Stats: 3,188,016 members, 7,933,428 topics. Date: Wednesday, 28 August 2024 at 06:53 AM

We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila - Politics (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila (36546 Views)

Why We Suspended Tariff On Imported Grains — President Tinubu / Disabled Nigerians Protest At The Entrance Of NNPC For Non Inclusion Of Members / Non-inclusion Of Igbo Man In First Six National Position Worrisome– Agbakoba (2) (3) (4)

Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Nobody: 1:34pm On Mar 19, 2020
Amumaigwe:

A group called Igbo board of deputies has already used international diplomatic sophistry to scuttle the loan offer. The bank had to withdraw the offer after they received a letter from the group which educated them on the risk they faced if they went ahead and disburse. That was when Nigeria government foolishly announced the suspension of the loan to save their face..

The loan is not from "a bank" but from a collection of different global sources totalling $22B, so what you wrote there is falsehood.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Ruby5: 1:35pm On Mar 19, 2020
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by NGpatriot: 1:48pm On Mar 19, 2020
“I know there has been a lot of agitation about Southeast not benefiting from the loan. It is one of the reasons we haven’t considered the loan in the House. I’ve discussed with the Finance Minister and the DG Budget.

Fake news and sensational headlines with totally different content.

How do you reconcile suspended with haven't considered.?

Rubbish fake news.

NEXT.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by akdjr(m): 2:02pm On Mar 19, 2020
Continue the good job while the people you're defending still call you rubber stamp speaker.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Amumaigwe: 2:24pm On Mar 19, 2020
Successlane:

KEEP ON DECEIVING YOURSELVES.

IF ALL YOUR LIES ARE ANYTHING TO GO BY, YOUR BIAFRA WOULD HAVE SEEN THE LIGHT OF THE DAY SINCE DECADES.

Foolish boy. Query Google. Leave my mention if you are incurably ignorant.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by McTobe(m): 2:24pm On Mar 19, 2020
Just take your time and read about International relations. Non state actors are not limited to freedom fighters and international interest groups as most of your examples shows. They are wider than that. Do you realize that all InterGovernmental organizations, Multinational Corporations (both oil multinationals and others), IMF, Red Cross, etc are all non state actors. Read more on it and tell me if I am wrong.
Xisnin:

Nonstate actors are hardly recognized in international relations unless they serve a propaganda function.
Examples abound, they include ISIS, Syrian rebels, Taliban, pro-democracy activists, BDS, and others.

China has enough of them in the Uighur separatist, Tibetan nationalist and others.

Some Tribe X are thieves. What purpose does it serve other than bigotry?
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by myobjective: 2:25pm On Mar 19, 2020
knowledgeable:

The Chinese communist government have started to pay serious attention to some of these loans, as they potray China in a negative terms.

I know, you must have heard about debt trap, debt diplomacy etc.

Trust me the people's republic of China doesn't give a damn about any organization other than the government of the country they are giving the loans to.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Celly2020: 2:25pm On Mar 19, 2020
I love this man since he sponsored a bill to criminalized Estimated bills
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Amumaigwe: 2:26pm On Mar 19, 2020
isthatso:

The loan is not from "a bank" but from a collection of different global sources totalling $22B, so what you wrote there is falsehood.

And they are disbursing it through your butthole? No be so?
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by komols856: 2:27pm On Mar 19, 2020
Xisnin:

Lies, damn lies and more lies.

No group can tell China what to do. China doesn't even listen to countries, let alone faceless groups.
In fact, China hates non-state actors so much because of their threat to national cohesion
that it will do the opposite of what they want. China don't care how a country is run.

The same lie you told about Trump's support when he couldn't care less.
The same lie about Jewish ancestry.

It is funny that this so-called group could not use their gigantic power to achieve their most pressing objective, that is, secession.
But they are quick to play to the gallery to claim responsibility when oil price crash was responsible for the loan reconsideration.

some people will just give up the ghost the day Biafra will be announced as sovereign state.because of hatred
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by umykal: 2:32pm On Mar 19, 2020
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by IrohLove: 2:38pm On Mar 19, 2020
[s][quote author=omenka post=87579214][/quote][/s]
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by AmuDimpka: 2:42pm On Mar 19, 2020
muykem:
The same Gbajabiamila they hate with passion is fighting for them. Nobody can deal with that zone without a big heart.

Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by AmuDimpka: 2:44pm On Mar 19, 2020
ipobarethieves:
undecided undecided lipsrsealed angry The Judas aren’t Nigerians.Giv dem their BiafRat shillings

Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by AmuDimpka: 2:45pm On Mar 19, 2020
jham01:

So u only read bt dnt reason?

That's why u'll neva achieve ur goal because it's more of propaganda and less of reality.

Oya come take loan make we see....na now you go know say igbi get international connect

You ain't seen nothing yet

Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by AmuDimpka: 2:46pm On Mar 19, 2020
obailala:
Let's assume the loan was suspended because China decided to hold back their money, do you actually think China is holding back because of a letter it received from one SE elite group?

Oh yes... Or don't you know that the letter was copied to other global agencies

You no go see the loan...cry

Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by AmuDimpka: 2:46pm On Mar 19, 2020
komols856:

some people will just give up the ghost the day Biafra will be announced as sovereign state.because of hatred

A lot of heartbreaking would be there and gnashing of teeth
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by obailala(m): 2:57pm On Mar 19, 2020
AmuDimpka:

Oh yes... Or don't you know that the letter was copied to other global agencies

You no go see the loan...cry
Grow up!
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Customtest: 2:57pm On Mar 19, 2020
1) 6 one bedroom flats and a self contain on a one and half plot of land..fenced and interlocked. Tarred Road and reliable power supply all in the heart of portharcourt...

2 building

3 bedroom bungalow with a 2bedroom flat and 2 self contain each
Fenced and a tarred road with power supply that is ok.

Price: N25m each .

Call:08077579372

Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Nobody: 2:59pm On Mar 19, 2020
actrinity:

which gbajabiamila are u talking about? Abaribe fought for us, no other person. thank u.
It was Stella Odua that actually brought it to the floor of the house with enough orisirisi to back it up.

It was here on nairaland but didn't generate traffic.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by AmuDimpka: 3:00pm On Mar 19, 2020
obailala:
Grow up!

Stunt down
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by franugo(m): 3:28pm On Mar 19, 2020
Burruchaga71:
He told them why the deal was suspended and you are taking another thing

Bro if you'd actually taken the time to read and understand, you'd have seen that I was having a convo with someone where we were refuting the opinion that China pulled out because of a letter from elites in SE....I honestly don't know where you got your info from cause I never mentioned gbaja
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by MetaPhysical: 3:53pm On Mar 19, 2020
DModeCntStopMe:

As in eh!

It's 22 billion dollars bro not naira

Just imagine people we called leaders

In dollars ke? No, is in naira!
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by chidexleo: 3:54pm On Mar 19, 2020
In the spirit of fairness and equity let stop marginalization
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Legendguru: 4:12pm On Mar 19, 2020
clueless government
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by okeyfrank: 4:34pm On Mar 19, 2020
The hatred of this current leadership/presidency on the most progressive tribe in Nigeria is the undiong of the govt.

Even if the Old Eastern region is put in the desert, they would still succeed better than any other region in this country.

There's is absolutely nothing the hatred of Bubu will do to the people of the region.

It's still Bubu and his hater-allies that will continue to surfer underdevelopment and poverty in their regions.

But if Nigeria must move forward, they should learn to give honour to whom it's due and respect the people of the east.

Otherwise, Nigeria should be devolved to the regions, and let's see which region will develop faster than the others.

It's either we restructure NOW and devolve to the regions, or Nigeria may not survive another decade, cos the easterners would never accept such insults/marginalization from the govt of the day.

They claim the Eastern Region are bad people, yet they do not want to carve them out of their beautiful Nigeria for peace to reign. Why not allow the 'bad people' to stay on their own? Why selfishly and wickedly excluding them from the apparatuses of govt?

Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by DModeCntStopMe: 4:34pm On Mar 19, 2020
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Zionman24: 4:49pm On Mar 19, 2020
This man, I wont mention his name, has proven, time and time again that Nigeria is not practicing Democracy.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Amumaigwe: 5:16pm On Mar 19, 2020
Xisnin:

Lies, damn lies and more lies.

No group can tell China what to do. China doesn't even listen to countries, let alone faceless groups.
In fact, China hates non-state actors so much because of their threat to national cohesion
that it will do the opposite of what they want. China don't care how a country is run.

The same lie you told about Trump's support when he couldn't care less.
The same lie about Jewish ancestry.

It is funny that this so-called group could not use their gigantic power to achieve their most pressing objective, that is, secession.
But they are quick to play to the gallery to claim responsibility when oil price crash was responsible for the loan reconsideration.

@nolded;
Igbo board of deputies just did.
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by Anthos(m): 6:08pm On Mar 19, 2020
nobody agreed to give the idiots the loan..in the face of these Epidemic's ..now they are looking for a bait ..with the name of South East ...foolishness ..stupid people
Re: We Suspended $22.7b Loan Because Of Non-Inclusion Of South East - Gbajabiamila by SciLab: 6:17pm On Mar 19, 2020
Simplyleo:
Why is Gbajabiamila bothering himself?

Is like he is not done with the insults he is getting from these people. undecided

Rotten muslim smello, I thought you claimed the SE cried marginalization 'because they are not getting above their fair share'?

Sack Emefiele Now - Sowore Reacts To Redesigning Of Naira Notes / More Pictures From PDP Rally In Gombe State / Deborah Samuel: Sokoto Mob Killed Her Before Over 100 Security Agents - Father

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34