Stats: 3,171,181 members, 7,880,683 topics. Date: Friday, 05 July 2024 at 02:12 AM

Android, Anyone? - Phones (89) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Android, Anyone? (185163 Views)

Where Can I Get The Oneplus One Android. Anyone? / Icmp Isssh Android Anyone droid vpn + bis? / Android, Anyone? Part II (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) ... (112) (Go Down)

Re: Android, Anyone? by ewerex(m): 4:41pm On Mar 26, 2012
2kurupt:

Its a nice midrange android that's upgradeable to gingerbread, I'll recommend you buy especially if your new to android. But if you got a little cash to spare, you can go for something higher.
Cheers
t

Thank,i have the phone with me now
Re: Android, Anyone? by BlackBaron: 8:59pm On Mar 26, 2012
Can someone regale me with the specs of an upcoming bleeding edge android device?

Tired of my old Droid now.
Re: Android, Anyone? by Nobody: 9:57pm On Mar 26, 2012
Sundayademola: Try kdz updater and get the ics custom rom before proceeding.
Read instructions well so as to prevent perma brick.Peace

thanks but doesnt the ics rom require root?
Re: Android, Anyone? by Ossaifamous(m): 12:14am On Mar 27, 2012
Am getting a new android device ~ so can you give me the price range and your opinion on the following
new motorola fire xt 531
new sony ericsson w19i
fairly used htc sense or hd2
galaxy gio, fit, ace or used galaxy S
Re: Android, Anyone? by DAVE5(m): 8:01pm On Mar 29, 2012
i'm missin my iphone,dis droid thingy is gettin on ma nerves jare,i want ma ios back
Re: Android, Anyone? by Nobody: 10:03pm On Mar 29, 2012
D.A.V.E:
i'm missin my iphone,dis droid thingy is gettin on ma nerves jare,i want ma ios back

why?
Re: Android, Anyone? by earthrealm(m): 10:53am On Mar 30, 2012
finally joined the android band wagon .bought the samsung galaxy y duos.where am i going to get/download the best android apps.would appreciate websites or specific apps..thanks
Re: Android, Anyone? by malikalhaj: 12:56pm On Mar 30, 2012
earthrealm: finally joined the android band wagon .bought the samsung galaxy y duos.where am i going to get/download the best android apps.would appreciate websites or specific apps..thanks
play store
Re: Android, Anyone? by DAVE5(m): 1:19pm On Mar 30, 2012
joeydozzy:

why?
1. battery drain is excess
2. apps crash more often than I use the apps itself
3. I no even see way play 1 single game wey make sense cos all d correct games would b downloaded in 5mb apk format and still require me to download about 300mb & above extra content b4 playin them.y cant I jst download d whole 300mb+ wit ma system,install it and enjoy it straight up,
I havent downloaded any of those games completely cos ma network either fail me or ma battery wont last long enough to download it,
but ma iphone was a gamer,battery beast,sleek,appetizin
I cld download or collect games and install it and play it straight up without nidin extra hundreds of megabyte of extra contents.
but I no go lie I dey enjoy som stuffs for d android device sha like d sweet lookin widgets,bluetooth sharin(i mostly dont use it cos I download most of ma songz,video maself) etc

if una fit show me where I go download apk games fully,install then play straight up I go fit stay wit android indefinitely
Re: Android, Anyone? by earthrealm(m): 4:29pm On Mar 30, 2012
yeah i know abt play...but i need the site[s] where i can download raw .apk files for android fone.....downloading from play site..u gotta pay the network provider for data services
Re: Android, Anyone? by akaebux(m): 6:37pm On Mar 30, 2012
BRAND NEW HUAWEI IDEOS S7
(Can support SIM card, Aluminium stand, FREE 8gb memory card. Good battery time – Hot selling)

1. Processor: 1GHZ scorpion (Qualcomm Snapdragon)
2. 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3. 3G Network HSDPA 900 / 2100
4. Display 480 x 800 pixels, 7.0 inches
5. WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n
6. Bluetooth v2.1 with A2DP, EDR
7. Micro USB v2.0
8. Video-calling
9. Messaging SMS(threaded view)
10. MMS
11. Email
12. Push Mail
13. IM
14. Browser HTML
15. GPS
16. Java via Java MIDP emulator
- MP3/WAV/eAAC+ player
- MP4/H.263/H.264 player
- 720p video playback
- Organizer
- Voice memo
- Predictive text input
17. Battery: 2200mAh. Stand-by time Up to 168hrs; Talk time Up to 5hrs

Contact: Mazi (08066624675) or email: onebayprs@gmail.com... BULK BUYERS ARE WELCOME

Re: Android, Anyone? by Nobody: 12:21pm On Mar 31, 2012
D.A.V.E:

3. I no even see way play 1 single game wey make sense cos all d correct games would b downloaded in 5mb apk format and still require me to download about 300mb & above extra content b4 playin them.y cant I jst download d whole 300mb+ wit ma system,install it and enjoy it straight up,
I havent downloaded any of those games completely cos ma network either fail me or ma battery wont last long enough to download it,
I cld download or collect games and install it and play it straight up without nidin extra hundreds of megabyte of extra contents.
but I no go lie I dey enjoy som stuffs for d android device sha like d sweet lookin widgets,bluetooth sharin(i mostly dont use it cos I download most of ma songz,video maself) etc

if una fit show me where I go download apk games fully,install then play straight up I go fit stay wit android indefinitely

1. There are some ways you could increase the battery life.try juice defender but you know it needs root

2.most apps crash when they are downloaded from a different site or dere are upgraded versions of the app. I haven't experienced any forced close apps on my s2.phone hardware also go a long way on determining lads our force closes

3.there are so many sites u can download full sized games.I use download.pandaapp.com

Android phones are not that bad maybe except their battery lives
Re: Android, Anyone? by DAVE5(m): 4:08pm On Mar 31, 2012
@joeydozzy;
I tank God u accepted dat generally android fonez' battery lives are not good, no mata how good a phone is once itz battery life is bad u wont njoy dat fone n datz ma case,
ur android tin iz stil impressin me sha no doubt bout dat
Re: Android, Anyone? by Nobody: 8:14pm On Mar 31, 2012
D.A.V.E:
@joeydozzy;
I tank God u accepted dat generally android fonez' battery lives are not good, no mata how good a phone is once itz battery life is bad u wont njoy dat fone n datz ma case,
ur android tin iz stil impressin me sha no doubt bout dat

You get a spare. It works for me
Re: Android, Anyone? by Ossaifamous(m): 9:27am On Apr 01, 2012
hello house someone sold me 1 of his two desire but the thing becomes warm every now and then should I go pick the other one which is rougher in physique but already rooted ad am also finding it difficult to root tis 1
Pls ADVISE
Re: Android, Anyone? by princeparis(m): 5:29pm On Apr 01, 2012
@earthrealm. Please how much was the Samsung galaxy y duos and where? How is the performance?
Re: Android, Anyone? by earthrealm(m): 8:35pm On Apr 01, 2012
the galaxy duos is fairly ok..26k in ph....... dual stand by not dual active......hv some other short comings will update as time goes on..but based on the price i ok with the phone
Re: Android, Anyone? by texazzpete(m): 5:42pm On Apr 03, 2012
If anyone is interested in a better dual sim phone than the Galaxy Y Duos, I've got the Lenovo A60 for sale. Active standby grin

Unlike the Galaxy it has a PowerVR SGX Graphics card so you can play most Android 3D games on it. And it has a 3.5 inch screen.

let me know here if you want one.
Re: Android, Anyone? by na2day(m): 4:40am On Apr 04, 2012
Here is a good site for apk side loading!
But beware of virus o !
android-megaupload..com
Re: Android, Anyone? by na2day(m): 4:46am On Apr 04, 2012
na2day!:
But beware of virus o !
android-megaupload..com

You get almost all the paid apps free, even the spb 3d launcher that cost about 14$ in the market. grin
And don't forget Modern Combat 3 - Fallen Nation, if you have bandwidth to download over 1gb game data.
Re: Android, Anyone? by 4llerbuntu(m): 10:18pm On Apr 04, 2012
na2day!:
But beware of virus o !
android-megaupload..com

now where the fook have u been all this while? sight for sore eyes. sup, hope u gud
Re: Android, Anyone? by na2day(m): 5:21am On Apr 05, 2012
4llerbuntu:

now where the fook have u been all this while? sight for sore eyes. sup, hope u gud
I'm fine, thanks.
I've been around, lol
Just been using nairaland passively.
Re: Android, Anyone? by earthrealm(m): 12:09pm On Apr 05, 2012
texazzpete: If anyone is interested in a better dual sim phone than the Galaxy Y Duos, I've got the Lenovo A60 for sale. Active standby grin

Unlike the Galaxy it has a PowerVR SGX Graphics card so you can play most Android 3D games on it. And it has a 3.5 inch screen.

let me know here if you want one.

@texaspette whats ur present location and how much is ur asking price
Re: Android, Anyone? by Nobody: 5:57pm On Apr 05, 2012
I have decided to root my SGS2 to version 4.0.3 XXLPQ (ice cream sandwich) am tired of samsung making it impossible to update tru kies.i ve seached but can't find a better website to download the.if you guys can help me out i will appreciate.thanks
Re: Android, Anyone? by Nobody: 10:21pm On Apr 05, 2012
sidwell: I have decided to root my SGS2 to version 4.0.3 XXLPQ (ice cream sandwich) am tired of samsung making it impossible to update tru kies.i ve seached but can't find a better website to download the.if you guys can help me out i will appreciate.thanks

Try galaxys2root.com but I prefer you install an lp6 modem instead of lpq modem. Coupled with the siyah kernel its fast and battery life is great.
Re: Android, Anyone? by aieromon(m): 7:10am On Apr 06, 2012
Does anybody here use a Samsung Galaxy Note?I'll like to get a first hand experience of the device.Thanks
Re: Android, Anyone? by zsch: 12:15pm On Apr 06, 2012
Recently dumped my Nokia E72 for a Samsung galaxy sl. I read reviews online that kept lamenting on the poor quality of s-lcd to super amoled and inferiority of sl's gpu to galaxy s and s2, they also complained about d lack of indicator light and camera flash (both of which were present in the E72)...anyway, I made my way to the shop with lg optimus black on my mind...unfortunately, I didnt find any of the phones I could have bought (the lg, s and s2. I dont write dig sony ericson/sony). so, I got an sl, the battery is great (1600mah even if some say its to compensate s-lcd power consuming factor when compared with sgs super amoled and sgs2 super amoled plus), display is great and works almost perfectly (froze for three days at a go initially, I almost died). I use the phone as I used my nokia (brutally) and I'm happy to say its 1 month old and still in one piece.

I usually change my launchers and so far haven't seen any point in rooting (can anyone give a reason to root)
Samsung galaxy sl is a 4' device and its about N48k
Re: Android, Anyone? by zsch: 12:20pm On Apr 06, 2012
Recently dumped my Nokia E72 for a Samsung galaxy sl. I read reviews online that kept lamenting on the poor quality of s-lcd to super amoled and inferiority of sl's gpu to galaxy s and s2, they also complained about d lack of indicator light and camera flash (both of which were present in the E72)...anyway, I made my way to the shop with lg optimus black on my mind...unfortunately, I didnt find any of the phones I could have bought (the lg, s and s2. I dont write dig sony ericson/sony). so, I got an sl, the battery is great (1600mah even if some say its to compensate s-lcd power consuming factor when compared with sgs super amoled and sgs2 super amoled plus), display is great and works almost perfectly (froze for three days at a go initially, I almost died). I use the phone as I used my nokia (brutally) and I'm happy to say its 1 month old and still in one piece.

I usually change my launchers and so far haven't seen any point in rooting (can anyone give a reason to root)
Re: Android, Anyone? by zsch: 12:21pm On Apr 06, 2012
Recently dumped my Nokia E72 for a Samsung galaxy sl. I read reviews online that kept lamenting on the poor quality of s-lcd to super amoled and inferiority of sl's gpu to galaxy s and s2, they also complained about d lack of indicator light and camera flash (both of which were present in the E72)...anyway, I made my way to the shop with lg optimus black on my mind...unfortunately, I didnt find any of the phones I could have bought (the lg, s and s2. I dont dig sony ericson/sony). so, I got an sl, the battery is great (1600mah even if some say its to compensate s-lcd power consuming factor when compared with sgs super amoled and sgs2 super amoled plus), display is great and works almost perfectly (froze for three days at a go initially, I almost died). I use the phone as I used my nokia (brutally) and I'm happy to say its 1 month old and still in one piece.

Re: Android, Anyone? by KazeKage1: 3:49pm On Apr 06, 2012
D.A.V.E:

Oga,it is NOT news that if you download a game application(.apk)you will in most cases need to download their data files. Go to approb.com,you will see games along with their data files too.
Enjoy,
Re: Android, Anyone? by KazeKage1: 3:55pm On Apr 06, 2012
akaebux: BRAND NEW HUAWEI IDEOS S7
(Can support SIM card, Aluminium stand, FREE 8gb memory card. Good battery time – Hot selling)

1. Processor: 1GHZ scorpion (Qualcomm Snapdragon)
2. 2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900
3. 3G Network HSDPA 900 / 2100
4. Display 480 x 800 pixels, 7.0 inches
5. WLAN Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n
6. Bluetooth v2.1 with A2DP, EDR
7. Micro USB v2.0
8. Video-calling
9. Messaging SMS(threaded view)
10. MMS
11. Email
12. Push Mail
13. IM
14. Browser HTML
15. GPS
16. Java via Java MIDP emulator
- MP3/WAV/eAAC+ player
- MP4/H.263/H.264 player
- 720p video playback
- Organizer
- Voice memo
- Predictive text input
17. Battery: 2200mAh. Stand-by time Up to 168hrs; Talk time Up to 5hrs

Contact: Mazi (08066624675) or email: onebayprs@gmail.com... BULK BUYERS ARE WELCOME
How much

(1) (2) (3) ... (86) (87) (88) (89) (90) (91) (92) ... (112)

How To Turn WhatsApp Off Without Turning-Off Your Data / How To Stop Automatic Touches On Screens Of Your Android Phones And Tablet / The Galaxy A Series!

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58