Stats: 3,168,905 members, 7,872,935 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 04:43 AM

Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (15) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 (55600 Views)

Arsenal Vs Manchester City (1 - 2) On 1st January 2021 / Manchester United Vs Aston Villa (2 - 1) On 1st January 2020 / Liverpool Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 19th January 2020 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Jack500: 11:10pm On Jan 01, 2020
It is over. U use lose to start a new year, may u loose throughout this year.

Useless club.
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by sprints1: 11:11pm On Jan 01, 2020
ayanbaba2:

replay !

chaiiiii, low budget DStv!
is it true somebori people using gotv are poor while people using Startimes are talika

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Expert17: 11:12pm On Jan 01, 2020
FuckAllTheMODs:

De Gea used to be one of the best goalie in the world in the past.
Lovren and co were not in this kind of form prior to VVD's arrival, he impacted them and they improved.
As for Allison, yes he's good and at the same time VVD is helping him in so many ways.
VVD is a player that came and improved Liverpool's poor defense.
Did you see Mane's performance compared to his performance in Southampton?
Same with others, there are players and managers that when you play with them, they have ways of bringing out your best.
Look at courtinho, even Henderson won't be a top class player if he's to be in another team.
Every player in a team is not necessarily a top top class player but there is always that player that improves their performance.
Compare matches in which VVD played against the ones he didn't play.
Your argument sometimes ehn, I won't reply your quote so don't bother to quote/mention me.

See dis one.....

Who ask u to quote me b4 self.....

Wat does ur reply add to Nigeria? Abeg shift
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by laydoh(m): 11:12pm On Jan 01, 2020
Olusola101990:
A well deserved victory by arsenal today...I thing Arteta is an upgrade from wat arsenal has been having in last few months....one major thing I noticed is there confidence playing out of the back....something that was hard to come by for string together months ago....that shifted the game in there favour...united of course came with there usual armory of nabbing the loose ball in the midfield or close to the box and killing on break...but arsenal rarely gave them such chance cos they gave out less possession and they hugged the ball and kept playing...."something city also does in beaten united in last two season"....and also they prevented loosing possessions in dangerous spots and covered up wen united are trying to break out....if arsenal can keep up this way they ave a chance crawling back into the top of the table
so they didn't play from the back against Chelsea or other teams.
Today is just their day.
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Tajbol4splend(m): 11:13pm On Jan 01, 2020
hisexcellency34:
Arteta has turned Arsenal into the best team in the world.

Bring on Barca, Bayern and Real Madrid

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by TGON(m): 11:13pm On Jan 01, 2020
VicM6:
Arsenal go first score then later things go change
really bloke?
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by yusman14(m): 11:13pm On Jan 01, 2020
MajorWarren:
Watching Wan Bisakka attempt to move forward and attack is funny... looks so uncomfortable with the ball grin grin
Half baked right back...only tackle e Sabi.... Arnold anytime any day....I am a Chelsea fan though...

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by EbukaHades10(m): 11:14pm On Jan 01, 2020
Jflex07:
Did it work? How much data did it use?
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Expert17: 11:14pm On Jan 01, 2020
creolehunt:

The less I talk about Shaw, the better. Have you ever seen him go on a darting run or even cross the ball?? The whole team is simply dysfunctional.

I am out of dis club for good
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Omooba77: 11:15pm On Jan 01, 2020
Arteta first win; landmark because we put mark for ManU face........

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by fergieboy: 11:15pm On Jan 01, 2020
chrisxxx:

Which app bro?

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by ForbesHomesNG(m): 11:15pm On Jan 01, 2020
This one wey Arsenal never start that we're already hailing Arteta after just 2 games and 1 win.
hisexcellency34:

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Lordjb: 11:16pm On Jan 01, 2020
BOFREJO:

seriously!
watching arsenal game is like watching 1000 ways to die.
hahaha.. mehn Asin ehn, na so my mind go just dey beat fast anytime Dem dey play grin I dey fear to watch their match nowadays sef grin
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Jflex07(m): 11:17pm On Jan 01, 2020
EbukaHades10:
Did it work? How much data did it use?
I decided to visit a bar close to my house to watch the match. I might try it some other time.
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by chrisxxx(m): 11:17pm On Jan 01, 2020
[quote author=fergieboy post=85420786][/quote]
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Numerouno94(m): 11:18pm On Jan 01, 2020
kingkakaone:

I disagree with you on Van Dijk... Before he came to Liverpool we all know how Liverpool leak at the back.
They always score but can also concede goals easily.

Van Dijk came and stabled the defense, that's what's expected from Maguire.
Be sincere please.

The English media will always put the blames on a stranger than on their own which had made people to follow suit.
Look at Maguire's positioning, his marking, his speed, etc and you will understand that he is an average player.
My guy, Maguire is nt an average player.If u watch Maguire durin d world cup nd his performance at Leicester city, den u will realise how gud d guy is. United has bn killin players. Imagine hw a world class player lyk Sanchez flopped at united. Wat abt Di maria? Pogba? Depay? Januzaj? Obatan? Falcao? Dalop nd oda gud players dat hv flopped at united.
See ordinary smallin doin well in Roma, even Lukaku is doin well at inter.
Maguire nd Wan Bisaka wuld hv bn an instant hit if dey had joined City or liverpool.
Imagine De gea a world class keeper is now becomin a flop.
United nids a team overall. Nd sum of d board members nids to go xpecially Woodward. Untill den united will always b a shadow of itself.
Even Raiola vowed neva to bring any of his clients to united cos d team kills players easily. He even said Maradona nd Pele wuld hv flopped in dis present united. Pls united problem is nt Maguire pls.
Even Messi nd Ronald will find it difficult to gel in United.

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Jokerman(m): 11:18pm On Jan 01, 2020
Una don dey hype Arteta... The way United been hype Ole on the wheel then grin

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Zimzy(m): 11:18pm On Jan 01, 2020
Just one victory after a long time you are already troubling the sleeping lion. My guy if you were a Liverpool fan you would have asked for a match with angels,be ye careful.
hisexcellency34:

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by arthorjnr(m): 11:18pm On Jan 01, 2020
Lordjb:
hahaha.. mehn Asin ehn, na so my mind go just dey beat fast anytime Dem dey play grin I dey fear to watch their match nowadays sef grin

Today was different.
The team was awesome.
Luiz played like a god.
Lacazette gave everything.
Ozil oozed class and ran himself down.
Kolasnac a beast.
Damn!!...
Only if it will last.

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by yusman14(m): 11:20pm On Jan 01, 2020
Expert17:

Hope u watch Maguire performance at WC??
No mata how good u are, u need good players beside u to perform better.......
Ask Messi abt his Argentina career
so Argentina players are not good?
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by EbukaHades10(m): 11:20pm On Jan 01, 2020
Jflex07:
I decided to visit a bar close to my house to watch the match. I might try it some other time.
OK. No p
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by yusman14(m): 11:21pm On Jan 01, 2020
creolehunt:

The earlier United sack Ole and Woodward, the better for them.

Imagine Rashford and Lingard earning around 200k. For playing what exactly?
Rashford is really trying..but Maguire and lingard are big scam
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by arthorjnr(m): 11:21pm On Jan 01, 2020
Numerouno94:

My guy, Maguire is nt an average player.If u watch Maguire durin d world cup nd his performance at Leicester city, den u will realise how gud d guy is. United has bn killin players. Imagine hw a world class player lyk Sanchez flopped at united. Wat abt Di maria? Pogba? Depay? Januzaj? Obatan? Falcao? Dalop nd oda gud players dat hv flopped at united.
Maguire nd Wan Bisaka wuld hv bn an instant hit if dey had joined City or liverpool.
United nids a team overall. Nd sum of d board members nids to go xpecially Woodward. Untill den united will always b a shadow of itself.
Even Raiola vowed neva to bring any of his clients to united cos d team kills players easily. He even said Maradona nd Pele wuld hv flopped in dis present united. Pls united problem is nt Maguire pls.

True.
Maguire is no average defender.
Playing for United, his confidence has dipped.
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by arthorjnr(m): 11:22pm On Jan 01, 2020
yusman14:

What is good about them or can you compare the team to the one he plays in at barca?

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Ebenezar2020(m): 11:22pm On Jan 01, 2020
OTayobami:

Search their site for Google, the app na two types o.... Old app - 25 to 30mb or so New app - 8mb or 10mb Na the old app you go download o
can't find the old app. it's only one app I see and it's 18mb
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Ezmans: 11:24pm On Jan 01, 2020
bluefilm:
Manure boys don fûck Toto taya for Christmas, now dem no fit play ordinary Arse-anal.

Nonsense. angry
up gunners

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by 6ixT8: 11:24pm On Jan 01, 2020
This is a sure new year's package from Arteta. I know Arsenal have got their mojo back, evidence in the firsthalf agains chelsea... This is the attractive Arsenal ways we have being yerning about. Honestly i can sense some PEP's ball at Emirate. COYG
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by rottennaija(m): 11:27pm On Jan 01, 2020
hisexcellency34:

Not so in a hurry. There is still a very long way to go and players to buy and others to dispose.
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by EbukaHades10(m): 11:27pm On Jan 01, 2020
Bissaka sef go dey dive. Tomorrow if Mo or Mane fall inside box, God help the person that will yarn rubbish.

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Numerouno94(m): 11:28pm On Jan 01, 2020
yusman14:
Argentines players hv nt bn impressive 4 lyk a decade now, yet Messi still manages to bcom Argentines highest goal scorer nd assist. Nd even South Americans 2nd highest goal scorer jux behind Pele. I tink Messi shuld b givn sum credit to. Cos he still manages to take dem to world cup final nd 2 to 3 copa America.

Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Nobody: 11:29pm On Jan 01, 2020
Davido should just buy Manchester United
Re: Arsenal Vs Manchester United (2 - 0) On 1st January 2020 by Nobody: 11:30pm On Jan 01, 2020
Numerouno94:

Even Messi nd Ronald will find it difficult to gel in United.
Bro, apart from Sanchez who was almost past his prime and Pogba all others can't be vouched for.

Maguire was not top notch in the world cup plus he never covered Leicester as Evans and soyonchu are doing now.
The stats are there bro, don't let the British media make you not check them.

(1) (2) (3) ... (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (17) (18) (Reply)

Manchester United Wishes Nigerians Happy Independence Day / Arsenal vs Manchester City (2 - 1) On 21st December 2015 / Athletic Bilbao Vs Barcelona : Spanish Super Cup (4 - 0) On 14th August 2015

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42