when armed robbers attack one house the other houses mind their business and were powerless to aid their neighbours against few robbers. Even though the house owners on the street form a majority but because they were individual the minority robbers had upper hand.

In Lagos now most houses belong in a cooperative community. That is about twenty or more houses have a common gateway into the community. So the communal unity is still penetrable but it is also intimidating and unpredictable, unlike before when each house was on its own and can easily be preyed.

Tell me since fulani has been attacking Benue any one time that Yoruba or Ibo has stood up and moved to Benue to defend the people.

Tell me when Fulani attack Yoruba if Benue or Ibo ever come to their aid.

Also tell me when Ibo is under attack if Yoruba or Benue ever aid them to destroy the common enemy of all.

So there is no community, it is individual homes, vulnerable.

So you mis-spoke when you say my statement gives energy to fulani. No, wrong, our mindset about our security is badly retar.ded. In other words, western indoctrination has messed up our native sense about self preservation.

At the end, you agree with me. What I mean with my statement is that they are not as powerful as people exaggerated.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by MetaPhysical: 6:56am On May 21, 2019
Quorax:

At the end, you agree with me. What I mean with my statement is that they are not as powerful as people exaggerated.

As long there is no defense in place to deter their attacks, they remain more deadly than people acknowledge. grin

Let me give you another scenario.

There was a report not long ago that fulani herders attacked a village in Ogun. That was followed by report of their attack in Enugu. Next report of attack will come from Benue or Plateau or Nassarawa.

Then they will cool off. Soon after there will be attack in Ekiti. They will go to Imo. They will go to Benue. Then cool off.

They start again...West, East, Central.

Am i lying? grin

So its predictable! We know it will happen. It didnt start under Buhari, it only just became more prominent under him but has been going for many years.

These herders are supposedly uneducated but terrorising people who are educated and there is no educated solution.

The Dutch are very civilized you will agree. They are minority in South Africa and used terror to control the majority blacks there for upward of 100yrs.

Americans are civilized you will agree. They have used terror around the world to dominate.

So when we are talking about terror and how to counter-terrorize, I get annoyed when people start preaching education and civilization. Terror belongs to everybody. Those who are terrorized and fail to counter-terrorize are cowards, education or civilization has nothing to do with it.

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by husbandsnatcha(f): 7:13am On May 21, 2019
immhotep:

Nnamdi Kanu amaka.

cc lzaa adaibeku afamed husbandsnatcha yarimo gaskiyamagana
afamed will say fulanis ar good people nw

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by madridsta007(m): 7:24am On May 21, 2019
Omooba77:

A coalition of cultural groups in Nigeria under the aegis of Ethnic Nationalities Defence Organisation on Sunday birthed in Abuja with the resolve to protect, defend and retaliate any affront against ethnic nationalities or their territories.

The organisation said it had since realised that Boko Haram and Fulani militia were “brothers in arms against the ethnic nationalities of Nigeria in a brazen land-grabbing and expansionist Fulani jihad.”

“We call on all ethnic nationalities to form their defence groups or militia or be ready to lose their ancestral lands after being killed as cowards and chickens in the hands of either the compromised Nigerian Army or Fulani militia and terrorists.

“Ours is an eye for an eye and 10 for one. Let’s see, who has the monopoly of violence. Ours is non-negotiable until the evil against all ethnic nationalities by government and Fulani herdsmen militia is halted,” ENDO stated.

The organisation, in a statement by its President, David Maiyaki, Director Information/Strategy, Freedom Musa and Director of Operations, Nehemiah Maihaikali, warned the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari “or any governor against taking or giving any inch of ethnic nationalities land for Fulani cattle ranch or grazing.”

While suggesting that they should graze in their states of origin, ENDO advised that the Minister of Agriculture, Audu Ogbeh, should be ready to resettle in Katsina after his tenure as minister.

The statement read, “We have observed with sadness over the years and especially since the emergence of the Buhari administration the targeted annihilation of the ethnic minorities in Nigeria. We have since realised that both Boko Haram and the Fulani herdsmen militia are brothers in arms against the ethnic nationalities of Nigeria in a brazen land-grabbing and expansionist Fulani jihad.

“It is evident that Boko Haram and Fulani militia have not only infiltrated the government of Nigeria, but government is directly or indirectly aiding and supporting daily evil perpetrated against the ethnic nationalities.

“Government’s rebranding of terrorist and Fulani militia as hoodlums or criminal elements does not change who truly they are. There are evidence of military killer squads targeting ethnic nationalities apart from the recycling of released terrorists into the Nigerian security or Fulani militia.

“No matter how much you give the terrorists from our sovereign wealth to arm their armoury and mercenaries, they can never take our ancestral land and each of you will pay.”

https://punchng.com/boko-haram-herdsmen-ethnic-nationalities-regroup-to-defend-territories/

This is what you should do without going to the media.
The Fulani military will be sent and your arms will be taken from you.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Tobichimezie: 7:44am On May 21, 2019
nogragra:

Who are the we? Abeg wetin una fit do? Wetin you fitbdo has been done by unamdi kanu, mouth wash and lies. He no have una time again for yeast. He's busy with his hobby now, acting pornographyic films.
Huh?
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Tobichimezie: 7:45am On May 21, 2019
goodnessme1:
are you not human being or are you a toy?
Go ask your father that useless question
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Tobichimezie: 7:45am On May 21, 2019
sharpsecret:
when he formed the biafra security service(b.s.s)to defend the biafra region u are one of the people that still comdened him..dont know what u'll do to please people.whatever u do they'll stil complain
I was one of the people that condemned what? seems you got the wrong guy buddy.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Samunique(m): 7:51am On May 21, 2019
Quorax:
when Nnamdi Kanu spoke, you all attacked him. When Igbos spoke you people celebrated the killing of unarmed igbos.

Funnily there have been more killings outside igbo lands compared to the ones killed by military.
How did u know I celebrated the killings of the unarmed igbos !

I think you guys should stop seeing every none Igbo Nigerian as your enemy !!!

How can I celebrate the killings of my fellow humans

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Quorax: 7:53am On May 21, 2019
Samunique:
How did u know I celebrated the killings of the unarmed igbos !

I think you guys should stop seeing every none Igbo Nigerian as your enemy !!!

How can I celebrate the killings of my fellow humans
not you technically...
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by darqly(m): 8:13am On May 21, 2019
This was always to be expected. The fulani herdsmen and BH by proxy are militia for the muslim North, and ultimately their goal is the same- To acquire territory through violence and enshrine their ideology or religion. Since the government is impotent, other ethnic nationalities need to form their own self defence and arm themselves, not just blow hot air. Guns cost money, ammunition doesn't grow on trees. BH and herdsmen are routinely supplied by the Nigerian army, who dump ordinance and flee during firefights.

Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by Nobody: 8:31am On May 21, 2019
Good one,they should defend their lands, only fools will sit and watch mere men like them take their lands...life is war.
Re: Boko Haram/herdsmen: Ethnic Nationalities Regroup To Defend Territories by cheruv: 8:55am On May 21, 2019
MetaPhysical:

My comments are off because you are engaging it from a western-view.

Review my comments in the African context and the dots will connect.
Some people like the guy you were arguing with never cease to amaze me.
So bkos we're educated/civilized, we should then fold our hands and allow barbarians slit our throats Maybe that's why Asiatics would always be taken more serious than Africans.
Moreover I've no respect for colonial borders..

“it’s Time To Stop Lying”, PDP Tells APC Spokesman, Lai Mohammed / MASSOB Knocks FG Over Eastern Railway Project Cancellation / PHCN Finally Privatised, NCP Announces Results Of Bids

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67